Ultimate Utopia Shadow Palette

Price: $ 50.00

Price: $ 35.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Ultimate Utopia Shadow Palette

Price: $ 50.00

Price: $ 35.00

Price: $ 50.00

Price: $ 35.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Availability:

In Stock

Description

Print

Imagine a place or state of complete happiness in which everything is creamy, dreamy, and perfect, including your makeup. Take a trip to this version of paradise with the NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette - Utopia. This 40 shade eyeshadow palette of incredibly creamy eyeshadows in matte and metallic finishes instantly transports you to a lush nirvana of super-saturated electric green and hazy pastel hues coexisting in a peaceful state of colorfully coordinated chaos. Whatever your version of paradise, this eyeshadow palette is as close to perfection as you can find.

WHAT IT IS

 

"Use a Micro Blending Brush to buff shades onto the eyelids and Micro Detail Brush to push pigments into the crease of the eye or add highlights to the inner corners.

Pro tip: Choose three shades! One for the lid, crease, and a highlighting shade for the brow bone and inner corners. Not sure which colors to pick? Choose one and the two closest to it. The Utopia Shadow Palette was designed with perfectly coordinated complimentary shades to make matching easy!"

Ingredients

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Ultimate Utopia Shadow Palette is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 479.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Palette I got this eyeshadow palette the week of my birthday and I was so excited to get it. When seeing it its so pretty and I wanted it so badly. I love the color scheme, its so fun and different. The shades are so nice and blend really nicely. They swatch well and look amazing on the eyes. The only thing I dont get is that some of the colors say they cannot be used on or near the eyes but its an eyeshadow palette. Other than that its a gorgeous palette. I also think that the price is a little too high especially for a drug store brand. I would totally recommend getting this palette! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from they’re OK So thank you Influenster for gifting me this pallet, their colors are nice. However, their pigment is definitely a cheap one. This is the first time Ive tried NYX eyeshadows but Ive tried their other products and their pigments are great. This one is very pale and chalky and matte. Even their glitter is sheer. Its still great for a starter kit! Also great if you just want so many colors for a cheap price. Maybe it would work better with a primer but by itself it doesnt deliver the exact pigment, but its okay! Ill still use it for special occasions, especially that Lilac [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love! was super excited to see that i was getting this in a voxbox because i absolutely LOVE the color story in this palette. it came in the mail today and i immediately used it because i was so excited! eye looks have become my main focus since mask wearing became a thing so i know i will get great use out of this palette from the more neutral/every day looks to the more intense. i use an eyeshadow primer before applying and saw no issue with patchiness (which sometimes happens with matte shadows) and the shimmers have a fantastic payoff. waiting to see if it holds up to the rest of the day but im in love with it so far!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great for soft delicate looks I recieved this palette for free to try. it is loaded with great neutral shades and some pretty glitters.i generally like more bold colors but i can appreciate how many pans are in this palette and the variety of neutral to glitter shades. it is great if you want to do delicate looks. the glitters do not apply well with a brush so I used my finger to pack it on my lid to have a pop of color. I wore a pastel rainbow dress today and used a pale pink. pale purple and a gold glitter and think it complements nicely so far they haven't gotten muddy or lost pigment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked the colors! but confused.. I would probably give this a 3.5 I thought this palate had really fun colors, although at times I was overwhelmed with choice! I dont have much to dress up for these days, but I put on some makeup for a trip to the farm with my family. What really confused me was that on the back of the palate, it says that many of the colors (the most bold sparkly ones) should not be applied to the eye. Need more information about where they can be applied and how to use them! Generally I thought the consistency was nice, and I loved the sparkle. What a fun voxbox to get! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this palette to use on photoshoots. I myself dont often wear much eyeshadow, but after using it on clients a few times, I decided to try it out. I definitely preferred the more natural nude tones, and was pleasantly surprised with the outcome. Theyre smooth, and have a good pigment to them. They blend well, especially when you use the different type of shadow brushes. I use the darker maroon/brown underneath my eyes, to replace eyeliner. It stays on all day, which is a huge plus, because I have naturally watery eyes. The price is more than decent, and I plan on buying a palette to keep just for myself.