Soft Matte Lip Cream

Price: $ 9.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Soft Matte Lip Cream

Price: $ 9.00

MAKE YOUR CHOICE

Price: $ 9.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Now available in twelve more statement-making shades, our velvety smooth Soft Matte Lip Cream delivers a burst of creamy color and sets to a stunning Matte finish. Surprisingly durable, lightweight and delightfully creamy, it’s no wonder this sweetly scented formula is a NYX Professional Makeup fan favorite.

WHAT IT IS

Nude-based shades of our Soft matte Lip Cream.

WHAT IT DOES

Envelopes the lips in creamy, highly pigmented matte color.

WHY WE LOVE IT

This fan-favorite formula is light on the lips and heavy on the pigmentation –a perfect combination. Enriched with skin-smoothing silicones, our Soft Matte Lip Creams keep your pout looking and feeling soft with a creamy whipped texture.

HOW TO USE

Apply with included applicator. For a more precise application, line the lips with lip liner prior to applying.

Ingredients

Print
Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Dimethicone,Beeswax, Glyceryl Behenate / Eicosadioate, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone /Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Talc, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Silica, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Isohexadecane,Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Parfum. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):CI77019 (Mica) / CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI15850 (D&C Red 6 Na.Salt), CI15850 (D&C Red 7 Ca Lake), CI15985:1 (FD&C Yellow 6 AlLake), CI19140:1 (FD&C Yellow 5 Al Lake), CI45410 (D&C Red 28 AlLake), CI77491 (Iron Oxide Red), CI77492 (Iron Oxide Yellow), CI77499(Iron Oxide Black), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77891 (TitaniumDioxide).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Soft Matte Lip Cream is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product - Boss In Every Way This is a fabulous product I am so thrilled I tried it. Goes on like a dream, the wand applicator is perfect for "lining" your lips before gliding the dreamy creamy product across your lips to fill in. The matte look is great - true matte effect without feeling dry. It smells delicious, and lasts a long time. I applied before going out to dinner - it lasted through two drinks and the whole meal. When I went to reapply I found I just needed to smooth my lips with my finger to redistribute and I was good to go through dinner and coffee. When I got home my lips were still tinted with the color. And no "gooky" stuff of any kind - this product wears very clean.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula Bought San Paulo a couple days ago (shouldn't it be São Paulo?) and was really impressed by the look and feel. However, it's a lot BRIGHTER than the color in the tube. With my fair skin tone, this turns out looking more like a bright red than anything else. In the picture I added, I've applied it over a nude lipliner to see if it might bring out more of the dusty/mauve look i see in the tube, but no luck. It looks about the same on my lips without a lip liner. Not exactly what I was hoping for, but still a great red!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No really. this is the best lip anything EVER I'm not kidding, exaggerating, or being anything short of entirely truthful when I say this is the best lip product I've ever owned. It goes on perfectly, lasts probably forever and dries so perfectly. I've convinced every single one of my friends who has seen it and liked the color to go out and buy them...buy them all. They dry so perfectly that you could literally smash your face into a white wall, make out with it and it and your lip cream would still be perfectly in tact with no smuge on the said wall. My ONLY criticism is that they haven't made them in every color that could possibly exist on this planet yet.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite thing ever!! They go on glossy and dry matte! If you want a matte finish that lasts, this is for you. Amsterdam is the PERFECT every day red. Also love Copenhagen and Sydney.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome color! I purchased the smlc in Copenhagen and the color is so sultry and sophisticated. I'm constantly complemented on it. It's my first time trying colored lip glosses/lip sticks/stains and I'm so glad this was my first pick. Can't wait until Transylvania re stocks!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Me While a true lover of all things NYX, this lip product was a disappointment. I purchased Milan and the description said "mid-tone" but it was very bright and made me feel like I had big clown lips. The color kind of soaked in to my lips and looked dull after about 15 minutes. It wasn't like a stain that gives a "just bitten" look but more of a "colored in with a crayon" look that I did not find flattering. I guess i am more of a Butter Balm girl - - as I have two of those and love them both. It is unusual for me, but with this product I say proceed with caution. As described, it is neither a gloss nor a lipstick, but something uniquely different. It did not stay creamy - but got very dry very quickly. Sorry.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I bought this because of the reviews and I'm so happy I did! I bought Stockholm and Cannes and I'm very pleased with the pigmentation and staying power of both. Stockholm is my preferred everyday shade (I'm even currently wearing it.)
