Matte Lipstick

Price: $ 9.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Matte Lipstick

Price: $ 9.00

Free shipping on your order!

Price: $ 9.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Matte Lipsticks are highly pigmented richly formulated and long-wearing. The formula glides on smoothly and stays put with a non-drying matte finish.

Ingredients

Print
Bees Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) wax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla)wax, Ceresin, Microcrystalline Wax, Polyethylene, Octyldodeanol, Polyisobutene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Oleyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Bis-Digylceryl Polyacyladipade-2, Tocopheryl Acetate, B.H.A, and Fragrance. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide Red (CI 77491), Iron Oxide Yellow (CI 77492), Iron Oxide Black (CI 77499), D&C Red No.6 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.7 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.27 Aluminum Lake (CI 45410), FD&C Yellow No.5 Aluminum Lake (CI 19140), FD&C Blue No.1 Aluminum Lake (CI 42090), or D&C Red No.36 (CI 12085).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Matte Lipstick is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 844.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrated! Today was my first time using he NYX Matte Lipstick in Bloody Mary, as a redheaded, fair skinned individual this is a fantastic red! It also possesses great staying power, and keeps lips nice and moisturized. Contrary to other reviewers, I did not find that this highlighted chapped/chaffing lips at all. I love, love Matte Lipsticks so I plan on ordering like one in every color...
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this line of lipstick. I am medium beige and I got the shocking pink, indie flick, and perfect red. The are very smooth and matte. The color pay off is amazing. The perfect red is named right, by far the best red that I have ever tried. The shocking pink is gorgeous and fun, I immediately feel like such a flirt with it on. Indie flick screams look at me, I love the coral orange. I did also get the sierra and strawberry daiquiri for an everyday wear, but I think that the bold colors look the best in this line. You have to buy, every girl should have at least one standout lipstick. Never bought NYX before, but I am totally sold and can't wait to try different products now!!!!! Muahhh!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these lipstick!! very pigmented and longlasting, not too drying on the lips at all. I ordered them online and i loved the packaging that they came in. i got bloody mary, which is the perfect balance between red and dark pink, i also got perfect red, wich was just what i wanted a regular red color, not to light, just well, perfect. i now want to purchase, Alabama, and merlot.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! The Matte Lipstick was my first purchase and I absolutely fell in love! It goes on smooth, doesn't dry out, and the color lasts for hours so you don't have to keep reapplying.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drying and broken I had bought this when I needed a lipstick for an event. I bought the color 'Hippie Chic' and loved it until I put it on my lips. The color payoff was horrible and it clung to my lips, even though I had exfoliated and moisturized. I took it off and tried again the next day. Everyday for a week my lips looked dry and the color clung to dry spots I didn't know I had. Then my lips started to get irritated. I threw it away after that. On top of everything, my tube was broken as well! Whenever I wound it up and started to apply, the lipstick would fall back in and I would have a continuous struggle.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lipstick! I am an avid MAC wearer, however I have been CONVERTED!! I bought this lipstick in Merlot,Angel, Alabama, sweet pink,indie flick,bloody Mary, and Sierra. I love every SINGLE shade. I will definitely keep these in my kit! These colors work well with dark skin like mine.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocking Pink on Brown Skin I just started wearing colors on my lips. I always wear nude and glosses. I was very happy with this color, it was fun and tasteful for a girls night out.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High pigmentation I've been using these lipsticks for over a year and love them. Definitely would keep repurchasing them. I have pigmented lips and these cover them perfectly.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DRY AND NO PIGMENT I ordered four matte lipsticks thinking that they would be full of pigment(colour) and provide a nice smooth finish. The two in matte lipsticks are very dry and the finish is cakie, you can see the lines in the colour and it looks and feels terrible. The other lipstick doesn't match the colour swatch. I was buying MAC in my favourite colour, thought I would give NYX a try because I love the dolly pink lipliners but never again. I had to convert my Canadian dollar to US then use a US delivery address which charged me as much as the products that I ordered. I AM TERRIBLY DISAPPOINTED IN THE LIPSTICKS AND WILL NOT USE THEM!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favorite Lippies! I first bought pure red, nude, and indie flick a few months ago... I hadn't ever tried them before. Well fast forward to now. I own almost every color! The matte lipsticks are a must in my makeup kit! I, myself, love them along with all of my clients! I would definitely recommend these matte lipsticks to any and everyone! Nude still happens to be my favorite! :) Follow my beauty page on Instagram @glambycn
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow Go Nyx! Affordable n Good. A rouge formula junkie knows when its good. Lets just say Im almost done with my first two lippies! I plan on gettn at least 6 by christmas. Thanks I also found a great matt nude for my skin 8)
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love this lipstick. I had seen so many people fall in love with this lipstick. I wanted to love it but unfortunately that didn't happen...yet? I thought I would play it safe and pick out a light pink color which looked great through the tube and online, but once I wore it, it looked so different. I bought it in Pale Pink. It looks so nice on other people but mine came out almost neon pastel pink if that's even possible. The other issue I had was that it rubbed off in chunks if I drank something. I may give this product another chance and go with a red tone since I love the matte lip cream. Wish I would have picked a darker color for my light skin tone.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the texture of these lipsticks. Matte finish that is still creamy and glides on easy how do they do it. Can't help it, the matte lip is defiently in and I will always have a couple of these in my kit. Wether it be for a soft discrete lip or a bold bombshell red. You can't beat the color payoff fantastic with great stay power. Hopefully you'll fall in love with them as much as I have.