Stay Matte But Not Flat Liquid Foundation

Price: $ 11.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Stay Matte But Not Flat Liquid Foundation

Price: $ 11.00

Price: $ 11.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

Out of stock

Description

Print

Stay Matte But Not Flat Liquid Foundation provides full coverage with a mineral enriched matte finish. The oil-free and water-based formula is perfect whether you are in the studio or out and about all day!

Ingredients

Print
Water / Aqua / Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d’Abeille, Disteardimonium Hectorite Propylene Carbonate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Glyceryl Laurate, Stearyl Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Phenoxyethanol,Methylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide ( CI 77891 ), Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, 77492, 77499 ).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Stay Matte But Not Flat Liquid Foundation is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 444.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful easy to use makeup which provides a sheer highlight finishing. I recommen my clients to apply over a primer with their fingers and gently massage until skin absorbes it, if you feel like you have applied much, let a minute pass and then gently remove excess with a soft paper, just as if you were almost touching the skin. Results are very good. I have provee it is water and swet resistant. Specially the darker tones have match very neutrally the latina clients I style.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this in creamy natural, and its overall a good foundation. The foundation is thick, and gives me a medium to full coverage. It's not totally shine-free, but it helps. I'm acne-prone, and it doesn't break me out. 4 stars because its not paraben-free.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not "Matte" at all I bought this product in search of a new foundation and I was pleased to see that they had one for my skin tone (I wear the darkest shade). This is a full coverage foundation and indeed a little goes a long way. However this foundation is not matte at all, at least not on me. I have normal skin type and I don't really suffer from oily skin but when I put this foundation on, in about 3 or 4 four hours my face is alot oilier than it normally is when I put foundation without a primer. Because of that I don't find myself reaching for this foundation very often. It's great coverage and such but does not finish matte nor does it stay matte on your face.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I've found my foundation I love this product. I have combo skin (oily t-zone and dry chin area) and I have larger pores...This product covered remarkably, even my boyfriend remarked "man your skin looks great"...I wasn't sure about the shade but it really does look flawless. I think it's just the right amount of thickness, I don't want to feel like I'm smearing cake on my face so this was PERFECT. I got the nude shade as I have light skin with some pinky undertones but also slightly olive... Nude was awesome and so was the coverage. And also, cruelty free!!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this foundation!!!! I bought this a while back in two different shades to try out and completely fell in love. There has been zero foundation that has worked well for my skin (oily) and the yellow undertones. Not only was this great for my routine, but extremely affordable!! I love that it's not cakey at all. My skin looks flawless!!!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This foundation is great for people of any skin type and especially people who suffer from oily skin. I use this foundation on my clients and myself. I was pleasantly surprised that something so inexpensive had such flawless results. The coverage is buildable. You don't have to wear it full coverage if you don't want to.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I have been on the search for a new foundation for a while now. I wanted something that was cruelty free, matte, matched my pale skin (with pink undertones), and hopefully did not cost me too much and this is it! nice to find something that is actually as pale as I am (I purchased it in Porcelain). Stays well, isn't ever shiny, and doesn't look like I have full coverage makeup on.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I have combination to oily skin. Perfect matte finish. Stayed matte most of the day.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great matte finish. I have oily skin, especially when hot, and yellow/olive undertone. It's very hard for me to find a foundation that matches, as most are either too pink, or make me look ashy. This foundation actually matches, which surprised me. It is matte as stated, and usually lasts me 6-8 hours at work without my skin getting oily. I also bought the matte primer, for extra booste on hot days. I suggests you use small amounts, then add more for extra coverage as tiny dots of this foundation goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This was my first time using a NYX foundation so I was a little skeptical about how it would work based on how complex my skin is. I have combination skin but it's also extremely sensitive and slightly prone to breakouts. After using it the first time though I have to say I'm in love. It doesn't make my skin oily or dry it out and it doesn't irritate my skin like other foundations have. It even covers up my breakouts without making me look cakey. The formula is great and lightweight so it doesn't make my face feel heavy either. Definitely worth taking a chance and buying!