Angel Veil - Skin Perfecting Primer

Price: $ 19.50

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Angel Veil - Skin Perfecting Primer

Price: $ 19.50

Price: $ 19.50

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

This super silky light and fresh formula creates a comfortable cushion on your skin to enhance makeup application. The incredible formula creates a smooth uniform canvas that minimizes shine and makes application flawless. Your skin will feel like it has been touched by an angel.

WHAT IT IS

A velvety smooth primer that creates auniform canvas.

WHAT IT DOES

Ensures smooth makeup application.

WHY WE LOVE IT

Makes makeup last with a satin smoothfinish.

HOW TO USE

Smooth primer on clean skin prior to makeup application. Wait until dry, then apply foundation or powder of choice.

Ingredients

Print
Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane , Polysilicone-1, Cyclohexasiloxane,Glyceryl Stearate, Nylon-12, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Laureth-12, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Phenoxyethanol, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Angel Veil - Skin Perfecting Primer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No! just no. I just got this in the mail today and it's an opaque white! This needs to be listed somewhere in the description so this brown girls will be aware when considering purchase. Also, it doesn't apply well at all, it flakes of while applying it you the skin and I was left with a whitish cast on my skin, no bueno.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvety smooth This product does come out white but blends in clear. Makes my face feel very smooth; reminds me of the too faced Primed and poreless primer but at half the price. Would buy again!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for days....... I bought this the moment it launched. Great purchase. I use it on days when I want a primer with a little moister. It's light and creamy. Most primers are colorless with a lot of slip agent. Angel Veil leaves a smooth soft texture that preps skin for powder or foundation. I usually use it for powder foundations. Love it! Great for sensitive, normal, dry skin. I have sensitive oily skin and it great! \
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Love this! I just recently in the past few months started to use primer. I dabbled with a lot of different brands and nothing really made me say, "Wow this primer is amazing" like this Angel Veil from NYX. It's really lightweight and mattes my oily skin yet does not leave my makeup feeling cakey. It does come one white but it's blendable. You really don't need much of this (the first time I used it, I used a little too much where my face was white but I was able to blend it in and it was clear on my face. No longer had white tint) Putting it on is such a nice velvety and silky feel. Since I use a small amount to cover my face unlike when I first put it on when I tried on the product, it doesn't leave a white cast like other's complained about nor it did flake off (maybe those people are not using moisturizer beforehand or using too much?) I have olive skin with yellow undertones and very oily skin. This primer left my face matte for hours. I have oil blotting sheets because of my oily skin. I didn't even have to use it during my whole 8 hour shift. I use this primer with many different foundations such as bare minerals, NYX matte foundation, MAC studio fix, Maybelline Fit ME! liquid and powder foundation, E.L.F foundations etc) and I love how it feels with all of those different foundations I use (I use different foundations depending on how I am doing my makeup, laziness and how much time I have to do my makeup). I used cheaper foundations in the past with disappointment. I used high end primers that I do like but unfortunately my wallet doesn't like. This primer is perfect!
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matt, porcealin finish Love this product for it's versatility. I have an EXREMELY oily skin and I live in the tropics- need I say more? I could never keep anything on my face till this product came my way... It covers my pores, gives it a matt, porcelain finish like a dream! Only regret is that it is clearly not an HD product. Good for everyday use but not for parties or places where you expect to be photographed....
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ran out of my Urban Decay primer and was curious if I could find a cheaper alternative because I use it so much. Angel Veil is actually really good and I've been using it for about a month now. The only thing is that you need to shake it for a few seconds before you put it on because it does separate when it's not being moved around. Other than that it's great.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer for Full Face [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This primer is a great base for doing a full face look. Just make sure to moisturize before putting this on because it may dry you out. You only need a small amount to make this product effective. Make sure not to slather your face with the primer as your face will be too slippery for proper makeup application. I have hyperpigmentation and uneven/bumpy skin due to acne scars and pimples, so this product has been a lifesaver for me. It's so cheap compared to similar products out there, so the value makes it worth more to me. Note: shake the container each time before using because it can separate in the tube (think ketchup). I don't even use eyeshadow primer because a small dab of this is just the same.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Makes my pores look horrible :( I had such high expectations for this primer because so many beauty gurus rave about it, but when I actually used it, I was really disappointed. Yes, it feels very soft on the face, but after only about an hour or so of wear, I noticed EVERY SINGLE PORE on my face! I don't have especially big pores and I even have dry skin, but this did nothing for me.. Such a miss for me :(
