Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator

Price: $ 11.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator

Price: $ 11.00

Price: $ 11.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Capture that sexy glow with our lightweight multi-functional illuminator. Use as a foundation base or over cheekbones décolletage or cupids bow for that refreshing luminosity that'll have everyone talking.

Ingredients

Print
Water / Aqua / Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane / Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, Polyacrylamide / C13-14 Isoparaffin / C9-11 Pareth-6, Butylene Glycol, Polysorbate 60, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Benzophenone-3, Disodium EDTA, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, 77491, 77492).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 192.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glittery, not shimmery Not really an illuminator, in my opinion. It does make my skin look brighter from a distance, but you can tell I'm wearing it look close up and I looked shiny after a few hours. There are huge flakes of glitter, instead of finely ground pieces to give the glowy look. The only acceptable time to wear would be a night on the town or to a show. I thought I would give it a try since I love their lipsticks, but this is no bueno.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this illuminator. At first I was afraid it would be too much for day but I have found that it is exactly what my cheek bones and center of my lips need. I love wearing it with just moisturizer and lip balm. It just brightens my whole face. Just know that a very little bit is usually all you need but you can build it up if you need to.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently purchased gleam illuminator I mix it with my CC cream and I absolutely LOVE IT I have olive skin and it gives me a beautiful glow.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mehh I bought this about a month ago in the shade "Gleam". I was super excited to use it, but when I got to applying it to my face, the highlight would not blend unless I worked as quickly as possible. I noticed when I put it on my cheekbones and inner corners of my eyes that the glitter looked chunky and unnatural. However, It did look very good on my nose. I also noticed that when light hit my face on those high areas where the highlighter was, the glitter was really in your face. It looked less like a glowy higher and more like straight up glitter. I don't know, it was an okay product, but there are lots of better options for the same price.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad quality I bought this not long ago as a replacement for my benefit face shimmer and I was very disappointed. First off, it dries and makes the skin feel very stripped of all moisture, leaving a feeling as if it's about to flake off. Second of all, you can see tiny glitter pieces which makes for a very unnatural look which I personally was not going for. It is longwear which is nice, but it's not buildable. I think on the plus side it's very pigmented, but too pigmented to use as a highlighter. I wouldn't say it's worth what I paid and I will continue searching for a new highlighter.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If youre looking for inexpensive dupes to NARS orgasm/copa. illuminators these really are a close match :)just remember a little bit goes a long way!!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but a few flaws. I recently bought the NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator. I was so excited to receive it after hearing good reviews from several MUAS. I wanted to create a light but glowy look for an outdoor music festival I was going to be attending; I thought the Illuminator would be perfect for it (I was right) It's easy to apply, doesn't feel oily or bulky, and leaves a nice luminescence to my skin. The only flaw I noticed, was that the bottle was missing a lot of the product. If held up to light, I could see directly through most of the bottle. I'm hoping this was only a defect in this particular batch, because I really do love the product. Hopefully the next I buy it, I won't have this issue. I'm still confident in NYX as this is the only problem I've had with any other their products.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dont discontinue this plz The ingredients are very similar to the amazing cosm. illuminate primer and so is the texture to i like NYX better. I use it under my makeup as a primer. I have dull, dry skin, no texture (i hate silicone primers they break me out and make me oily) and this makes my skin feel tight and porcelain-like. Makeup applies like a dream on top. I dont mind the sparks& shimmer at all. Never breaks me out and lets my skin breathe.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this about 2 months ago to try it because 1. I am not a makeup artist and 2. Barely wear any makeup at all so I was looking for a light glow without needing foundation and etc etc. I mix this with my moisturizer and absolutely love how it looks and feels. I'm very skeptical about facial products bc my skin is very sensitive.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love the way it makes me glow When i first purchased the born to glow illuminator i was a bit skeptical about if it truely were going to live up to what it said i would to yr skin... and after i tride it for ladies night with my besty for her birthday in a club.. i was so glowly and.raident that i couldn't believe. With this product a lil bit goes along way.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this in gleam. I mix it in with my foundation. I love it! Looks natural and not cakey or chalky. Goes on easy, and lasts.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought this illuminator about 3weeks ago and i decided to try it out just yesterday. I used the shade GLEAM, mixed it with my foundation & i got a fantastic result. I will definately buy more.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely great I bought this product for the winter. I live in a hot humid climate and my skin is usually quite shiny and oily however in the winter Months I am of normal complexion. So its during the winter I seek semi matte items to give me a healthy non sparkly yet not so "dewy" look. And this product delivers. No gigantic glitter flakes here just soft radience...a MUST buy