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage but Not So Great Blending I purchased this about a month ago and have been using it religiously for about two weeks now to get a feel for it. It lives up to its coverage claims and I love that it isn't an oil based make up which has been great for my skin. It goes on smoothly and doesn't feel watery at all. It takes a little bit of it to get the coverage it claims but it isn't as much as the other reviewers have said. The only downside I have with this foundation is its blendablity. Even with my top of the line beau gachis blender it takes ages to get the perfect finish but the finish is perfect. I just hate how much effort and time it takes to blend hence the four star review. Overall I love this foundation and love it a lot I just wish it was easier to blend.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it but i received 2 bottles of bad quality. I love the stay matte not flat foundation and have been using it over a year now. It truly is matte with a smooth long lasting finish, with the right primer BUUUT the last couple of times i purchased my regular shade there was tiny crystals in the formula. They mostly fell off after i powdered but left little cumps sometimes. It happend twice in a row of buying bottles. I shook them very well too. The 2nd time it had crystals along with being way lighter than the foundation number. Like 2 shades lighter! So i recently tried it for a 3rd time cuz i normally love this product and FINALY it is perfect. Idk what happend with those batches but they sucked.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great new product Great product. No real problem with shine even though I have combo skin. I started using it as a replacement for using Iman BB cream, which I have to touch up with powder b/c of shine.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loving this! Got it a week ago, LOVE IT! perfect coverage, buildable, not oily, not drying. It makes me look dewy. If you want a more mathe finish, use a powder but I love this hands down. Can't find anything bad to say about it. week
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky and oily I just bought this foundation last week. I really want to try it out cse it is cheap and it says that this foundation is good for oily skin. I do hv oily combo skin so im expecting good results. I live in malaysia and its hot here so i really need a foundation that is oil free and can stay up to 12 hrs. When i pour it on my hand its kinda liquidy well it does say that its water based. When i blend it on my face its kinda sticky and a bit cakey. It doesn't look natural. I tried taking picture with flash and it doesn't look good. I tried setting the face with some powder and still.. My face look shiny my T zone are oily and sticky through out the day. Im very dissapointed with this foundation.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhhh I bought this product about a month ago as a starter foundation. I'm just starting my makeup journey so I tried this because it was affordable and blended well with my skin. It's okay. It's really thin and runny. There's little coverage which can be an obvious problem to most women. You can wear it and not see too much change in your complexion. It didn't bother me too much because I don't like caked on makeup. I prefer a more natural looking face. I may buy again but I doubt it.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coverage seems good I just received my NYX order in the mail. I was SO excited to try the stuff I ordered. The biggest disappointment in the order was this product. I love how all of the packaging is sealed and packed so well. However when I went to try my stay matte not flat liquid foundation I squeezed the product to put a bit on my finger and had clear liquid squirt down my hand and ran down my sleeve. I put the lid on and shook it for a while. It came out okay afterwards but smells very old. Stale. It has a terrible stale smell to it. It was on sale when I purchased it. Maybe it was old stock. Either way not worth the money I paid. The smell is foul and I couldn’t wear it on my face.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation This foundation is light and very gentle, it does the job of keeping my skin matte and it also covers the blemishes i have. I love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST FOUNDATION EVER DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE OILY SKIN!! Not sure what this is like on other types of skin but I have fairly oily skin do I started using this foundation thinking the "matte" effect would make it look better. It turned out that it gave me the worst achne imaginable (I've never had more than a few spots in my life), it didn't even cover the spots up, it made my skin even more oily, after its been on for about an hour it makes my skin look like its shedding!! All clumps together and just looks so disgusting. Also it smells like pure paint which is so strange for a foundation... So yeah, definitely do not recommend for oily skin, not sure what it is like on other skin types though.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color match and quality I bought this a few weeks ago because I wanted a foundation I could wear when I did my makeup at home and didn't want to use expensive foundation but it quickly became my everyday foundation. I'm very pale so I've always had to mix different higher end foundations to get a shade close to mine but this matches perfectly. I use the lightest shade(ivory I think) and sometimes I'll mix it with my Lancôme foundation. I have oily skin so I do have to touch up but if I wear a powder over it it's fine. It's full coverage but not heavy feeling or looking. I have some acne scars and one layer of this covers most of them. It's amazing especially for the price and it's cruelty free :-)