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad, but... it does cover my blemishes and my skin is not oily while using it. but if i use foundation colour that exactly match my skin tone, my face will appear lighter and making me look so white. i think this primer is suitable with foundation colour 1 tone darker than our skin .
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very drying I used this because of an recommendation of another makeup artist. I tried it at least 3 tines with the same result. My face was very dry and my foundation didn't blend well. I stopped using it and went back to old faithful
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this never buying again I never write reviews but I am for this because it broke me out so bad and I really don't wish it upon anyone big waste of money! If you have acne prone skin I don't recommend this at all
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does it really do anything? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'd heard great things about it and I was excited to try it, but I'm honestly not convinced it even does anything. My foundation looks about the same as it does without a primer. As far as I can tell, it doesn't blend better or hide my pores more effectively or stay in place longer. However, it also doesn't seem to make anything worse--I've used it for a while without breaking out, and it definitely doesn't make my foundation look worse. It might work better if you have oily skin--I selected combination, but I'm definitely on the dry side of combination.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic!!! I bought this 3 weeks ago, and it was the last one on the shelf. I heard so many great reviews and my fav youtuber itslikelymakeup uses it, and she has dry skin like I do. It's amazing! I don't have that much textured skin because I exfoliate my face every so often, but this product smooths out my pores on my nose, and under eyes so well. Especially my forehead! And my skin is more textured on my forehead for whatever reason. Anyway, I would definitely recommend if you don't have very problematic skin! It's quite pricey though... but it's worth it.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless finish Gives and instant lift and a photoshop finish to the face
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this about a month ago and I really did try this out. I have oily combination skin and I didn't see the big difference from any other primer. It only slightly made my skin smoother.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love their products, but not this one. I ordered this primer about two weeks ago and I was so excited to try it out. But once I tried it out it completely dried out my skin. I usually have normal skin, not too oily and not too dry but this product was horrible and very disappointed with it. My suggestion is if you have oily skin this is perfect, but if you have normal skin avoid this primer.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good on oily skin. I have oily skin & this really doesn't work but it's not bad. It keeps my face very smooth, but I seem to blot more than usual.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I can't even begin to explain how much I love this primer! I'm super oily and my skin is super sensitive. It helped keep me matte in the hot Texas heat and didn't burn or irritate my skin. It makes your skin so soft so when you put on your foundation it glides and blends so much better! I definitely recommend this primer!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANGEL VEIL GIVES MY MAKEUP A DEWY SOFT FINISH I bought Angel Veil recently and used it as a finishing instead of as a primer mixed with a little dab of foundation and a finishing spray to give my face a soft dewy glow. I am an older lady and needs my makeup to be subtle and not hard and Angel Veil gives it that superb finishing touch.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff is Amazing! I bought this stuff a few days ago and after reading the reviews, I was a little nervous. I was worried it would make me super pale (already being very fair) and that it would make my makeup flaky. But I was so wrong to question it. A few seconds after I put the primer on, my lines from my dark circles were gone and the pores on my cheeks were gone. My skin seriously looked like satin, I was so amazed. That was at 11 AM. It is now 11 PM and just went to wash my face, and noticed that my makeup from this morning was still perfect. I couldn't believe it. This primer is amazing, it's a white cream that dries invisible but leaves a little bit of a lighter tint with my foundation but it's not super noticeable on my skin. I seriously recommend this to everyone as a licensed cosmetologist, this is the greatest primer I've ever used.