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome color story I was on the fence about this palette for a little while and couldn't decide at first whether or not I should get it or not but I'm definitely happy that I decided to purchase it!! There are an insane amount of shades to choose from and an enormous amount of looks you can create with just this palette!! You can do something subtle or go bold!! You can glam it up or tone it down!! The options are endless!! I've done a few looks with this palette and have been very happy with how my looks turned out!! I'm having a lot of fun going outside my comfort zone and trying color combos I never thought I would ever try!! And I'm just happy with this purchase and think you might be too!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU GET WHAT YOU’RE LOOKING FOR! COLOR PAYOFF is great!! I have darker skin so Im invested in how shadows appear! I will apply shadows to my eye without primer to see the payoff. If I want to go for a natural look I usually dont use a primer! This eyeshadow palette does have a wide range of colors and thats not a bad thing. I am able to use shades that are in and out of my comfort zone. Although the beauty of this palette comes from the pressed pigments! I do not recommend to use these pressed pigments on the inner corners of your eyes! It may feel smooth to the touch but its still glitter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Sassy I received this pallet complimentary thanks to Influencer and NYX cosmetics. Let me tell you this pallet is great the colors are so pigmented and lasts for a long time. My fave colors were the blues so beautiful especially the press glitter one couldn’t get enough. I highly recommend this pallet so many colors to choose from and perfect for fall. If you don’t believe me see for yourself. Although the only downfall was that I didn’t get to try one of the golden glitters because it was missing must have broken when getting shipped out to me but that’s okay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING I got it from vobox but this is my honest review about this pretty palette. It has 40 color and 22 glitter and 18 matte eyeshadow I need to say the glitter in this palette is AMAZING but the matte color is little bit fall out ,you should tap gentle so thats ok too You can have natural makeup look or color makeup look too :)NYX Ultimate Utopia Shadow Palette the glitter its hard to remove on my hand while Im swatched it ( my picture dont have filters) if you want color swatches you can DMs me cause I cant post to much pictures my Instagram is :anna.thaian [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING COLOR PAYOFF & SHADES!! As a makeup artist, I had my eye on this palette for my clients when I spotted it on Trendmood. The colors are stunning and would look universally gorgeous on everyone, yet not basic!! Its cool, earthy colors that can read moody & grungey or natural and glamorous depending on what you want to create! There are multiple finishes in this palette: shimmers, mattes, and pressed glitter like sparkles. The pressed glitter is more sparse and best applied over a shadow to intensify the shimmer with your finger. Ive already done a look on my friend and loved how it turned out! Cant wait to do a lime green & warm brown combo on myself next. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good!! Ive used this palette 3 times and overall Im impressed! I havent been a fan of NYX eyeshadows in the past but I do like this palette. The mattes are pigmented enough and blend pretty well. The shimmers are really pretty but lacking in pigmentation. You cant really achieve a foiled look with them. They add a pretty sparkle applied dry, but not much color. You can get your brush wet and build them up, but even then its still not as pigmented as Id like. But still pretty! Just depends on the look youre going for. Ill definitely keep using this palette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend! First off, before i even opened it I was in love with the color range, it has blues, sparkles, neutrals, just everything and for me that is awesome. Secondly, the texture and pigment of the colors is so good! i think this is amazing for the price point that its set at- making it an affordable option to have so many different colors! im digging it! I'm more of a play it safe girl with eyeshadow, i usually wear more nude/neutral colors, but I do like to play every once and a while so I love that I have all the options..I would definitely recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nyx Utopia Palette Review I didnt know what to expect w/ this palette b/c Ive never really used Nyx eyeshadow before. I like the colors in the palette theyre pretty wearable in my opinion. I used this about 3-5 times to get a good review! The shimmers are really nice, when I applied them I didnt even use like another base underneath I just slapped them on they were really good. Not all of the mattes are super pigmented, I would say to pack them on to really get them to show through. But I enjoyed coming up with looks with this palette. If you like the colors, go for it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and rich palette for all skin colors I received this through Influenster.com and am so happy to try it. The