Tame & Frame Brow Pomade

Price: $ 11.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Tame & Frame Brow Pomade

Price: $ 11.00

Full Natural Brow Natural brow Feathered brow Straight brow Scuplted brow Thin brow

Price: $ 11.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Give extra life to your brows with our easy-to-use brow pomade that glides onto skin and hair. Our smudge-proof waterproof formula comes in five shades to coax brows into prime shape. Stand up to humidity in style!

Ingredients

Print
Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polyethylene, Silica, C20-40 Alcohols, Phenyl Trimethicone, Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone, Ozokerite, Octyldodecanol, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG/PPG-19/19 Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Triethyl Citrate, Tocopherol, BHA, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499). 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Tame & Frame Brow Pomade is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 279.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof like you wouldn't beleive! Okay so first off, I love the formula. Goes on wet and then dries after a couple minutes which is great. You can layer it to get more pigment if you want but tbh one coat is more than enough. THIS DOES NOT TRANSFER. Which is amazing because I went to a water park today and got fully submerged, hit in the face by several waves at the wave pool, and and went on every single ride there and the brows didn't budge! Amazing product! Especially the price point is incredible. You get so much bang for your buck! Oh and one last thing, a little goes a loooong way so I won't need to re purchase for months whereas a brow pencil only lasts a couple weeks tops.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this is my fave! I just bought this just a couple of days ago and it is already my favorite brow product. I love the formula and I love how a little goes a long way. I use the color espresso and I love how its dark but not too dark it is just right. I definitely recommend this brow product to anyone. The Tame and Frame is definitely affordable and a great product for anyone to have in their makeup bag.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ordered this last week just got it yesterday morning , so I had to try it out that evening , and I was so happy I baught this ! you guys seriously need to try it , if you're a brow person you will not be disappointed . This product is waterproof and dries quickly I love it !Good job nyx
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love ❤ it Love ❤ it its nice and dark and it stays all day even fell asleep with it on and woke up next with it still on my brows
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! A little goes a long way. I've been using this pomade for about a week and so far so good. It's very creamy. You barely have to dab your angle brush in to have just enough. I purchased the espresso color. You can't beat the price! Give it a try.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER HOME RUN FROM NYX! I love this product and use it in conjunction with the micro brow pencil for the absolute best brows ever! My brows now look like the ones on the blogs or in the magazines with the two little products. It blends right into my eyebrows evening out the color, even greatly imitating little brow hairs! NYX has hit another home run with this product. It goes on so easily, lightly, effectively, leaving me with the most natural colored brows.....perfect brows. I highly recommend this product to keep in your bag too.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a very good product I bought this product just the other day and I used it for Valentine's day as a "first impressions" type deal and I actually loved it! I got conpliments & It gave me a natural look and I can imagine if you wanted a bolder look all you have to do is build it up. Lasts all day!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor quality Okay so i bought this about 2 months ago to replace my anastasia dipbrow while i waited to get payed. I bought it cause the pricing wasn’t bad & it looked like it had the same type of quality like my old one did. The main problem i have with this is that big chucks of the dipbrow always end up forming & i can never blend it with my eyebrow. What i also don’t like it that it’s not that effective at covering up my eyebrow slit when I don’t feel like concealing it to show. The diprbow won’t sit on the part where i have my slits no matter how much i try to blend it in. i expected it to be more creamy too, the quality is alright but not the best i’ve tried.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting I've had his for about 2-3 weeks and it's amazing, long lasting and sets the brows in place as well. Only bad thing is I wish the constincancy was more playable and gel like
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pomade Ever I absolutely love this pomade!! It is smooth, has amazing color payoff and looks natural! A little goes a long way so this will last for a LONG time. I've been experimenting with high end and drugstore brands and this is by far my favorite.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!!!! I bought this hoping that it would be as good as Anastasia dip brow because I didn't want to spend the money and it is. It is easy to apply and blends perfectly and it's so lightweight that sometimes I feel like I used a pencil. I frigging love this stuf it is a must have for brows.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but not for blondes. This product is very good for beginners or people with unsteady hands, such as myself, because the color isn't too pigmented, nor is it too creamy, so you don't have to worry about picking up too much product. The only downfall is that my hair is light blonde, almost platinum, and I'm very pale with a cool undertone, so the blonde brow pomade looks orangey when it's applied, though it looks like it's light brown in the container. However, I'm sure on someone who has a normal skin tone and with a bit darker hair, it would look really nice. tl;dr - Not heavily pigmented or creamy, so no over-done brows; do NOT buy this if you're really pale with light blonde hair
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product but use it fast! i love this brow pomade and use it every day with all makeup looks. it goes on super smooth and it looks good all day (sometimes the next day if i forget to wipe it off before bed), especially when i use their waterproof brow primer underneath. my only complaint is how quickly the product dries up even when i keep it closed — i have to buy a new one every three months even though the product is only halfway gone! but definitely a good product especially for the price.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe I could use some tips? I have dirty blonde hair and I felt like the blonde shade did not provide the color pay off or definition I was hoping for. I have very light eyebrows but they are also somewhat sparse and require both defining and filling in. I usually outline with a blonde eyebrow pencil, then fill in and tame bare spots, then use blonde eyebrow powder on top. I was hoping this would eliminate some steps but I'm not sure it can provide the definition I like. It comes off a little chunky and goes on unevenly too, or at least that is what happened to me. I may need to play around with it a bit more, I just haven't had time to experiment. This may be better for someone with full brows.