Liquid Crystal Body Liner

Price: $ 7.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Liquid Crystal Body Liner

Price: $ 7.00

Price: $ 7.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Infused with glamorous micro-glitter for sparkling sex appeal this fine brush tip allows for precision application and can be used to create lines of varying thickness. Perfect for parties and date-night drama.

Ingredients

Print
Water/Aqua/Eau, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Carbomer, Aminomethyl Propanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266) [NANO], Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Red 34 Lake (CI 15880), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Liquid Crystal Body Liner is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but... I just bought this item from Ulta from the NYX eyeliner section. When I got home and and was waiting for the product to dry, I read the warning which said not to put this product around the eyes so I immediately took the product off. For the couple of minutes in which I had this liner on, it was absolutely cute except the product would not dry and kept on moving around! I have special eyelids where most eyeliners don't work on me but as most of the bad reviews said, this product irritated my eyes. It dries on my hands/face pretty fast.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but not friendly to your eyes! this glitter is cute and true to color. It can flake off, I put a layer of primer first and that seemed to help it stick (concealer works for this too). I'm giving it two stars because when you first put it on it burns!!! My eyes were really irritated for probably five minutes. It stops hurting after a little while but beware the burn.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Admitadely it does sting when you first put it on, but that goes away once it has dried. I love how this looks and it is buildable!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I tried it out on my hand at the store and fell in love with how cute the color was and did not hesitate to grab 2 different colors, eager to try it on when I got home, I put on my everyday look and when I reached to the glitter liner I had noticed how it was slightly burning and didn't think mucj of it, but it eventually got worse and I took it off immediately. It's pretty, but NIT worth it at all i'm very DISAPPOINTED in this product :/
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Peels off The gold glitter shows up decently, but an hour after drying this stuff peels off and flakes off your skin. Really not impressed.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could give it zero star rating This was the biggest disappointment of anything I have bought from NYX! When the product arrived, it was completely separated so it looked like oil and a bunch of green glitter on the bottom. I tried to shake it up and stir it up to no avail.. I simply could not get the product to mix back together and found it simply useless. I tried to swatch it on my hand but you couldn't even see anything other than a shiny spot where my skin was wet. No glitter, no color, nothing. I would say, save your money and get something better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible "Liquid Liner" I love NYX products, it's really rare for me to dislike a product from them but this is the second product that I absolutely hate that they've come out with. Please note: *NOT INTENDED TO BE USED AROUND THE EYE AREA* I put that in caps so everyone could see before buying this product, it really isn't meant to be used around your eyes. Now, I'm a winged eyeliner lover, have been creating and loving the look for almost four years now so I decided to create that look with this liner but the minute I did, my eyes started to burn so much and it even left my eyelids red afterwards! I've never had an eye product do that to me before, not even expired mascaras that I've accidentally used in the past! What is the point of creating a liquid liner that can't be used for your eyes?! The only reason I'm giving this product one star is because the color I bought is so gorgeous, Crystal Gun Metal. Such a shame that this product is a total dud, going to go return it asap
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not use on the face This product really burns when you use it as a liner (as the name suggests it would be good for) or even as a cut crease. It burns until I can remove the product, which is so disappointing. The reason I give it two stars instead of one is because I imagine it would be fine on other less sensitive areas (hands, etc.) or in hair, because it does have really nice colors and staying power. Just don't put it near your eyes at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It burns like crazy! I bought this liner and I was really excited to use it, but as soon as I put it on, it burned my eye. I didn't even use it on my waterline. What's the point of a liquid glitter liner if you can't use it on your eyes? Where else would I use it? I'm really disappointed in this product, and I wish I could get my money back.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It burns! I have worn many liquid eyeliners for the last ten years and I have never had one burn when you put it on. This one burns immediately. I don't mean like when you get some in your eye and your eye burns, I mean your skin burns where you lined your eyes. It does seem to stay on well. I bought black and silver.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Make sure to read the description in full I like the colors purchased. It states not for use on eyes so please keep that in mind. Once dried it will peel off so beware of that.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this in Crystal Pewter, it is fine cool-toned light purple glitter in a clear base. It works about as good as a product of this type can. The cons are all things you should expect with glitter products- a speck here and there traveling, the glitter not going on quite evenly etc. Things that happen with any glitter product.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With this liner your eyes make a statement! I received the gunmetal in an epsy bag a month or so ago. I didn't use it until a couple of weeks ago, my daughter used it and I loved it! It made her eyes pop as soon as you saw her. She told me it was my liner so I tried it and I love it! I'm 57 years old but I love to experiment with different colors. In regards to the irritation to the eye, I never used it as a primary liner, I don't know why. I guess because my daughter used it with her regular eyeliner I never thought about using it as a primary liner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice, but didn't stay on long. It took me forever to finally snag a bottle of this and I was excited as I love glitter with every look. I usually opt for Urban Decay's Metal Liner but they don't have black. So, I picked up a bottle and it's fairly easy to apply. But three hours later I took a look in the mirror and it was mostly gone. So, I reapplied. Then another 3 hours later, had to reapply again. This can be annoying if you want something to stay put. I even used a primer to keep it in place and it still came off. I love NYX products, don't get me wrong as I've been using them for over 15 years since I was a teen, but this eyeliner needs some rework on the formula. I didn't get a sting in my eyes like some of the reviewers have claimed, but revamp the formula please.