Illuminator

Price: $ 11.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Illuminator

Price: $ 11.00

Price: $ 11.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Brighten up your complexion! The radiant shimmer of this illuminator diffuses light so your skin looks vibrant and refreshed while adding a subtle glow. Available in 5 radiant colors.

Ingredients

Print
Talc, Mica, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Isostearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Petrolatum, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamte, Diethylhexyl Syringylidenemalonate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Illuminator is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glow without that glitter effect I have narcissistic, I bought it on a whim. I was a little iffy on trying it since I have acne-prone oily skin. As most people with that skin type know, products that boast "glow" or "shimmer" usually end up looking like an oil slick on the face and accentuating every pore on the face. I was pleasantly surprised by this bronzer. NYX doesnt lie when they say diffusing glow. I can wear it all day and it just looks soft and subtle. TOTALLY RECOMMEND!
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this in magnetic and I love it! I use mine as a straight up blush and I love the shimmer and glitter that it gives. I'm normally a fan of matte blushes, but this is really pretty and too bright not to love. One of my must haves all year round!
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best bronzer that I have ever used so far. I have this in Chaotic and I have gotten so many compliments on how nice and flawless my face looks when I am wearing this. It lasts all day, doesn't look caked up on my face, and hopefully, NYX will not discontinue this product like ever. I am so glad that I picked up the very last one and this will be my summer must have for this year.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More glitter than shimmer Purchased this illuminator in Magnetic. Color is peach and could be really pretty but it has way too much glitter. Does not give the "glow from within" look. Not really daytime wearable. Skip this and get the Baked Blush if you want a highlight/blush.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too shabby Can't say I don't like this product but I completely agree with other reviewers when they say its a little more glitter than actual highlight, I find if I use a lot (and I do, DUH! I love me a ridiculous highlight lol) I get all the glitter all over the place, in my eyes and it falls to my cheeks.. basically everywhere but my cheek bone. One thing I really love though (I purchased the color Ritualistic) is that it IS a really nice highlight, I really love the color, especially on my light skin. One thing that'll throw you off is the texture, its very very grainy and scratchy when you're doing a swatch however doesn't translate on your face which is odd... lol but I'm not complaining
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this in Chaotic and I love it. I use it as a blush. (I'm a medium skin tone.) It's a sheer wash of color that looks almost like a stain. I can layer it to make it more dramatic for night time. This is my favorite NYX product (so far).
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RITUALISTIC Review I purchased the NYX Illuminator shade in RITUALISTIC. I have a deep brown skin tone and I wanted a champagne gold highlighter. The color is spot on, however the performance and application of the product isn't as easy as a lot of other highlighters I have used. The product itself in pan is very still and hard, however the color pay of is excellent and it is pigmented. There is no fall out, which is a plus. This shade is very chalky and can easily build up to a white powder on the cheek bones if you are not careful. I find it harder to blend out compared to other NYX face products. To blend out, I MUST use bronzer to get a more seamless look with this shade. Overall, it is a beautiful shade, just the consistency is hard to work with.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW. That is all. I bought Narcissistic on a whim and I am SO glad I did. It goes on just shimmery enoguh to impart a glow on my skin without it looking like disco ball or like I'm greasy. I've had it on in almost 100 degree weather and it lasted all day. Can't speak for how it lasts on my body yet but on my face, Yes. LOVE. IT.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I'm very pale, so I got the lightest shade and it left a beautiful gold glow on my cheeks. Really enjoyed this product.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, soft cheek enhancer I bought Narcissistic since it was recommended by many of the reviewers. I bought it for my wedding since I always recommended the use of an illuminator for events and pictures. This was much softer enhancer than anticipated, but I loved it. Thought it was very natural and effective. I even use in on my eyelids as a shadow. It doesn't have as much color as I anticipated (on skin), so I still use a bronzer/blush under it. I thoroughly like it -- I may end up buying another one in a different color, but it was definitely worth the money!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NYX ILLUMINATORs are the BEST NYX ILLUMINATORs are the best I purchased all of them and have feel in love ... great color payoff great price great product to add to any kit freelance , Pro or just a lover of makeup. its a must have for my kit at all times it covers a wide range of colors and can be used on every skintone.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NARCISSISTIC gives me the perfect glow!! I bought this to use as a highlighter for my face. It gives me a soft champagne glow that I can wear during the day. I love that it does not leave me looking all shimmery and glittery. I wear it on my cheekbones and eyelids, swap on some megashine lipgloss and I have a natural and youthful looking glow.