Nude Matte Shadow

Price: $ 8.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Nude Matte Shadow

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 8.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Enhance your eyes with Nude Matte Shadow. Available in 21 velvety shades. The silky texture of each shadow applies and blends smoothly with the touch of your finger tips or your favorite eye shadow brush.

Ingredients

Print
Talc, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polybutene, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, 77492, 77491), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77288), Black 2 (CI 77266) (nano), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Nude Matte Shadow is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to find Mattes are here! I am not an eyeshadow expert. I've read that matte neutral eyeshadows are good for mature skin. I'm 41. Leather and Lace is a pink that makes my hazel green eyes stand out when used on the lid. Tryst seems to be a more pigmented version of Underneath It All (cool browns). I prefer Underneath It All in the crease because as a non-expert, it's easier to apply and build the colour to what I want. Inexpensive and matte. I'm Happy!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price I had never tried NYX before I bought this eyeshadow (I bought the plum color, cause that's "in" this season.) and I am very pleased. The one warning I would give is that the shadow goes on my skin just *slightly* darker than it is in the container, but the difference isn't really too noticeable. Great wearability, which is nice considering I can wear a TON of eyelid primer and my eyeshadow will still crease. I was incredibly happy with the relation of quality to price, and just wish they had more colors available!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the shades "I have a headache" which is a cream color great to use as a highlight- & "Blame it on midnight" which is a tan/peachy light brown color which I use to define my crease for a natural daytime look :) Both shades go on very smooth and feel much more expensive than the price point!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment, especially for cost! Seriously, for how much you pay it's a very good amount of product and it does pay off and last. My only thing is I can't order online because the actual color vs. the online representation is not at all the same. My favorite is "Maybe Not", and as much as I'd like to order more colors online, the representation of it in the picture compared to the product I own is completely different, so it makes online ordering hard. Regardless, that's my only complaint in an otherwise lovely and very smooth and blendable product. Just gotta make sure to go to the store to test if I want any more of these lovely NYX eyeshadows. :)
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NYX Haywire rocks my socks! I am a very cool skinned girl. I was searching for a shadow that could double as a dramatic contouring product. This shadow fits the bill just right! It's highly blend able. I use it as both eye shadow and contour. The taupey shade actually has a bit of a purple undertone which looks just like a shadow on fair skin. It has a great consistency and high pigmentation. I love this shade and will buy again and agin.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i use this with the hd base/primer and it looks great. my favorite colors are lap dance and i have a headache. i use lap dance as an everyday color and i have a headache as an everyday highlighter. overall, the eyeshadow looks great and it's a wonderful price. ulta always has them on sale for buy one get one 50%!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brow Colors I have "Underneath It All" and "Betrayal" and they are both great. I use the lighter shade at the beginning of my brows, and the darker at the end, to define my arch. They are truley MATTE (obvious necessity for brows) blend smoothly, and stay all day. They never look chalky and have perfect cool undertones that look great and natural with my ash blonde hair. Not to mention, way cheaper than buying the Anastasia Beverly Hills brow powder duo in Medium Brown, which was my old go-to ;)
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation These eyeshadows are so pigmented. I use "dane the tides" in my crease for my everyday looks and i'm out the door. It just warms up my crease and gives me some color to my eyelids. And the color is perfect for any season!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Matte Shadow for Mature Eyes I am in my 60's. Shimmer and glimmer in eye shadows just don't work any longer. We need matter colors to look our best. I purchased the "Lap Dance" color, looking for a neutral shade to provide one natural tone on my eyes to cover darkness that makes me look tired and help conceal the loose skin I now have that makes one eye look a little droopy. This color, over a concealer, provides exactly that. My eyes look more awake and no one knows I am even wearing it. I use it every day now. I also have sensitive eyes and can wear this without any irritation. NYX is a great value.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the versatility! I bought this in the shade Haywire to use as a powder contour shade. By itself it is a tad too purple-grey, but mixed with Bare My Soul it is the perfect cool tone contour shade especially if you are very pale and find most contours way too warm or muddy on your skin. As an eyeshadow it is great too! Perfect crease, outer corner, or under the eye color. In the pan it looks like it has a bit of shimmer but I did not notice it once applied to the skin.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent staying power and smooth application I bought this in Covet a few weeks ago and I absolutely LOVE it!! It applies smoothly with little dust falling and stays for a really long time. I highly suggest doing it over the black eye shadow base NYX sells!!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't use this eye shadow as an eye shadow I love using it to highlight and contour. I use Lap Dance and I love it. It blends well and doesn't fad. I can't wait to buy this in different colours.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic! I have been using this for so long and I have yet to find something better. I used to have both "Tryst" and "Betrayal" but somehow lost "Tryst". I have been using both on my eyebrows and "Betrayal" is what I use now. It stays on all day and is a great match for my brows, since I just want them to look fuller, I'm not changing the shape. I am so incredibly happy with this shadow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far I own 3..working on more I have leather and lace which i love for a transition color. I have covet which give me a soft forest green color and I also have skinny dip which when paired with leather and lace makes for wonderful neutral + color (meaning its a step above neutral but not quite jewel or extra colors. perfect for every day looks. blends easily with very little if any fallout [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best eyeshadow EVER i fell in love with these eyeshadows, they have the most soft silky feeling and amazing pigment! i wil most definatly buy more!!!!!