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth, Does What It's Suppose To I would definitely buy this again--My skin is prone to breakouts, sensitive, and is combination leaning towards oily. I don't think this makes me break out any more than I normally would, and it goes on smoooooooth. I have a few rather large pores that can't be helped, but I would say paired with their BB cream (which I DO love), it works well. It does appear "whiteish" when applying, but once covered in a foundation/BB cream, you can't tell. Good product!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good at first, not at the end of the day I was hoping this would help my makeup last until the end of the day, but instead I end up with skin that looks flaky and crackle-y. I don't feel that my makeup going on any smoother when I use it either. I have normal/ normal-dry skin.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredible softness Thus just made my foundation application so flawless and my skin was so so soft . Best primer I've used yet by far.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the hype I've been looking for a good primer for awhile now. I've tried so many brands and they all made my foundation look bad. When I said bad I mean BAD. I saw a lot of YouTubers and good reviews on this one, but so did I for the other primers. I finally took a shot and honestly my foundation last longer, doesn't crack or go into my pores. It made me stop wearing foundation since it was pointless. This primer seriously helped solve those issues.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HOLY GRAIL!!!! I have gone through dozens and dozens of primers. This is the first primer that managed to hide my T-zone pores!!! It hides them so well, that I skip foundation altogether now... and I'm 37!!! I heard rumors that this is being discontinued, and that would be a very dumb move, NYX. This stuff is incredible!!!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i mean.... it wasn't bad. i got this primer for my birthday, last month and the first time i used it, it worked well and my make up looked good for the whole day. The next day however, i may have put too much but i found it hard to blend my foundation and concealer. it was very hard to blend my contour and left me looking bad all day. i have started using it again this week and haven't had any problems so far though, maybe it was just a one time thing.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This primer goes on smoothly and doesn't make my face feel greasy. It does have a scent, but the scent is more neutral than bad or good. My makeup went on smoothly over it, and it seems like the amount will go a long way. Overall, this primer is probably great for those who aren't specifically looking for a matte finish. I tried this product out due to the rave reviews, and was hoping to find a primer that was a little easier to apply than the NYX Can't Stop Won't Stop matte primer, but that would still keep my makeup on my face and help with my complexion. However, I noticed that my makeup felt significantly less secure on my face (redness showing through a typical office work day), and that my foundation creased pretty noticeably. If you have skin that tends to get oily throughout the day like mine, I wouldn't recommend this primer for keeping your makeup in place. I reordered the Can't Stop Won't Stop again without finishing this bottle. If you are looking for a really silky smooth application and a more dewy look, I think this primer would be great for you.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ISSA NO FOR ME DAWG It was my first time trying this product today and it left a white cast across my whole face. I proceeded to put my foundation on trying to ignore the cast and giving the product a chance but it only made it worst. Knowing this would cause flashback, I removed this product to apply my foundation my usual way. Nyx needs to work on all of their primers considering how none of them work for me and I have combination skin.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Helped with my Makeup Application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this product and I am so impressed. I have very large pores on my face especially on my nose area and cheeks and so I applied this to my face and in a matter of seconds my pores on my face instantly minimized. Afterwards, I applied my usual foundation base and it was absolutely flawless. I have tried other primers and they never work out on me and always make my makeup look horrendous. The NYX Angel Veil Primer is a definite recommended product for everyone and their makeup bags!!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cream primer for everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been my only primer for the last 2 years and I'm in love! Sometimes I just put this on without foundation or contouring since it makes my skin matte along with extremely soft and baby like. It is a white cream which is probably why I can use it alone (my skin is fairly light) but even if you have darker skin, once it goes under foundation the lightness of it won't be a problem. It is a bit expensive for the size of the container but it does last a long time if you use it sparingly. My skin is fairly oily and full of acne so the fact that this is oil free and helps prevent other products from getting into my pores has helped me in the battle against bad skin. Overall, this product is an 11/10!
Date published: 2016-07-05
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 80ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product