Eye Shadow Base

Price: $ 11.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Eye Shadow Base

Price: $ 11.00

Price: $ 11.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Maximize the intensity longevity and brilliance of your eye shadow statements with our eye shadow primer pots. Each of the three NYX Eye Shadow Bases—for vibrant pearl or neutral tones—creates a smooth canvas for color increases its durability and prevents fallout.

Ingredients

Print
White
Caprylic / Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil / Paraffinum Liquidum / Huile Minérale, Ceresin, Isododecane, Isobutylmethacrylate , Bis-Hydroxypropyl Dimethicone Acrylate Copolymer, Isopropyl Isostearate, Petrolatum, Phenyl Trimethicone, Microcrystalline Wax/ Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Silica, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'Abeille, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

White Pearl
Caprylic / Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil / Paraffinum Liquidum / Huile Minérale, Ceresin, Isododecane, Isobutylmethacrylate, Bis-Hydroxypropyl Dimethicone Acrylate Copolymer, Isopropyl Isostearate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Petrolatum, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Silica, Mycrocrystalline Wax, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Manganese Violet (CI 77742).

Skin Tone
Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Caprylic / Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Candelilla Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Isododecane, Isobutylmethacrylate,Bis-Hydroxypropyl Dimethicone Acrylate Copolymer, Isopropyl Isostearate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Petrolatum, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Silica, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Cera Carnauba / Cire de Carnauba, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, 77491, 77499).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Eye Shadow Base is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This base definately helps make eyeshadows pop! It has a great creamy texture(not as creamy as the white base though).
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Base camp for true stay on, stay put, and stay long eye shadow colors!" ...I think not. I bought this in the pearl shade and it DOES have a nice light shimmer that lasts all day but that is about it. I put this on and the consistency seemed fine, and I put the eyeshadow over top and it looked very nice. After a whole day out and about though, my eye shadow had faded and creased and was even gone in some places. I don't have oily lids so that's not a factor. This product just did NOT work for me. I feel stupid for spending a whole $7 on this. I will stick to my $1 ELF primer that works MUCH better.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It does a good job at making the shadows sparkle, but it creases on my oily eyelids like crazy.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this in flesh tone, it's smooth, makes your eyeshadow go on smooth, really does make colors pop more and blend beautifully,just still had some creasing later in the day!
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this in Skin Tone and White. Both very good. In fact, I think they are better than Urban Decay's Primer Potion. However, they are comparable to Maybelline's Color Tattoos (which offer more colors because they are not sold as a base - but rather a cream shadow) - which I LOVE! Good product!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes eyeshadow very vibrant! I have been using nyx's white or natural colored eye shadow bases until I received my black one..oh m gggggg lol ijs you gotta try it..I will not be using the others anymore and I will be buying more of the black..idk what is in it but it is definitely the better version...thanks again nyx..keep improving!!!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the black eye shadow base over the weekend and its nice to be able to take one eye shadow and wear it 2 different ways. The picture shows eye shadow on the bottom with no base and the top 2 are with base. Big difference.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I purchased this after running out of a way more expensive shadow primer and was so pleased with the results. I have very oily skin and I've used this under eyeshadows in numerous circumstances. Out dancing all night? Great, no creasing, running or smudging. Hot humid summer day? No problem! Your shadows stay exactly where you put them. I've used this on clients for photo shoots and weddings, and I NEVER have had a look compromised or faded. I will say that if you are in your look for more than 8 or 9 hours, you WILL start to see some creasing for oily skin (but I think this is normal, nothing is going to STOP your sebum production so just keep an eye on your face) Overall I think this product and an extremely great value. It's moderately priced and it lasts FOREVER. One pot lasted me...over a year, and I wear makeup about 5 days/week AND have clients on occasion as well.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was required to buy this base in White for show choir as a base for our eye shadow. I absolutely love it! It makes my eye makeup stay in place and makes the colors really pop. A great buy & very well priced! I am going to buy a jar in Skin Tone for my everyday makeup.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this product. When I first opened the container, if felt like the product was dry and wouldn't go on well. I stirred the contents and found out how creamy the product actually is and it goes on much better after you give it a bit of a stir to loosen and cream the product. I also in a separate container mixed the white with the flesh color to match my skin tone a bit better. It is wonderful......so glad I saw a video from Tara and how she "customized" the color to match her very fair skin. Worth the price for sure.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shade: skin tone i have stuck to this product for about 3 years now. i use it not only as my eye shadow primer, but also for my eyebrows! it also helps to highlight above and blow my brow hairs. i purchased the white shade at the same time, but i wasnt in love with it. perhaps the color just wasnt for me, but i also felt that the mixture was too dry. i returned it for a refund, but i still purchase and use (daily) the skin tone one.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product ! I bought this product along with a few lippy's to ensure my eye shadows wear proof & am highly satisfied with it. My eyeshadows stayed on until I took them off, not before. My colors were even a bit more vibrant ! Definitely purchasing again !
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh. I expected more from this, unfortunately. I've taken time to experiment with different methods of use, and it looks GREAT when I first put it on. But then, a few hours my eyeshadow has built up in my crease and it just looks noticably bad. I've tried barely a dab on each eye. I've tried builying it up a bit. I've tried using it OVER eyeshadow primer. I have never had a problem with oily eyelids. It is DEFINITELY the product. I hope they use this feedback to improve the formula though, fue to my faith in the company's quality and service.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my FAV I love NYX !!! Super excited when I got product, but it’s definitely not for me. It’s really oily, it creases and after a while my shadows are smeared all over the place. I’ll try using it again in a different way but only to practice, not when going out.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have tried and failed Strange as it sounds my eyeshadow stays on longer when I don’t use it It looks good initially when I use it Within an hour the shadow is fading. Three hours it’s gone Used varied shadows from NYC. L’Oréal. Chanel Lancôme etc. sad
