Soft Matte Lip Cream

Price: $ 9.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Soft Matte Lip Cream

Price: $ 9.00

MAKE YOUR CHOICE

Price: $ 9.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Now available in twelve more statement-making shades, our velvety smooth Soft Matte Lip Cream delivers a burst of creamy color and sets to a stunning Matte finish. Surprisingly durable, lightweight and delightfully creamy, it’s no wonder this sweetly scented formula is a NYX Professional Makeup fan favorite.

WHAT IT IS

Nude-based shades of our Soft matte Lip Cream.

WHAT IT DOES

Envelopes the lips in creamy, highly pigmented matte color.

WHY WE LOVE IT

This fan-favorite formula is light on the lips and heavy on the pigmentation –a perfect combination. Enriched with skin-smoothing silicones, our Soft Matte Lip Creams keep your pout looking and feeling soft with a creamy whipped texture.

HOW TO USE

Apply with included applicator. For a more precise application, line the lips with lip liner prior to applying.

Ingredients

Print
Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Dimethicone,Beeswax, Glyceryl Behenate / Eicosadioate, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone /Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Talc, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Silica, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Isohexadecane,Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Parfum. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):CI77019 (Mica) / CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI15850 (D&C Red 6 Na.Salt), CI15850 (D&C Red 7 Ca Lake), CI15985:1 (FD&C Yellow 6 AlLake), CI19140:1 (FD&C Yellow 5 Al Lake), CI45410 (D&C Red 28 AlLake), CI77491 (Iron Oxide Red), CI77492 (Iron Oxide Yellow), CI77499(Iron Oxide Black), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77891 (TitaniumDioxide).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Soft Matte Lip Cream is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3091.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula you should have It's a really nice product, I owns lot ip products and this one is one is definitely one of the best I my collections. It's easy t apply and the color is rich enough with a little amount. Not strong metallic finish, no nig glitters. The finish is a soft fine shine which is nice. And the metallic reflection of this dark berry color is cold tone blue, it's really pretty but not too crazy. I like it doesn't dry the lip, after apply it just feel nothing on the lip which is awesome. The formula is better than the cream liquid lipstick before. After all I really like it, it definitely worth a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products! I bought my first Soft Matte Lip Cream about 3 weeks ago and I've been hooked ever since! I bought the Copenhagan and Monte Carlo and am waiting on Addis Ababa to come in the mail. They go on smooth and stay that way and they smell great!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Nyx soft matte lip creams. These matte lip creams are amazing! So buttery and creamy with beauty full coverage. I bought Stockholm, London, Cannes, Istanbul, Ibiza, Prague and Antwerp. I love every single color. I like Istanbul (a baby, powdery pink) and Ibiza (a vibrant orange Antwerp is lighter and more peachy) for a nice Spring/Summer vibe. Prague is a deep plum/wine color (purple and red undertones) for a vampy look. Stockholm is a brownish pink. London is a taupe brown. And Cannes is a Mauvey peachy color. I love the formula because you can apply chapstick on top of them without them flaking or balling up.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Options for Women of Color! I absolutely love NYX soft matte lip creams! It goes on very smooth and is super soft! I love the options that are available to choose from, there's a wide variety from soft colors to bold Transylvania. I have Monte Carlo, Anstredam Copenhagen, and Transylvania, just to name a few. I love them all!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought Into The Hype and It Was Worth It! I purchased this product to finally try it out and see what the hype was about. I had a lot of expectations going in solely because a lot of beauty bloggers and friends of mine had raved about this product. I purchased the color Stockholm, Sao Paulo, and Monte Carlo. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable these lippies are. Most liquid to mattes are a little drying and uncomfortable. Not a fan of uncomfortable lippies. They aren't completely transfer-proof, but because of their nature it makes it easier to layer them, which I like. Overall, I think they're worth the money and the hype. I'm looking forward to purchasing some more.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell in love with Rome I rave about the classic Soft Matte Lip Cream, specifically in the shade number 32; ‘Rome.’ I have to say this is my favorite lip color of all time! The formula is very comfortable, not sticky or tacky, and the color is very build-able. The color is extremely beautiful and flattering. Personally, I love to pair the lip cream with the shade ‘Mahogany’ Slim Lip Pencil liner, and the Soft Matte Lipstick in the shade ‘When In Rome.’ I hope that the Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Rome’ will never retire because I love it so much and it is my go-to shade. I am not sure what I would do without it, thank you, NYX Cosmetics!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT a liquid lipstick but beautiful matte formula I ordered this product in "London" and "Prague" a couple of weeks ago and I could not believe how great they are for the price!! I loved the product and bot colors so I actually ran out and got a third, "Milan." These are amazing and I wear them nearly every day now. Very matte but not drying. Unlike most "liquid lipsticks", these truly go on as a cream rather than a liquid, which helps your lips not get dry and cracked. But, these also don't last quite as long as some liquid lipsticks, but they fade evenly (no patches) and they reapply easily without looking uneven. Amazing product! I'll probably buy another!