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty highlights I bought both Ritualistic and Narcissistic. In the pan, Ritualistic looks off-white and Narcissistic looks salmony/peach, but do not look like that on the face. They both have a golden glow mixed with different bases. Ritualistic is more icy overall, but has noticeable golden highlight. Narcissist is more the warmer champagne glow. They are long lasting (at least under a setting spray!) and very pretty. They are easier to work with and blend than some drugstore brands I've tried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great natural, buildable highlight I bought this awhile ago in Ritualistic and I have been obsessed ever since I got it! It brings a great natural hightlight to any look. I also find that you can build it up a bit in order to achieve a more bright, but seattle highlight with a natural look! Nyx Illuminator works with any look and is always apart of my make up routine even if I decide to add another highlight on top to give my highlight a little more pop. It is not a highlight if you are looking for a really dramatic and popping highlight, but it is great for every day and brings just the perfect amount of highlight to your look!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Remove the petrolatum and it's five stars Finally, someone has the light pink illuminator that I've been looking for, speaking of Enigmatic. The color is a bit deeper than shows on the web and also a bit warmer. It's got a wee touch of coral and is more of a deeper pink than the light pastel pink you see online. Unfortunately, this has the dreaded mineral oil (petrolatum) ingredients. Some experts say it doesn't clog pores and cause acne, but if you have very large pores, beware. it's my kryptonite. So I need to make sure to not use it on any acne prone areas of the skin.Such a shame, because it's otherwise a great color.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the sparkle I bought this product and absolutely love it has alto of shimmer but isn't overly glittery it's a perfect highlight.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great This product is so great gives you a great shimmer without looking like you're sweating. My one tip would be not to put this on skin that is somewhat dry for me it's the bridge of my nose. Just moisturize AHEAD of time to avoid it. I got the shade ritualistic and added a picture as well.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly Disappointed I'm a major fan of Nyx products, and I own many. I was very excited to try out their illuminator in Ritualistic. I have to say, I'm not very happy with it. The formula seemed incapable of blending into the skin- it seemed to simply sit atop my skin and emphasize my pores without adding any sort of significant highlight or definition to my face. Ritualistic appeared to be a slight off-white with gentle shimmer in the pictures, but when I apply it, it oxides to a goldish, almost yellow-tinted color. Like old bone. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing, it's simply not what I wanted from this product. Overall, I'm not impressed with this product. It's not necessarily bad, it's simply not on par with the quality of what I've previous tried from Nyx, and not what I wanted/expected.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful i love this illuminator...it really makes your face glow in a natural manner. I love this entire line...
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I brought the Illuminator in the shade magnetic and I loveeeee it. I had it since August of 2017 and it is May of 2018 and I use it almost EVERYDAY. I get compliments allll the time. I seriously loveee this product. It is veryyy pigmented and gives SERIOUS GLOWWWW!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know how I lived without it. This stuff feels amazing :o it has this lovely satin feel to it and the color and very slight glitter effect is gorgeous. I love it and will rush to buy more when I run out.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday I now own 2 of these illuminators; I first purchased Chaotic and recently bought Enigmatic, both from my local NYX store. I love both of them. I usually use Chaotic as a blush and Enigmatic as a highlighter. They both have great color pay off if you layer them. I wish Enigmatic was a little shinier. My only complaint is that I feel like I have to layer really layer it to get a good shine and with Chaotic, it is easy to get WAY too much pigment.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I've always been a matte no shine or shimmer kind of person but I decided to try this out and see if I could pull off the glowy look. I was scared it would be too much or make me look like I'm wearing pounds of makeup but it doesn't! It's perfect for a highlight and light glow, and I use it every day. I mainly apply to my cheekbones but have started using it as a light highlighter on the bridge of my nose and cupids bow. Amazing!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple product! I love shimmer! So naturally I bought all of these illuminator's! I am in love with Chaotic it is such a great blush and it looks even better over bronzer! I use it every day and it's so glowy but without being over the top. Magnetic I find to make my face muddy looking. It just doesn't go with my skin tone, but regardless they work just as good for eyeshadow/brow bone highlight. I will definitely never be without Chaotic!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dupe for NARS!! AMAZING dupe for Nars albatross. 1/3 the price. Can't go wrong!!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it. I got it in Ritualistic and can't wait to get more colors. Has just enough sparkle
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!! I bought this a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it and it was so worth the money!!!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IF YOU LIKE LITTLE GIRL GLITTER IG I actually threw this away...I bought Chaotic, it was terrible. HUGE chunks of glitter and it just looked cheap. Will stick to buying eye and lip products from NYX, they don't seem to have the face products down yet.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice glow i really like this product and keep it in my kit!!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same as Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator After having both, Anastasia beverly hills illuminator in Starlight and Nyx Illuminator in the lightest shade, I can say that they are both the same! The difference is just in price, Nyx - 9 USD, ABH- 29 USD. Moreover, I think that ABH illuminator has more shimmer than this one. The only thing what I do not like in this illuminator is that even the lightest shade has champagne color on the cheeks, what I really don`t like. To sum up, if you do not want to spend much money on illuminator, this one is really really great !
Date published: 2015-10-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 130ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product