COSMIC METALS LIP CREAM

Price: $ 11.50

Price: $ 8.05

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience

Price: $ 11.50

Price: $ 8.05

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Intense, multidimensional color collides with the glistening effect of gloss for out-of-this world lips like you’ve never seen before. Creamy smooth with a dazzling metallic finish, our new Cosmic Metals Lip Cream covers your lips in lustrous color that feels and looks like a gloss.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.

Polybutene, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Diisostearyl Malate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate [Nano], Tocopheryl Acetate, Water/Aqua/Eau, Alumina, Talc, Tin Oxide, Silica, Sodium Chloride, Aluminum Hydroxide, Aluminum Benzoate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 30 (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
COSMIC METALS LIP CREAM is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 254.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product It was just what I expected. Perfect pigmentation and color. although it would've been better if it was a matt formula, it's still good. The lip cream got all over where I ate but that's just how the formula works. I would totally buy this again if I run out of it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh the fun you can have.... I admit, I have a enouff lip glosses to last me at least three lifetimes. Does that mean I will not buy anymore? Heck no. I love the metallic pop that these NYX glosses have. what is better? The colors that these glosses come in are so fun to mix into other shades! It is fun to wear a bold pink, blue, purple, etc. but the shades that I can create with a brush, pallete and a brush are amazing! I hope these don't go anywhere… They have a look at is very unique and no one on the market can compare to this product. Oh did I mention the prices are beyond reasonable? Don't miss out on these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Hated it, but the color is so pretty! I bought the color Elite, and while the color is beautiful; I hated the formula. The color is a pretty warm brown with shimmer flakes. The shimmer flakes is bothersome, but it was not overwhelming. The formula consistency is thick, clumpy goop which makes it very sticky. You would definitely need to layer this product with a lip gloss to smooth it out. If you do purchase this, make sure to moisturize your lips, then use this product, and finally use a clear or brown gloss (I like Butter Gloss Gingersnap). Maybe you would like the combo and consistency better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this in the color; Electromagnetic for Halloween and the place selling it had a but one, get one half off. So if course I bought another in the color; Crystallized Metal . It does take a couple of coats for bolder colors; and that they are more lip-glossy because they are a cream and can rub off. I did have an issue with Electromagnetic because I do rub my lips often so it slid off into my upper lip. But overall great product. Just carry makeup wipes or something for little mishaps. But I had ZERO problems with Crystallized Metal. Also, I did need to reapply during the day, which is expected because this is not a, all day matte liquid lip.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty color, poor formula I bought the cosmic metal lip in 2 shades and while they are both very pretty colors, I just felt like they both were just sliding all over my mouth and every time I spoke or moved my lips they product would become patchy and sticky. I don't know what I can do to keep it in place, and it's very unfortunate.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute love I am in love with this lip cream! It makes my lips look like liquid gold but in this beautiful peachy, apricot color. It is pretty sticky so stay away from windy weather. I wear this almost everyday and even get compliments from guys saying it's a really cool lip color. Like yes, you better recognize! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I'm not typically a gloss girl, but I wanted something to go along with some sparkly highlights. I decided to try this out in Crystallized Metal, and it is PERFECT! Honestly, this gloss is amazing, and longwear. The pigment is rich and radiant, not super glittery. It has just the nicest sheen that pops but looks flawless. It's a tad sticky until it dries down, but when it does it lasts so long. Even through multiple sips from my water bottle and the pigment and sheen are still there. It appears there's a lot of product transfer when you pull your lips away, but when you look in a mirror it's literally like your first applied. I'm so excited to try all the other colors!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really has a metallic feel I bought this for a fashion show. It's reflective quality and color really helped us stand out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation & Color! The color in the bottle was just as bright on my lips & lasted for hours :) the only thing that I should say that is not 100% positive is that it is very sticky like most lip glosses. Other than that I highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes me so happy Nyx makes me so happy and this lipstick was no exception. I'm obsessed with everything rose gold so of course I'm gonna want this baby all over my face. Which come to think of it -why haven't I put this all over my face yet?! Yup gonna do it right now. But not before I tell all you beautiful people to go out and get beautified by this stunner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Overall I bought all of the shades and got them a few days ago. I've tried all of them on and worn 3 of them for several hours, and I'm really impressed. Most of them are very opaque and give good coverage with a single layer, and they all