High Glass Finishing Powder

Price: $ 19.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
High Glass Finishing Powder

Price: $ 19.00

Price: $ 19.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Blur imperfections and keep it glassy all-day long with our new High Glass Finishing Powder! As Step 2 of our 3-Step High Glass Skin Regimen, this versatile formula was designed to be worn over High Glass Face Primer or the foundation of choice. Available in three light-reflecting shades which stretch across light to deep skin tones (light, medium, and deep), each shimmering setting powder sets your makeup and gives the complexion a sleek and polished glass-like glow. Glass skin, defined: Evolving from K-Beauty’s dedication to a healthy, glowy, hydrated-looking complexion, “glass skin” refers to skin that looks translucent, smooth and reflective—just like a pane of glass.

Our 3-Step High Glass Skin Regimen:

Step 1: Create a smooth and glassy base for makeup application with our High Glass Face Primer.

Step 2: Set your makeup and elevate the overall “glassiness” of your look with our softly tinted HIgh Glass Finishing Powder.

Step 3: Spotlight the high points of your face with our High Glass Illuminating Powder.

HOW TO USE

Blend all over the face using our High Glass All-Over Powder Brush for a sleek, translucent finish. Wear directly over primer or the foundation of your choice.
 

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 

G2036688 INGREDIENTS / INGRÉDIENTS: TALC, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, ISOSTEARYL ISOSTEARATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, ZINC OXIDE [NANO] / ZINC OXIDE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYPHENYL DIMETHICONE, AQUA / WATER / EAU, TIN OXIDE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
High Glass Finishing Powder is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 332.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. The biggest, biggest stand out point for me with this finishing powder is that I don't feel it gave me a "glass skin" look. It instead made my skin look more as if it were an oil type shine, and made my pores visible even without looking for them. Just kind of in your face "here we are!" It might be different with a different primer, but I did what was recommended - Glass Shine Primer, Glass Shine Finishing Powder, Glass Shine highlight. The only saving grace was that a little bit want a LONG way, and it was easy to tell where I had already applied it.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Despite being advertised as a powder, this product is more of a creamy putty like the colourpop super shock formula. This shade I found was closest to lunch money, but a little more peachy instead of straight up white gold. I liked this product a lot and found it applied well with both my fingers and a stippling brush! I appreciate the stronger glow this stuff gave, with maybe a little sparkle but not as much as CP Flexitarian. Id definitely recommend this to a friend, especially if they were a fan of the CP formula and wanted a similar product!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] At first I didnt really understand how to use the product, it has a nice illuminating effect on your skin, but its not as blinding as a highlight. This reminds me of the new Jaclyn Hill illuminating products but in a different form. I use this product on the high points omg my face and it adds what looks like a healthy glow to my skin. I do have to be careful since I have combo skin and I dont want to get too oily but this is beautiful. Upon swatching the product, it was a bit chunky which is why I took off a star but still a beautiful product.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got to try this product for free and I have to be honest it was not my favorite. The finish is a shimmer but it seemed to be a bit much. I like baking and setting my powder so it was a bit weird to use this kind of finishing powder. It really just made my face very shiny and shimmery which would be fine if I was going to a party but I think it's a bit weird to walk around with glitter on every inch of your face. I don't know, if you like a lot of glitter and shine then I would recommend. But I wouldn't recommend for a basic everyday look.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As Step2 of the 3Step High Glass Skin Regimen, this versatile formula was designed to be worn over the High Glass Primer or the Foundation of choice for a high glow. I love that you can keep it glassy all day long, with each shimmering powder sets your makeup & gives the complexion a sleek & polished glass like glow. I like how you can buy the makeup brushes made for this skin regimen & you can build your coverage, but do it in circular motions. Also love that it really gives the appearance of healthy, glassy skin, and while maintaining that look your skin is also absorbing excess surface oil. And for someone with combo skin, I cant complain on that.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this after reading all of the positive reviews from everyone who recieved this in their Voxbox. I also purchased the primer from the same collection. When I first put this on, I was a little freaked because it was way shimmery. Once I buffed it out, it left a nice finish with a touch of shimmer and set my foundation nicely. It is buildable, I used it going out one night and went a little heavier and it looked amazing all night. It is light enough to wear for a day look. The photo shown is the glass primer with the glass finishing powder on top. No foundation in between.