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute favorite! I have this lip cream in Transylvania, Amsterdam, Monte Carlo, and London.. I adore them all!! Amazing coverage on the red shades and such a beautiful natural nude from the shade London. Transylvania takes a little bit of work to be totally opaque. I primed my lips with NYX's lip primer then dabbed some light colored foundation all over and set with a bit of bare minerals mineral vail before I applied a dark purple liner then the lip cream. It looks beautiful and has decent staying power but does not reapply well. I would still recommend all of the shades to anyone, I wish I could afford the whole collection!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Lippie Review! I LOVE THEM! I absolutely love these matte lip creams! They feel like soft butterly cream & smell like sweets! They do stay long as long you dont eat much lol but they are the best matte lip product that I ever tried. The colors I have right now in these pictures are(left to right): Addis Ababa (Brightish Pink), Morocco (Toasted Orange), and Madrid (Dark Maroon). I love these so much. Anyway, I didnt use any filters. So these are the true colors look like outside. I hope this review helped anyone whos wanting to get these lippies!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transylvania Has to be the best matte lipstick I've tried. The only thing is I don't like how it starts to crack after a few hours. If it was a stain it would be perfection. But other than that I love it!!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nyx is great so i have bought this product over and over again and i dont think i will stop . growing up my family doesnt have alot of money to by make up and with nyx being excellent quality and affordable it really makes me happy . make up is my passion and with my family not having alot of money to buy make up kinda sucks but make up is one of the only things that makes me happy . it makes me feel good about myself and it helps me cope with things going on in my life . its my stress reliever . i have told all of my friends about nyx cosmetics in general not just this product and they love it too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swatches and my review One of my favorite nyx products, love the smell and the quality for such an affordable price. One con for me is that some colors are streaky when applying them, but it's fixable. I still recommend them.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it!!!! I am in love with these lipsticks!! They apply so smoothly and leave my lips looking so supple. These are by far the best matte lipstick I have tried!!! They are not drying and my lips feel moisturized. I will definitely be ordering more!!! My favorite so far are the Prague and Stockholm.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product! Ok so I never do reviews but since I am slightly addicted to the soft matte lip cream, I figured I would give it a go! I think I now have almost every color in the collection! They last for a while and the colors are amazing! My only issue is that I ordered Vancouver based on the picture and it looks nothing like the pic! So my 1st con would be that I blind ordered a lippie and it ended up being an epic fail! Vancouver =Transylvania! It is wayyyy too dark for me! Beware of that color unless you like the vampy look! Also I was super excited about getting Dubai and that one was cancelled without my knowing!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great even on dry lips I bought this in Tokyo and Transylvania and I love it! Even though I have uneven, dry lips, this lip cream doesn't emphasize every ridge like some other matter makeup would. With a chap-stick layer or lip liner (or both) beneath the cream, it goes on smooth and stays nice even after drying. The lighter color does take longer to dry, but I love them both and hope to buy more colors in the future.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hype is real! I have a coworker that was raving about a matte lip product she uses from a makeup line that is known to have some shady business practices and I was interested in the product, but didn't wan't to support a dishonest business. I found the matte lip cremes as a dupe and went and bought about 10 or 12 on the spot. I now have about 15 or so and love all the colors. A few colors seem to be a tiny bit more drying than others, but not any more than a standard matte lip product. The pigmentation of the product is wonderful and it wears very well. The smell is nice too. Very very happy with the matte lip creams!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this item about a month ago and got it on 29th of December, I guess the reason for the late delivery is because it was Christmas and I live in Trinidad, 1st and foremost the way NYX packaged my items was perfect for me they packed all 3 items in 1 box which saved me money from clearing at customs, 2nd the products itself is perfect, it's the best lip products I have ever used. I bought 2 lip liners (pencils) and this matte cream and I adore then, the soft matte lip cream (Prague) is great, it goes on smoothe, soft, and the best part it don't crack or flake when dried. I have read on other reviews that it's messy but that is so not true. I am definitely going to buy more in this product and I am already telling friends about NYX products.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff!! I have wanted to try these lipsticks for a while, I don't usually wear a lot of makeup but I love dressing up my lips! These lipsticks are amazing, the colour is so vibrant and stays ALL DAY! I didn't think it would but it is one of the only lipsticks I have that I can eat a full meal and don't need to reapply! And it smells like cupcakes... how can you hate on it! The only con I have is that I do find it to be a little drying my lips, but I am also that person who drenches my lips in blistex the moment I feel dry air... so I think it is just something my lips need to get used to. Do not hesitate to buy this product, its my love now.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful, poor quality I bought Monte Carlo and was so excited to get it home and give it a try. When i got home I was so disappointed. I had to apply at least three generous coats to try and get it pigmented enough and had to stop when I realised that was as good as it was going to get. There seemed to be hardly any actual lipstick in the container anyway. The colour was the major downfall though. The outside of the bottle is so beautifully dark but when I applied the product it looked more like the swatches for Antwerp rather than the deep wine I thought it would be. Soo annoying