have a beautiful metallic finish, as advertised. They are glossy and sticky, so thats a warning for those that dislike sticky lip products. These WILL catch your hair on them. The only one I had a bit of a problem with was Comet's Tail. It wasn't as even as the others and wanted to go on a bit patchy at first. Overall I love these lip creams, they have great pigmentation, are wearable if you like bold lips, and, for glossy products, stay for an incredibly long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color... but I bought this over a month ago and have only worn it once. Like most reviews online have said - it's more of a gloss than a lip cream. What I didn't like about this "lip cream" is that it would not stay put. The product kept moving around on your lips when you talked or when you put your lips together. The color also transferred, like crazy, onto your teeth when talking. I have never had a problem with transfer with another of the other lip creams I have tried.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I look like a mermaid! I saw this in the store and I had to buy it. It goes on smooth, however it's a little transparent, so a couple layers are needed to create a flawless color. But I absolutely LOVE the way it looks with my pale skin, I look like a mermaid! The shade is beautiful and unlike any lip color I've seen before. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lip Cream This lip cream did really well. No odor that I could smell, a little sticky at first but the final texture was no worse than any other lip gloss I've tried. Takes a little bit to build up depending on the color you get, but overall really nice effect. Definitely use a lip primer and liner with this, as it does tend to feather out around the edges of the lips otherwise. Great color though, survived 3 cups of hot coffee after it had set/dried. Did a minor reapplication after lunch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I won't be wearing these past the try on. I tried these on for the first time today and they are horrible! The color is nice but it's so sticky and does not stay even. So after about 15 mins the color fades from the transfering and sliping around. And no I didnt even have toneat or drink, just breath and talking did the trick.The applicator is also a negative. I bought it in 2 colors. Not happy at all. So no don't waste your money. Unless you want to be wiping up your face and redoing your lips every half hour that is. I will say one positve, thier packaging is pretty.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't even like lip gloss but I LOVE this I've been looking for fun metallic lippies all summer. I got this in Speed of Light and it is soooo gorgeous, pigmented and opaque in one layer. It doesn't look at all as orange as the picture. It's more of a rich rose gold/peach. I'm not really a fan of lip gloss because of the sticky texture so I'm addicted to matte lipstick but this color makes me overlook all of that. Also the formula isn't that bad and doesn't bother me as much as other lip glosses. I wish they had more gold toned colors instead of all the blue/green because I want more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Bold I absolutely love Speed of Light and Solar Energy! They are beautiful shades that you can wear everyday, and it's the perfect summer glimmer that you'll need to make a statement. Solar Energy is a bright orange coral with a lot of glitter, while Speed of Light is a solid, rose gold and I've never come across such a perfect metallic liquid lipstick. Fuschia Fusion is also very beautiful, but it's a very bright hot pink that needs the right eye makeup to go with it. These metallic lippies are so cool, I'm so glad they created these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Galactic I got the color galactic and I'm in love with it. I got it after seeing a youtuber use it and it looked so awesome that I immediately ordered it. I'm very fair skinned, so I was worried about it looking too goth, but the shimmer in it makes it so pretty. It's like girly goth. At first it seemed transparent, but it fills in easy without being too heavy. It lasted a surprisingly long time for a gloss. I think I wore it for like two hours before it started to wear thin in the center of my lips, and the edges never budged. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I purchased Speed of Light just to see if I liked metallic on my face, and it was totally worth it! I spend a lot of money on make-up ranging from cheap to very expensive brands, and by far this is one of the best brands let alone the best metallic lip color! I have purchased more expensive brands that have metallic lip colors and they have worn off and been splotchy. I feel that anyone who is writing negative reviews about this lip cream doesn't really have a variation of makeup and might not be applying it properly. Anyways it was totally worth it, I highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colors So I purchased two metalic shades and one of them is waaaay more better than the other one. First one I bought was Speed of Light and I love it. It lasts long, color is great and it's really metalic. The other one is Galactic Love and I am disappointed in it. It's just color with glitter, nothing metalic about it and it doesn't last at all. Color wears off very quickly and leaves glitter on lips. I guess it's the same with all the new shades (I hope I'm wrong). I would like to try some blue orange and violet shades and I hope those are as metalic as Speed of light.