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Gold Liner Ever! I use this eyeliner pretty much every day, it's apart of my daily look. I absolutely love it, as it's very pigmented and I honestly get my money's worth. These also lost FOREVER. I baught two in september, and both of them still have a lot of product left in them, and as said earlier, I wear it every day. However, sometimes, the liner really BURNS my lid. Lately it's been every day, but I don't find it too untolerable. The burning sendation wears off in about a minute or so, and after it wears off, there aren't any other signs of the burning, it's only for the first minute or whatever. But besides that! This liner is literally my favorite gold liner ever and I will continue to keep buying it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!! I first bought this at a clothing store that had it and fell in love with it! I couldn't remember the store so I looked them up online and so glad I did because it rocks! I was reading some of the reviews and was so confused why some said it burned. Never on me and it goes on so nice and smooth. The cracking and peeling NEVER happened to me UNLESS I did it myself. Yes, it can peel off but only if you do it, at least for me. It is a fabulous product and all my girlfriends are not using it too! I can't keep it because everyone takes mine!!!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Liquid crystal body liner Not what I expected. It’s not body liner. It’s a very liquidy eye liner that doesn’t dry, and is sticky. Doesn’t go on smoothly or evenly or even close to it. Drips everywhere. I’m very disappointed and wish I hadn’t bought this online. In store I wouldn’t have looked twice at it. Bought it for my make up savvy teenager as a gift. It’ll never be used. Ever. Waste of money
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not to be used around eye area! I LOVE this glitter liner. People complain that it burns when they used it for eyeliner but it's not meant to be used around the eyes. On the little bottle it clearly says body liner. They have a separate line that is specially to be used as eyeliner. When I first bought it I thought it was eyeliner but I got the wrong one. I used it to liner under my eyebrows or to paint cute things on my body. Hopefully more people will pay attention to it because the burning isn't worth it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sparkles! I love this liner! I love to do fun decorative designs for festivals and what not and the glitter makes it even more fun! And to all the people saying "what's the point in making an eyeliner if it can't be used near the eyes" it doesn't say eyeliner.. it just says liner and it's in the body section of the website...
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disapointed Love the color and everything of the liner, however after it dries it peels right off without any help... it will fall right off! Very disappointed, used this on my daughter for dance recital, ended up putting it on 3 times before the recital and it still didn't last through her routine!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked how it turned out I got it in gold, it was very pretty and glittery but it like came down to my eye and it felt like soap in my eyes. That caused me to tear up. Needless to say my tears were golden, literally. Lol, Hopefully I get to use this again without it getting into my eyes.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I wasn't sure I could wear the glitter liner because I wear contacts but this liner stays in place. I do use a primer first so that might help. Really like the purple.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointing It dried into a film and peeled off within a couple of hours. Very unattractive and very disappointing. :(
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burns my eyes ! I bought this 2 monypths ago and have only worn it twice even though it looks great but Burns my eyes
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hurts my eyes!! i bought this and it really hurts to wear, it feels like its burning when i put it on my eyes!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Gonna Lie, I Hate It! I just bought this product like an hour and a half ago because I needed it for a play. I tried it on when I got home and was very disappointed! When I put it on, right away it felt a little like my eye was burning I thought it was just cold though, so I continued to apply the silver liner and then my eye was really burning. I quickly picked up the bottle and read a warning saying "not intended to be used around the eye area." I do not understand who could possibly think it was a good idea to sell an EYE liner if it shouldn't be used around the eye. keep in mind I got three of them: Crystal Gun Medal (the one I tried on), Crystal Gold, and Crystal Pink. They all swatched beautifully when i was at the store, but sure enough, I get home and my eye is burning. It's been about an hour sense I took it off and my eye is still burning. I'm really disappointed because these colors were exactly what I was looking for, if NYX comes out with new formula for these I will definitely want to try it, but if an eyeliner says you shouldn't use it around your eye, I would advise you to steer clear of it. I wouldn't want someone to make the same mistake I did. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT INTETENDED FOR USE AROUND THE EYES Just in case anyone else thought this was eyeliner - it is NOT.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts, good color, sparkly! I've used this product for a while, a few years. I like to outline my wing tips with it. It always works well for me. Despite other comments, no burning and it doesnt come off in clumps or chunks. I just bought the gold one and put some on my hand, let it dry, then vigorously rubbed it with my finger. Barely came off. Love this product.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! (Used on eyes) I bought this in the shade Crystal Silk to use for a glitter cut crease for prom and have loved it so far. It is, in fact, a BODY liner, and it says on the bottle not to use around the eyes, so use at your own risk. After reading reviews, I expected a lot of stinging when I applied it. However, there was only the tiniest bit and it went away once the liner dried. My only complaint is it takes a while to dry and smudges easily when it's wet.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I was sceptical before purchasing because I'm very picky when it comes to eyeliner applicators and finding a liquid glitter product is product, but I am impressed! The applicator is thin so you can do fine detailing or push the brush down to spread to do more dramatic lines. The glitter doesn't clump up, flake or smear. The liner will chip off if you pick at it but if you don't rub your eyes or mess with it, it lasts all day.
Date published: 2017-06-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 118ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product