Shine Killer

Price: $ 16.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Shine Killer

Price: $ 16.00

Price: $ 16.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Your ultimate weapon in the war on shine. Smooth it on before your favorite foundation for a fresh flawless marvelously matte look that lasts and lasts. Wear it solo too for a naturally shine-free look.

Ingredients

Print
Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Isononyl Isononanoate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Shine Killer is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my skin feel like silk I bought this a few weeks ago. I was excited because the reviews were great. As an individual with a super oily T-zone living in the south, I needed something to help with the shine. What I love is: a little goes a long, long way; glides on so smooth; lightweight and breathable; my skin felt like silk. Also, if I wore just the primer, my face looked natural. It masked dull areas and gave a healthy glow. However, with makeup on I noticed it didn't help with shine in my T-zone. I love wearing this when I don't want to fool with makeup. But, unfortunately, I do have to find something else for when I do.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from face still oily I love NYX products but this did not work for me at all with makeup or without. Still looking for something to use when face gets shiny and oily especially nose, cheeks, chin and forhead.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed, and wish I could get my money b I have a 5/10 oil after 3/4 hours of wearing my makeup. I was really hoping this would work and I bought it while on a trip. After using it twice I noticed my makeup would melt off of my face and smudge. I've never left a review for a product before but I am so dissapointed and really wish I could trade this out and get something else. After an hour or wear my foundation started to run and clump. My face became even more oily and shiny. Will never use again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it! I bought this for the first time in the beginning of the summer and I was super pleased with it. My skin is super oily! I know most people say they have super shinny face when they really don't but believe me I am a shiny freak! I do not have any breakouts but I do have huge pores so I was looking for a item that was transparent but still gave me that shine free finish. I want to look as natural as possible and this stuff made my skin so smooth and shiny free... for a couple of hours. I did have to powder my face once in a while but this was my go-to makeup product. I don't use foundation with this i just wear it alone with powder and I'm good to go. I'm on my second bottle now and will keep purchasing it!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!!! Been buying this from my local beauty supply store for about a year now & it never fails me. I have really oily skin & this helps to keep it from coming through my makeup. I mix it with my primer & it gives me a wonderful matte & pore-less look. I also have very sensitive skin & this doesn't irritate my skin at all. It's very lightweight & feels like velvet on my skin. No weird chemical smell (barely any smell at all) nor does it leave your skin sticky like some serums. This is a MUST HAVE
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothes pores, eliminates shine! I just started using this primer two weeks ago, and I haven't put it down since! For me, it smoothes my pores, making them practically nonexistent (Which is a huge stroke of business for this 39 year old!) and eliminates shine from my combo, but more oily skin! I absolutely LOVE it and would definitely recommend it to anyone on the more oily side!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaves an Uncomfortable Residue I have combination skin and especially have issues with my T-zone getting oily/shiny during the day. I bought this Shine Killer primer hoping it would help with that problem. Unfortunately, I have not seen those results from this product at all. Mostly, it just leaves a strange oily-feeling residue on my face which I can feel all day even through my foundation and finishing powder. I will most likely finish using what I have left of this primer and then find a different one. I will not be purchasing this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh This was very tricky to use, too much and there was no oil-stopping benefits, too little and it wouldn't cover the face. Just the right amount would mattify for a while, and maybe it's just my oversensitive skin, but by the end of the day I had so much oil I was afraid the US Government would invade my face lol. So yea it really wasn't worth buying for me at all, had no noticeable benefits, and seemed to make my face worse than if I had gone without.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for price I bought this as a primer and couldn't really tell if it worked as a "shine killer" until I came back to Hawaii and spent a week without it. I spent the summer in Washington where it was less humid and I almost always wore a mattifying BB cream over it, but it's too hot and humid and sticky in HI right now to keep any sort of makeup on my face and I was so shiny all the time until I bought this Shine Killer again. I use moisturizer and this and it doesn't keep my face totally matte, but it does make a big difference and it keeps the oily shine to a minimum.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-to I bought this a month ago and I was very skeptical. I always heard that primers would make your face oily or that your makeup would just slide off, but I have had none of these problems with this primer. I have very oily skin that is prone to breakouts. I live in the south so it gets very hot and I sweat a lot. I wear this under my foundation and I have had absolutely no problems with this whatsoever and as soon as I run out, I am buying another bottle. My skin stays matte all day and my makeup stays on, even after I workout when I get home from school.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I have combination skin, and find that I'm more oily when I wear this. I tried it on top of a mattifying day cream, same result. It doesn't make me matte at all. The only upside it that a small amount of product goes a long way, it makes my skin feel super soft, and I did feel like my makeup didn't become as patchy as it usually does. But otherwise, not worth the money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NYX Shine Killer After applying the product, there was no difference, if anything the product made my face shinier. The results were the complete opposite of my expectations. The product is very light and sleek, it felt as if I was applying oil on my face. It reminded of the face primer Smashbox makes. So far the only primer that actually takes away the shine on my face is Photo Ready by Revlon. As for the Nyx flawless foundation that is supposed to make your face matte, the finish was definitely dewy. I am not sure if it was caused by the Nyx face primer or not, but I will try it out with my Revlon primer and will hopefully will see a difference.This primer did not serve it's purpose, I had to blot my face more than usual when wearing this product! My face isn't even that oily, I have combination oily/dry skin.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I'm so happy I decided to give this a try. I have really really oily skin and have tried a lot of products and nothing seems to work except this shine killer. I use it all the time and have a matte look on my face after several hours. Finally something that works. I will be purchasing a few more to have them stocked up. Hopefully I see the same results when the weather gets warmer. :)
