Butter Gloss

Price: $ 8.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Butter Gloss

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 8.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Buttery soft and silky smooth our scrumptious new Butter Lip Gloss tastes as sweet as a sugar cookie—and makes your lips look downright luscious. Swipe it on alone or over your favorite lipstick for creamy sheer to medium coverage that melts onto your lips and is never sticky.

Ingredients

Print
Mineral Oil/ParaffinumLiquidum/ Huile Minérale,Polybutene, Diisostearyl Malate, Beeswax /Cera Alba / Cire d’abeille, Ceresin,Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Polyethylene, SorbitanSesquioleate, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance/Parfum. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI77499, 77491, 77492), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake(CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (CI19140).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Butter Gloss is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 588.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD lipgloss I bought this lipgloss since the reviews said it wasn't sticky && it wasn't that thick in consistency. I'd like to say that this lipgloss is just like any other lipgloss except that it's not as thick which is a plus because I hate having super thick lipgloss that starts running down, the size is perfect the brush as well picks up the perfect amount for my lips. I don't have to double dip here (: I bought this in the shade, fortune Cookie && it goes on very nice I will be purchasing this again ❤️
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Gloss Ever! These glosses are so smooth, creamy, and pigmented (and they smell amazing too)! They are also pretty moisturizing. Angel Food Cake and Ginger Snap are my favorites. Angel Food Cake is a pink-ish mauve color (universally flattering), and Ginger Snap is a milk chocolate color (great for Fall), and it's a perfect nude/neutral shade for deeper skin tones. I have gotten all of my friends hooked on these, so please don't ever discontinue them (especially Angel Food Cake & Ginger Snap). Thank you, NYX for making these amazing glosses!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love With NYX First off let me say that I have fallen in love with NYX products. At first I was just looking for a gloss to keep in my purse. I now can say that with the exception of my foundation, every make up product I use is of the NYX brand. So of course, I would own the infamous Butter Gloss. Here's what I like about it: it's smooth, light and long lasting. I'm the kind of girl who lives her days from dawn to dusk and this gloss is perfect for me. Not only does it come in various shades, it is universal for everyone and lasts all day. My favorite by far is Maple Blondie. I thought it would be too pink for my skin and I worried that I chose the wrong color, but after using it I fell in love. This is my go to gloss for anything and everything. Whether it be a busy work day, date night or just a trip to the grocery store, this gloss is the perfect completion to any look. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Pout I love this product so much and it's just as I expected! I chose "Peaches and Cream" and besides the fact that it's such a gorgeous color, the formula is amazing! It's rich, buttery, opaque, and lasts pretty much all day with one or two applications. With one application you'll be left with a dewy finish and some color at the end of the day. With two, it'll look the same as it was at the beginning of the day. the only downside is that you should make sure to exfoliate your lips or else it'll look a bit clumpy around the dead skin. Overall, this product is just wonderful and I intend on buying more!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This butter gloss is just amazing! I bought three of them: Tiramisu, Maple Blondie and Apple Strudel. I just tried them and I instantly fell in love with it! It tastes really good and it is not sticky lick other lip gloss. It matches my soft matte lip creams when I need a little shine, I just add a layer of butter gloss! Lovely product! A must have in your Nyx addiction
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the gloss smell like their titles. i got eclair, creme brulee, cherry pie and apple strudel. i hope they come in a package like the nyx mega shine lipgloss for a great price. soon i hope that happens. i notice that some colors are similar like apple strudel/maple blonde are the same color only blonde is bolder.glad for nyx butter gloss
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok so the trick to this gloss is to definitely exfoliate your lips and moisturize them before even thinking of this gloss because it will feel sticky and settle in the lines of your lips. The gloss is shiny and has a nice pigmentation. If your lips are not flaky and dry this will be another great nyx gloss. I am a mac nw45 and tiramisu and maple blondie are the perfect nude glosses I was searching for
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought four shades of this product on an online store. I LOVE THEM! They don't suck the moisture out of your skin. And seemed to me non-sticky. The sweet scent with each is very appealing, too. I own Creme Brulee, Apple Strudel, Peaches and Cream, and Cherry Cheesecake. Lately, for spring I have been wearing Cherry Cheesecake, and Peaches and Cream A LOT!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love the formula. It is pigmented,shiny, not sparkly, not sticky, and well pigmented. But these colors jut don't look good on my skintone :/ I'm medium with cool undertones. The colors don't look anything like my lip color. I really wish that they would add a soft medium pinky rose color. I think that would suit everyone :) Add on: thanks NYX for adding more colors! I just ordered three more (angel food cake, red velvet, and devils food cake). I can't wait til they arrive. I hope the colors look good on me! :) <3