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth and blendable This product is perfect for glowing skin any time of year! It's a nice peachy glow with some shimmer. The product is so light and smooth it feels like nothing is on your face. It's very blendable and creamy. One of my favorite NYX products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double Up as an Eyeshadow Primer! I just started out with using more makeup and purchasing an illuminator was one of my priorities & I'm glad that I chose this! Since my skin is tan, I purchased Pure Gold & bought Gleam for my friend. The formula was more wet & sticky than I thought it to be, but it still worked out for me. I used little swipes at a time & gave it time to dry before adding more product. Using this illuminator gave me such a beautiful shine no matter where I was! I also found a hack for this! I have oily skin & the product didn't slip off me at all, so I thought, "Why not try this as an eyelid primer?" Girl, let me tell you. My eyeshadow from my Naked 2 Palette did not budge at all & my eyeshadow stayed vibrant! & if you're not a fan of eyeshadow but want to add an extra pop to your lids, just brush some on your lids & wear it as is! Pure Gold has a nice golden orange tone & Gleam is a pretty pink iridescent! I'll definitely be purchasing more soon & I hope NYX will add to the color range! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YESSSS So happy with this!! I plan on purchasing over and over. When I'm going for a really glowy look I mix it with my foundation and highlight my cheeks & brow bone. LOVE! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like a gentle blush How I love this illuminator. I got the sun glow and when I look in the mirror after applying it, my face takes on the appearance of a teenager when the captain of the football team asks her to Prom.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Glow! This cream is all that ot says. A little goes a long way. O love love love it. I'm dark skinned so the glow the cream gives me is very natural. I look dewy faced.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little bit goes SO SO FAR I've had this product for a month now and I use it almost every day. I'm so serious when I say a little goes a longgg way. I like to dab a bit on my forehead, cheekbones and nose for a "sun-kissed" effect. And it really shows! Even underneath powder foundation! I don't even need to follow up with any bronzer. And it has a lovely shimmer to it too.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I had been looking for a replacement for a liquid bronzer and stumbled across this quite by accident in my grocery/department store. It has shown to be perfect and the price is amazing! I am an older redhead with dry, sensitive skin and have had no issues with Born To Glow. I have been using the Pure Gold for over a year and love it! It's one of those items I stock up on so I will never run out! It's perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful glow, beautiful product. I bought this product about 3 weeks ago and I've been using it everyday. It's perfect to add a little glam to your everyday, natural look but it's easy to layer for a dramatic glow, every J.Lo-ish. I also love that it's liquid so it blends into the skin, I live in Phoenix which is very hot so I avoid powders to avoid looking cakey under the sun.I highly recommend "Born to Glow" because like all NYX products it's very good quality and affordable.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice! creates a nice glow on what think would be most skin tones as mine is light/medium I purchased this and the lighter color and use them both in a, "C" shape from temple down to the cheek bone. A little goes a very long way so use sparingly!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this in hopes of it giving me a dewy look on my cheeks and it's perfect! It's shimmery and has the slightest pink tint, best of all is that a little goes a long way :) totally don't regret buying this
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected! Got the product a little over a week ago and it is now my absolute must in my daily routine! Its perfect for use on your cheek bones and bridge of the nose. Gives a beautiful glow and blends easily.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO I bought this a fee days ago and i am never using it!! it looks like its really pretty and good but it is soooo glittery like its bad its just pure glitter and its hard to blend kfowhrw
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still glowing! I just purchased this product and I love it. It gives that little bit of shine, and it is not too heavy! I usually put a dab on my cheeks and chest. Works great!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple product Love this product in pale pink pearl. It has the right amount of shimmer, and go without blush for a natural look.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite product -hands down I have been using born to glow liquid illuminator in "sunbeam" for a few years now as a highlighter and it really is the one product I can not do without. It has just the right amount of sparkle and it not too pink. It lasts, isn't cakey, is a great price, and you don't have to use a lot. I use it on my cheekbones, shoulders and anywhere you want a little sparkle. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sparkly! Goes on creamy and looks sparkly....kinda dries out my skin a bit but I don't let that stop me!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Face 'glows' ever so softly! This product does just what it says, "Illuminates" your face and also, your chest area!
Date published: 2020-04-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_192
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 73ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product