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't meet the hype I really do love Nyx, they have great products that do the user justice, especially for a drugstore brand. But the soft matte lip creams are very hyped up to be disappointing. Compared to the Liquid Suedes, these don't compare. They don't come with a lot of product and it feels like you've run dry within a week and you need to buy a new one. The color pigment isn't very rich and feels flaky. The actual color never matches the outside of the lippie and I bought one where I thought it would be a good fall color but turned out to be hot pink. I'm usually content with Nyx products, but on these, I'm afraid not. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Product! MUA approved I am loyally in love with NYX for more than for more than one or two reasons! I am a MUA and I am constantly purchasing cosmetics. NYX makes it easier on my purse to keep good quality product in my kit. The soft matte lip creams last a really long time and dry to a beautiful velveteen finish. I have and will continue to recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many compliments I bought Copenhangen and I got sooo many compliments ... My only recommendation is to prepare your lips (scrub and moisturize) prior to putting it on... Stays on great and I looove this color so much .. Will be buying again!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coppenhagen=Must have! I've been buying these lip creams for about a year and let me tell you I'm obsessed! I have them in Amsterdam, monte carlo and coppenhagen and Im so in love with all 3 especially coppenhagen. It's the perfect fall color, I like putting on a layer and then letting it dry a bit and then putting on another layer. I will definitely keep buying these!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you haven’t tried it,you’re living under a rock These lip creams are what made NYX popular! They go way back with their creamy formula that sets matte but not drying! Super comfortable to wear all day. They do fade out after eating but it’s super easy to reapply. I have a lot of colors from this collection but I was really attracted to one of their newer extension shades “Cape Town”! It’s the perfect nude for me as it does have a warmer undertone. If you haven’t tried it, you’re living under a rock! Get yourself one right now!!! There’s a variety of colors you’ll fall in love with, I know I did and they smell really good, kind of like a subtle hint of vanilla. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I've been in love with these since I got my first shade, so easy to apply and completely matte without sucking the life out of your lips. Love the variety of colors and the vast majority are kiss-proof. The problem I see is with the darkest colors, they are really patchy and don't cover your lips completely and you have to add up layers to make it look even. Overall this are great matte lip creams, they stay on your lips for a decent amount of time, they are not drying and the colors are great. (You can see the difference between light shade and dark shade) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting color I've been looking for a nice matte lipstick, and I love this lip cream. Because it is a Matte lipcream unlessyou moisturize your lips they will be chapped after a while. So throw on a thin layer of lipbalm before applying the lipcream. If you want the color to be thicker wait for about 5min for the first coat to dry befor applying more
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love My first purchased was in a beauty supply and I got it in the shade Abu dhabi its a nude brown omg I was impressed at how smooth this lip product was. I next purchase 'Ibiza' and lord!!!! What a beautiful deep coral I love how matte and moisturizing it is I'm totally In love I get tons of compliments, and they last a while ! i totally ordered more online in the shades: Amsterdam, Milan , San Paulo , Monte Claro, Copenhagen & Addis Ababa . Can't wait I'm excited for them to get here .
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg!!!! i LOOOVVVEEEEE IT!!!!!! Long lasting and Monte Carlo is a beautiful shade!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with matte I love the creamy matte texture and how solid the colors are so I'm ordering more. It stays put and lasts a long time without running. Some comments say its drying but I don't have that problem. I also always apply chapstick on first then blot it off before putting on my lipstick so that may be why it doesn't dry out or crack. Usually matte lipsticks feel very dry at the end of the day but this one does not. Its very comfortable, makes me forget I have on lipstick. I can touch it without any color coming off or moving around the lipstick. I like it so much that I wish there were more colors, I especially need black and dark wine red. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such a comfortable little lip product I've own a few of these over that past few years and I really enjoy wearing them. I find them very comfortable to wear because while they may not have the same color pay off as a true liquid lipstick I don't find them nearly as drying as some liquid lipsticks can be. Depending on the color, some of them can be really pigmented while I find the darker ones may require more than one coat to get the desired pigmentation. They one color I was disappointed in was Transylvania because no matter what it always looked patchy but I would definitely recommend the others because they are comfortable and a great price point as well.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful for any skin tone I have a skin tone that is a little lighter than the average olive skin tone. I bought Cannes and Stockholm and they are both beautiful colours that I adore. Different Colours fit different skin tones so make sure that you know what goes well with your skin tone. It is Pigmented, and as it is matte, it is long lasting. There are, however, some disadvantages to this product. First of all, there is just 8ml of product in the package, so it is only good for so many uses. Also, the colour of the lip cream is not what it looks like on the package. Make sure that you test the product on your arm or hand before buying it. Also, look at pictures of what the product looks like on somebody with your skin tone.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It could be better I love NYX products especially eyeshadows, eyebrow, and blush products. Unfortunately, my overall impression of this lip cream is a disappointment. I feel horrible saying this but they felt almost like 'toy' makeup. Firstly, the scent for it was overwhelmingly noticeable and smelled like 'Playdoh' clay. And second, the application process was difficult to control as the brush tip is quite stiff, creating visible stroke lines on my lips. Lastly, the thickness of the lip cream actually highlights the fine lines on my lips instead of smoothing them out. It looks okay for pictures at a distance, but it doesn't appear as I expected when you look up-close in person. I think they can improve this product in the future.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So soft on my lips I recieved a mission with Topbox to try out this lipstick. I picked up the shade Leon because I liked the warm nude tone of it. I have to say that the shade is very beautiful when I applied it on my lips it looked like my actual lip colour. The application is smooth and the scent of this lipstick is beatiful reminds me of vanilla cake. I find that the lipstick doesn't stay on your lips for a long time, it definitely fades after eating or drinking and needs to be reapplied. If you are going out to dinner wearing this I reccommend to put it on your purse because you will have to reapply after eating. #freeproduct #biolageraw @nyxcosmetics_canada #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Goes on with a matte finish but keeps your lips moist!
