Pro Foundation Mixer

Price: $ 12.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Pro Foundation Mixer

Price: $ 12.00

Price: $ 12.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Your custom shade is just a Pro Foundation Mixer away! Our new shade mixers are designed to adjust the tone, shade and finish of any liquid foundation, resulting in a truly perfect match.

Ingredients

Print
For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.


Opalescent
Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Caprylyl Methicone, Talc, Isododecane, Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Magnesium Sulfate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethiconol, Bis-Isobutyl PEG/PPG-10/7/Dimethicone Copolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Propylene Carbonate, Tin Oxide, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

Luminous
Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Caprylyl Methicone, Isododecane, Dimethicone, Talc, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Magnesium Sulfate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethiconol, Bis-Isobutyl PEG/PPG-10/7/Dimethicone Copolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tin Oxide, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

White
Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Caprylyl Methicone, Isododecane, Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Magnesium Sulfate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethiconol, Bis-Isobutyl PEG/PPG-10/7/Dimethicone Copolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Alumina, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

Deep
Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Caprylyl Methicone, Isododecane, Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Magnesium Sulfate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethiconol, Bis-Isobutyl PEG/PPG-10/7/Dimethicone Copolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Alumina, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

Olive
Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Caprylyl Methicone, Isododecane, Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Magnesium Sulfate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethiconol, Bis-Isobutyl PEG/PPG-10/7/Dimethicone Copolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Alumina, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