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These really are good matte lipsticks. I wanted to give them a better review, but alas, there are a couple noteworthy (and annoying) flaws. pros: -stays reasonably -smooth texture -not too drying, for a matte -good, attractive, sturdy packaging cons: -magnifies lip imperfections, applies patchy to dry/chapped lips (to be expected from a matte) -formula is too thick -transfers to teeth easily, needs more precautionary measures than most lipsticks -the color on the site is extremely inaccurate. Hippie Chic is darker and has more orange tones than shown (still gorgeous though) Angel is much much pinker and brighter than the picture. There's hardly even a resemblance. Too bad, the color in the picture is one I've been seeking a long time. It is very pretty though, one of my favorites out of my collection. The one I received with my original order was faulty, it wouldn't retract all the way into the tube, the top was smashed and there was product smeared all over the inside of the packaging. I emailed customer service about it, they got back to me within 24 hours. They sent me a replacement which arrived the next week, in a black lace bag and with a free gift (this time a nice puff) just like with a regular order. Overall I am impressed with the quality and customer service of Nyx, but they need to do some serious work on color accuracy and update their site more.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alabama is the perfect shade of red! I tried so many different brands looking for the perfect red lipstick. ALABAMA IS THE ONE FOR ME! It's not blue based, which is excellent for my warm skin tone. It's the perfect, deep, oxblood shade of red I was looking for. I get SOO many compliments when I wear it. I wear it all day, and it rarely needs a touch up! For longer lasting wear, I use a stain underneath it sometimes.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE! AMAZING MATTE LIPSTICKS! To be honest they remind me of my MAC matte lipsticks a lot, though some of the MAC shades tend to be a little too drying to wear sometimes. These not only last but for a matte lipstick they feel great. Alabama is my absolute favorite! It was the perfect deep red (paired with caberet lip liner) for fall and everyone was always asking about it! My only complaint would be the packaging, only because sometimes it twists up when the lid is closed which can be a little bit of a pain, but it's not a deal breaker.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use the Natural Matte Lipstick, I love the color, texture and smell. Stays on well. LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love this lipstick!!! works great and stays on without smearing ...
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The bad reviews are true I kept retrying to use this lipstick because nyx products are great so I kept hoping. However after many tries I gave up. Tonight I finally decided to read the reviews to see if I wasnt alone. I bought this in the Nude, the color is peachy as others have said. That wasn't the worse part though. The worst part was that no matter how hydrated and exfoliated my lips were that this lipstick had horrible color pay off and the drying & cracking are even worse. In my opinion, don't waste your money.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick, stunning color! I am very fair skinned, and always on the hunt for a good red that complements my skintone. I picked up Alabama on a whim when I was in need of a good vintage style matte red for a costume, and now it's one of my favorite lipsticks. The product is deeply pigmented and very long lasting. It's a little drying, but it's truly matte, so this is expected on my already dry lips. My one comment is to be very careful applying it because it is a bit hard to correct. The flip side is that the color lasts and lasts and lasts, even after eating and drinking. Overall, I am thrilled with this product and am looking forward to trying more of the line and more of NYX.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Mattes I have 3 of these matte lipsticks and I love them! Even though it is a matte lipstick it does not leave my lips with an overly dry feeling, like most matte lipsticks I have tried. I absolutely love them! ;)
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! Even though it took me two weeks and a few days to receive I must say it was worth the wait!!! Love love love the matte tea rose! I received so many compliments can't wait to order a few more one mine finish.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love!! I was in the market for new lipstick and wanted to give the matte ones a try. After scouring the store looking at different brands, I came across the NYX brand. I literally sat there for a long time looking at each color. I ended up getting Siren, Alabama (for college season), Spirit, and Bloody Mary. I really loved Alabama and Siren! Alabama had the perfect blend between a light and dark red that I got so many compliments on it when I wore it into work. I was a bit disappointed with Spirit though. I thought it would be a pale pink but ended up not working for me. I will give it another try to see if my feelings about it change.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transylvania The best color is Transylvania , I'm in love with the color .
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the pigmentation. Goes on very smooth and is long lasting.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect red means perfect red I have such a hard time looking for the perfect red lipstick, that I have a draw full of different shades of red. I can honestly say that I took me having to play around with different color liners to make this the perfect red for me. I paired perfect red with NYX espresso lip pencil, and now I adore this color on me.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This matte lipstick is great. It is the only matte lipstick that doesn't completely suc all the moisture out of my lips after a few hours of wear. Alabama is my favorite color because it is such a deep Marilyn Monroe kind of red.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long weight but great turnout ! This was my first purchase from the nyx website. It took quite a long time to get to me which wasnt so great as anxious as i was to try the nyx product. When i received the product i was very pleased! The extra care taking to be sure their customer was happy. The special bag and gift made me feel special and more then happy. I am very please with nyx and the way they care and appreciate their customers! (I wish the package fit in my mailbox, it was a really big box for such a small item, It sure made me feel special! the only reason it was bothersome for me was because the mail man left it on my front porch and someone could have easily stole it while walking by! )
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic formula and results! I've purchased 3 of these lovely lippies so far...."Natural", "Tea Rose", and "Euro Trash". While "Euro Trash" has proven to be my favorite so far, all 3 deliver on the Franklin's promise of long wear yet these are completely non-drying, even more so than the Soft Matte Lip Creams. As for choosing colors online, my advice is to browse the swatches for an idea, but trust the color descriptions to get an accurate color. These also wear great with either the Butter or Megashine glosses over either enhance subtly alter the finish. The offered color range is also more "wearable" than the Soft Matte Lip Creams in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from red turn head's Red lips trying to embrace color I think I might have started something
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_844
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 126ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product