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Gloss To begin, I'm not a very big lip gloss fan. But this stuff I love. I needed something a little more easy-going and different compared to by growing collection of soft matte lipcreams, so I took the jump to get some gloss. I bought tiramisu after scrolling through the nyx community section, I decided on that color. I love that it swipes on easy and it isn't sticky or glittery (which is what I hate about lip gloss usually) and has a wonderful amount of pigmentation. Not too much, not too little. Just enough. And holy moly does this stuff smell divine. Definitely going to have to buy more.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These go on sticky when first put on but dry to be just like the other NYX glosses as in non sticky. Very pigmented. I really like these but the color selection isnt that great, especially for medium skin tones. NYX please add more colors.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For The Dark Of Lip I am a big fan of NYX lippies and matte lip creams, so I decided to give this Butter Gloss a go for the color that I needed. The texture is amazing, an it truely melts onto the lips. Not dry, not stick. I rated it a 3 however because I am an African American woman an I was blessed with darker lips. The color I selected, Peach Cobbler doesn't show up well at all on me, and as others have noted, on darker pigmented lips, the color is nowhere near true to tube color. I'll have by an actual lipstick to get the deepness that I want. More likely than not, I will apply this over the lipstick.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I am so in love with this gloss. I actually stock up on it because I use it everyday. I bought it in the color crème brûlée and it is the perfect shade for my complextion.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SOOOOOFT!!!! Better than Chapstick! I got the colors Ginger Snap And Creme Brulee for Christmas and I love them! I'm black and they go great with my skin tone, but what I wasn't expecting was how SOFT this lip gloss would be! Even as i'm typing this i'm pretty sure i've been wearing this for several (3-4 to be exact) hours and my lips feel amazing! IDK what it is, maybe the beeswax in the formula or something else but its truly amazing! I've had chapsticks, vaseline tubes, and burts bees that will literally leave my lips so dry after like 20 minutes, no exaggeration! This is a well worth it upgrade and the colors are beautiful as well:)
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i bought two of these lipsticks the eclair and monte carlo. I wore the red monte carlo first and had a terriable experience. I wore it to work on a very busy night in a resturant downtown orlando. I could feel it not smooth on my lips and i constantly had people telling me it smeared and it was on my teeth as well. Blotting only made it worse as it stained my lips and just looked terrible. My lips are slightly chapped and the gloss came out blotchy and stained.needless to say my lips were not flattering to look at all night long. I threw the receipt away as I had high expectations now im stuck with two terrible lipstick choices.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are something to check out if you like creamy lip gloss that won't be overly sticky. The pricing too is great and the range of colors is good.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little lippies! I have this gloss in a couple of colors and purchased some for my daughters as well. I think the shade Angel Food Cake is perfect, and would be so for nearly anyone. It's a great neutral shade. I'll admit it, I'm not a huge fan of glosses, I don't like the whole "I just sucked on a pork chop" look. But these do NOT have that finish. They're not all that sticky either, another feature that I like. Probably what I like best is how easy they layer over other products. You can deepen a hue, shine something up or tone it down with these puppies. They are definitely worth picking up. Try a couple!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BlackBerry Pie is my dream! I had been looking for a black lipgloss for so long because I love the look and feeling black lips give me but wearing black lipstick every day was a hassle and didn't feel right for easy-going days (I have Alien in the Liquid Suede and it is my favorite black lipstick) This Gloss is seriously a dream come true <3 It is a great price and long lasting for a gloss, goes on super dark and sheers out which is fine and still looks amazing. I have no clue what I would do if NYX doesn't offer BlackBerry Pie any longer, it would break my heart. Because of how amazing all the products I use from NYX is I am going to start exploring many of the other products they have.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality gloss for good price! I love this gloss! The formula is excellent; it is non-sticky and does not look overly shiny or sparkly like many glosses. By the time it had dried on my lips (which was very quickly) it feels as if you just put chapstick on; my lips felt soft and only slightly most, not sticky and gross like many glosses make your lips feel. It does not wear off easily; I wore it out to dinner and after eating and drinking it still looked as if I had just applied it. I have a fair skin tone and ordered Apple Strudel; it is the perfect shade of peach gloss. I plan on ordering more shades as well.