Warmth
Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Talc, Caprylyl Methicone, Isododecane, Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Magnesium Sulfate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethiconol, Bis-Isobutyl PEG/PPG-10/7/Dimethicone Copolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Pro Foundation Mixer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a yellow color! Love the idea of these mixers and so far I find the white comparable to my much more expensive face atelier white foundation. However I would love to see a yellow added to the line. White foundation mixers are easier to come by than yellow, NYX would have the market cornered if they added a yellow and then we could really tweak foundations to be a perfect match!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holy grail item! Love love LOVE the white base to mux with my foundation. As a pale girl, it's hard to find foundations that are light enough for my skin tone. Mixing a bit of this in with my foundation or bb cream makes it match my skin tone perfectly. I've been waiting for something like this to come a long for a long time, and am planning to stock up on it just in case it goes away. Definitely a holy grail item for me.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect So I'm excessively pale, but also very pink toned. My father was Scottish, so I essentially have ginger skin, despite being blonde. I've never ever found a foundation that was pale enough for me. I've found some that are almost pale enough, but then they're extremely yellow and look awful on me. I finally found NARS foundation in Mont Blanc which is just pink enough, but it's way way waaaaaay too dark. Their Siberia shade is too dark too, but also too yellow. With this foundation mixer in white though, I can make Mont Blanc my perfect foundation shade! I have to mix is nearly 50/50 but it doesn't mess with the formula at all and keeps it full coverage like it's supposed to. No streaks, not runny, no problems. I also like that the mixer sort of smells chocolatey in a way. Nice way to start the day
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need yellow under tones I'm half Puerto Rican and I can NEVER find a yellow toned foundation. They are always orange. I try olive but again they are orange. I love nyx so much but us yellow toned people need yellow!! Not orange haha
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need something yellow tone I bought this to mix with my sunscreen which made my face too white. I bought the olive color and it makes me look like I have a sunburn. It's way too red. Nyx needs something with yellow tones. Consistency is good though so if they come out with better colors, I'd consider purchasing
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pale-face go to! For starters: I'm a pale red head with some freckles and a yellow undertone. I always have such a hard time with BB creams, foundations, etc because they are too dark or too orange. I began using the NYX BB cream and loved the product, but needed it be just a few shades lighter. I currently use about 2/3 BB cream and 1/3 white mixer and blend it with a sponge, setting it afterwards with translucent powder. I've noticed the mixer doesn't change the consistency of the BB cream unless I use too much. The very first day I wore my BB cream and mixer, I got compliments about my skin and how "fresh" I looked! This is a must-have for me and I will continue to buy it for the foreseeable future!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Product!! I have been waiting for a drugstore version like this for years. I bought the white and that orange ones, the orange one is perfect for when I can't finds a deep enough foundation color with warm undertones. Now all I have to do is buy a foundation a few shades lighter than me and add the orange mixer and, presto!, prefect shade!! Now all Nyx need to do is make a yellow one and I will be set!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It could have been great Sadly these just aren't pigmented enough to be effective. I got white and olive, while the olive is a little more effective they both end up just diluting the foundation too much for my taste because I like to have at least medium coverage. I might still use the olive in a bronzer or contour while I'm winter-pale. I'll try using the white one last time in a blush but if even that fails it'll be tossed. It was a great idea and the colors would have been perfect but the formula needs work.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you!!! I am super duper pale, so the lightest foundations still look way too dark on me. I mix them half and half with the white mixer and it's so much better. It might effect wear time, I'm not fully sure because I haven't tested the too-dark foundations on their own. It doesn't effect coverage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mayo-colored women rejoice! If you have a collection of foundations that are unusable because they are too dark, this is the product you need! With excellent results, I've been adding this to various foundations I had been unable to wear because they were way too dark for my complexion. (You know you're going to have problems if a foundation named "Snow" is too dark!) This is working out beautifully! You can finally adjust the products to YOUR coloring. How wonderful is that?!!? I'm finally able to pay attention to the performance of a foundation without being distracted by the "orange-y-ness" of the color! I'm still trying to find my "Holy Grail" of foundations, but now it is their performance I can concentrate on. I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing to lighten any tinted liquid products!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I always have trouble finding a foundation light enough for my skin tone, the white mixer was perfect! It mixes well and (in my opinion) only takes a little to lighten the foundation. Some people didn't like the texture of the mixed product, but I thought it was fine. Yes it did make my skin look a little pancake-y in some areas, but what do you expect when you're packing on the product? Some people may not like the appearance, but for me it was minimal and it didn't bother me. Plan to order again!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good foundation mixer for foundation or concealer I bought this foundation mixer to rescue 2 foundations I bought in a slightly darker shade in order to use them in winter as well. To my surprise, not only does it slightly lighten the foundation but also provides a more smooth texture and some nice glow, making it more easy and fast to apply (I bought the white opalescent one). For your info, I have mixed skin and used it with Catrice HD Liquid Foundation which usually dries on the skin very fast and with an older L'Oreal True Match foundation and with both it works great so far.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Oily Had high hopes for this product since I'm a fan of NYX eye cosmetics. Although a lot of their products are more pink toned and I'm more olive. Had to experiment with several until I landed on golden beige. Went to squirt some out and all I got was oil. Was disappointed when I read that separation does occur. First use of it was disappointing. Wore off after 4 hours. Tried it again the next day after mixing well and it's still really oily. Had to cake it on to get decent coverage on top of using their "full coverage" concealer to get any desirable results. Then also had to cake on powder to counteract the oils.