Slim Eye Pencil

Price: $ 5.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Slim Eye Pencil

Price: $ 5.00

Price: $ 5.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Slim trim but never prim. Our Slim Eye Pencils come in a variety of entrancing shades—from seafoam green to black shimmer. The creamy long-wearing eye liner formula goes on easily and resists bleeding. Available in 40 stunning shades!

Ingredients

Print
All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Talc, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Silica, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).

Cafe, Satin Blue, White Pearl, Gray, Lime Green, Baby Blue, Baby Pink, Copper, 24 Karat & Velvet
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Talc, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Silica, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).

Seafoam Green, Gold, Sapphire, Purple & Moss
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Talc, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Silica, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510).

Bronze Glitter
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glycerides, Stearyl Heptanoate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Octyldodecanol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Sorbitan Palmitate, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Lecithin, Polyurethane-11, Propylene Carbonate, Disodium EDTA, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).

Lavender Glitter
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glycerides, Stearyl Heptanoate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Octyldodecanol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Sorbitan Palmitate, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Lecithin, Polyurethane-11, Propylene Carbonate, Disodium EDTA, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742).

Gold Glitter, Crystal Glitter, Sky Glitter, Silver Glitter, Aqua Glitter, Green Glitter & Black Glitter
Polyethylene Terephthalate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glycerides, Stearyl Heptanoate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax / Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Carnauba, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Octyldodecanol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax / Euphorbia Cerifera Cera / Cire de Candelilla, Microcrystalline Wax / Cera Microcristallina / Cire Microcristalline, Sorbitan Palmitate, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Beeswax / Cera Alba / Cire d'abeille, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Lecithin, Polyurethane-11, Propylene Carbonate, Disodium EDTA, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Carmine (CI 75470), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Slim Eye Pencil is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this eye pencil in brown. It was available in the stores around my school and became one of my first eyeliners. I used it on my upper lid and it didn't tug, as I expected it to, and managed to stay with some UD primer. It's very versatile, like all eyeliners. Usually I use it to line my upper lid in a more natural way than black(which could get to be too harsh for me; I like natural)It could be more pigmented so that I wouldn't have to press so hard; I discovered a solution to that: I use a blow-dryer to melt it a bit for a few seconds. Sometimes, I melt it a bit more to make some natural cream eyeshadow, then I line my crease a bit. I also use it for contouring. It's also very pretty pencil I like the look of it and it's not too thin or too wide. It doesn't look cheap at all.My only complaint, once again, is that the color is pretty sheer around the eye area since that area is so delicate and you want to refrain from pressing too hard. It's pretty good on the waterline(and tightline); you can definitely see the color if you do it right, though it may require to pass a few times on it. It's also a decent eyebrow pencil if you have pretty dark-ish or pretty light-ish hair. There are many other pretty colors here...I may buy more, seeing how I'm almost out. Yes, one pencil does go a long way(for me) even with all the uses. It's pretty easy to sharpen, though I don't use NYX sharpener, so I'm not sure about that. If you use brushes(which I don't have yet), then you don't need to sharpen it much; just melt it and put on a precision/eyeliner/angled brush and apply. Lastly, once set doesn't really move on me, except for my waterline but that's normal and I use contacts so my eyes can get pretty teary and I sometimes use eye/contact drops, too; so any eyeliner has a hard time sticking. I carry this around everywhere for retouches. I don't have powder but I sometimes set it with eye-shadow and found that helps A LOT. It doesn't even budge. It has much high-end-ish-like quality. Also, it washes of really easily and it's easy to take off if you're not allowed or your parents don't like it. Very rarely do I have time after school to take of my contacts(on a day I'm wearing them) and washing it off and putting on glasses and storing contacts. I usually just put on my glasses and let my hair loose because it's hardly noticeable that way for a quick fix since my dad has pretty bad eyesight. I think it's easier to that if you have contacts; if you don't, lucky you, because you can wash it all off in the bathroom. It's also very easy to hide in a smallish compartment or your sleeve, or whatever. This is only if my dad picks me up, though, since my mom is cool with it. Well, enough about how it applies to my daily life; it's a terrific and versatile product and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in cosmetics, whether experienced or not. Please excuse any wrong terminology or incorrect grammar.