Mega Shine Lip Gloss

Price: $ 8.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Mega Shine Lip Gloss

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 8.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Kiss me quick! Our signature Mega Shine Lip Gloss delivers shine moisture and softness and envelops lips with glistening color. The finish is both creamy and steamy and ensures knockout glamour. Available in 39 sinful shades.

Ingredients

Print
Polybutene, Dimethicone, Mineral Oil,Microcrystalline wax, Lanolin oil, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, IsopropylPalmitate, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Perfume,Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Propylene Carbonate,Butylparaben, and B.H.T. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxide Yellow (CI 77492), Iron Oxide Black (CI 77499),Iron Oxide Red (CI 77491), FD&C Yellow 5 (CI 19140) , D&C RedNo.6 (CI 15850), D&C Red No. 7 (CI 15850), D&C Red No.17 (CI26100) , D&C Red No.28 (CI 45410), D&C Red No.34 (CI 15880),D&C Red No. 36 (CI 12085), or Ultramarine Blue (CI 77007).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Mega Shine Lip Gloss is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great lip gloss, poor bottle quality I bought two different colors in this and have loved both. great lip gloss! After about a week of having both, both bottles broke and left a huge mess in my purse (now stained). Is there anything NYX can do to improve the quality of the bottle so it won't break?
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a first time user of Nyx Lip Gloss and I love it. I do have a word of advice if your lips of a darker color than your facial tone, stay away from the lighter color tones. Being my lips are a lil darker than my face tone, all the light colors did not show true color. I love all the darker colors..I bought eight total, with 3 of being not right (the light colors)is a no~no for dark colored lips! The product is great, just know your shade!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very thick and true to it's bottled color. Very similar to MAC's lipgloss
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this gloss in Natural and I love it. It's not sticky, the color payoff is wonderful and it feels so buttery and rich on my lips and so lightweight at the same time. I'm definitely going to order this in a few more colors.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy for the rest of my life! This lip gloss is LIFE. I love NYX's liquid suede collection, but halfway through the day I always need a little extra moisture - this is where the lip gloss comes in! I have the Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Clear and put it over EVERYTHING. I'll go for the matte look the first half of the day and then wipe the gloss on and it's a whole new lipstick! Also when they say mega shine they mean MEGA shine. I get so many compliments on how amazing my lip gloss looks - it's definitely an attention getter! Also, the gloss glides on without moving the lipstick beneath it. It's also super moisturizing and doesn't cake while it dries. I will seriously use this for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the very best lip gloss I have ever used in my life! Perfectly compliments lipsticks, or worn alone. It smells great, too. You HAVE to try it!!! I think I have all but about 3 of them.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good - almost great! I bought this in Nude Pink. On the plus side, it's super-pigmented and matches the nude pink lip liner perfectly. I don't need a lipstick at all - just line my lips in the morning and carry this with me in my purse! It lasts around 2 hours if you aren't eating or drinking and then you need to reapply. My only reservation, and I think this might be because I bought a less-sparkly color, is that I wasn't impressed with the shine. In fact, it's so pigmented that I had to blot it, which meant that my shine gloss sort of became a matte gloss, haha. But it's nice enough that I'll definitely be picking it up in some other colors. Overall, you definitely can't beat it for the price!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect blend between moisture and smoothness, while never tacky or sticky. The color has the most beautiful sparkle and I wear it every day.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't get much better! These are hands down some of most moisturizing, smooth and pigmented lip glosses especially at this price I have tried in a long, long time. They feel great from the very first moment they glide on. I purchased African Queen and Dolly Pink and the colors are vibrant and beautiful on my chocolate skin tone. I would definitely recommend to any skin tones but particularly my dark skin ladies bold enough to try these pops of color. I will definitely be purchasing these colors again and others.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the Mega Shine just 3 days ago in Beige and I am in love! It's the only thing I've been using since I purchased, I'm so hooked! I will definitely be getting more! I love the smell (I'm not sure if they all have the same smell or if they all differ since I only bought one) The color was perfect for an everyday look. It's not sticky like some glosses are and it glides on smoothly! I now know why it is always out of stock at our local stores! Glad they are available online :)
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I absolutely LOVE this product. Goes on smoothly and looks amazing. It is a little thick so be careful when putting on. I use it with my butter lipsticks and it really brings out the color. I did have a problem with the container. I recently took it out to put on and the container had broken. Hard to use now especially as the gloss is thick and sticky. Gets all over the place now.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this gloss! I have it in Dolly Pink & Juicy Pink and the color is very vibrant.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I bought this lipgloss because I like quick color, something that gives your lips a less dead look (I have little to no color in my lips) but doesn't take 10 years to apply perfectly.. (like a mac lipstick) Overall, this product is great: it looks good on and is soft and comfortable BUT THE SMELL is disgusting. A straight up children's cherry cough syrup smell. repulsive. Not much staying power either but it's affordable so what the hay.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed The colors are pretty but it burns my lips, has a tingling feeling. My mom tried it & she agreed.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought the shade sugar pie because I was looking for a peachy nude shimmery gloss. It is so pigmented and smooth. Even though it has a lot of beautiful shimmer (not glitter) I cannot feel any grainy texture on my lips. It is not sticky at all. Sugar pie is a great gloss to have for an everyday look on its own or on top of a peach lipstick. It also smells great! Loving it so far and will be buying more! One of the best glosses I own!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought the Natural (nude) and Pinky Taupe (summer glow pink) apply onces and your good to go. apply too much it becomes sticky. the colors are gorgerous and give such a big shine. looks very hollywood lip shine. highly recommand . love the bow tie on the top applicator.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE The Perfect Red lipgloss. It is beautiful on my lips and makes my teeth look especially white. And I only need to use a small amount.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was great but.. It was a great product the formula was great and it looked amazing but while it was in my purse the head completely snapped off and is stuck in the top on the applicator. Now I can't use it. It has only been a month since i got it and its been broken for at least 3-4 weeks. Maybe Nyx can invest in some more long lasting packaging.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s not fur so why discontinue this lip gloss This is sad that I cannot find the best lipgloss anymore ...all shades fit my skin tone (medium brown) please bring back all the colors I literally had all of mine stolen on my last vacation . I only have a few drops left in my “sugar pie”
