Duo Chromatic Illuminating Powder

Price: $ 13.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience

Price: $ 13.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Light up your features with our new Duo Chromatic Illuminating Powder. Available in five glowing shades, this silky Powder blends like a dream for a fresh-faced look. Our breathtaking formulas light-catching pearls deliver a luminous finish that looks different from every angle. Brush this illuminating wonder along the highest points of the face - such as the cheekbones, bridge of the nose and Cupid's bow.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 
Talc, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Tin Oxide, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120), Ethylhexylglycerin, Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Duo Chromatic Illuminating Powder is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE - LOVE - LOVE! Love using Twilight Tint right below the brow line and inside corner of my eyes, the more neutral shade just on the cheek bone and top of my nose. Can blend in for a subtle day look or 'stamp' on with a brush for more dramatic results. I wouldn't describe it as complicated to use but I will say that it does take some getting used to how to apply and since its usually used at the end of the make-up routine 'fixing' the illuminating powder can be more difficult...it took me several attempts to put it on good enough to leave the house and seems I'm continuously learning more techniques and ways to apply each time I use it - the more I use it, the more I love it!!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True duochrome, 2-3 hours wear Gorg colour! My skin is light olive, and it shows up quite well on me. You do need a hearty dusting. The only disappointment is the staying power - after 2-3 hours that beautiful iridescence is gone. I now put another highlighter underneath to "fall back on" once the duochrome wears off. This is with a primer/powder foundation base. Still worth the price for a fun and different look!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful Synthetica has the most gorgeous rose gold/orange shimmer to it. I'm fair skinned but I couldn't pass this up. It can world as a highlight if I use a light hand, or even eyeshadow. So pretty. No fallout or mess - really great quality
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Vibrant! I bought this a while ago and am in the process of buying another in the shade Lavender Steel. It is suuuuuuuccchhhh a beautiful product, and it needs one swipe and it's very vibrant. I'm the kind for pretty highlights that are colorful and bright and I 100/10 recommend this product especially for its affordable price!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So great I bought a spare! Currently thrilled with this little highlighter/blush, which I use over top of a little bit of my regular cheek stain to give a nice glow to the tops of cheeks. Only issues I have with this product: you have to apply it a bit carefully, as in, don't add any moisturizers afterward etc. because it will cake up easily, and also the amount provided for the price isn't terribly generous, compared to similar products I've bought from other brands. Otherwise, though, the color lasts well if applied properly (I bought Snow Rose, which I really like) and overall I'd say it's a winner since I use it almost every day.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I use this highlighter as a highlighter and it works so well . Can see more on my instagram @hazelamari [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides a nice glow... This is a beautiful highlighter. I purchased the shade Synthetica, and I find it flattering on my dark skin. I have large pores, and I'm a little leery of powder highlighters. This one, though, doesn't settle into my pores or streak on my skin. The formula is excellent, and I like the color selection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not pigmented! I bought three of these (lavender steel, crushed bloom, and twilight tint) and I was so excited to get them because they get good reviews and for some reason I felt like nyx would make really good highlighters. I was expecting to be blinded with gorgeousness, but it is actually SO DIFFICULT TO BUILD UP ANY COLOR OR GLOW AT ALL. Out of the three I bought, lavender steel was probably the best (lilac with a pinkish shift) but twilight tint is SOO subtle, I have to dig a brush into it to see anything at all, and crushed bloom's duochromatic effect makes it looks bronze when there's not enough light on it, which looks really weird on my skin. I have gone back to just using shimmery eyeshadows to highlight, because these "highlighters" don't do much for me.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST HIGHLIGHTER!!! I got this highlighter in the colour synthetica and its the best one I've ever purchased! it doesn't make your skin look dry even though its a powder, and it applies really smoothly. this highlighter can take it to one extreme to the next with a subtle glow, or to a blinding glow that would have your haters shielding their eyes. I've gotten so many compliments from friends, family, and customers at work since I've started wearing it. A worker at Sephora even mistaken it for Rihanna's Fenty Beauty trophy wife! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality, inexpensive highlighter
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the duo chrome is so strong i swatched it in ulta with their sample and the white with blue is so reflective and gorgeous. i would definitely choose another shade for my own skin tone bc the blue is too light and not for me. i'm excited to try other ones!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magical Unicorn Sparkles I was told that the previous highlighter I was using made me look like C3PO, so I wanted to try something a little cooler. I bought this highlighter in Twilight Tint, and I love the duochromatic blues and purples. It has amazing unicorn sparkle powers, and a little goes a long way. The ONLY problem I have found with it is that it breaks WAY too easily - just the slightest bump causes the powder to shatter.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I bought the duo chromatic hilight in 3 different colors and I am so in love, they are easily comparable to Kat Von D's Alchemist palette, if not better (and you get more for your money!!!) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE - LOVE - LOVE! I bought this (twilight) about a month ago - and I LOVE it!! It does take a little 'practice' learning how to apply it and how you like it. This is a very strong/bold/noticeable highlight shade and I'm almost 40 so I definitely need to be careful how I use it. For me, I use this under my eyebrow from the arch out, dabbed in the corner of each eye and ever so slightly in the outer corner of each eye (with whatevers left-over on the brush, very little) then I spread a small amount across the very top of my nose.