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This is an amazing product! I bought it a week ago, and fell in love. It's does what it says it will do (my face is really oily). In addition to this primer, I also use nyx loose matte powder, and finish my face off with nyx matte finishing spray. Amazing products! My face looks fresh almost all day, and my makeup definitely looks better. On a side note: if this product isn't working for you, try applying milk of magnesia to your oily spots or all over your face. It's supposed to wonders for oily skin. Just YouTube it :)
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DIDN'T WORK FOR ME I use my Smashbox 15 hour foundation and it stays on like a charm, HOWEVER, ever since I started using this primer underneath, the staying power of my amazing foundation has diminished significantly. I have normal/oily skin and find that my foundation wears off within an hour or two, especially around the nose! This doesn't fight shine at all and makes my foundation slip right off... I use NYX translucent setting powder and I love it, but even that can't save my foundation from slipping off of this primer. Thumbs down.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! This product works great!  I put it on the oily areas of my face.  The tube is light and easy to carry with me for touch up, if needed,during a long day. I had run out of the product and could not find it in the cosmetic stores I frequent, so I ordered two online just to be sure and in preparation for the long hot summer.  
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail My skin is oily and literally it gets oily from 0-100 real quick. I've tried many products and I'm so happy I've finally found something that doesn't make me look oily by the end of the day. Even my friends noticed the difference and I asked me what I was using. To be honest, I don't know if it's the primer that does wonders or if it's because I use Bobbi brown face cream underneath. I'm just happy I found something where my skin is no longer a grease pan. Love, love. Please don't ever discontinue this product!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful Bought this a little while ago with the hope that it would help keep my shine factor at bay during the day. It has been effective in helping reduce shine, but don't use a ton of it, otherwise it will only contribute to the problem and make it worse. It feels heavy going on but after a while its not noticeable. I've mostly used it for when I know I have a long day ahead of me and won't have time for touch ups, or when I'm going out and want to have the perfect look. It's been very useful and I'm glad I tried it.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reduces shine and smooths skin I have an oily T zone and I've been using this matte primer for about a month now with the matte medium coverage foundation and the matte finishing spray to set and I've noticed my makeup lasts longer and my skin is less shiny for longer than without. My skin does eventually look a bit shiny but not as bad as it used to be. I like the smooth texture and you don't need much at all to prep your skin. I use the green corrector concealer on my red spots and it blends so beautifully when used on top of this primer.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT FOR PEOPLE THAT SWEAT ALOT If you're like me that sweats your makeup right off... THIS IS NOT FOR YOU. Any time i wear this (i keep hoping it will work eventually) if I sweat even the slightest bit, all of my makeup comes right off. Looks oiler than usual. Not good. OHH AND IT CAUSES MORE BREAKOUTS
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I have combination skin and have tried different kinds of primers. This does the job for me keeping my skin matt all day. I´ve tried Angel Veil and Pore Filler fra Nyx before but Shine Killer is far better if you have combination/oily skin.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This primer definitely kills shine, and for someone with oily skin this is important to me. I do think it changed how my foundation went on though due to texture. But was still overall happy, for the price I definitely say give it a try.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest Skin EVER!!! I've used #NYX Primers for years. But I got the Shine Killer a few months ago and just let it sit in my makeup desk But when looking for a lip liner the other day I came across it and decided, Why Not? I could NOT BELIEVE how silky smooth my skin was. I had never felt my skin so soft without makeup on. I am now using this even when I'm not painting my face just because it looks and feels so good. Especially for a woman of a certain age (40 something). It's baby soft. Thank You NYX
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well I bought 2 of these thinking that it would not make my face shining and not oily. Well I was kinda wrong on the oily part, the oil is still there on your face , but it does cover up the shine , but not that much. It says shine free for like 3-4 hours then you can see you have oil on your skin , like not shiny , but oil. I kinda like it , I mean it helps a little
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Just please do not spend your money on this it was terrible, just terrible. It did NOT keep my makeup matte at all, I was really disappointed. Spend your money somewhere else as I should have done.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I cannot live without this stuff in the summer. Keeps the oil under control even in the high humidity and heat of Austin, Texas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this product. It has awesome coverage on your face, plus it kills the shininess on face. Only thing I would change is how it feels after it drys.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good!!! Started using the shine killer about four days ago and I have to say its been love from the beginning. I've had absolutely no oily skin at all
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work! This product is made to get rid of shine but it actually adds shine to your face. It goes on like petroleum jelly. Not a fan of this at all!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I have to say NYX that I was very impressed with this product! I have a pretty oily T zone when I don't wear makeup and let's just say since I gave birth to the most beautiful set of baby girl twins ; I rarely get to apply makeup so majority of the time I'm fresh faced and all I do is apply this primer and I'm good to go! Only annoyance is that I do have to reapply throughout my day but in your defense I do live in west tx where the heat is blistering! Anyway great buy!
Date published: 2018-08-19
  • y_2020, m_5, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 143ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product