palette is perfect for large events, such as weddings and vacations since it has all the shades you could possibly need to get the desired look. What I love most is that the palette are rich in pigment, so a little goes a long way. It also looks greater on darker South Asian skin tones. My sister, mom, and I all found it to work for us. It doesnt come with an applicator, which was not a huge problem for me since I have plenty of brushes. Cant wait to try the on-the-go sizes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from versatile palette I loved this NYX palette! I thought there was a good ratio of dark, light and metallic/ shimmer shades. The only con I have is that the shades are very powdery and can go into the next color when swatching. I used a primer and the color stayed all night. The colors (especially the mattes) are so pigmented, creamy and blendable that I dont think a primer is necessary. I was pleasantly surprised with the level of pigmentation in the shades. I was home for the weekend and let my sister play around wt the palette. She loved it and ordered her own! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this pallet! When i received my VoxBox one of the colors broke inside the pallet but theres still a bit left. Other than that the other colors were still intact.I really enjoyed this pallet because there were a variety of colors and so many beautiful shades to pick from I'm still experimenting with the eyeshadows. My favorite colors would be the ones that have glitter I really like the golds and the silver's and the red tones I also liked the light tones. With this pallet you can do endless styles on your eyes it's truly amazing and I'm so grateful that I got picked for this campaign I would definitely recommend this pallet to anyone who loves eyeshadow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Palette but Crumbly Shadows The eyeshadows in this palette are so gorgeous and pigmented. Even the light matte shades went on with color when applied with a denser brush. The shimmer shades are also so amazing, with multi-dimensional glitter. However, I think the shadows were not pressed tightly enough or the packaging is very flimsy because I received my palette with 6 eyeshadows completely smashed with pigment everywhere despite the palette being wrapped in double layer bubble wrap. That being said, I tried salvaging the rest of the palette. I'm bummed out about no being able to try the 6 shimmer shades that broke, but I know they mustve been really rich and pigmented. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST 2020 Palette! Fantastic palette! I would say the best palette of this year! I absolutely love the color selection, you dont need any other colors, all of them are enough. Majority of colors became my everyday staples: 2,5,12,35,39 are the shades Im basically using every single day. You might not believe it but last evening I got numerous zoom meeting complements and people kept asking me what I have on my lids. Those colors stand out, they are vivid,super pigmented and incredibly long lasting! Im not sure if I will purchase any other palette this year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from showed up broken Was very excited about this palette and it showed up broken! The gold glitter is all over the palette so mattes now have a gold glitter to them but I used the teal in the last column, looked muddy, then used the army green - which ended up looking like a gray green which I hate, and then used the green glitter which was actually quite nice, but it is now getting all over my lid and was removing the army green color when I put it on. 3 stars because it came broken, the greens are like a gray green! Wish I liked this more, but I just dont. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Palétte! When I open the box it was neatly packed in bubble wrap. once I took the paltte out of the box I gasped on how pretty and shiny the eyeshadows were. I did a few swatches and then I decided to try and make up look on my eye. I liked how the pallet came with bright colors and dark colors. My favorite colors would probably be number 12 and 13. I would definitely recommend this paltte. Last but not least, This Product was completely free for complementary/testing purposes!! Thank You Influenster :))! (i need to get my eyebrows done asap haha) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good :) I would recommend this palette for the most part. The shades were pigmented excluding the ones that were more on the light glitter sheer side in my opinion. I used color numbers 20 as my highlight lid color, 32 as my crease and back lid corner color, and 39 as my above crease color. It really popped and the colors worked very well together for my look which I love. I will do more combo looks with this palette to really test the range of complimentary looks. As of right now I enjoy the colors within the palette I think they were very thought out and more on the natural tone side which I love. I would definitely recommend someone to try it out especially if your looking for more neutral toned colors to use on a day to day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this palette! This palette is so versatile. I love the colors which range from everyday nudes to bold, fun colors. The mattes are super pigmented and the glitters are buttery and reflective. I