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results Are Great I bought the snow rose highlighter bc of that georgus duo chromatic color. The pink fleeks are amazing. Add a little or build up and you will be pleased.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous I am in LOVE with this highlighter. I use it for cosplay because it has such an ethereal look without being over-the-top too shiny/sweaty looking. I use the bluish tinted one, which looks absolutely drop-dead gorgeous over blue paint (though I'm sure that's not very relatable). It's perfect for the "my cheekbones could kill someone" look.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duo chrome highlighter ❤️❤️ I absolutely Love this highlighter! It is the only one I am reaching for in the morning when I'm doing my makeup. I think it ranks up there with some of the high-end highlighters. Ive even convinced my sister to try it and she loves it! Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOMB The blue color was subtle yet buildable. Not the most natural yet that was not the goal with a blue highlighter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rarely Highlight but Love to With This I bought this when I rebought my foundation as I wanted to try a new highlighter outside of my Ipsy bag. I liked the idea of lavender so went with lavender steel. I'm in love. I glow with a hint of sparkle and I love it. It makes me happily glowy and the color is gorgeous on my skin. It applies smoothly and blends evenly and layers nicely. I'm in love.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Color It's a pretty nice color and I'D give it five stars but the gold side of the duo is a little harder to get. Also if you put too much on it looks like a sunburn. Oh yeah and the packaging is kinda hard to open. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I'm absolutely in love with these highlighters!! I ordered lavender steel and twilight tint and they are gorgeous!! I have some of the more expensive highlighters and I have to say that these are better!!! Absolutely my new favs!! Thanks Nyx!!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this!!! Love the way this highlighter looks!! Whenever I wear it I get a ton of compliments on it! It is a little difficult to blend out and if you use too much it can look super blue/grey.. wish it was a little softer but still a great buy!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The color payoff is great, and the shine is sooo pretty! I bought 4 out of the 5, but have only tried on snow rose and blooming pink so far. I really like the snow rose one, it has some blue and pink reflect. Looks really really gorgeous when swatched on hand. When it's applied on face, it looks mainly pink and the blue reflect isn't obvious. Still a great choice of "unicorn" palette among all those in the market. I'd recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlight for DAYS Girl I was so hype about these fluffin illuminators you would not even believe. I saw them on instagram and I was shook. At first, I bought Lavender Steel, and then later bought Snow Rose. These things are. So. Pigmented. Holy gods I can't even begin to describe my love. I'm very fond of making my highlight brighter than my future, and these make that so easy. They're soft, but there's not a ton of kickback. They came broken, but with some rubbing alcohol and a cap, I fixed them.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hello PINK When I was in NYC is stopped in at the NYX store and picked up this highlighter in Snow Rose. I love the radiance it gives but it's definitely a light pink more than anything. I wanted this to be more silver or golden but in the light it just looks PINK. The quality is there but the color is off.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holy heck yeah Alright I've had this product for awhile now and let me just say I love it so much. It has a pink shimmery look to it and in the sunlight it looks heavenly. I unfortunately dropped it and it is now reduced to a powder but that doesn't stop be from using it and loving it. I will probably continue to buy it and i would recommend it. I use it as a sort of highlighter and get compliments 24/7 on it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very pretty Bought snow rose a few weeks ago, very pretty pink colour but isnt that pigmented as an actual highlight, ive found if i put a liquid highlighter underneath then apply this its give it a gorgeous pink glow, doesnt smell of anything which is good, looks like it will last a good while, i have combination skin and it doesnt at all dry out or make my skin oily it sits nicely, overall its a nice product to use if you dont want something too drastic
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty, subtle Lavender steel is really pretty, but it is more of a lilacy pink. Even if I layer up the color, it does not intensify. The powder itself is very soft and easy to apply. I love the sturdy packaging and using this as an eyeshadow! I wish there was more of a glow to this shade.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color, tough to build Unfortunately when i received this in the mail, it was smashed which I don't really fault NYX for because their products always come very carefully packaged. The color is extremely beautiful, but it is a little tough to build up and I have to be extra careful with the product so it doesn't break more. Overall I love the effect it creates and would recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from freaking gorgeous, great pigment and staying power I bought the one with the blue tones and holy moly is it GORGEOUS. You can get the colors to be even more noticeable if you build them over some good matte white. It's just gorgeous. I wore it pretty heavy to a night club event and I got SO many compliments (yes, you can see it across the room). So I wouldn't necessarily use it for day to day or subtle looks, but it does exactly what it's supposed to.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!!!! My hubby bought me the peachy and silvery colored ones and they are both amazing. Super lustrous and pigmented. They can double as eye shadows as well . In fact, the peachy one called "synthetica" is a close dupe to the too faced eye shadow called "candied peach" from the top faced sweet peach pallet. It is so gorgeous, so so happy with this product. Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2017-08-06
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 108ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product