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I have this item in the flesh tone and in the white. I love the flesh tone for those days when I'm in a bit of a hurry and/ or I plan on doing a particularly natural look. I have medium skin during most months of the year, so this shade works really well to hide the uneven skin tone on/ around my lid while it also acts a great, helpful base for building a one-shadow look or a quick smoky eye. It can even be dabbed a bit under the eye to help make a shadow line stick/ blend out better and/ or hide discoloration there, too. The white is a great base for when you want to do a more dramatic, more defined, contoured, or vibrantly-colored look. It tends to be more my go-to than the flesh tone, to be honest. The white, also, I find, is a bit better for helping shadow not fade throughout the day. The main con with either of these, is that they take a while to dry. They're a bit tacky to apply with a finger, so use a small concealer brush/ flat eyeshadow brush. Then be prepared to wait before you can apply your look... otherwise, you'll have a muddy mess on your hands (well, on your eyes). This is especially true of the white, which I need more than one layer of, in order to have a white enough base to help colors really pop. One way I've found to help offset the drying time is to apply a quick sweep of a lighter-than-your skintone matte shade, or a shimmer (a quick sweep of loose pigment, for ex.) -- depending on the look you want. And then go from there.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bold colors I´ve been using it for several ocassions and my eyeshadow looks stay put for hours. I apply it with a round brush and doesn´t crease through the day
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail I have dry skin. I’ve bought this product three times and I am honestly working on getting one in every color. I have the skin tone open for my everyday makeup and have a backup because I lost it and I can’t imagine my life without it. A few tips for anyone having trouble with the product: apply with a Concealer brush evenly and do not set! I found that if I set it my shadow would not be quite right. Less is more with this product. Your lids should just feel sticky. If your lids feel oily or messy take a clean concealer brush and take off the excess. Don’t be afraid to experiment on your wrist if you are having issues. I this to my friends when I do little makeup workshops because you can bend your wrist like you would blink your eye to see how much shadow the product needs. I honestly do not recommend this for oily skin at all! Dry-normal skin has the best results and I have worn eyeshadow for 12+ hours with little to no fall out with this product. Just a humble professional‘s opinion.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what did i trow money for... I have this base from 8 am, now it 12. My crease doesnt have any eyshadow any more....
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An actual multi-tasker I ordered the skin tone, got in the mail and thought ‘ I don’t know about this’. It looked a bit too dark for my skin tone. Don’t worry because not only will your powder or foundation blend well, you can use this under your eyes as a base for your concealer too! I may try the white in the future, but I am very pleased with this now!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never buy another primer! I have used this for years. I am not a make up artist, but a make up fan who loves nice products at reasonable prices. Nyx is my go to brand for everything. But, especially this primer. I will never stop buying it as long as it's being made. My favorite shade is the skin tone. My eye shadow stays on for hours, and I am talking like up to 18 hours after a long day of work, errands, partying or whatever I'm doing. This stuff is the BEST!!!! would most definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage With Even the Worst Eyeshadows I bought this product about a week or so ago and used it recently to do a vivid purple look with one of the Wicked Lippies. It works great for getting more sheer shadows to come up opaque. It also gives it more lasting power. However, I had heard that it creases less than the milk pencil and I have to disagree. It did crease over time, but I did find that simply rubbing out the crease with a finger worked like a charm. Perhaps using a thinner coating would help as well.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer's Remorse I needed something to hold me over while I was on my trip. This was recommended by a Ultra employee so I got it. I don't care for the sparkles. It creases LIKE A MUGGGGG on me no matter how thin I put it and I'm not that oily. I wanted my colors to pop against a white base. This wasn't white enough to do that. I went on and totally skipped the base BC my eye-shadow was better without it. I'll be returning it or giving it away.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love with this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a woman of color I can definitely vouch for this product it does wonders for my eyeshadows and I also have used it to apply glitters.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but OILY This product helps your bright eyeshadows appear more pigmented, but it’s extremely oily. My eyelids always crease with this product. The white jumbo pencil is better!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily product I used this product for years and absolutely loved it!! It applied smoothly and dryly, and I could wear make up for over 12 hours and it would stay perfect! Then you took it off the shelf. And the product that you have put back onto the shelf is NOT THE SAME. Same packaging yes but not the same product. Very disappointing. The old product was perfect the way it was and there was no reason to change the formula. I am returning the product for this reason. Please bring back the old formula! It was one of the best make up products I’ve ever used.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the nude and the white pearl. I like the nude but I usually wear the white pearl under shadow. My son is autistic and he loves shimmer and glitter. It makes all my shadows pop and there's no creasing. I have NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils (my favorite thing), Glam Sticks and single shadows and the white pearl base turns each of these colors into something special-above and beyond what they were meant to be. Also I some times just wear a very thin coating of the white pearl base by itself and it just glitters like a diamond. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eyeshadow creases fast :( I've used this several times and wish it worked better. I have oily skin so I was hoping for an eyeshadow base that doesn't allow my eyeshadow to crease. This does not work for me. Perhaps it would be better suited to those without oily skin.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok product This helps the color show up brighter on my eyelids but it doesnt stop my eyeshadow from creasing
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money It was oily and kept creasing, it wasn’t what I thought it either I’m using it wrong.
Date published: 2020-05-23
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_203
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 69ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product