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hmm I've always tried to stray away from pencil eyeliners, simply because I have sensitive eyelids and pencils are usually pretty harsh. I bought one in black at Ulta, I hadn't read the reviews, it was just on a whim because I needed an eyeliner that wouldn't bleed down my face when I put it on my waterline. This does that, it's also sort of painful to put on your waterline, especially your tight line (aka upper waterline). I didn't see any reviews just now mentioning that. I thought I'd share. I will be returning this.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I accidentally used it as a lip liner and it AMA.. I accidentally used it as a lip liner and its AMAZING! I bought Light Brown in store and didn't realize it was a eye pencil. It is the brown lip color I've been looking for for 2 years! I dont know how it it for eyes or brows but if you need that perfect brown nude lip color get Light Brown :)
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Brown is the Best Shade to Line the Lips! I bought the shade 'Light Brown' after watching Nina Vee on YouTube constantly rave about it. It is literally the best shade to line and overline the lips, perfect if you like brown-nude shades. I use this everyday and it has replaced all of my other lip liners. It is not the most long lasting but I still cannot stop using it because the shade is perfect. It this shade was made into a waterproof version, it would be even more perfect. I will never stop buying it!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product bought 4 of these pencils and love the product. not only did they arrive quickly but the company also included a free lip liner pencil! haven't tried the liner yet but the company has earned points in my eyes.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got the color Charcoal to use it on my eyebrows. I have black hair and wanted something dark but not too harsh. Charcoal is perfect, lasts all day and is so smooth to apply.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cosmetics Love the eye pencil, color, ease of application. Excellent shades -- also excellent shades in lipstick. Perfect Red is absolutely perfect! And add the eyeshadow! Thanks, NYX
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays all day I bought several of these pencils in various colors for my MUA kit and I'm always glad I have lots of color options! These glide over the skin smoothly and stay all day! I have found that setting it with same color eyeshadow is the way to go for the undereye area especially when the makeup has to last through sweating and tears during weddings. But for everyday use, setting it with eyeshadow is unnecessary.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical Eye Pencil I purchased this product in White, hoping for something that would easily glide across my waterline. I previously purchased the Nyx Slide On Pencil in Pure White, thinking that may work a little better than just a plain wood pencil, however that one broke the second I tried to sharpen it and it was a mess. So I pitched it and bought this instead, knowing this would sharpen better. And it definitely does sharpen better, however the color pay off is not nearly as good, and applying it is more difficult. I find myself having to go back over and over everything I had just done, and it never gets as white as I hope. It is not totally disappointing, however it isn't quite up to my standards either. (For something that works super well, I recommend Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk. Although it looks bulky, it applies bright color to the water line...or the rest of your eye to... beautifully.)
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colors I got a lot of these in matte and shimmer colors. The shimmer colors are a little harder to see, but they do look nice. The matte colors have great pigmentation but I find that both types, matte and shimmer, smudge like crazy. The colors will stay put for an hour then they smudge around the outer corners of my eye.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope I bought this in 2 colors. I love Nyx. Some of their eyeliners are the BEST I've ever used. The slim pencils are the worst! They are hard, they drag, the color is just a whisper. I even tried the trick of melting the eyeliner with a lighter... It was just a little better, but it was not long wearing.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the assortment of colors! I first bought this at a factory outlet perfume store, but then they went out of business. Now I find out I can order online. I love a nice sapphire blue shade to bring out my eyes. So hard to find until now. Please don't ever stop making this shade. Product goes on well and keeps well.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pop of color The color I got, which was Electric Blue, is so pigmented and great for a pop of color on the waterline. It lasted about 4 hours until I saw that it needed a little touch up on the water line, but it was fine. The pigmentation for the price isn't arguable so I'm satisfied!