Blotting Powder

Price: $ 14.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Blotting Powder

Price: $ 14.00

Price: $ 14.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Kissed with the barest hint of pigment Blotting Powder takes down the shine without settling into fine lines polishing skin to satin matte perfection.

Ingredients

Print
Talc, Mica, Nylon-12, Silica, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):  Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Blotting Powder is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg this stuff is amaaaaaazing!! I am in LOVE with this powder. leaves my face flawless!!! soaks up oil and blurs my pores! I dont want to ever go without it again!!!!! I am obsessed! I wear medium dark and its got a little yellow tint to it I love. I am light to olive tone.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to powder! I have tried SO many blotting powders over the years, and never found one that wasn't cakey, too dark, too light, too oily, too drying, or just plain orangey and looked awful after an hour or so (I have fair skin that is combination -- some oily and some dry areas). However, this blotting powder from NYX is the BOMB! If I just use a light amount to set my makeup in the AM, I'm good for hours and hours of wear without a touchup and it looks great! No fakey look at all -- just looks like great skin. Even works well to set concealer when I need it to hide a boo-boo.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mattifying powder I use this powder every day and keep it in my purse for touch ups. Easy to use with the puff, has a nice mirror, and is finely milled enough that it doesn't show up super pigmented, which I like. I have a really oily T zone with large pores and this keeps me matte for about 2.5-3 hours, which all things considered is not that long but it is longer than a lot of other powders I tried. One thing though..the shades are way lighter than advertised. I got it in light/medium and it is really light. So maybe go a shade darker than you normally would if you pick this up
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I love this stuff. I started using bareskin serum foundation and it looked great when I first put it on but would be moving all over my face by lunch. I have started setting it with this powder and a real techniques powder brush (Another new amazing find) and it just gives your face a finished look, helps make your blush and bronzer look more natural and keeps me matte for most of the day. The only reason I gave 4 stars was because once you hit a little pan the thing breaks super easy. I just dab my brush in the chunks and it still seems to work, just messy.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for brown gals I ordered the Medium and it is very very pale.....def not for tan shades and up at all!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Too light! Made me look like a ghost. Returned for refund.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the best job I've been using this powder for YEARS and I will continue to use it as long as they have it. I put this on after my face has gotten oily, after blotting with a tissue, then I pat it on with the sponge provided. The color matches my skin even when I'm tan in the summer and pale in the winter. It does not make me look cakey at all and blends in nicely. It looks like I just applied makeup.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed with the shades!! I bought this power in the color medium dark ( BLP03) and it is way too light! It looks like a light shade instead of medium. Not happy at all! I do not recommend this product for medium/dark skins.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great matte powder A great matte powder, definately my favorite powder of all time. I have normal skin and find that it is a great topper to foundation and keeps the sheen down. It's heavy and perfect year round. Only complaint is that Shoppers Drug Mart doesn't seem to carry this one anymore.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had high hopes This is not made for olive skinned women....I have to use their matte bronzer as powder until I find better. However, I do love most of NYX products and am always excited to try anything from their line.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I got this powder a few weeks ago and I have to say it's the worst powder I have ever used. I'm a HUGE NYX fan but this power is awful. It left me super patchy and it took off my foundation.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite powder! Have loved this powder since it came out. Great at reducing shine in trouble spots. But I cannot find this in retail stores any longer. Had to order directly from the website.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mate Look, o yeah! I was looking for a mate product as my skin is a bit oily on the T area. This powder is my baby! I love it and I surely will purchase one in the future.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers shine well! My face is slightly oily so I love to put this over my makeup throughout the day to touch it up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special The light color is too light and I'm blonde with fair skin. It felt like I had baby powder on my face. Not a fan!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best powder ever This powder is amazing. It sets my foundation so well and lasts all day. It works great for my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for black skin it blends well in my african skin. I bought the darkest to make sure it blends in my skin.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blotting Powder This powder covers well, looks natural and stays on well.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Bought a month ago and it has really been working for me
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new best NYX product! I have used NYX pressed powder for years and liked it a lot, but recently have not been able to find it anymore, so I purchased the blotting powder and it is my new best friend. I love the silky, light finish it gives to my complexion without being heavy and does not settle in my pores. I have dry skin and it set beautifully giving me a flawless finish. Thanks NYX for all the great, high quality makeup and always reasonable prices :)
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Light Powder I purchased the deep colored blotting powder in store. I work under bright lights all day and the coverage of this power is great. I have an oily complexion and this product keeps my face pretty matte. It also has a great light, polished look. I like to use this powder for everyday use. The only draw back is the color. I suggested this product to my friend who has a deeper skin tone and the darkest shade was too light for her.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blotting powder I have used this product for a couple of years now. I love, love, love it! It is a must have for me. I work outdoors and use sunscreen every day which leaves with a shiny face. Being of an age with a few wrinkles, I find this product doesn't build on top of the wrinkle accentuating it. The opposite, I get a smooth non shiny face with even skin tones and everyone thinks it's natural. Please NYX! Never discontinue this line
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever used!!!!!!!! Have oily skin, around cheeks and under eyes. I start shinning and look like I'm going to run down my face. I blot on my Blotting Powder and I look new again. It doesn't go into the lines around the eyes. Thank you for such a great product, why could you not have been around when I was a lot younger so I too could wear all the beautiful eye colours and more. You see I'm 70 yrs. young. Keep up the great work.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail setting powder... I have naturally oily skin and a very light complexion, so finding products to combat oiliness is a chore. I have tried a number of cheap and expensive powders to help my face stay matte and the Nyx blotting powder has blown everything else out of the water. The stuff goes on light, matches my very pale skin tone, minimizes pores, and helps keep shine away for 6-7 hours (sometimes more). I ADORE this stuff!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love LOOVE! Im not a fan of using power or liquid foundation because I break out and Im very oily. This product is perfect for the oily non-foundation users. I out this product on after I do all my eye make-up and it lasts all day. Ive also noticed that it leaves my skin soft and kind of made my acne scars disappear. I love this product and definitely will continue buying.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What part if this is deep? I bought the blotting powder in Deep. If only I opened the package before I bought it... not for coloured girls. If the product is truly deep then I don't want to know what light is. If you are black this will make you ashy and just ruin the makeup you applied. I can find no use for this. Plus, it's very powdery looking.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this powder but ADD MORE SHADES! This is my go-to product and I use it everyday. I'm sure it's fairly popular too. But it's weird that a brand that's normally decent at being inclusive would not at least have 1-2 extra shades on the darker side. I use the darkest shade in this collection and I'm NOT dark at all. Please expand your shade range, Nyx!!
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A delightful surprise I bought this powder recently and absolutely love it! The shade was perfect for my fair complexion and it really does absorb excess oil! It left my skin with a velvety matte finish that looked like porcelain which was exactly what I wanted. No shine just smooth skin, it's a dream come true for an oily face!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, minimal pigment I wanted something that would help mattify my face midday without looking heavy, or change the color of my makeup. This powder is fantastic and performs exactly as I needed. It is finely milled, very blendable (and still leaves a natural skin look) but not too dry that it goes everywhere when you use it.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps me oil free! I got this to try to combat the oil slick that develops half way through the day. It does that! I’m really oily so it only lasts a few hours longer than without, but it’s the only powder I’ve found that works so well. It does get a bit powdery so you can easily look cakey if you’re not careful.
Date published: 2018-11-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 70ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product