Matte Lipstick

Price: $ 9.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Matte Lipstick

Price: $ 9.00

Free shipping on your order!

Price: $ 9.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Matte Lipsticks are highly pigmented richly formulated and long-wearing. The formula glides on smoothly and stays put with a non-drying matte finish.

Ingredients

Print
Bees Wax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) wax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla)wax, Ceresin, Microcrystalline Wax, Polyethylene, Octyldodeanol, Polyisobutene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Oleyl Alcohol, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Bis-Digylceryl Polyacyladipade-2, Tocopheryl Acetate, B.H.A, and Fragrance. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide Red (CI 77491), Iron Oxide Yellow (CI 77492), Iron Oxide Black (CI 77499), D&C Red No.6 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.7 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.27 Aluminum Lake (CI 45410), FD&C Yellow No.5 Aluminum Lake (CI 19140), FD&C Blue No.1 Aluminum Lake (CI 42090), or D&C Red No.36 (CI 12085).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Matte Lipstick is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 844.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from matte lipstick I love NYX cosmetics and it is a company that is budget friendly for a makeup artist like myself. Usually I buy the creamy lipsticks from NYX because I love the pigmentation of them. However, I bought the matte version for the first time two weeks ago. I like the formula of both the creamy and matte lipsticks but my only con is that they do not last for more than an hour or two. Also, this is with using a lip primer and liner. The matte lipstick also had a tad bit of sheen to it. Overall, the matte lipsticks are average for me because I must reapply too often. However, the butter lipsticks and glosses are amazing!!!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MLS14 lipstick I had purchased this shade in an area beauty supply store. I loved it and wanted more. The store was out and had not restocked this shade in some time. I looked at the label on the lipstick tube and went on line to find it and am I glad I did. I ordered more. I love this beautiful brown shade. I love it. I wear it alone and some times I wear a purple shade underneath then top it off with the MLS14 shade and what a beautiful shade it creates. It wears well alone but mixed with other shades it is even more beautiful.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved Euro Trash I always wear Euro Trash everyday, its my signature. But something has changed in color because when i had to use a new lipstick of Euro Trash i noticed that the color has changed, It was more red then brown. As the discription says its a pink-brown, the new one certainly isnt. Its more red as i compared to my older one that is almost empty and the new one from Euro Trash is defenitly changed. Did you really change it has anyone else noticed this.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lipstick, so so packaging I bought this in the Natural share and I absolutely love the colour, not super drying but for the price is a great buy. I've also been trying to look for more beauty products that don't test on animals so thats another great feature of this one. However, the packaging itself feels very cheap, even for a lipstick in this price range. I like a little more heft and the slightest resistance when you are twisting the tube. For lack of a better work I want a lipstick that is sturdy. This has none of that. But maybe I'm just overly particular about these things (I am)
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely better than some more expensive brands. A lot of matte lipsticks are difficult to apply because of how dry they are, and tend to dry out my lips. Not this one! Goes on smooth and creamy, still has a matte finish with great color payoff, and it Does. Not. Wear. Off. I have to use makeup remover at night to get it all off. I bought Bloody Mary and love the color, although I don't wear reds for everyday. I'm definitely going to buy some more colors. How can I not at $6 a pop?
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I first tried the two colors I received, I almost returned them. I thought they looked really bad. But then, I tried lighter application and a bit more lip liner, and the colors (Indie Flick and Euro-Trash, respectively) ended up looking absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent! my boyfriend surprised me with this lipstick in the mail. i received "Alabama" and i love it! perfect red for my skin tone im light skinned with red undertones. i set my lipstick and it lasted all day (tip: it helps if you apply a layer then softly dab with a tissue then reapply a thin layer of lipstick) it stayed put all day. if you are looking for a lip liner to pair with Alabama try NYX's lip pencil in "deep red".
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting But Bitter! I bought this a little while ago in Perfect Red, and I have to say, I really love this lipstick! It's beautifully pigmented, and incredibly long lasting. One of my favourite things about this is that it isn't drying! I love, love, love my Milani matte lipsticks, but I do find they can be really drying. This one offers the same pigmentation and long lasting power, without the drying. The only things I don't like about this lipstick are the smell/flavor, and the consistency. It smells like crayons, not at all an appealing scent! And it takes a little bit of rubbing on my lips to get it going. Other than that, this is a truly great product, and I will definitely be getting more shades!