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honestly the best! I think I own every color available. They are my absolute favorite eyeliners. The colors are vibrant and long lasting. I get so many compliments on my eye makeup, and people assume they are a super expensive designer makeup brand. Definitely recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pencils! I absolutely love these pencils for various makeup jobs. They are very pigmented and the color/quality of product typically lasts longer than 12 hours. Works well in hot lights on set and everyday wear as well.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very pigmented I bought this in the pearlized white and found that it wasn't very pigmented and didn't last long but it does look beautiful on the inner corner of the eye [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from slim eye pencil I had always used Lancombe pencils. The NYX pencil is just as good, if not better. It lasts on your eyes with no smudging. And if you have sensitive eyes, it also works great.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim Eye Pencil I really like this product. I put it on just yesterday for work. The product lasted all day & into the evening. Thanks
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth These eye pencil are so smooth and pigmented and gose easily on eyes and water line really amazing with good price
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seem eye pencil liner I love these pencil liners there easy to use and stay on. Bright colors that come in many options!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every NYX Product is a must have but I especially love thes. Great color pay off,fun,travel easy and beautiful
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color Payoff I've purchased 3 of these pencils in the colors: Emerald City, Electric Blue, & whatever the glittery white one is called. Sadly the glittery pencils are a waste of time & money! As previously mentioned, the tip breaks off incredibly easy & there's not great color payoff. With that said, I lovelovelove these pencils for my eyebrows! I do my eyebrows different colors & wanted something that was a little less time consuming & a little cheaper than liquid lipsticks. I sweat a decent amount at my job so once I fill in my brows, I pack a little translucent powder on top, brush off the excess & fill in any spots that look powdery & follow up with finishing spray. Not sure how well it stays without the extra steps but the product stays in place nicely the way I do it. I've decided to give their slide on pencils a try as well to maybe not have to pack powder on top.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from eh i bought this a few weeks ago in gold. the gold is very light and doesn't really show. it doesn't however tug on the eye and is pretty soft for being one of the harder pencils. I do want to buy other colors, but really they're a hit or miss
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors, but texture a bit stiff I bought these in several colors. I really love the huge color selection and the excellent pigmentation of these pencils. My only quibble is that they are not the creamiest formula. They are a bit hard and drag a bit till they are warmed up. Then they as reasonably smooth, but still not the greatest. They have good longevity; I do not have to touch them up during the day.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I thought these were a great steal for the price so I bought a bunch in a variety of colors. I've found they're easier to use under the eye than over. Attempting to use them over the eye is not an easy feat. Although they're cheap and come in some gorgeous colors, they're not very long lasting and they do tend to run/smudge. For that reason, I'm not very impressed.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good I bought this eyeliner about a month ago to tight line and it goes on easy, it's super creamy. However, it transfer sooo much & so quickly! It just slides right off and smudges into random spots around my eye. If that's what you're looking for this is perfect! But if you want something to stay put and look nice all day this is not it. ):
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money Product didn't go on at all. Looks like I'll be sticking with MAC.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment is an understatement! I purchased the yellow pencil based on a few things. 1-The vibrant color in which is dispayed online and another persons review. The actual color looks more like a sand color and its chalky. This is my number one reason that I dislike ordering offline unless you have seen the product in person. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Color! Almost all the other brown pencil liners I tried for my brows were too light. The only other liner I found in the right color broke out my skin. This black brown shade is perfect without any skin irritation. I buy them three at a time to make sure I never run out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! The store where I usually buy this pencil was out of them so I was happy to be able to order them. The shipping and handling was reasonable and they arrived in a timely manner. The color of this pencil is unusually beautiful and is not available in other brands and I have had so many compliments on this color.
Date published: 2014-03-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 130ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product