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This finishing powder is odd to me. I don't mind the product itself, but I think it is a lot like an intense highlighter. The card my box came with said it had medium glow but I think this product has a lot of glow! A little goes a long way. I have fair skin and I got the shade moonbeam, which is a light yellow gold in my opinion. I do not know if you are sensitive to smell but I do not love the smell of this product (I could smell it while applying it). It did help set the tackiness of the face primer though (if you use the High Glass collection together) and it felt fine on my skin. It is pretty overall, just odd to me that it's called a finishing powder.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my first drugstore finishing powder and Im impressed! I use finishing powders from ByTerry, Hourglass, Laura Mercier, etc and this one from NYX really is almost as good as those crazy expensive powders. It is a very soft powder and can be lightly dusted over your entire face to give a soft glow. You can also build it up to use as a subtle highlight.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. Hmm, okay not a big fan for using as a finishing/setting powder. Left my skin looking like I just put highlighter everywhere. How ever I could use it as a highlighter, which I did do a couple times and it came out looking okay. But I do not recommend for a finishing powder if you are medium/tan skin tone like myself. It will look cakey. Unless you buy the darker shades. I only received the lightest shade which is probably why it didn't look right.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Its not a setting powder, but more of a brightening powder. I applied this all over, and I looked GLOWY! I had to basically restart my makeup. I would first use a setting powder, and then use this powder in areas you want to brighten, like under your eyes, forehead, etc. it does give a nice natural glow, but it did cause creasing so make sure to set before hand. I dont think Id really use this unless my under eyes needed a pop.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes please! A great Hourglass dupe! Love this and it’s a new favorite
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Personally loveeeed the Finishing Powder. The fact that this product is so light on your face is amazing I've tried other finishing powders that make my face feel heavy & cakey definitely wasn't the case with this finishing powder. Completely does what it's supposed to do & gives you that shine effect all throughout your look. Only downfall it gets on everything so if you don't like that might not be your fav. NYX Professional Makeup High Glass Illuminating Powder NYX Professional Makeup High Glass Finishing Powder
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As far as finishing powders go I usually would use mineral veil from Bare Escentuals. I decided to buy this in the holiday gift pack along with the photo finish primer and the matte spray. Well the other two were good, but, THIS product right here is phenomenal!! Never have I ever had a finishing powder that has KEPT my face oil and shine free all day like this powder has. I am so glad I got that set just for this product right here. I am so please with it. Finally I can go around not wondering if I look like I ran a mile in less than 15 secs and looking a hot mess. This is definitely something I will continue to buy in the future and I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the NYX High Glass Finishing Powder in light. I used this to set my face after using the NYX High Glass Primer and Illuminating Powder. The finishing powder works great along with the other products in the collection. The finishing powder was my favorite product from this line, and I am already using it up! It's soft, it's super easy to blend, and it really does cover up those pesky pores and fine lines. There is a little shimmer to it, so I don't recommend to anyone who hates glitter or doesn't want shimmer in their powder. I do recommend to everyone else who may be looking for a new product to set their makeup. NYX Professional Makeup High Glass Finishing Powder
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This finishing powder is very much in tune with the glass skin trend. However, I like my finishing powder to be matte/plain in general and this has sparkles in it. I did not enjoy having glitter all over my forehead- didn't look natural. It also seemed to sink into the lines on my face rather than smooth them out. Also didn't do a great job covering pores. Would not purchase
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This finishing powder gave me that perfect flawless skin and it is very long lasting highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved this highlighter! Its my favorite from the high glass range. Compared to the other products I think its very conservative. I dont get a lot of product on my brush which makes it easy to place where you want it. I think it gives a great highlight and I love the way my makeup looks with this on. I would definitely consider purchasing this again!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a little scared to use it, as Im in my 30s and I was going out with my children. Dont wanna be that embarrassing mom . The first day I went a little light handed and I saw a little glow not much I was fine with that, the next few days I decided to use a little more each day. On the last day I was really glowing, might have gone a little to far ha. I did like it when I went light handed just a little glow was nice for me. It also did keep my make up in place as I have combo skin, usually my make up melts in my t-zone and depending on the powder I use it can melt in an hour. At the end of the day my makeup looked better than I had expected. I did receive this for complimentary testing purposes
