Stay Matte But Not Flat Powder Foundation

Price: $ 13.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Stay Matte But Not Flat Powder Foundation

Price: $ 13.00

Price: $ 13.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Want a matte finish to help you achieve a flawless complexion? The Stay Matte Not Flat Powder Foundation comes in a variety of gorgeous shades that provide the perfect finish to flatter all skin tones! You'll look naturally flawless with minimal effort!

WHAT IT IS

Lightweight powder foundation that has buildable coverage and a natural matte finish.

WHAT IT DOES

Covers imperfections and evens skin tone with a matte finish that won’t leave your skin looking flat or dry.

WHY WE LOVE IT

With its new expanded range of shades and tones--from porcelain to cocoa--this buildable powder foundation keeps skin looking perfectly matte, yet radiant.

HOW TO USE.

For fuller coverage, use the included sponge and pat onto face until desired coverage is achieved. For lighter coverage, or to set foundation, sweep lightly over face with a powder brush.

Ingredients

Print
Nylon-12, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Phenyl Trimethicone, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica,Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Stay Matte But Not Flat Powder Foundation is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 453.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Label Says It ALLLLLLLL! I was very happy using my NYX STAY MATTE NOT FLAT foundation in Chestnut for the last two months until I ran out. The issue is when I repurchased my compact I thought I was in for another 2 months of happiness. No, it was not to be. The exact same colour on the label but a totally different colour and texture inside. I sweat alot but with the first compact it didn't cause my makeup to melt off my face. I'm so disappointed I could cry beware of those small labels at the back. Do not purchase the NYX foundation with the small labels. As another reviewer has said the formulation is cheap. It melts, it is at least two shades lighter where as the chestnut ( with the large label) I purchased two months ago used to blend perfectly. NYX Cosmetics if you changed something change it back.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closest Thing to MAC Studio Fix! I've been using Nyx Cosmetics for a while but hadn't tried any of the pressed powders or foundations until recently, mostly because I'm afraid of purchasing the wrong color. I read a review, stating that this was the closest thing to MAC's Studio Fix, which I use. I gave it a shot and am so glad that I did! I searched the closest shade to my (MAC NC20) shade and it's absolutely perfect! I recently purchased the foundation as well, which is a tad shade off but still usable. I would definitely recommend this product! The only downside is that the compact is not very deep so it has to be replaced often.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This powder does the job and concealing and hiding shine. I think it's even better than MAC's foundation powder. The only down side is that the actual amount of compacted powder in the case is very thin. My compact lasted me about 2 months before I ran out, and I wouldn't even use it every day.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grateful I found this at a local beauty supply and decided to order in another color for my legs. Appreciate the powder feature, pretty good coverage, and the color if VERY rich in tone. **The only thing is, when trying to wear a cover up for spots, or blemishes underneath, it can be tricky, as this foundation may seem clunky or even come out darker than the surrounding areas. So, coverage may be a little limited for extremely bad blemishes, so may need to be creative, or apply extra in those areas.] Overall, I'm grateful. And, you can of course always go over it with bronzer to take away some of the mattiness if you're not in a matte mood.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have oily/combo skin and I bought this to set my liquid foundation. The trick I use is to buy a lighter color because once you sweat or get oily the powder will darken. This sets my face beautifully without shine and has a great matte finish. A little goes a long way don't put too much or you'll get cake face.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best powder foundation When I found out my high-end powder foundation had an ingredient in it that was breaking me out horribly, I went on the hunt for new powder foundation. This foundation had no pore clogging ingredients and was the cheapest on my list, so I decided to try it first. SO GLAD I DID! THIS STUFF IS AWESOME! Better coverage than my high-end powder foundation with a luminous finish that looks like skin. And my skin is now totally breakout free. Absolutely love it! I hope NYX never stops making this.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Full Coverage! I love this powder. It covers incredibly well without drying out the skin or looking cakey. I am EXTREMELY fair-skinned (I have only used two different brands of foundation because nothing matches my fair complexion) and Ivory actually matches me PERFECTLY. I could not believe how pretty my skin looked. I also use Nyx's CC Cream and Green Tea primer. Pair with Stay Matte But Not Flat foundation for a flawless matte look :)
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for everyday and more. I've had bad luck with powder foundations before, they usually end up looking cakey and rub off or just plain don't last all day. However, this one is great. I use it with a tinted moisturizer or BB cream for everyday coverage, and use it to set a full coverage foundation for photos or special occasions. It goes on smoothly with a matte finish and looks fresh, not chalky. My only issue is I did get a bit shiny as the day wore on, but it was nothing a little blotting paper or a light touch up couldn't handle. All in all, great product for the price.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Medium Coverage. Matte Finish. I am probably one of the most oily people in the entire world. I often make the joke that you could fry an egg on my face at the end of a hot day. (gross, I know) so naturally I love all things matte. I have been using the Tarte foundation for years now but my finishing powder was becoming to expensive because after I blot and re-powder throughout the day I was going through one powder compact a month. Alas, I discovered this powder. It offers decent coverage on its own; not enough to cover my freckles entirely. But over a foundation it does pretty well and I can reapply all day long without looking cakey.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Matte Powder! I borrowed my sisters after she had bought it and I just fell in love right away. I just had to buy my own. I usually purchase the more expensive make up just because I break out easily, but this is amazing for being a cheap brand. It does exactly what it says and it does a great job at hiding my acne scars. The only thing is the oilyness of my face comes back after about 4 hours. Which isn't too bad, just dab on a little more and you're good to go again!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay Matte Foundation I love this stuff! Its been out of stock at every store for almost 6 months!!!!! Once I found it I had to double up! Great product. Will continue to buy!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this at ulta a few days ago and it is amazing! My skin looks so amazing, and it soaks up all my oils. You cant tell i have combo skin. LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff. Such a great price too!
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really loved this powder! It feels so light on your skin but at the same time does an amazing job of setting your foundation or concealer. It also works great to cover blemishes and redness all alone !
