Soft Matte Lip Cream

Price: $ 9.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Soft Matte Lip Cream

Price: $ 9.00

MAKE YOUR CHOICE

Price: $ 9.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Now available in twelve more statement-making shades, our velvety smooth Soft Matte Lip Cream delivers a burst of creamy color and sets to a stunning Matte finish. Surprisingly durable, lightweight and delightfully creamy, it’s no wonder this sweetly scented formula is a NYX Professional Makeup fan favorite.

WHAT IT IS

Nude-based shades of our Soft matte Lip Cream.

WHAT IT DOES

Envelopes the lips in creamy, highly pigmented matte color.

WHY WE LOVE IT

This fan-favorite formula is light on the lips and heavy on the pigmentation –a perfect combination. Enriched with skin-smoothing silicones, our Soft Matte Lip Creams keep your pout looking and feeling soft with a creamy whipped texture.

HOW TO USE

Apply with included applicator. For a more precise application, line the lips with lip liner prior to applying.

Ingredients

Print
Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Dimethicone,Beeswax, Glyceryl Behenate / Eicosadioate, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone /Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Talc, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Silica, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Isohexadecane,Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Parfum. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-):CI77019 (Mica) / CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI15850 (D&C Red 6 Na.Salt), CI15850 (D&C Red 7 Ca Lake), CI15985:1 (FD&C Yellow 6 AlLake), CI19140:1 (FD&C Yellow 5 Al Lake), CI45410 (D&C Red 28 AlLake), CI77491 (Iron Oxide Red), CI77492 (Iron Oxide Yellow), CI77499(Iron Oxide Black), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77891 (TitaniumDioxide).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Soft Matte Lip Cream is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique texture with great pigmentation NYX is my go to makeup brand when I'm looking for lip products, simply because they offer such a wide range of lipsticks, glosses, etc. with such affordable prices. I own their Matte Lipsticks, Jumbo Lip Pencil and recently bought their Matte Lip Cream. As usual, I loved it! It has a unique mousse-like texture that makes applying a breeze. Pigmentation is also great. I honestly love their lip products as they're so worth the price, definitely not overpriced like so many brands out there! The only downside is that I wish they would come up with more varieties of colours for their lip products. Other than that, I can't wait to buy more!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a disappointment. Cheap price, lovely scent and stunning blue color. That's about all of the good in this lippie I received this as a gift in the shade 'Moscow'. I couldn't be more disappointed. This color looks absolutely horrible. It does not apply evenly on the lip looking partly translucent and partly opaque. Feels a bit grainy and doesn't last whatsoever. Even while applying it actually starts coming off with the wand and spreading just on it's own. Looks very messy. Like a little girl trying on lipstick for the first time ever. Tried it with lipliner but ended up looking like an idiot with basicly just the lining.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing product! I adore matte lip products and this one has quickly become my favorite. The first time I wore it to work, my friend/co-worker said she couldn't stop staring at my lips. By the way, I have this in Monte Carlo and Copenhagen; and since I like red and deep wine colors, I love both of these. I do recommend usinga lip balm before putting this on as it can be a bit drying, but it's not too dry. And it's insanely pigmented; sometimes it stains my lips a little. Overall, I think this is fantastic (and it smells like dessert); I plan to wear Monte Carlo a lot! I bought an extra one just so I won't run out.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Matte Lip Product Ever!!! I purchased three of these Soft Matte Lip Creams in neutral shades. I wasn't sure which colors to get, but I am BLOWN away by how smooth these are, and the color payoff is PHENOMENAL, I am in LOVE with these lip products. I wasn't expecting much but this FLEW past my expectations and now I am ADDICTED!!! I cannot express in words how much I love these, I want every color!!!! And even though they couldn't get any better, they also smell like CAKE BATTER!!! If I could give this product 10 stars, I would. And don't even get me started on the Butter Glosses, they are to DIE for! ♥ ♥ ♥
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lip Cream! I love these little guys so much! They are my go-to lippie! They're so efficient as they are travel size so it is no hassle for me to put them in my bag when I'm going out or in my backpack for school. I love their pigmentation. I have about 6 or 7. I stocked on the nude ones but I recently purchased Transylvania so I can't wait to try it. I definitely recommend them for people who want a nice pop of color or to finish their look. You kind of have to reapply them every so often because they're not a prolong wear but even then they stay put for a while without a reapplication. They're also highly inexpensive for a lip product so it's definitely worth to try them. :)
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent color and really great pigment excellent pigmentation, very beautiful color only with a ve, which pace is very good, smells very rich, the shine that gives the lips is very nice perfect for all day and Night, gives the perfect style to the lips is something that stands out very well this type of tones or any one jumps very well is style or the shape of the lips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this soft matte lip cream in the shade of Antwerp, and i instantly fell in love with this product. the doughfoot applies this marvelous formulation of a product like a dream. no caking like lipstick, no sticky ickiness like lipgloss, this is the perfect lip color product. the solution to everything you can't stand about lip stick and lip gloss, and the positives of both in one nifty little tube. such an amazing product, i recommend this to anyone and everyone. buy it, you won't regret it. I can't wait to try all the other colors <3 !