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed and will be buying more What a wonderful way to start off a weekend! My box of NYX products arrived yesterday, and I bought five nude shades (Birthday Suit, Confession, Skinny Dip, Haywire, and Craving). I always use primer, and these shadows applied smoothly and blended really well. Such a great value. I only wish I could put them in a custom palette, so I don't lose them in my big makeup trunk! Great job. Very please.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Matte Shadows After having trouble finding shimmer eyeshadows that I don't have a reaction to, or that don't leave me with glitter all over my cheeks, I decided to switch to matte shadows. I read the other reviews of the NYX shadows and decided to give it a try. I started with 2 to try out and now I have 7 colors. These shadows work best with a primer. I use a shimmer primer which gives just a hint of a glow under the matte shadows. I love the look. Without the primer there isn't as much lasting power. Another fact worth mentioning is that these shadows look darker on than they do in the pot. Especially over a primer which tends to "grab" the color. I purchased a lighter, neutral color to tone down the colors that seem too dark. After a little getting use to, I now am really happy with my purchases. They have a great selection, last all day, and I do not have a negative reaction to them. And you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pigmented and Very Blendable I have about 30 Nyx individual shadows. There are only 2 or 3 that aren't great. The rest are highly pigmented and easy to blend, especially my Nude Matte shades. Using a good brush to apply makes all the difference - it "evens the playing field" when comparing less expensive shadows with high-ends. Nyx is as good if not better than some of the more expensive brands I've used.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some great colors! I feel the texture and pigmentation of these shadows are nearly perfect. I do not like neither too soft or too dry eyeshadows but these are very well balanced products. Pigmentation is appropriate, not too strong not too weak and buildable. I purchased three brown shades and my favorite is blame it on midnight. I find it is a perfectly balanced shade, not too orange, not too yellow, not too reddish and goes very well with large range of beige and peach shades which I love. Maybe later is a bit too yellowish for my liking and I ended up mixing it with other colors for DIY. On my screen, the colors seems stronger than in person. dance the tides is a pretty brown shade as well but I mostly wear only lighter shades so do not get much use out of it. I own several MAC eyeshadows and these are pretty close to them. I found MAC eyeshadow is a tiny bit softer (and buttery) than these but the difference is almost unnoticeable.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I bought Dance the Tide... absolutely love it! It's the perfect soft natural brown, I was looking for. This is the only shadow I have in the Nude Mattes... I also have the Natural palette, but those shadows don't seem to be as pigmented as the single shadow.... maybe it's just me? Overall, totally recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy moly, I love these! I have these in Voyeur (the lighter blue), Blame it on Midnight, Maybe Later, and the jade-green (the name of which escapes me). I absolutely LOVE these shadows. Amazing blendability. Even the colored mattes (blue and green) blend out so beautifully, allowing you to have either the gentlest whisper of matte color (say, in/ above the crease) or a more intense, and pure-colored look. You can be striking or subtle with these colors; I like that about them. Blame it on Midnight is gorgeous as a warm transition shade (and it's really not a "deep" peach at all... to me, it's more of a medium peach tone, like slightly darker than skin-tone, but lighter than tan). And Maybe later is SO versatile; for medium or deeper-toned ladies, it can work well as a cool transition shade or a cool contour shade. And (for any skin tone) it performs well as a neutral crease shade, too. I seriously want the rest of the collection. The quality here is amazing, from what I've seen so far.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect color for my nose contouring I've been using "maybe later" as my nose contour color and I love it! It's the perfect shade for me and I've been using it for about a year now. I also have been using "I have a headache" for my eyebrow highlighter and I love it so much! I use these 2 shadows everyday! They are very pigmented and last forever!!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shadow base ever! I found this product in a beauty supply store years ago and bought the whole inventory, fearful that it would go out of stock. Great base! Not shiny and smooth application. Sure enough I could not get it again in any stores do I went online to purchase. So glad they still make it! Love this product!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute, but ashy. I have other mattes from this line that I love. I thought this color was so cute and had been on the hunt for it for some time. However when I put it on, the color was NOT rich and I had to apply it probably 3 times for it to show properly. Nothing depresses me like an ashy eyeshadow.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suede Eye Shadow I had recently purchased a nude matte shadow in the color Suede and it has been one of the best purchases I've made on makeup. The light brown shadow compliments pretty much every skin tone and is very pigmented. It is a great color and i would definitely purchase it again.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS I bought this about a month ago & I absolutely LOVE it!!!! And it's a great dupe for Saddle by MAC. It's a great transition shade & I also use it almost every day. I do neutral matte looks for work & this is my go to!!!! NYX is the bomb.com!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent color, feel and coverage With a good eyelid printer, NYX matte shadows stay true, with no creasing and very little fading over the course of 10 hours. The colors are nicely saturated so that a little provides plenty. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor coverage I bought this since I wanted a matte finish. I put it over an ivory colored eyeshadow also from nyx. The shadow did not glide on, instead it gave me an uneven look.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nude matte shadow I bought this product on line and received a fast and prompt delivery. I love this eyeshadow. I get a reaction from most shadows (itchy eyelids) but this product does not bother me at all. Recommend this produce very highly.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love matte eyeshadow and I have to say I really like using these! Especially paired with the milk jumbo pencil my shadow will last all day! And I'm a hairstylist with super oily skin so that is saying a lot! I love NYX
Date published: 2014-12-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 137ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product