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have several of these and from the cute packaging to the great colors offered I really do enjoy these glosses! While the candy-necklace scent of them is not something I really like I do enjoy the color payoff and the fact that these really aren't sticky. They are very slick, but not sticky. They look great alone or over another lip product. The applicator itself is a little tall, but I suppose that could be a good thing to some -- to me it just seems like it deposits too much product on the lips if I'm not careful!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just bought 3 of these Nude Peach, Plush Red, & Beige. They are all so light weight and non sticky! Also inexpensive and they have such great pay off! Definitely my favorite lip glosses!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soft pink gloss I love this lip gloss in beige. There is a reason that it is a YouTube favorite. The formula is very comfortable. It is isn't too tacky. The staying power is really good for a gloss.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love lipgloss and this is my first time trying these glosses. I am a fan of nyx lipsticks tho. I will review these. As a side note, I have an olive complexion and my natural lip color is a light pink just a little darker than my complexion. So I have baby rose: this one is very sheer, with a slight shimmer. I like more color but this is very subtle yet pretty. African queen: kind of disappointed. The shimmer is very subtle, almost nonexistent. The color payoff is good pretty much like what is shown.The only thing I can suggest is do layers for more color but not too much cuz it looks streaky. oh I have layered it under nyx glam gloss velvet ropes, very pretty!!Wish the color looked like this without me having to layer beige pearl: its like a light goldish, beigish. subtle juicy pink: sadly disappointed. its very, very natural. almost like u aren't wearing anything. Was hoping that it looked more like the picture. overall I like the lipglosses.The color payoff overall is good but you will find yourself reapplying. The African queen one is a tad weird because it leaves a slight stain as it wears off.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love the lip glosses from here. They do not feel sticky nor do they dry up fast. It leaves my lips feeling soft and lasts a long time no need to reapply.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Choosing The Best I started buying this product about ten years ago but had trouble finding it at unreliable discount outlets so I tried, unsuccessfully, to replace it. Now, I have online access to the best lip gloss I have ever tried. I enjoy two different shades. Both are creamy, glossy and easy to apply. When I get compliments on the lip gloss from other women, I just give them the item so they can order it themselves.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY has it taken me so long to try these??? I feel like I could go into my lipgloss drawer and literally throw every other high end product I have bought in this category out the window.. For me, these glosses have the perfect slick/creamy consistency and shimmer. They don't go on sticky or get tacky as you wear them- but stay so nice on the lips. I have only bought ONE so far- (perfect) which looks amazing over lipstick.. Now, I want them all! (Wish they had a Mega Shine gloss lip vault)!-??? I seriously don't ever need to even try another brand of gloss again. Holy Grail
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable I have the shades 'Plush Red' and 'Perfect' and I love them both! My sister got them for me since she knew that I LOVE a good glossy lip. 'Perfect' is such an amazing shade that makes your lips look naturally shiny and plump with just a hint of shimmer and 'Plush Red' is an incredibly pigmented red gloss that's super flattering and didn't bleed or get everywhere. The only down sides and the reason it's not at a full 5 stars is that it doesn't last very long and the applicator is a strange, really long shape but it's still manageable.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought the product was good but the smell is something I can't get over. Maybe it is just specific ones, but I got 2 lip glosses, one in "Nude Pink" and the other in "Nude Peach". They looked fine one but when you smelled them, they smelled like cherry cough syrup. Even when I have the lip gloss one that is all I can smell. Other then that, not a bad product. It last about an hour before having to re-apply anoher coat and in my opinion, it looks much better and more natural if you have a chapstick or lip balm on underneath.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lip gloss! This is definitely one of my favorite lip glosses, by far! I have it in at least 5 colors and plan to get more soon!! I guarantee there's a color for every skin tone, I used to never wear red on my lips because I could not find the right shade to match my skin. Now I LOVE wearing red lips all thanks to this lip gloss! The angled applicator makes it super easy to apply, and the colors are so vibrant and shiny. I'm amazed at how It looks like you're wearing lipstick because the colors are so bright and pigmented. The best part is that your lips don't feel dried out at the end of the day, like they often do with lipstick. This lip gloss makes your lips feel so soft. This lip gloss stays on, even after you're finished eating. Whenever I wear this I get compliments and people asking what color "lipstick" I'm wearing. They're amazed when I tell them it's actually lipgloss. This is definitely a lip gloss I wouldn't want to leave the house without, try it if you haven't already!!!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, but the smell I really do love the texture and shine this gloss provides. However, I do not care for the smell of these glosses. You can only smell it while applying but still wish they would change it, it smells like cherry cough syrup. However, I do think it is a great gloss. I even like it better than mac lipglasses.
Date published: 2014-04-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_213
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 151ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product