Luxe Powder Puff

Price: $ 10.00

Price: $ 7.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Luxe Powder Puff

Price: $ 10.00

Price: $ 7.00

Price: $ 10.00

Price: $ 7.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

The Luxe Powder Puff comes in two sizes for your every need. The Small Luxe Powder Puff comes in a set of two and is a plush, double-layered puff designed for a smooth and even application of powders. The Large Luxe Powder Puff is a single ultra-soft, luxurious puff designed for a flawless application and blending of powders.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Luxe Powder Puff is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long lasting but texture is crumbly and dry The Full Throttle lipstick is certainly long lasting and sticks to your lips - so much in fact that I have to scrub quite vigorously to remove it! However the formula leaves my lips feeling dry and I have to keep reapplying lip balm. On top of that, the special angled tip arrived smashed and the lipstick feels gritty after application. As other reviewers have mentioned, the stick also falls out of the case without much agitation. While I am pleased with the longevity of the color, I would not purchase this product again. FYI I got the color "Locked" and it is gorgeous!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but... When I open the top of this lipstick (very carefully) it felt a little loose in the bullet so I twisted it up to see if it was all attached and the lipstick broke right out of the bullet. I stuck it back in but it's still very loose. Besides that, I love the formula and how matte the color stays without feeling too dry and it actually feels extremely light weight and comfortable. The unique shape of the lipstick makes it easy to carve out a precise shape. The only problem I have is working with how wiggly it is from it breaking intially. If I got a lipstick that was secure in the bullet than this would be 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sidekick The lip color is a natural nude, very coral-ly but lovely on my pale skin. It's a comfortable waterproof matte. I can confirm that it is matte: it has about a three minute dry-down. As for waterproof, when my drink spilled down my chin the lipstick definitely did not run. The shape of the bullet was interesting, but it is not a long-lasting shape as normal wear will bring it to whatever shape you wear your bullet into. The clear plastic section on the cap of the product displays the color, which I do adore for ease of picking out a lippie in the morning.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shocked It took three weeks for this product to ship. I was upset but when I tried it onlast night, I was in love. The color complimented my skin very well and it was long lasting. So today I decided to wear it and look great. Now after I ate food, the third time I applied it, I took off the top and it broke...not happy. Great product but not great as well. definitely contacting NYX soon
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy application, dries down very matte I purchased three shades of this lipstick: Loaded (described as a deep mauve, but is more like a maroon colour), Nightcrawler (much deeper than the swatch on the site), and Kiss the Dust (a lovely deep beige). The formula of this lipstick is amazing. It's creamy during application, but dries down to a very matte and waterproof finish quickly. Once it's dry, it's transfer proof. Very similar to a liquid lipstick, but without the difficulty to apply since it's in a stick form. My only complaints are that the beveled tip is not very useful and goes flat after one or two usages. Also I wish there were more product in the tube than the 2.4g (0.08oz). Overall I love this lipstick, and I hope they expand the line in the future with more shades!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as high end matte lipsticks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought three shades of this lipstick and it is amazing. It is very matte and lasts all day. It is just a touch drying but all mattes are. It doesn't fade away weirdly or patchy. The colors are quite bright and I am looking for one that is a little more natural but in all, after trying very popular, expensive matte lipsticks and glosses, I really don't see much difference in quality between them and NYX. So I will stick with NYX and save a lot of money! Very good color payoff, long lasting.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying power without dryness I had been buying pricier lipsticks because I wanted matte without having it look dry. But I really didn't want to pay so much if I could find a drugstore product that would look as good as the more expensive brand. Most drugstore mattes, sadly, go on too thick and show every line on one's lips. NYX Full Throttle, however, gives the soft matte look that I like, has a decent color range, is long lasting -- and costs much less than what I had been using.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, some issues I bought this lipstick in-store and wore it the same day. It was GORGEOUS, with amazing coverage and the most beautiful matte finish. The beveled edge really helped me get a sharp line, no lip liner needed. It was a bit tacky but for the most part felt great. The real test though, was that even after I had 3 tacos for dinner the color remained pretty much intact. I went home and noticed though that the tube didn't say the color? It was a bright red but I don't know if it was up the bass or firestorm? So I opened it and the bullet completely broke off, I was able to put it back but still, it seems to be a pretty common problem people have had. So yeah, amazing product but way too fragile.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY NEEDS MORE COLORS I bought these at my local ulta as soon as I saw them and omg they're amazing, go on creamy, dry smudgeproof, pretty and flattering colors. The tip doesn't help nor deter application and could do with a pointed tip but that's not really a con. Perfect for a mua kit for depotting, all the long wearing of a liquid lipstick but added mixibility, more hygenic, and easier to travel. The only con is the color range. I want every color of the rainbow and back, but a warmer mlbb color like the Lingerie Ruffle Trim would be a great addition as would a warm pink or a Serenity/ Earl Grey color, or a cooler rose quartz color. BTW, the cap at the end isn't a gloss or primer's a sample of the color so you can see it in store
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Formula vs packaging I love the formula! It's as though a long lasting liquid lipstick was turned into an easy to apply lipstick formula. It even smells like a liquid lipstick and you can feel it dry. It goes from matte to dry matte. I've never seen a formula like this! The con is the packaging. I was excited that the cap actually snaps on because the shape is similar to that of the high voltage lipsticks whose caps don't stay on. Unfortunately I went to touch up my makeup the first day I used it and the lipstick already broke in half! Now when I try to apply the entire broken lipstick gets stuck to my lip and pulls itself out of the container, so I have to use a brush. I think if this lipstick was in a regular tube sized lipstick container that wouldn't have happened. It seems as though the lipstick needs to be thicker in shape to remain sturdy.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this item a few months ago with a few other products and of them all this was my favorite. It was subtle enough to wear to work (& i'm an administrative assistant) but a fashion statement when i went out! Its long lasting and I will be purchasing again! SOON.....#aMUSTbuy