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I'm new to the matte look, and I love it. My lips have a tendancy to crack and chap, so I always apply a moisturizer to my lips and let it sit for a while before applying this. If you don't it WILL show the cracks depending on the color that you use. I have Stockholm and Copenhagen, and Stockholm is used daily for me because its such a good natural/nude with just a enough color. Copenhagen stained my teeth when I used it. It has great coverage though! Just left red on my teeth, and stained my lips for a while after I took it off. I'd still recommend the product, because it feels great on and the color has great coverage.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful color, not long lasting I own the shades Antwerp and Istanbul. They are absolutely beautiful! They are easy to apply, very comfortable, and smell amazing! It was the first time I wore makeup not for theatre purposes and all my friends complimented me. :)The only downside to this product is it is not long lasting. I went to lunch after church with my friends and it was gone. When you drink water there is only minimal transfer, but it doesn't last through eating very well. It fades nicely though. If you don't mind reapplying after eating this is fine, but if you are looking for a stay all day then the Liquid Suede is a better bet. The colorguard at my school wears it, it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from definitely matte, highly pigmented, long-lasting, doesn't bleed or transfer (too much). it may feel dry, but it does not cause your lips to flake, peel, or crack... if you don't like the dry feeling, just dab a little lip balm onto the lips. there is also a slight scent to the cream, but it quickly goes away as the product sets. there is creasing with this product, but i expected that since it IS a matte product... it's nothing that can't be fixed with lip balm. it may be a problem with people who already have dry, flaky lips but if you exfoliate and apply lip balm prior to applying this cream (and occasionally touching up during the day), this product is perfect. only 4 stars since it does require you to work with it, but for the price and pigmentation and quality, i believe it's entirely worth it.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought this because I love matte lipstick and I've been happy with NYX products in the past, but this was a very disappointing shade. It's supposed to be super dark but it just comes out streaky and see-through. It take multiple layers the cover up the see through holes and streaks and by that time its just cakey. I still love NYX products but I was sad about this one because I waited so long for it to come back in stock.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milan Makes a Pretty Highlight I chose Milan, which is a light-medium pink with cool iridescence. Because it's quite metallic, I don't wear Milan on its own; I prefer to wear a few dabs blended over a deep reddish pink lipstick, for a highlighted "3-D" effect that gives my lips a "pouty" effect and makes my NW15 complexion look smooth and luminous. The formula *is* rather thick and creamy, but once it's set, it lasts for a very long time. I'm not a fan of Milan's taste/scent, which to me is vaguely perfume-y. Since I only use a few dabs, though, that's really not an issue. Overall, I'm pleased with this.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not a lippie person... ...But there's something about these. I never wear color on my lips. I'm too scared to. But these feel comfortable, don't bleed, and they stay! TBH I have very little lippie experience, so take my review with a grain of salt. But if you're like me, and want to wear lip color without being reminded that there is product on your lips or worried that it won't look good if you don't check on it a million times, you need to try these. Waiting for another order of 5 different shades now! I will say, though, that it takes a bit to get the color even on your lips. It frequently looks patchy unless you are diligent in application. Once on, you're good (for the most part)!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread!! I purchased this in Transylvania about two weeks ago. It arrived in 4-5 days and it just wonderful! The color is beautiful and matte. I was hesitant to buy because I wasn't sure how the color would look on me but it is so rich. In addition to how good it looks, it is also long lasting!!! It literally stays on all day. I wore this to work which started at 11, ended at 6. It refused to fade and I got numerous compliments. I eat, kiss, drink, etc with this on and it doesn't fade, smudge, or leave marks on things. I am just super pleased with this purchase and for women of color wondering how this will show up on you...I wear 360 in the maybelline fitme foundation and beautiful bronze in the black opal foundation. Hope this helps someone!!!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light shades work best. I have four different shades, antwerp (medium pink), Amsterdam (bright red), Monte Carlo (medium red), and Copenhagen (red with brown undertones). I find that the two lighter shades antwerp and amsterdam give the best color payoff. I NEED a liner if I want monte carlo and copenhagen to appear pigmented. Also Copenhagen being the darkest shade I own tends to apply kind of streaky, when applied only once. So I usually need to apply 2-3 coats. The staying power on these are great though! Also easy to reapply once they do start to fade. Good for the price, and easy to carry around.
Date published: 2014-04-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3102
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 153ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product