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yikes. As someone who's extremely pale and can never find a foundation that actually matches my skin, I bought the white foundation mixer hoping that it would help. When I first started using it, it worked perfectly! However, after about an hour the makeup started to look cakey and emphasized all of my imperfections. No amount of powder would fix it and it only got worse throughout the day. Would probably not recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought the white pro foundation mixer and it literally saved my life. I've been doing my makeup for 6 years and I still have trouble picking my right shade of foundation. I get foundations that are too dark for my skin tone, but when I used the white pro foundation mixer created my perfect shade. I don't find that it has changed the consistency of my foundation when I add the white foundation, which is a major plus!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I used the white foundation mixer to lighten up my foundation and I love it. I can never find the right shade for me, but with this product I can make all my foundations lighter. It does not alter the coverage or consistency of the foundation when mixed. You use very little product so it lasted a long time for me. I also use this as a cream highlighter in my inner corners and on my brow bone. I would love it if they could add a yellow foundation mixer for all the people who have yellow skin.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves me money i purchased this product because I am a lighter shade for foundation in the winter. With this product, I can make my foundation work year round and not have to purchase multiple shades for each season. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kinda good I bought the white and olive. The white is extremely good. I use this almost every single day with my estee lauder double wear foundation, which is too dark for me in the winter. I expected the olive one to turn my foundation from cool-toned to warm-toned, or at least neutral. But it didn’t work. It didn’t make a huge difference. My skin is super warm, so I need a foundation that’s gonna be very yellow. I hope they are also gonna make a yellow one. It would help me so much.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly Customizable I use this with my foundations that are too dark for me, and I love that it changes the color of the foundation to the perfect shade. My one complaint is that the consistency of the foundation mixer is runny, so when I mix it in to my thicker foundations it waters them down and lessens the coverage. This is only an issue because I'm a full coverage type of person. Overall, I had a pleasant experience with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for color change I bought this last month and I've found that that it really does help to lighten the color of my foundation, which I love for a full face or just to highlight certian areas. It does lessen the longevity of my longwear foundation a little bit. I'm going to continue to use this and see how it works best for me and my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is probably one of my favorite nyx products! This foundation mixer doesn't change the consistency of your foundation and lightens/ deepens the color. I bought the white one for the winter when i tend to get pale. And I got the darker shade for the summer because I get tanner. The white one is great for pale skin because it may be hard to find a foundation that is your shade! Overall great products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE MAKE YELLOW I have tried the white mixer and it works great, definitely worth it to have when you're lighter. I might get the darker one to mix in the summer if I tan at all. The consistency and pigmentation is nice. I found that it didn't really change the formula of my foundation or make it wear differently. I really wish they would make a yellow tone because many others want it as well, and it's definitely something I wish I had right now for my foundation.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this product, but alas... I am unbelievably pale. Absolutely no shade of any brand of foundation is light enough for me, so I was super excited when I bought this in white. I mixed it in with my foundation to make the perfect shade, and within the first day, I started breaking out. I thought it was just a coincidence, though I typically don't have acne, so I wore it for almost two weeks, breaking out every day, and then stopped wearing it. It has been a few weeks since then, and I've stopped breaking out. I've never had to set my face with powder before, but this made my skin feel greasy immediately after putting it on, so I had to. I haven't used it since those two weeks were over. The acne isn't worth it. tl;dr - Mixing white with my foundation made the absolute perfect shade, but it made my face greasy and made me break out.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite product i have ever owned. i have had 3 bottles of this! i wish they had a bigger size. no foundation matches me unless i add alot of this! i would take this to my grave. i am so glad this was made! my life has forever been changed by this product! highly reccomend to my fair folk. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! Bought this to lighten my summer foundations and it works PERFECT! Doesn't change the consistency or wear of my foundation. Will always use this! Want to try some of the others as well.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intuitive Love the concept, will need to try with more products, great with you Gotcha Covered.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought Luminosity & Warm I haven't used warm yet, so I can't say much about it yet. The luminosity is very subtle. I haven't seen it lighten the foundation, but it does change the finish. Not drastically as it is on the thick side. Adds a nice subtle glow when mixed with foundation, and provides a great highlight when used alone over foundation.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect To Change Shades I'm a freelance makeup artist and I bought the white shade so I could use it on my clients if the foundation ever appeared too dark. This summer I have soaked up quite a bit of sun and am at least 3 shades darker, if not more, than my normal foundation. One day in a pinch I used one of the dark foundations that's usually meant for my clients and I mixed it with the white foundation mixer to make it lighter on me. It works so well!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any makeup look! I bought this in October for my Halloween look I was doing and it was perfect for lightening up my foundation. It didn’t change the texture of my origial foundation and it went on flawlessly!!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really useful! I am a pale people.... therefore this is awesome for me! I can find a foundation with the correct undertone for my skin, and lighten as needed. Super useful!
Date published: 2018-04-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 61ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product