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of color! Full throttle indeed! Intense color, and very rich in texture. I wear mine without lip gloss, and it does perfect on its own. In fact, it's almost too much when paired with gloss. The tube does not rotate very well. The product has a hard time going in, and out of the tube. Love this lipstick, and I would be happy to buy again!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing & Rich in color I purchased this lipstick in three colors, and my my my was I suprised!!!!! The color is super rich, moisturizing, definitely waterproof and just overall beautiful! I will definitely be purchasing again!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Packaging needs improvement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered this online in the color Locked, which is amazing. Unfortunately, the top was broken when I opened it! I am always very happy with NYX and so I thought it was a fluke but noticed others had similar experiences... I had to use a brush to dig the color out of the tube. Again, the lipstick itself looks great and was pretty long lasting but the packaging should be reevaluated. I am not sure if I would consider trying my chances by buying another one especially when their other products are of better quality.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!!!! I'm a bright reds girl, so I bought UP THE BASS and I'm in love with this lipstick. It's weightless, applies like a CHAMP, doesn't get funky after eating, and the color is extremely true after it's applied. I've already eaten a bagel with cream cheese and the staying power is really good (only came off on the inner-lips, which was expected, anyway). I'm the captain of a mud-running team, so you better believe this will be on my lips for my next mud run. THANKS!!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kiss The Dust! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Kiss The Dust is the way to go!! It goes with everything goes on well lasts for ever! Beautiful color I am in love with its my go to wen I don't know what color to choose. Kiss the dust is not so dry but not so sticky on your lips goes on like any other lipstick but its not like any other lipstick makes my lips look fuller and beautiful.. I've gotten so many good compliments on lip because of this lipstick..
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pigmented, Goes on evenly! I got the color Night Crawler, and it goes on perfectly. It is very pigmented, and goes on very evenly. When it is first put on, it is creamy and moisturizing, but dries matte.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dry I was excited for this "waterproof" and nondry description. I purchased this yesterday and about 10 min. after applying, my lips were dry and cracking.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I opened them and the stick was completely broken off. Not on one but 2 of my lipsticks. And reading the reviews! I'm not the only one!! Not pigmented whatsoever and so patchy!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I buy a lot of lipsticks. A lot. Both high end and drugstore. This might be my favorite formula of all time. It has all the staying power of a liquid to matte lipstick, but is slightly less drying. It WILL NOT BUDGE until you decide to remove it (just use an oil-based product, or even pure coconut oil). The angular shape of the lipstick allows for a really precise application. It is a bit small for the price, but any high end brand would probably charge 20 bucks for it.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it. I bought Up the Bass and this is probably my favorite ultra-matte formula ever and also one of the best shades of red I've tried. (and I've tried a lot of reds) It's like a liquid lipstick, but in a solid, tube form and without the fussy application. It's pigmented, lasts all day and you really can't beat it for the price. Like most ultra-matte lipsticks, they can be drying, but applying them over a balm fixes that easily. As mentioned by other reviewers, the only gripe I have with these is the packaging. I can live with it, since the formula is so amazing and they're so cheap, but still, almost all other NYX lipsticks have better packaging than this. Overall, I adore this formula and I'm looking forward to trying more shades the next time I pick up my favorite red.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very impressed I just got this in today and of course wanted to try it on! But sadly it's not that great. I got night crawler and although color is okay it definitely doesn't go on very smoothly and seemed to be quite blotchy. I'm not sure if it was just my specific color I picked or what but wasn't to thrilled about it.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable, matte, smudge-proof, waterproof I'm very much impressed with the formula of these lipsticks. Upon application, its very creamy and comfortable, then it dries down matte. BONUS POINTS for being smudge-proof & waterproof! I just wish they would have more wearable day to day colours, such as pinky nudes, mauves & warm beige.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to apply, amazing long lasting color The design makes it so easy to apply. Feel soft not dry when it sets. The colors stay on and doesn't bleed. HOWEVER it broke at the base during first use. I was still able to use it again. I'm going try again. But I see I'm not the only one that happened to. Three stars because it broke.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to work with I just bought the night crawler shade because I was in love with the colour. I find the product difficult to work with which is a real shame, it was hard to apply. It doesn't glide across the lips as much as I'd like it to. A little disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LASTS FOREVER I bought the classic red shade and was amazed by how long it lasted. I went to dinner and had drinks while wearing this and it lasted 9 hours, would have lasted longer if I had let it. I only reapplied once right after dinner and it really only needed a tiny bit of touch up. I probably could have gotten away without reapplying. It's waterproof so a tiny bit drying but honestly nowhere near as bad as every liquid lipstick I've ever used. Really a steal for how well it holds up and the color payoff.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I bought this lipstick and was so disappointed I put it on like 10 minutes later the center of my lips had no color anymore then I had a drink and the color started to peal off I had little balls of lipstick al over my lips so unflattering
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious matte color Every time I experiment with another lipstick I'm disappointed. The coverage, lightweight feel, awesome color and lack of scent have made Full Throttle my signature lipstick. Please never discontinue it!!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Like "SELENA" You Know Watching The Movie "SELENA" Growing Up made Me Fall In Love With Matte Lipsticks &I've Always Wanted A Lipstick That Had The Same Perfect Finish As Hers. THIS IS EVERYTHING ! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Trottle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So sorry that they discontinued this lipstick. I find that it stays on even when I drink from my water bottle. It is waterproof!
Date published: 2018-11-20
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_239, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 165ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product