Primal Colors

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 5.60

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Primal Colors

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 5.60

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 5.60

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Unleash your inner theatrical makeup artist with these incredible pressed pigments. Creates a variety of special effects with the ultimate in staying power.

Ingredients

Print

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Talc, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polybutene, Synthetic Wax, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minérale, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 5 Lake ( CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake ( CI 42090), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492), Black 2 (CI 77266).


Hot Pink, Hot Fuchsia & Hot Green
Talc, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polybutene, Synthetic Wax, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minérale, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Diethylhexyl Syringylidenemalonate, Caprylic / Capric Triglyceride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 5 Lake ( CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake ( CI 42090), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492), Black 2 (CI 77266).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Primal Colors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color!!! I ordered the Primal Colors just to try it out and was pleasantly surprised. The color was so bright I can use a small amount to get a bright effect but could use a much smaller amount to add light coloring. It goes on easy and the color in the item is the color you get on your face. Love it. Deff will be ordering more of these.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Recently bought this and im in love . Color is so vibrant anf if you pair it with the nyx white base it makes the color show up even more !
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I purchased all the colors and they were all beautiful. the consistency of the product is so smooth it practically glides wherever you put it, and they're soooo pigmented. I use the hot black on my eyes frequently and I literally only have to tap my brush into the product lightly and I can do both my eyes. I tested this out with all the colors and they all work the same. not sure about the more negative reviews, I thought they definitely exceeded my expectations. perhaps they've updated the formula. either way, I am so happy with my primal colors!!!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pigmented I bought this a few days ago and I’m obsessed with the red shade! Authenticly red.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but bad I bought 3 colors and they weren't anywhere near how bright they come off as on the site. I was a bit disappointed with my purchase but I will still use them. If you're looking for really bright colors, these are not the shadows to purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way I bought the hot black primal color. It is very very pigmented! When I swatched it when I opened it, it got all over my hand and arm. They are great. And a little goes a long way with these Primal Colors!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color They are so pigmented and beautiful. I will be ordering the whole collectiom.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Primal Colors Awesome colors! What you see is what you get. They are true to color.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that exciting I bought these items for my Candyland Photoshoot and I thought they were going to be more vibrant and pigmented..I coudve just stuck with their regular eyeshadows..it's an OK product but it's just regular to me.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them to pieces! I bought 2 Primal Colors eye shadows (black & hot pink). They're awesome! The black is literally the blackest pigmented eye shadow I've ever owned. You can use a small amount to get a light shade, or apply heavier for a dramatic look. Works best when used with an eye primer, so the color really sticks. The pink is really bright when used with a primer. Same as the black:use a small amount for light pink or apply heavier for bright color that pops! I use them together to get a bright pink smoky eye. And the price is really reasonable!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best black in existence The hot black shade is ultimately the absolute best black I've ever used. Since discovering it a couple of years ago, it is the single most used makeup I own and blows everything else out of the water. It's very intense, so a little goes a long way, and be sure to tap your brush to avoid any fall out, but it's the product I rave most about to anyone who will listen.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors So much bright! I bought the green and yellow to go with a Robin cosplay I was doing and for once there was actually color on my lids! I'm impressed. These products are honestly what made me start buying Nyx. It's the only eyeshadows I can use that don't irritate the heck out of my eyeballs, have staying power, and have actual pigment. 10/10 recommended
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE EYE SHADOWS Yesterday I bought two of these shadows in hot pink and fuchsia. I'm completely in love with these eyeshadows. They are very pigmented which is great but I love the formula even more. They are so long lasting and don't crease, smear, or look oily after awhile. I usually have a huge problem with that happening with my eyeshadows, but these don't do that! To be honest, I like them even more than my lorac pro palette shadows. They are amazing quality especially for the price! I definitely plan on buying the rest of the colors.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from True Red The shadow is re however, previous reviews are correct as to the color intensity or a some ay..payoff. To get the best color use with the red face paint. When the paint is applied as the base then use the shadow on top an the color will POP strong. The two together is THE BEST way to use them.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pigment! I bought these in Hot Pink and Hot Fuchsia, and I'm very impressed. These are insanely pigmented and long-lasting. A little goes a long way, and you get a pretty big pan for the money. The texture is so smooth they feel almost like creams. I'm going to get the rest of the colors.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chalky, Lots of fall out, and little pigment I was excited about these, i finally took the eap an bought the yellow and blue. They are so powdery, it's insane. They are very chalky because they have a white base, and the pigmentation is really not great. Go for sugarpill or inglot instead, these are definitely not worth it.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pigment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a few of the colors almost a year ago, and I have to say these are absolutely amazing! On their own they have good color pay off but using a white base makes them incredibly vibrant. "Hot black" is the BLACKEST black i have ever seen and a little bit really does go a long way. "Hot Pink" is definitely my favorite color, sadly I've hit pan on since I use it so much, I'd avsolutely buy this again and recoment them to anyone who love bright color.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! I have the pink and purple shades and I love them so much! They have so many different uses, but I really love them for my hair. The perfect solution for temporary colorful hair without the mess of hair chalk!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colors dont match [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The yellow is more of a green and the red is pretty close but much darker
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and pigmented It's amazing and rich colors I uses as eyeshadow and blush. I love that it's so versatile!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is not red Wanted RED red so I bought this and it goes on bright pink. This is not red. It is pink.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these back at the end of November to use for my makeup look to go along with my outfit for my birthday party. It turned out better than I expected, the colors especially the red was so pigmented and matched perfectly with the same shade as my dress. Love the colors and awesome for the price. Plan to purchase other shades soon. I purchased the red shade and the black shade. Great to have in the collection!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too pink but stays on great Stays on great, but not red red enough for me. Has a bit of pink in it
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them I love the colors !!!!!!! They are so pigmented!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super heavy pigments! I got the black version of this product to use around my eyes for superhero costumes (to make the mask blend into my face) and I love it! Because it's so densely pigmented, it give a nice rich black color that make my eyes pop and the mask fade fairly seamlessly. The main downside is that if the powder goes where it's not supposed to be (i.e. my cheeks or the floor), it can make a pretty big mess. But if you're careful, it's such a nice product!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered both the Hot Red and Hot Yellow. Both the primal colors have an amazing soft texture but both colors had poor color payoff especially the yellow. I would return them if I could. The red swatches nicely but did not show up well on my skin at all even after I used a white base. Looks more pink on me.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from :( so sad it is not neon I bought this "Hot Pink" eyeshadow and i was thinking it is almost neon, but I was disapponited when I received package.... :( it's standard pink color :(... Would I recomend this to my friends? Hm, if they want neon pink like on yours pictures, no, but eyeshadow is ok, pigment is ok. But why you add more neon colors on pic on eyeshadows if they don't look like that in real life.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this I adore this color. With a little primer it's the perfect red. I've been looking for an affordable red that doesn't look bright pink. This could be a bit darker. But I adore it!!!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color I really love this matte color. It's vibrant and definitely something I want more of. I though this red would be more RED RED than it actually is. It looks very red until you put it on and its a more pinky redish color which is beautiful too but I wanted a drastic red for a look I was going for. It still turned out magnificent so I have not one complaint.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friend is obsessed. Bought this for a bestie she loves it the color is pigmented and have a smooth application
Date published: 2019-08-31
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 140ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product