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this powder for my clients! It gives a flawless smooth finish without looking too cakey! Nutmeg #14 is great for medium-dark skin tones similar to NW45 or NC50 in MAC and is the one I use the most.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smooth coverage I have combination skins that is oily in spots and flaky in others, so I've never been able to use a powder foundation until I found this one. Plus there are so many shades. I feel like with a liquid foundation, even oil free or mattifying formulas, I still feel oily or cakey and I never can find a match, color wise. I figured I would give this a shot because of the low price and now I love it! I stock up whenever I find a store that sells it because even some retailers that sell the brand don't carry this product. It's smooth and doesn't get flakey. I use a primer under it and it's practically flawless. Blush blends well over it, too. Great buy.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently was at Ulta and needed a new powder. Now, I've tried everything to cover up blemishes, especially freckles...this is amazing! It sets well with mineral makeup or foundation for a perfect look. I even wear it alone to hide redness or bad skin days... amazing powder!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this powder to be so nice to use. I have had this product for a few months now and it has never failed me once. I have very dry skin and I use it to set my concealer under my eyes and anywhere else on my face. I find that it doesn't look flaky and it is so silky smooth to the touch. I am extremely pale and I have the shade "Nude". The one thing I don't like about it is how delicate the packaging is. I dropped it accidentally onto my carpeted room and the pot that holds the powder inside broke off the hinges completely. It still works but now I have to be extra careful when flipping it up to get the sponge kept underneath it. I also use the sponge it comes with to apply the powder and I think it's amazing at blending and is very durable.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage and Finished Look This is the first time I've used the NYX Matte But Not Flat Powder. It did not disappoint! I needed something to go on after my liquid foundation to help set my makeup and not have it rub off on everything and also to give me a more finished look. This was perfect! I do a little spritz of the NYX setting spray after I apply this matte powder, and I'm totally pleased with the results. My makeup now looks more polished, and as the day wears on, it still looks good. I'm very pleased with this product and will definitely be ordering another.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received my powder foundation as a gift so I was a little scared to try it although I love NYX. It did not let me down! I tried it and loved it! The look it left was flawless. It Feels very light weight and smooth and it does the job! I Highly recommend. :)
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hands down one of the best mats I've ever laid my brushes on. Lots of humidity here and this mat still helps keep down the shine. Works great with the HD primer for long days <3
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have oily skin and wear this as a setting powder and also alone.It evens my skintone and feels good on too.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far, the greatest powder to have graced my face. I have used VARIOUS powders, including quite a few of the high dollar ones, and they don't even come close to how awesome this stuff is. I put it over my liquid foundation and it makes me face flawless. I even REALLY like the applicator it comes with. It's good for patting the product on, so I don't even bother with my kabuki brush. So stop wasting your hard earned money, ladies! You can't beat this stuff!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My NYX 1st Love This was the 1st product I ever purchased & tried by NYX... The Powder has an amazing matte finish without looking overly powdery... I honestly can't believe the price point for a product that I love just as much if not more than my Makeup Forever Powder Foundation is SO cheap! That old saying "You get what you pay for" well, this is an exception to that motto! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very natural finish The foundation has a very natural/skin like finish if you put a decent light amount which is what I actually prefer. Of course you can build it up as well and still have it looking nice. I love how lightweight it is and how there's so many colors. The only downside to the product is that there's fall out when you dip your brush into the product it doesn't happen when you dip a wet sponge into it but I actually find a wet sponge to be lighter coverage than a brush which is ironic bc it said wet sponges provide heavier coverage. I'm really curious if the old formula is better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I absolutely love this product I usually don't wear foundation because I think all the other ones make me look too cakey but this matches my skin perfectly it doesn't even look like I have any on :)
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even as a professional MUA I too struggle to find products that I'm comfortable with and that won't necessarily break the bank and won't break me out. I have very oily skin so I have to stick with powder foundations. I have used MAC's powder foundation and it was great but honestly NYX works a whole lot better and lasts longer for an all day wear! 5 stars! Visit my facebook fan page by searching "Cea Rade"
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I don't normally write review but I LOVE this product
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Great Product for ME!! I'm really glad that I made this purchase. It has been extremely difficult to find a foundation that is best for my oily skin.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A downgrade from their old line For reference, I recently got the new smaller font version of this product, and I agree it's really disappointing. I use a lot of expensive, high end makeup, but I have always been loyal to NYX's amazing Twin Cake powder foundation... until now, because it seems that product has been discontinued! I was wary of this cheaper product when it came out, but now they offer no alternatives. *warning to users of NYX's older foundations... the numbers have changed* Stay Matte's #10 is closest to Twin Cake's #14. The coverage is very light. Good if you don't need much, but that makes it more of a finishing powder than foundation. It stayed matte on me for 2-3 hours. Twin Cake did easily twice that long. And then the packaging is really cheap! The sponge is not as high quality as Twin Cake's, and my compact won't close properly (or at all sometimes). I wanted to give it another star for "good for the price, just not for me..." but then I discovered it oxidizes, and that's just not going to look natural on anyone. Where did my precious Twin Cake foundation go???
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely pleased!!! I am a M.A.C Cosmetics girl and have been hearing really great things about the NYX line, when it was time to replenish my foundation (M.A.C. StudioFix NW45) I decided to give NYX a try (SMP14/Nutmeg) it is almost a dead ringer for the MAC version. I tested it by applying it on and leaving it on over night - I know, total no no. But hunny I woke up flawless and no break out! I am sold!
Date published: 2014-04-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_453
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 154ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product