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Waxy I bought this product about a couple of days ago, the shipping took a little too long, but the packaging was super cute. I bought this with the eyebrow control freak and I absolutely love the gel. The pomade on the other hand is pretty good but it is too waxy causing it too dry out before I even apply it to my brows, it takes a lot of brushing it out so that my eyebrows don't look so black, since I bought it in the darkest shade. Overall it takes too much time too use, I'd rather continue to use my eyebrow pencil.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you brow gods for this delightful item I was so tired and frustrated with eyebrow pencils, or using eyeshadow to fill in my brows. Then I figured what the hay.. I found this little diddy and the structure of my face hasn't been the same. Long lasting, smooth, great product. Yay for brows!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I need! I bought the chocolate color after buying a soft brown color from a different more expensive brand. And I have to say, I really can't tell the difference quality-wise. I wanted a warmer chestnut color, and I got exactly that. The only thing I can say is a bit different is the way it feels on my brow, just a bit on the powdery side. I don't mind at all though, it does everything the same and it's so much cheaper than the competition.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite eyebrow product Cheaper and equally efficient alternative to both Mac and Anastasia dip brows. I use the nyx eyebrow brush to draw a sharp outline, then brush it in. Love how it blends and looks bold but still natural!!! Wearing espresso
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best I recently bought this item. I have been using the ABH dipbrow. I was hoping this would be a cheaper alternative. The color is nice. My complaint is that it's a bit TOO creamy. It moves around a lot. Although this would be decent for beginners or when not wanting to use your highend products. I wouldn't just use this everyday.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't come in an Auburn shade :( I absolutely love this pomade! It gives a very natural finish and keeps everything in place all day, no matter the time of year. HOWEVER, I have medium-dark auburn hair, and I have such a hard time finding brow products of any brand that work for my abnormally light blonde brows, and actually match my hair. I have also used the eyebrow cake powder in auburn and the color was almost perfect, but I prefer the texture and hold of the pomade. I don't understand why the powder is the only brow product made in an auburn shade. Please, NYX, remember your ginger customers, we would love your products even more if you catered to us a little more. I would definitely rather buy your fantastically affordable, great quality products then be forced to resort to buying another brand that does fit my needs.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love it, I don't put to much on, I put a little bend well
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brows on fleek! I love this product!! It isn't too dry or too creamy it had the perfect texture. Over time it did dry out a little but still works great! I feel like you do end up needing to use a lot of this product to get a good brow though. I have gotten a ton of brow compliments from customers at work since switching from my Loriel pomade to this one! Mostly I feel the color matches a lot better and it's way easier to achieve the look I want. You have to work fast though bc it will dry up and be harder to blend when it does. Overall it's my new go to for my eyebrows and will definitely buy more when this is gone :)
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needs greater color selection I love the product itself, but I wish the color selection was greater. I received the blonde shade which is a little too dark for my barely there eyebrows. However, I can make it work! Aside from the color selection, I love the texture of the product which is not too liquidy or too thick. Plus, the color doesn't budge, even when wet.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not in my color. I have naturally red hair & it's very hard to find eyebrow products in my color. I use NYX's cake powder, but found it a waste since I only used 1 color. I used the Anastasia pomade & I loved it but it was too expensive. When I saw NYX came out with their own brow pomade, I was ecstatic...unfortunately I was immediately disappointed when I saw they didn't have the Auburn color like the powder. Please come out with an Auburn color, NYX!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Lasts all day. Goes on lighter than ABH, use more.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changing I've never been a girl who did more than wax her brows. It always seemed like way too much effort but I had been feeling like my blonde brows weren't dramatic enough after I dyed my hair darker. My hairdresser suggested I try the ABH pomade. I knew nyx had a version so I thought I'd give it try. It is absolutely amazing. I didn't think it'd make a huge difference, but it totally does. It's super easy to use, and it lasts all day. It dries a little quickly which can make blending harder but not impossible. It has quickly become an essential part of my morning routine. I'm hooked for life. The only con is that because it stays on so well I feel like I really have to scrub for a while with a makeup remover a night.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No! I'm not a fan of this product at all. I use ABH's brow pomade in Dark Brown & was hoping that this might be a dupe. No such luck. The texture of this pomade is a little weird, almost grainy? The color payoff is not there either. I've tried multiple times to use it and have managed to pull it off successfully but it takes some getting used to & a few tricks. Whereas ABH glides on this product will sometimes cancel out the color you just applied when going over it. Very annoying. I will use it since I bought it but it will frustrate me every time. I will not repurchase.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst pomade [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Worst pomade i ever bought for hair strokes tehnique. It's not creamy at all, it's patchy, i tried adding a few drops of oil to make it more creamy but it won't stay through the day. If you want to make lookalike brow hair strokes then DON'T BUY IT!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DUPE! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely adore this product! I didn't want to spend all that money on the ABH Pomade DipBrow so I got this instead and I don't regret it at all. Even though it dries up a little too fast I still like it. I ordered the shade espresso and I was scared that it would either be too dark or too light for my hair color but it wasn't, it was the right fit! Even though it doesn't say it I'm pretty sure it's kind of waterproof because I had it on when I went and swam in a lake and when I got out it was still on except for tiny end on one eyebrow that was smudged. So i would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for a good pomade without spending a lot of money.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bought it once and barely used it. First, I got the wrong shade for my eyebrows (completely my fault). Second, a bit goes a long way. Third, I felt like it took me more time to apply then what I wanted. Although I didn't have a great experience with this product, I do believe it is still a good product for someone that has more experience using brow pomades. I am married with a child, working full time and also going to school therefore, I do not have much time to experiment with this product as I would like but I would still recommend it for a special occasion.
Date published: 2019-07-23
  • y_2021, m_5, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_279
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 77ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product