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for the price! I have 3 of these matte lip creams now and will likely buy more of them. The ones I have are Buenos Aires, Abu Dhabi, and Antwerp. The colors are great (Buenos Aires is a fantastic light coral shade on my yellowish skin, Abu Dhabi is just slightly more brown than my natural lips, and Antwerp is a brightish pink that compliments my skin tone well.) They go on soft and smooth and have good opacity. The only thing don't like about them is that after a few hours your lips do get very dried out, but on the plus side, it lasts quite a while! Overall these lip creams are pretty awesome and I would definitely recommend trying it.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love Love this product! Great color, perfect matte and very pigmented. I first bought Copenhagen and Cannes then decided I had to add Morocco, London and Monte Carlo. Hoping to add Tokyo, Prague and Transylvania soon!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love is affordable Ok so I have only used NYX pencils in the past, then I fell in love with the liquid eyeliner and the massacra. Now I am a Mac girl for everything else, especially lipstick. However I have fallen in love with NYX soft matte lip cream. Copenhagen is my absolute favorite lip to wear, especially for work. Not too bright a perfect, professional shade of burgundy . I also just purchased Addis Ababa for a fun flirty look, which I have to get use too the hot pink, but paired with NYX currant lip liner it tones it down and creates a prettier color. Just ordered Transylvania super excited to see how it looks.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Matte Lips Ever It all started with seeing someone wearing Transylvania on Insta, I fell in love with the color and had to buy it. Since then I've gotten Copenhagen, Stockholm (go-to color, I wear this one the most), Abu Dhabi, and Milan, and I must have more. I've been enamored with this matte lipcream and thus far has been my favorite out of all the matte lipsticks I have tried. I have several women ask me about my lipstick when I wear it. They're very pigmented, last all day (minus the bit that will inevitably rub off when you eat), smells sweet, and doesn't dry out my lips. But, I do recommend exfoliating and moisturizing your lips before applying simply because any matte lipstick will show cracks and such.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this product! I bought Istanbul today and its so pretty! Ariana Grande is my inspiration and ive always wanted her matter bubblegum/cotton candy pink lips, and now i finally have them! This is exactly what ive been looking for! I would totally recommend this product to everyone! you want to make sure that you dont have a lot of creases in your lips, they will be defined. I had that problem and bought Baby Lips and my problem was solved! The soft matte lip cream feels smooth, isnt sticky, and lasts!!! Please buy this product!!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got the color London, and it's one of my favourite makeup items. It applies just like a lip gloss, but it feels like a really smooth, creamy lipstick. It's true to it's name and give your lips a nice, matte texture that looks great in person and in pictures. Very good color payoff. The container design is good, the formula is nice, and it also has an amazing scent. It smells like something I'd like to eat. Very nice. Great product.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Not the same color as the packaging, exept that, the lip cream is very soft and smell really good! Fast shipping
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the matte finish I bought one of these in Amsterdam and holy cow this is one of the best red matte lip formulation i've ever had. Pigmentation is wonderful and the lasting power is just amazing without being too drying. I can feel it setting on my lips as a lip stain however it still looks good after 4 hours and that's saying a lot cause i live in a tropical country. Although i still have to re-apply after 4 hours i still love the stain effect it gave. But before application, i put some vaseline and let it sit on my lips and wipe right before i apply this product. All in all, definitely would repurchase other colours simply because i love the formulation and the finishing.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft Matte Lip Creams in Copenhagen and Milan Quite the compliment catchers! I not-so-recently purchased Soft Matte Lip Creams in Copenhagen and Milan. Copenhagen is fairly dark, but not what I would imagine Transylvania to be. A perfect burgundy-looking color for Fall. I've been receiving compliments since the first time I wore each of them! I suggest exfoliating and moisturizing the lips (Vaseline is best) before application because otherwise, it highlights dead skin. Milan, on the other hand, is pink and I like it although I don't like pink. It looks dried to me, which I don't like. The colors are vibrant and I suggest adding layers to enrich the colors. I listed "poor texture" as a con only because it's difficult for me to rub my lips together (it's a habit lol).
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blue shade does not work at all I bought this in shade moscow. When you apply it it´s very streaky and sheer. I guess that would be okay with the more natural shades, but with blue it should be pigmented. It takes about 15 minutes to dry down before you can apply the absolutely necessary second layer. After that it again takes time to dry down while its smeary and comes off easily. Then something strange happens. It gets extremely dry and makes every single line in my lips visible. I really wanted to like this, but the color with this formula just does not work at all. Also the amount of product you get in the tube considering it is very thick and you´ll have to add 2 layers is very small.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No. You can exfoliate and moisturize your lips until they are gone but not even that couldn't make the product worth buying. I wanted to see what all the hype was all about so I purchased it and I was SO excited..until I put it on. 1. It's SUPER patchy 2. You have to apply like 1,000 coats just to get a barely decent color pay off 3. It takes FOREVER to dry 4. I bought this in transylvania and it's just so unflattering 5. I even tried it with a lipliner but it still was terrible and 6. when you first apply it the product has a strange greasy like consistency which causes it to slide all over your lips