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really tried to like this foundation and work with it, but it just did not stay true its title.It's very sheer with the first coat, it can't even last during the whole day, and omg it melts off all over my T-zone:(I even wore it with NYX primer shine killer and NYX the Stay Matte but Not Flat face powder.Like I said I tried. Idk maybe it will work for you.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slight disappointment I have heard so many great things about this foundation and read reviews, asked around, etc but when I purchased this and used it I have found myself to be quite disappointed. Even with a moisturizer on underneath of it my face looks dry and my t-zone actually flakes and cakes! I have been using it for about 2 months just so I could fairly review it; I've tried different moisturizers, a few new skin routines but nothing has helped. Though the coverage is great, I can't get passed the fact that my t-zone looks like a frosted birthday cake with it on. I won't be purchasing this foundation again, though this product doesn't say much about Nyx because almost everything else I have by them I do love.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used to use a Loreal foundation, and often go to Ulta for my make-up. There was some type of promotion for this product so I tried it and fell in love. It's been a few months since then and I can't say that I have gotten sick of this product. It is my go to foundation and makes my skin look great! I have very clear and non-oily skin but do have some discoloration in areas and this foundation does the trick. However, I switched to a lighter color for the winter and it made me a little pink looking, and I also wish the foundation came in larger tubes.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Color and Coverage I purchased this on a whim, running out of my usual foundation and hearing all the great things about I thought "What The Heck".. Um HELLO! Low and behold I have found my new favorite foundation, I have normal to slightly dry skin and tons of freckles along with discoloration in my cheeks, and this foundation does nothing but make it one even palette! Its not soo matte that you look caked or dried out, its simply just there, I use it along with the Stay Matte But Not Flat powder and its a duo to be reckoned with! I am so happy with this purchase defiantly will be stocking up when needed! I suggest using a primer as thats why I give it 4 stars it does tend to transfer, I use Becca Ever Matter Poreless Primer! They all work great together!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only foundation! After frustrating trips to the mall, and trying just about every brand of foundation - I either looked like a ghost or a glowing orange light - I gave up and found this in the cheapo section of Ulta, thought I'd give it a try, I have olive skin, it looked yellowish but once applied it gave a nice bright, but also matt finish, hard to explain - it evened out my skintone, I guess just the perfect shade for tanned olive skin, that doesn't turn grey or bright orange! - even my husband said I looked great! Gosh , wish I had discovered this ages ago!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this about a week ago and am very surprised as to how much I love it. Great coverage that you can build if you want more coverage. My skin is very oily and this definitely helped control that. There are so many shades for women of color. I purchased Sienna.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am only "meh" with this makeup. It doesn't stay on very well and makes my skin look too dry, even when I have moisturizer on underneath. I think I will have to try the High Definition liquid foundation next time to see if that fixes the problem.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color matched skin, but caused long term dryness I really liked this product a lot at first. The color and coverage was just what I was looking for. Goes on evenly and has a good consistency. HOWEVER, shortly after I started using it I have had terrible dry, flaky, red, stinging and sensitive skin from the bridge of my nose all the way down to my chin. It looks so bad when I put makeup on and not to mention it is painful. I know this was the cause because I stopped using it and my skin is slowly starting to heal. Really bummed because this was a great product otherwise.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product This is my new favorite foundation. Its not that liquidly its perfect! I don't even need a powder it keeps me matte ALL DAY even through school. It is FULL coverage. It will last you a while. Little bit goes a long way! Best foundation ever, totally worth the money.!!!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST for oily skin! Ever since I bought this foundation, it has been my go-to! It's lightweight and a little goes a long way. Wearing this, I don't feel like I'm wearing anything at all. This product blends beautifully & easily, it covers up acne scars great, and it doesn't clog my pores. I believe the color selection is great as well. I typically have to mix foundations but I was able to find my perfect shade right away. Also, what I love about this foundation is I don't feel the need to touch up throughout the day; my face doesn't get sticky and it doesn't create dry patches like most matte products do.
Date published: 2018-07-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_444
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 10ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product