love how the colors go so well together. It makes it very easy to make a simple, everyday look. In the pictures I used the lavender shade all over my eye, and then the corresponding dark purple as liner. Then I popped a bit of the gold glitter (my favorite shade) in the inner corner. It only took me like 5 minutes, and I think it looks great! I would definitely recommend this palette. I received this product complimentary from Influenster in exchange for my honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a decent palette I have to say, Im not very adventurous when it comes to eyeshadows (Im typically a brown palette girl), but having to test this product allowed me to broaden my horizons. It has a really nice range of colors I really liked the greens! I found that it worked better whenever I had used primer. It didnt take so long to build up color. The metallic shades are incredible but I noticed on the back that there is a disclaimer saying theyre not intended for eyes which was a little off putting. Other than that, Id say this is a pretty good value for your money considering the amount of colors it comes with. Ive definitely paid more for a 1/4 of this palette! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from v. good!! love the color story of this pallette! I mostly do pretty neutral looks, so this is great for every day. so many pastels, warm and cool toned, all the way to dark shades perfect for using as eyeliner. I definitely preferred the matte shades. the pressed glitters have quite a bit of fallout (I tried without glue only) and I'm a little nervous to put them around my eyes. I have, however, used the acid green shade for nail art and it is pretty phenomenal. overall, I really liked this pallette and am so happy to have it in my collection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful The color story in this palette is really gorgeous. Theres a lot of warm shades so I think itll be great for the upcoming fall/winter, but it has some fun colors too, and beautiful glitter. Today I used the lavender shade in the top corner, and even the light shades are smooth and buildable (and easy to apply). The packaging isnt my favorite but again, the price is fairly low for a product with so many different shades, so overall Id recommend (especially if youre new to makeup and want a big palette thats still fairly affordable). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The NYX Ultimate Utopia palate I loved this palate! I did a swatch of all of the colors and they were all very pigmented and beautiful colors! There was only one problem out of the whole palate. There was one metallic shade where when I put any amount of pressure on the shade to get color on my finger tip, the shade almost completely fell out of the pan. It seemed as if it wasnt correctly pressed but since there were so many colors this was all around a well made product! I enjoyed making some beautiful eye looks and this palate is very diverse in the looks you can make. All in all, I would recommend this palate. I included a picture of my favorite swatches and colors in the palate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleasantly surprised I would give this a strong 3.5. I was presently surprised at how well the mattes worked. I havent used them all but Ive dipped into about 10 of them so far, all pinks, greens and purples and they were all blendable and decently pigmented. I wouldnt use this to create a wow pop of color look but its a great muted or wash of color look. The shimmers were hit or miss. Some are great and some are bad so I usually pulled a shimmer from my collection in. Pretty good palette for the price and how many shades you get. Ohh also some of the shades are not true to color on the eye. For the look I used the mattes from the palette with shimmers from another brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love that this pallet was designed to go together The shades in this pallet are all amazing! A lot of them are definitely ones that you could use in an everyday setting. I adore the fact that theyre all designed to go together in some regard. Makes eyeshadow matching that much easier. I love that some are matte and some have a shirt instead of an either or scenario. Some of the more colorful shades could definitely benefit from like a primer underneath. But I just had to play with this pallet the second I saw it had come in! I love it. Theres so many fun colors to choose from! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great neutral palette! As a gal who loves her toned down looks with lots of browns and neutral/warm tones this palette is perfect! It has plenty of browns, lavenders, greens, bronze and gold tones! Its perfect for both understated and bold looks. I tend to go for more every day looks especially ow during quarantine. The colors are blendable and easily go together and many have a great color pay off. I am pretty tan so the orangey tones didnt show very much on my naturally tan skin! My fav colors are 1, 17, 35 and 16. My only qualm is that some of the colors are a bit too glittery for my liking but they could be good for when we get to go out again. Would recommend this palette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_479
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 71ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product