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review for Matte Lipstick in the shade Butter I've never worn any other lipstick besides MAC, I ordered this because I seen a girl on Instagram wearing it and it looked so pretty so I had to have it. I was a little hesitant to order it because I've never ordered lipstick before and I couldn't try it out on my hand first but the girl's skin color was close to mine so I decided it'd be ok. When I tried it on, I didn't like it. It was way too light and made my face look washed out like a zombie (i"m used to dark colors.) So I didn't wear it for a while but then I figured it'd be a waste of money to just not wear it so I got the idea to darken it with one of my MAC lip liners. So I used Currant because it's the darkest one I own and blended it with the lipstick and I looooved it! I got so many compliments and it's now one of my favorites. I gave it 4 stars only becasue it didn't look good on me by itself. But it's long lasting and I love the matte look. With the liner, it's a very light kind of pastel purple. It looks great on my skin tone.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indie Flick - perfect retro red, amazing formula Indie Flick is the perfect retro red - a lighter shade of red that is just as bright and bold as more primary shades. This shade is incredibly flattering! The finish is amazing - smooth, matte (2.0), pigmented, full coverage, and vibrant. This lipstick feels light and comfortable on the lips. It doesn't feel dry and it doesn't look chalky. Application is wonderful - the color glides over the lips so easily! It feels so luxurious! The color applies perfectly even and creates a beautiful flawless look. ❤ I love this lipstick! ❤ It's perfection!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True matte Love! Price is amazing, first of all. The colors are also very true to the photos (I got Sable and Indie Flick). The application is very smooth and the finish is definitely matte. The color is full and not patchy. If I had to complain, it would be that it's drying, but I've experienced that with literally every matte lipstick I've tried (high end and low). And besides that it comes off rather easily with good and drink (but again, it's inexpensive so I get it). Overall, great quality. Will definitely repurchase and purchase in more colors.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Photos do not accurate represent the color I bought this a while ago and forgot to leave a review until I found the review email in my inbox. Unfortunately I had purchased a few products all together and most of them were not the color pictured on the website. This lipstick is much more of a dark pink than a nude pink as I initially thought it was. I did not refund because I figure it'll make a great gift for someone else. I leave a 2 star rating because I was disappointed and now I'm not sure if I can trust the "color swatch" for these lipsticks but I really love the NYX brand!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from matte lips my favorite I just purchased two matte lipsticks and i just love the feel of them, if i want to make them shiny i add a bit of gloss. NYX is my favorite brand.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found my nude! I wanted to find a nude lipstick for my skin tone. I have a caramel complexion, so the normal nudes make me look washed out. Then, I came across Honeymoon and found my nude! The pink undertone complements my natural lip color, which is why it is the nude for me! It definitely is a matte lipstick and it is not transfer-proof, but still a beautiful color nontheless! I recommend! In the picture below, I am on the left wearing Honeymoon! My face looks lighter than it actually is due to the lighting, but I am definitely a caramel complexion!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best matte ever I bought daydream months ago and I love it on my skintone...I have plenty other colors including the macaroon line and I can't really complain about any of them
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SAD I'm a little sad that this matte lipstick does not last long. Most matte lipsticks do not rub off when doing anything throughout the day. This one came off like a regular lipstick. The main purpose I got this one was so it would last all day long and unfortunately it came off within an hour or of eating or drinking.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Darker Lipsticks I've bought 7 Matte NYX lipsticks. Pure Red is my favourite red so far ever, it's long-lasting, highly pigmented, beautiful and comfortable and it makes me happy. Aria, Natural and Sierra are also great their natural to dark colours are beautiful. BUT.. I also bought Butter, Shy and Daydream and they're pretty gross. Patchy, super pale and totally trashy, not good for a nude lip unless your albino maybe. So.. Awesome matte lipsticks watch out for the pale ones. I love NYX, absolutely worth the postage out to NZ xx
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered this lipstick in "Hippie chic". It might just be that particular color, but the lipstick caked up on the lips and looked so terrible that I can't wear it. I tried mixing it with lip gloss as well as other lipstick and instead of blending in and becoming usable, it actually caked up on top of the other products. Perhaps there might be different colors with a different (and better) formulation, but I would stay far away from this and go to the round lipsticks instead!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing pigment, but clings to dry lips. I have this lipstick in four shades: Merlot, Daydream, Strawberry Daiquiri, and Indie Flick. The formula overall is great-very well pigmented, long lasting, and with a huge selection of colours. There is only one issue-it does cling to and enhance the look of dry/chapped lips. It's understandable for a matte lipstick, but if you tend to have dry lips I'd pick a darker shade to avoid the cracked look. Strawberry Daquiri is a beautiful your lips but better colour if you thin it out a bit, and Merlot is one of my favourite lipstick of all time. It's a gorgeous colour and would be beautiful for someone who wants to get into brighter colours or wants to add a little more to their work makeup, because it makes a statement without being garish or over the top. Overall I'd recommend these and will be buying more-I'll just be sticking to the darker colours from now on to suit my dry lips.