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product complimentary for my honest review. I used the finishing powder in combination with the NYX High Glass face primer and illuminating powder. I finished with a NYX setting spray. Personally, I wasnt a huge fan. I have large pores and wrinkles that were highly accentuated by this powder. I tend to lean toward products that can hide my imperfections a bit better. If you love to shine/glisten and dont have large pores or wrinkles, this will work great for you though!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed! I received my powder in the mail today and it was cracked and the powder is a mess! All over my other makeup too! It was shipped in an envelope of all things! What were they thinking!!! So disappointing because it took a long time to receive it. They better not give me a hassle returning it! I did test a small amount on my hand and yuck anyway!!!!! It made my hand look old and wrinkled and metallic looking, this stuff sucks anyway. I don’t recommend buying this stuff unless you want to glow like a disco ball!!!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I thought this product was a great finishing touch! It can look cakey if you go overboard or if you're not using the correct color for your skin tone. It for sure has a shimmer to it. I recommend this product to kind of blend in the whole look. For the price, I would definitely buy this product in the future.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This powder I thought would be too shiny but I actually love it. It is long-wearing on my normal to dry skin. It looks very natural, smooth and provides light coverage. Can be worn alone for a natural makeup look. I would suggest applying the product lightly to avoid looking shiny especially if you have oily skin. I love that this product does not look caky on top of my Foundation. I would recommend for all skin types. It would be a great addition to any makeup collection.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I dont know why this is marketed as a finishing powder. The finish is much more like a highlighter and if I were to place this all around as it was intended, I would look very dewy but in an unnatural way. It does look amazing when placed on top of the cheekbones and down the bridge of the nose with a light hand. It is a gold tone pearl and doesnt have any glitter at all. It is subtle when done right. I like that I can use a brush or my hands to get the effect that I want.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The nyx high glass line was not a line I was initially interested in. I am usually a big fan of nyx line because they are effective as well as affordable. The highglass finishing powder was smooth and easy to blend. It did work well with my foundation. The color was a tad dark for my skin, so i believe it lost the illuminating properties. It was not a stand out product. These products were sent to me by influenster for my consideration. All opinions expressed are my own.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a compact powder. It gives you a natural glow , its not to overpowering. I wish this made this in a loose powder . I would definitely buy it. Im also more of a matte girl but for those who love the natural glow i recommend as a final finish to your makeup routine!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ok, so I did not like the illuminator from the high Glass line but I LOVE the finishing powder. Do not use under your eyes or to set concealer. But this is perfect everywhere else. Formula is super soft and the glow is just a notch above subtle. I believe this may have more glow than the actual highlight NYX brought out. I use it to set my make-up and add extra on my cheeks for a highlight. Multi purpose! Not too shiny, not glittery either. Just a shimmer or reflect.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ok, so I did not like the illuminator from the high Glass line but I LOVE the finishing powder. Do not use under your eyes or to set concealer. But this is perfect everywhere else. Formula is super soft and the glow is just a notch above subtle. I believe this may have more glow than the actual highlight NYX brought out. I use it to set my make-up and add extra on my cheeks for a highlight. Multi purpose! Not too shiny, not glittery either. Just a shimmer or reflect.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this finishing powder its very lightweight but feels a bit chalky, looks that way when u test it, but does not apply like that on your face. It lock in the primer and highlight like pretty faced. It really lives up to the name high glass your whole face is glowy and has diamonds on it that isnt like greasy or a disco ball. Its just the right amount of pop that isnt out there either, it looks natural for going out and so far my face has not oily so a plus for me :)
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED I’ve been looking for a product that creates that natural glass skin look. (Subtle shimmer/dewiness.) And this is it! I just dust it all over my face after I’ve set my foundation and my skin looks so naturally glowy. I hope they never discontinue because I don’t even know if anything else like this exists.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love shimmery finishing powders. I dont typically powder my face because I tend to have dry skin and powder makes it worse. I do find that a soft dusting of this powder gives me the right amount of subtle glow. I didnt use it all over just sparingly where it was less noticeable. Like I didnt put it on my nose Bc I wanted a more natural look. I would wear this in the summer over my foundation to give me a more tanned complexion. Great product for the price tag.
Date published: 2020-01-30
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_332
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 124ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product