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed of Light...ZOOOOM!!!!! This nifty creation by NYX Cosmetics has made me believe in the power of metallic lips all over again. I was craving a gorgeous rose gold lip color for makeup purposes, especially when Kylie Cosmetics' Heir came out. Then along came this precious gem of NYX Cosmic Metals in Speed of Light....I saw plenty of swatches and was totally sold! I whipped and nae-nae'd my card out for this wonderful purchase....the best makeup purchase ever in life!!! Formula is really creamy and pigmented yet non drying. I would line my lips with MAC Spice liner and then go to town with application! I believe this color is very medium tone friendly and urge everyone to jump on this purchase like Apache, jump on it, jump on it, jump on it!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors - Works Best With Liner I picked up two of these and came back to order two more. The colors I bought were exquisite, and I'm looking forward to receiving the next two. I have applied these lip creams with a liner. I have also used them with liner and over lipstick. I find that the liner is a must, so there's virtually no slip. It's nearly impossible to have a creamy-glossy lip color that will last very long if you don't have a liner on to keep the product intact. If you use a coordinating lipstick, the over all look is beautiful and even more longer lasting. It's an extra step, but it makes a big difference. I think these metallic shades are very versatile, and I enjoying mixing and matching the shades together, as well as with other lipsticks.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them!! So I recieved Galactic and Extraterrestrial about a week ago and i was really excited when i got them. OMG theyre beautiful!! The pigmentation is crazy! The consistensy is very thick and one swipe does the job. I do think they need a better applicator bc the applicator kinda lumps up as the little hairs are long but they still do the job! These do not dry matte unfortunately, and even though im not a gloss person, i definitely loved these bc theyre not too glossy. i need more of these metallic lippies yas! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but messy! I bought two of these in Celestial Star and Retro Harmony. Both of them are beautiful colors, although Retro Harmony seems kind of light even on a pale-ish person like me. I wore Celestial Star today and got a lot of compliments on it. It was really comfortable to wear. It wasn't super long-lasting, because it's a gloss, not a liquid lipstick, but I went 5 hours without touch-ups and the fading was pretty minimal. The only problem I have with these is how messy they are. I avoided applying it to my inner lips as much as possible and it still got all over my teeth, leaving a blue, glittery, unattractive mess that was a pain to get off my teeth. Overall, though, this is a great product and I might purchase more colors in the future!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty liquid lip, but doesn't stay on long This lipstick is extremely glittery and mesmerizing.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Color! I bought this product in 'Electromagnetic.' I wore it for Halloween to answer the door to trick-or-treaters this year and the comments were awesome! The Cosmic Metals series is revolutionary in its shine: I've never seen anything else shine as well as these! The color is absolutely lustrous. However, I will say that I wish they were a little more budge-proof; I had to reapply a good 3 or 4 times! Much more of a gloss than a stick. But again; you'll never find shine and color like this anywhere else! I wish I had the entire collection.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed of light is Everything! Just bought it again because I'm worried that they're going to discontinue it. I can't speak for the other colors, but for me, with yellow undertones in my skin and henna reddish hair, this IS the One. First day I wore it, people stopped to compliment and ask me about it. At my age (do not ask), this is huge. Also at my age, metallic is the way to go. Doesn't require lip liner, doesn't bleed and plumps like crazy. The color is strong even after blotting, and it stays on. Combines the best qualities of gloss and lipstick. Love!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but a little heavy. I purchased "Galactic" (grey) and "Dark Nebula" (dark cerulean). For reference, I have olive skin, so it came out slightly different than I expected. Dark Nebula looked wonderful, but Galactic was far darker than I expected. In fact, I could easily say that it had hints of a charcoal color. The application was very heavy, thick, and cloying.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful metallic effect I love the amazing shiny metallic effect of these lip creams! They are very moisturizing, and easy to apply. I also love the variety of colours; I tend to go for the wild ones. ;) I really like the tapered applicator brush. I find it much easier to use than those horrid narrow paddle-shaped ones. The only thing about these lipsticks is that they smudge easily, and don't last long, as others have commented on. This is especially true for the bolder colours: blue, green, purple. Probably because they are further from a natural skin/lip colour, which makes the fading more noticeable. The lighter blues (Celestial star and Comet's tail) have especially short lifetimes: a couple of hours or so. So make sure you touch up regularly! Overall, a great product though!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rose gold perfection My go-to Rose Gold. I got this Lip Cream in Speed of Light. Like the name says it, it's a thick cream. I was astounded with the quality and color payoff---it's so thick but soooo metallic. Plainly amazing. This particular shade is a little color-washing on me (since I have thin lips and fair-ish skin), but combining it with a little chapstick and using it as a gloss usually does it for me. Very versatile: I've even used it as eyeshadow. Would totally recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_254
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_343, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 127ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product