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Red - It IS! I bought Pure Red on eBay, it arrived today, and it's looking like a SERIOUS find! I have a weird relationship with red lipstick: Blue-based reds, and even shades presented as "true red," almost invariably turn a garish dark pink once applied to my lips. Even though one would expect cooler reds to be most flattering on NW15, brunette, green-eyed me, I actually find that I prefer warmer, "tomato" reds because they show up as more of a true red. It was a real revelation when I, in my 30s, discovered that MAC Powerhouse looked honest-to-goodness RED on me. I adored it, then had to stop buying MAC when they lost their cruelty-free status, and they discontinued Powerhouse anyhow. The search was on for a dupe, and it was fairly unsuccessful. Recently, though, I came across a BEAUTIFUL bright true red in Stila “Beso,” but it’s a liquid formula, which I don’t like. So the search was on for a true red in stick form. Pure Red is making my day by blazing true red on me. And it's cruelty-free, inexpensive, comfortable, and long-wearing. What's to NOT love?
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte dream! I bought the shades Aria & Siren a while back and I absolutely love the formula. Usually matte lipsticks are very dry & chalky but these one glide nicely without compromising the matte finish. The ones I bought did had a slight metallic quality to them but I actually lovd that. The pigmentation is great, and I found it stays put pretty well. Overall, a great value and I would love to own more shades.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it!!! I work at a call center and I was amazed a the product and how long it lasted on my lips... I totally recommend it looks good on anyone . I've included my before and after 8 hrs of work and just to be fair I did touch after lunch. I've included a picture my day started at 8am makeup done and out the door much was at 2 and I got out at 630 :)
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Summer Breeze The only complaint I have is the Matte Lipstick color is not what the picture looks to be, other than the color it is smooth when it goes on and I like the way the Matte looks.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love!!!! I've been buying N.Y.X cometics for a while now and I'm never disappointed!! I love, love, love, this line and I especially love how affordable it is!!! Thank you N.Y.X
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on so well! I own about 5 of these lipsticks. The ACTUALLY STAY almost all day. I can eat and drink and do whatever I need and it stays on. Unless i wipe it with a napkin of course. I reccomend using a swipe of chaptick or the ny lip primer bc they do tend to be a bit dr but thats what I like about it. I get so many compliments when wearing this. Absolute favorite lipstick of all time.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not a huge fan of lipsticks and I didn't want to give up completely on trying them out, so I thought I'd try NYX's. I just received and I've worn it twice, but I LOVE it. The texture is awesome it lasts all day long and it doesn't dry my lips out. The color is fabulous too. I would definitely recommend this lipstick, especially because the price is great!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite lipstick EVER Whipped caviar is my go to lippie and goes with pretty much everything! I wear it practically every day, and it's SO long lasting!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I'd Want I own this in the shade Alabama, and it's just everything I'm looking for in a matte lip product. Long lasting, no funky smells, not too harsh or tugging when applying, and a huge colour range. Alabama is a fantastic brick red. The two things that bother me is that sometimes I get itty bitty chunks of lip product when applying, and that it can be hard to get the colour even. You know how with some lipsticks, the edge of your lipstick has kind of a pebbly edge and isn't as opaque as the center? This one has that problem, too. Could be fixed with a lip brush or liner beforehand.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lasting Coverage I bought this lipstick in harmonica and snow white, and I'm super happy that I did. Being an avid red lipstick girl, I was especially excited to try Snow White. WHO WOULDNT LIKE TO LOOK LIKE SNOW WHITE?! Anyway, I wore this for an entire day (6am-9pm, college classes, work, and a hike with my dog). I was extremely surprised about the coverage. It literally lasted all day. Didn't fill any of my creases, didn't spread, it didn't even budge a half an inch. Harmonica also lasted all day. This color would be great for anyone who isn't sure about a red or a coral. It's a wonderful pink nude that will go with anything. This was the first NYX product I ever bought so I was a bit nervous, but for the price of the lipstick, I figured you couldn't go wrong. Having paid the high prices for other brands, I can honestly say I will never go back. Cruelty free companies offering perfect red lipstick and great pinky nudes? You've won my heart!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I dove this matte lip. I've bought it in Shocking Pink, Eden, Siren, Pure Red and a few more. They are very pigmented.
Date published: 2015-05-18
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_844
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 135ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product