Studio Perfect Primer

Price: $ 15.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Studio Perfect Primer

Price: $ 15.00

Price: $ 15.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Prepare your canvas with our silky primer. The Studio Perfect Primer formula is easily absorbed creates a smooth surface for foundation and ensures the longevity of your makeup. Available in 3 shades:

 

Clear - to cover fine lines and large pores

 

Lavender - to brighten and illuminate yellow undertones

 

Green - to conceal redness

Ingredients

Print
Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, Silica, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499)

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Studio Perfect Primer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it Finding a good green primer is hard but this one is my go-to and I use it everyday. I mix it with a bb cream but it does help cut down redness and make foundation stay longer. I LOVE the consistency of it. Really easy to put on and it feels great. Not too greasy but honestly primers usually have a weird feeling too them especially a silicone base. I don't wear it alone, keep that in mind. I've used other green primers and they are just not the same. Some are just way too green and I like that this one is more disguised. I will say I think it is a tad pricey. Overall happy.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this primer here im loving this i see a difference putting this on my face and with the setting spray this product is excellent i will be purchasing this again
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Affordable and not that bad. I tried to use it for some photo shoots as a test. One of the model had this primer on and the other model had a more expensive one but with similar ingredients. I was surprised to see that after 4 hours, the makeup was still ok. This product is easy to use, the foundation glides really well (even the heavy/compact foundations). The down side is that after 4-5 hours the makeup faded away for the oily complexion. A while ago I used the purple and the green one too but I couldn't see any difference from the clear one. I don't think that the colored ones have enough pigment to neutralize what they are supposed to neutralize. Overall: good product, affordable, easy to use but don't expect miracles
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best affordable primer I've been using this primer for almost a year and I love it! And use the Matte but not flat foundation and it's amazing! It's my everyday use!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I bought the clear photo-loving primer around Christmas time and have been obsessed with it since. It is a dupe for the Smash box Primer that costs double the price. I use this almost everyday and it keeps my makeup on all day with minimum touch ups. I started using many different NYX products and I love them all! NYX is a drug store product but can almost past for high end cosmetics. I'm new into makeup but get compliments daily because this product keeps my makeup looking fresh. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great primer.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have clear & green, someone else said "it feels like you are rubbing silk on your face"...I agree. I also agree that the green does not work as well to cover my redness as the L'Oreal equivalent. I use both because NYX reduces some of my redness and the L'Oreal covers my more intense redness.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Green Primer I wasn't thrilled with this primer. If it was just A primer, maybe it would be ok. But it leaves a bit of an oily feel on my skin. My intention for getting it was to reduce redness. There is no noticeable difference. And it seems that it separates, so I have to forcfully shake it everyday. I'm not going to buy this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, barely there! I've been using this primer for the past month, and I was so surprised when I put it on because it doesn't feel like there's anything there. It's a lightweight gel, and you only need a little bit and it will cover your entire face--this tube will last me a long time. It doesn't dry out my skin, but it makes my foundation stick all day! I use it for my eyeshadow, too, and it works perfectly. I'd definitely buy it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good primer to start with, not worth the price tho Nyx usually has a lot of good products. Not to say that more expensive means better, but this primer is too average to be so expensive, even if it were a luxury product of the same price. It goes on feeling really silky smooth. It sets to a matte finish and foundation blends better over this. Dry skin: stay away. It feels like nothing is on your skin. For color correcting your whole face, make sure you know what you're doing color-theory wise, even though Nyx has simplified it a bit. I also like mixing Nyx Jar concealers for better color correcting, and it works just as well with the clear one. The lavender runs much too sheer and needs a bit more lavender to work. It's not a Pore Filler nor does it claim to be, but it does even out skin a good bit. Now for the bad. Apparently, some people wear foundation primers alone. Once this truly sets, the primer has a super powdery looking finish, pretty chalky. This isn't a problem under foundation(or even sheer tinted moisturizers), but it is worth noting. Unlike the poor filler, you can't just use this as needed and top with powder. For a foundation primer, I don't look too much for antioxidants and such. If you feel you really need it, just mix this with your favorite serum. This primer isn't holy grail status or magic. It's your basic, trusty primer that needs to be worked with somewhat to make it best. It doesn't contain anything special and even has a few deal breakers or two. If you've never used a foundation primer and think you may need one, this one is a good one to start out with. It doesn't hurt skin(nor does it make healthier) and it helps the process. If you've never color corrected your whole face, this is a good way to start experimenting. Warning: Olive-skinned(whether dark or light, basically yellow tones with some green, ochre people), do not use green to correct redness. Try mixing yellow in(or just using a yellow, maybe mixed with Nutmeg on raised redness) because green in olive skin makes you look less red, yes, but also more ogre-ish. Lavender lightens olive skin, but will just remove yellow from other skin tones. Everyone should always cover color corrected areas(if you're doing it right, the color should just barely show through) with at least a light coverage foundation or powder