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I rarely review any beauty product but NYX soft matte lip cream is AMAZING so I think it deserves some love. Originally I was looking for a peachy colored variant, but the store girl convinced me to buy Antwerp instead. Antwerp is soft cool-toned pink with matte finish which I thought it would compliment fairer skin more as it may look clashed to my warm yellowish Asian skin tone. I was wrong. It looks GORGEOUS!! It is highly pigmented, long lasting and very good value. I am looking forward to buy Amsterdam, Ibiza and Copenhagen now.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amsterdam The color pay off is beautiful. Once the lip cream is dry completely it is almost non-transferable. It is a little drying but that's the constant with any liquid-to-matte formula. Nevertheless, my skin tone is NC45 in MAC.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE COPENHAGEN Ive been searching for Cophenhagen and finally found it yesterday, just in time for a wedding. I already owned a few of the soft matte lip creams but really wanted to try this one...the color is absolutely amazing!! sultry!! sexy!! sophisticated!! Light weight and long lasting...only touched up once
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product! This is my favorite lip product to wear I love it so much!! It lasts all day, when I eat it rubs off but the color is still there I just put another coat on top and I'm good. I have 10 colors so far and want to get them all I'm obsessed!
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love!! I love love love the 3 shades I got: Stockholm, Abu Dhabi and Rome (respectively shown in the picture). They are definitely the nicest lipsticks I've ever put on my lips!! The only reason I had to give them 4 stars instead of 5 is because after a while they do unfortunately dry out my lips :( But they are so worth it for the amazing colour payoff and selection. Definitely going to be buying more!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally can wear colored lips! Absolutely love it! Got it right when it arrived in Denmark. Went with Stockholm and I obsolutely loved it! It's super easy to apply, though sometimes requires 2 layers if the color is light. It also smells sooo sweet, making the application much more pleasant. Must say I NEVER wore any colors on my lips, since I didn't think it fits me, but now I changed my mind! I recommend using lip pencils to keep the color on for longer, but it also stays on a few hours on its own. In the end: I'm officially ADDICTED! I'm currently on 6 colors, and I'm 100% going for more once they hit the stores around here.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is great for photoshoots and lasts almost all day. I don't have to worry about getting lipstick on my teeth anymore. My favorite shade is London.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super Disappointed Bought the this product in the color "Transylvania" and I was SO excited to try it. It was sold out in stores every time and I could only get a hold of it online. When I received it in the mail and tried it on I was so disappointed. It was patchy, had a terrible texture, took extremely long to dry, and the color pay off... HORRIBLE. It was so sheer and I nearly had to apply the entire tube for it to look barely decent. I'm never buying this product again. Don't waste your money. Buy the "Simply Vamp Lip Cream" instead. I bought one in the color "Enamored" and fell in love.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUCH A FAN! I'm a huge lover of NYX and I've been a huge fan of their SMLC ever since they came out, but I have to call out two specific colors that I'm obsessing over....ANTWERP and TRANSYLVANIA. WOW! ! I hear a lot of people complaining that Transylvania "needs too many coats to get serious pigmentation"....but, those are obviously some #firstworldproblems because how many times do you swipe lipstick on to get your desired color? More than once, right? I highly recommend them! I use them on myself as well as clients and they always ask me where they can buy them because they either love the shade or the love the finish it gave.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They live up to the hype! I am a lip product hoarder and I ALWAYS reach for these. They are incredibly pigmented and they smell so good. I have 9 of them and don't plan on stopping any time soon! The pics all have a layer of lip balm under them - I find that it makes the SMLC last all day!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would give this product a million stars! I love how it lasts all day and it is so pigmented but yet, feels like you are wearing nothing at all. I have collected them all!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! At first I was skeptical about this lip cream because I wasn't sure if it would really be matte but after trying these out, I'm in love! These lip creams go on so smoothly and the color payoff is great and it dries to a beautiful matte finish! The sponge applicator makes it very easy to line your lips and did I mention they smell AMAZING? They smell like cookies! Although they can be a bit drying, I find that exfoliating your lips and applying lip balm prevents this from happening. These lip creams last all day and it's yet another matte product that I love from NYX!
Date published: 2014-03-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3102
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 160ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product