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It I'm a big fan of lip gloss, and I've been dying to try this Butter Gloss for awhile. I'm so glad I did, it was well worth the money and the time spent waiting while it shipped. The lip gloss itself has a nice, sturdy package (plus it's obviously cute). The gloss is a buttery delight and applies, well, like butter. It goes on effortlessly and provides a nice coverage. If you're wanting an intense color payout I'd suggest going for the Intense Butter Gloss, but the color from these is definitely not lacking. I got Tiramisu and Apple Strudel and both are pretty true to color, and I love them dearly! As well, it's worth noting that the gloss itself is very comfortable to wear. Overall, I'm extremely impressed with this, and every other Nyx product I purchased.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value buy I have been using NYX butter gloss since they originally launched. Naturally, when the new shades for spring 2016 became available, I picked up Peach Crisp, and Sunday Mimosas. Peach Crisp did not disappoint. However, I feel there is an incosistency in formula and texture in the new Sunday Mimosa shade compared to the other shades I have previously owned. Typically, I love these glosses, but this one shade was a dud. No gloss to it, it was really thick and not buttery at all. Apart from that side note, I would highly recommend this product. I give this product a 5/5, but that one shade a 1/5 for formula inconsistency.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lip Gloss Ever I could not love this lip gloss more!! It is just the perfect size to fit in your pocket. I also love how subtle the color is. You can tell its there but it not to thick, sticky, dark or in your face. My favorite colors are the Maple Blonde, Creme Brulee & Apple Strudel. The Apple Strudel looks at though it would a bright, coral color but it isn't, it goes on peachy but isn't too overwhelming in color. I love to combine the maple blonde and creme brulee, its a nice glossy pinkish natural tone. The formula isn't sticky or too thick either. The price is just right, so if ever lost or washed (as I've done a few times), its not costly to pick up another one. These have become my go to lip gloss for all occassions.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty! I actually thought I had bought the lip cream, but I didn't lol. However I'm glad I made the mistake because I loooooove this butter gloss. I purchased Merengue. It smells soooo good & makes my lips look great. I will be buying more when I buy the lip creams too lol.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and affordable I am so glad that I got these products. They are very soft and worth the money. You won't regret buying it.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite lip gloss I first found these at PacSun in my local mall. I picked up two and tried one on after I left the store. I instantly fell in love, and went back to the store to pick up every other color they had! I now own about 15 of these. All the shades are amazing and smell sweet. Pigmentation is great. I get about a half hour of wear before I notice slight fading, so I need to reapply often if I plan on wearing this the entire day. Everybody should own at least one of these. Not too sticky and there's a great shade selection. Props to NYX for creating these little beauties.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I'm about to have my 3rd tube of this. My favorite shade is tiramisu, it's a nice nude/ pinkish shade for my skin tone. It's great for day and night. I love this and tell everyone about it.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! I bought the Nyx Butter Gloss in Strawberry Jam a few days ago at the Nyx store. The color is actually a lot more vibrant than it looked in the store lighting, and I really thought it was a more natural, subtle red, so I was a bit disappointed. However, that's really not a problem, because I just apply a little less than usual and it matches exactly the color I was going for. It doesn't last throughout the entire day, I don't think, so reapplication is necessary. If your lips are nice and exfoliated, though, it stays longer! Strawberry jam is a juicy, summery red with hints of pink. Makes your lips look moisturized and jelly-like, if that makes any sense. Moisturizing and pretty!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great on the lips...not sticky. This is the first gloss I have used that wasn't sticky. I didn't even think that a non-sticky gloss existed until I put this on today. I have Red Velvet which is a dark red that looks nice on its on but would probably look even better layered over one of the butter lipsticks or round cream lipsticks. One quick swipe is a little sheer, but you can build it up for a more opaque color...well, as opaque as gloss can be. I will be ordering more of these in the next week :)
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE PRODUCTS! I ordered the NYX Butter Gloss in Ginger Snap and was so happy that I was able to snag it (it's always sold out)! I love the formula so much. It is super shiny, smells a bit like vanilla, and also nourishes the lips. The gloss applies smoothly and looks great under NYX Cosmetics lip liners too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I bought the Apple Strudal and I LOVE the color. It is very tacky, but it is a lip gloss. It wore off after a while, but I still love it and would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2015-08-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_588
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 72ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product