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Transylvania and San Paulo I bought these two lip colors at the same time. A bit of advice, never, ever go for the dark colors. Transylvania is SO unbelievably blotchy. The pigment seems to disappear entirely on the lip. Plus, the doe-foot applicator barely picks up any product, making the whole experience even more frustrating. It's impossible to get a nice line on the lips which just looks embarrassing, for me and for NYX. San Paulo is a lot better and the only problem that I had was the applicator again, for the same reason. It smells wonderful and is very flattering on my fair skin tone.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my favorite!! I bought these after I read a blog post about cheap but good makeup. I originally was looking for a nude and purchased Stockholm. Let me just say that it was one of the best purchases I've ever made. I'm a lip gloss snob and appreciate a variety of colors but it seems like all I wear now is Stockholm. It goes great with everything I wear and the color is gorgeous. It's also very long lasting and when they say matte, they mean it. I usually apply in the morning and I don't normally have to apply until after lunch or so. I'm in love and will definitely be buying more!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I find the matte lip cream by NYX a bit drying. It is not my favorite matte lip formula. I find that if it starts drying while you're applying, it starts to get a bit cakey, and the same for if you reapply later in the day. This colour is a bit pale for me (I have a light to medium skin tone). I much prefer the push up lipstick formula. However, I must say the price is really good. If you're only going to be out a few hours and are quick in applying it, it may be worth a try for you. **I received this product free of charge from the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club in exchange for an honest review** (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays On! I've never been a big fan of lip color for a few reasons: 1) I didn't like the feel of it on my lips 2) Many are too glossy for my taste 3) I had to keep applying it as it wore off OR 4) If I used a stain, it wouldn't come off when I wanted it to Clearly I'm picky about what I put on my lips, but I loved this product. As for feel, I could barely tell it was there. For the look, I love that it's matte. PLUS it stayed on all night, even through eating and drinking. I only put some on again when I forgot I had it on & accidentally wiped it off. I originally purchased this in Milan, but got so many compliments that I ordered it in 2 other shades.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but moisturize your lips before! I love love the texture and consistency of the product! It went on my lips very smoothly, and it feels just so creamy. I got the color in Ibiza and while it is very neon, it looks really nice and i love the pop of color it gives me! However, after wearing for four hours I checked up and it really settles into the lines in your lips and it's not attractive. However, you can moisturize before with lip balm-- I find that most matte lipsticks dry out my lips, so I'm not holding up too much.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These lip creams are fantastic. I have only 5 colors and they all are so cute. They glide on like a cream and dry slowly so you have time to get it perfectly on. The smell is pleasant and it fades gradually so you don't get that lip liner look as it wears off.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lip cream is a treat for your lips. Usually matte lip products leave your lips feeling dry and cracked looking. This product was smooth and soft on my lips. It is so easy to apply and the results are amazing. My lips still felt smooth at the end of the day. The colour was beautiful and was great for both daytime and nighttime looks. The lip cream bottle fits perfect in my handbag and it’s easy to reapply when needed. I receive many compliments on the colour when I wear this product. I will definitely purchase this product again and I will try more colours. #gotitfree #tryNYX (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is only good if you have NO ridges or cracks in your lips. If you do, stay away from it and if you don't, try it out! I love the colors and the idea of it but it dries into your lip creases and makes them look awful. Its okay over lipstick with the megashine gloss ontop but its best to just skip this product if your lips aren't perfect.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from god made into lipcream if i had to choose one lip product to use for the rest of my life it would definitely be these lip creams. they smell AMAZING, apply so smoothly, and have an amazing finish. they dont transfer at all so I can kiss my boyfriend, my pets, and not be scared of transfering it into my clothes anymore (RIP scarfs in winter). the only thing bad about these is that all the nudey colors look terrible on me because of my darker skin tone :( so id say they definitely favour lighter skinned people, but all the other colors are AMAZING. copenhagen, monte carlo, amsterdam, transylvania, sao paolo are my faves.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft Matt - Love the tone and feeling Soft Matt - Amsterdam I bought this lip gloss for my honest review and I bought it in shade Amsterdam. I picked this shade as it as a beautiful warm tone to it. Once I applied this lipstick, I could feel the softness. Matte shades usually dry your lips out, but this maintained the soft feeling and I actually really loved how my lips felt after the application. The shade is beautiful as well. The only small issue was that as it is in liquid form, it fades after a few hours. Other than that, I definitely recommend it for the way my lips felt soft and supple with this Matte shade. #ad #biolageraw @nyxcosmetics_canada #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth I love these lippies!!! They go on so smooth and very lightweight. I absolutely love Vancouver, Copenhagen, and Moscow. I do however wish that the tube was larger lol. I love the pigmentation and the matte looks great.
Date published: 2017-08-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3091
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 136ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product