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Green color doesn't really work It's a pretty decent primer but it doesn't help hide redness and it makes you skin really oily. If you have dry skin, like me, I would recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use sparingly or you'll regret it... I swap off between a few different primers depending on my needs and the day. I purchased the clear primer and used it rather infrequently, generally when I was going to parties and events and would be appearing in photographs. It worked well, and apart from some oily separation of the product in the tube (Remedied by giving the tube a good shake before application) I had no complaints. However, I recently ran out of my higher-end everyday primer, which lead me to use this stuff everyday for about a week. And oh my word, what terrible things this primer did to my skin! I had one of the worst breakouts I'd ever had in my life after using this primer several days in a row, with PAINFUL cystic zits all over my cheeks (Where I rarely ever break out), forehead, and chin. I immediately ceased using this primer, and (Thankfully) my skin quickly cleared up. Bottom line: This primer is good...every so often. This is no everyday primer. Definitely for rare occasions (Where you'll have time to treat any breakouts afterwards!) only!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10! I bought this in green because I'm very pale, so even the tiny bit of redness is very noticeable. Not only does it help minimize light redness, it goes on like silk. I used to pay much, much more for Lancome's La Base Pro primer, and this even better, for a fraction of the cost! I would recommend this to anyone, especially if they're pale and need the extra coverage for redness. I'll definitely be buying this again and again!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Similar to Smashbox Primer! Amazing. I got this in the mail a few days ago. Could not be happier. Similar to the smashbox primer only cheaper. I could get 3 for the price of one smashbox primer and am equally happy with either. I'm going to order 4 next time. I got green this time but I think I'll try the other ones too. Very impressed with the texture and the way my foundation goes on top. So glad I decided to purchase this.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup is always flawless I love this product, my face is combination so it keeps my face from being oily
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought this not to long ago and I'm in love with it.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This is the best primer that I've found. It goes on so smooth and doesn't feel greasy. I use the purple - the color disappears as soon as you rub it in and you don't have to use very much at all. It spreads easily. And it's at a great price!! Much less expensive than other brands that don't do nearly as good a job.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For me this didn't work, I buy the Green Primer. Doesn't cover red spot, it left an oily senssation in my face. To pricy to not work :(
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a primer?! I bought this product in clear. I had hoped this product would help prolong the wear of my foundation...it didn't! I do agree with the other reviews, this is a smooth product and that is all it is. Nice texture yet poor performance! I trashed mine.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is just OK. After running out of my Smashbox primer, I figured I would try a purple-tinted primer with NYX. Don't be like me, shake the product a bit before trying it otherwise you will be greeted with some clear goop before any purple comes out. You have to do this before every use. The color seems to constantly separate and it doesn't really do anything for dullness or yellowness. It is OK for foundation application, nothing spectacular.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome!! But... I got this because I heard color correcting primer does wonders and this one actually does. Ever since i started using it my face is less oily and my finish is so much smoother. The only thing I don't like about it though is that it starts to dissociate. As time goes on clear liquid oil starts to come out of the tube before you even get to the primer. So you have to shake it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Primer I bought this primer last week, and it has become an daily primer, its give me a wonderful natural look without the oily or cakey effect, I love the matte finish & the natural shine
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A++ This primer is awesome, it creates a barrier between my skin and the makeup stopping breakouts, it keeps my skin matte and oil free and creates a flawless finish
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like the silk texture I thought I take a chance so I brought this product the clear one, I tried with a non nyx foundation. I notice my foundation started to crease after an hour wearing it. I WAS SO BUMMED OUT, I REALLY WANTED TO WORK. I think it only works well with nyx foundation, but aleast I tried it. I will keep trying different products with nyx to find what works for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Primer, But Did Not Reduce Redness I bought this in the green shade for reducing redness. I already assumed that the "photo-loving" name would really make no difference, which it doesn't really. I tend to be generally unphotogenic and this really did nothing to improve upon that. I bought it, though, to see if it would actually reduce the redness on my face. When I applied it, it was nice and soft, covered well, didn't smell horrible. But it was too thin to reduce any sort of redness that existed on my face prior to application. That's not to say that this product is really thin, but once I spread it out on my face, all trace of the color it was on my fingers disappeared before it even hit my face, it seemed. So I found it did nothing for my redness, but it does help my foundation apply and spread out easier. So it is not completely ineffective either. I would recommend this product, but not for reducing redness.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the expensive brands! I am a professional MUA and magazine editor and I can wholeheartedly say that this product is up there with the expensive brands. Fantastic quality and so affordable. This has replaced the current primer in my kit and saved me $$$. Thank you!! xx
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love this... I bought the green one which is anti-redness. I didn't see much of a difference considering the redness on my face. When I first applied it after I had washed and moisturized my face I really liked it. It make my skin silky smooth and matte. However, after I applied my foundation my skin (especially on my forehead) looked really funky, kinda patchy I would say. I didn't like the way it made my skin look.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Primer So glad I did my research and found this primer to be comparable to the expensive one I used to buy.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pores were gone! I was REALLY hesitant to buy this (I got it in clear) because I do have a problem with my pores showing through, and I didn't think this would do much. I usually use benefits porefessional (but it's so expensive to keep repurchasing), but this covered my pores and made my skin look 10x more flawless??? It's amazing. Highly recommend. (I have oily skin and this worked wonders)
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great as a basic primer I bought the green primer and I can say if youre buying it for the purpose of canceling out red areas on the face, you'll bd highly disappointed. The green pigment is very light and therefore does not fulfill this task at all. However, as a primer it is still really good. Soft satin finish. So for that I gave it 3 stars but for the extra job it's supposed to perform, it fails.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing primer I got this primer because I heard it was similar to the smashbox photo primer. I also needed the green because I deal with a lot of redness and acne. It goes on very smoothly, and works way better than I expected for the price. Definitely the best primer I have used so far, in comparison to maybelline baby skin and elf mineral primer. 10/10 would buy again
Date published: 2014-09-29
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_178
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 57ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product