Butter Gloss

Price: $ 8.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Butter Gloss

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 8.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Celebrate our 21st birthday with our best-selling NYX Professional Makeup Butter Gloss! This buttery soft, silky smooth & decadent fan favorite lip gloss delivers sheer to medium coverage that melts onto your lips. Never sticky and always supple and kissable, plus it stays put and won't feather! Gorgeous on its own, over your favorite lipstick or lip liner and comes in a bunch of gloss shades. Our Butter Gloss adds the perfect pop of shine to your makeup look.  

WHAT IT DOES

 

Treats your pout to vivid, glistening color with sheer-to-medium coverage.

   

WHY WE LOVE IT

 

This silky-smooth formula leaves lips with a non-tacky, glossy finish that’s gorgeous.

 

HOW TO USE

 

Apply NYX Professional Makeup Butter Gloss with the soft wand included in each tube. Wear alone or glide over your favorite lipstick or lip stain to add some glossy shine!
 

Ingredients

Print
Mineral Oil/ParaffinumLiquidum/ Huile Minérale,Polybutene, Diisostearyl Malate, Beeswax /Cera Alba / Cire d’abeille, Ceresin,Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Polyethylene, SorbitanSesquioleate, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance/Parfum. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI77499, 77491, 77492), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake(CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (CI19140).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Butter Gloss is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 706.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD lipgloss I bought this lipgloss since the reviews said it wasn't sticky && it wasn't that thick in consistency. I'd like to say that this lipgloss is just like any other lipgloss except that it's not as thick which is a plus because I hate having super thick lipgloss that starts running down, the size is perfect the brush as well picks up the perfect amount for my lips. I don't have to double dip here (: I bought this in the shade, fortune Cookie && it goes on very nice I will be purchasing this again ❤️
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Gloss Ever! These glosses are so smooth, creamy, and pigmented (and they smell amazing too)! They are also pretty moisturizing. Angel Food Cake and Ginger Snap are my favorites. Angel Food Cake is a pink-ish mauve color (universally flattering), and Ginger Snap is a milk chocolate color (great for Fall), and it's a perfect nude/neutral shade for deeper skin tones. I have gotten all of my friends hooked on these, so please don't ever discontinue them (especially Angel Food Cake & Ginger Snap). Thank you, NYX for making these amazing glosses!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love With NYX First off let me say that I have fallen in love with NYX products. At first I was just looking for a gloss to keep in my purse. I now can say that with the exception of my foundation, every make up product I use is of the NYX brand. So of course, I would own the infamous Butter Gloss. Here's what I like about it: it's smooth, light and long lasting. I'm the kind of girl who lives her days from dawn to dusk and this gloss is perfect for me. Not only does it come in various shades, it is universal for everyone and lasts all day. My favorite by far is Maple Blondie. I thought it would be too pink for my skin and I worried that I chose the wrong color, but after using it I fell in love. This is my go to gloss for anything and everything. Whether it be a busy work day, date night or just a trip to the grocery store, this gloss is the perfect completion to any look. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Pout I love this product so much and it's just as I expected! I chose "Peaches and Cream" and besides the fact that it's such a gorgeous color, the formula is amazing! It's rich, buttery, opaque, and lasts pretty much all day with one or two applications. With one application you'll be left with a dewy finish and some color at the end of the day. With two, it'll look the same as it was at the beginning of the day. the only downside is that you should make sure to exfoliate your lips or else it'll look a bit clumpy around the dead skin. Overall, this product is just wonderful and I intend on buying more!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I’ve purchased lip gloss for years, but no other brands have a lip butter gloss. They feel more creamy lip gloss with beautiful pigment that can be warn alone or with lipstick. It’s also very affordable if you are interested in “ beauty on a budget”. I mostly wear ginger snap and praline. They look great if you have dark skin complexion!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This butter gloss is just amazing! I bought three of them: Tiramisu, Maple Blondie and Apple Strudel. I just tried them and I instantly fell in love with it! It tastes really good and it is not sticky lick other lip gloss. It matches my soft matte lip creams when I need a little shine, I just add a layer of butter gloss! Lovely product! A must have in your Nyx addiction
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the gloss smell like their titles. i got eclair, creme brulee, cherry pie and apple strudel. i hope they come in a package like the nyx mega shine lipgloss for a great price. soon i hope that happens. i notice that some colors are similar like apple strudel/maple blonde are the same color only blonde is bolder.glad for nyx butter gloss
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok so the trick to this gloss is to definitely exfoliate your lips and moisturize them before even thinking of this gloss because it will feel sticky and settle in the lines of your lips. The gloss is shiny and has a nice pigmentation. If your lips are not flaky and dry this will be another great nyx gloss. I am a mac nw45 and tiramisu and maple blondie are the perfect nude glosses I was searching for
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought four shades of this product on an online store. I LOVE THEM! They don't suck the moisture out of your skin. And seemed to me non-sticky. The sweet scent with each is very appealing, too. I own Creme Brulee, Apple Strudel, Peaches and Cream, and Cherry Cheesecake. Lately, for spring I have been wearing Cherry Cheesecake, and Peaches and Cream A LOT!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love the formula. It is pigmented,shiny, not sparkly, not sticky, and well pigmented. But these colors jut don't look good on my skintone :/ I'm medium with cool undertones. The colors don't look anything like my lip color. I really wish that they would add a soft medium pinky rose color. I think that would suit everyone :) Add on: thanks NYX for adding more colors! I just ordered three more (angel food cake, red velvet, and devils food cake). I can't wait til they arrive. I hope the colors look good on me! :) <3
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not cinnamon roll I was thrilled when I saw they brought back the color Cinnamon Roll so I ordered 3 to stock up only to be disappointed that it's not the same as the original. NYX has to know that people were BIG BIG fans of that color so why not bring it back?? Pleeeeeeeease? :D I am a big fan of NYX cosmetics (butter gloss included) and have several other items that I purchase regularly, but would be thrilled if they brought back Cinnamon Roll original color. Thanks! Did I mention that the original Cinnamon Roll color was awesome? LOL
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Gloss To begin, I'm not a very big lip gloss fan. But this stuff I love. I needed something a little more easy-going and different compared to by growing collection of soft matte lipcreams, so I took the jump to get some gloss. I bought tiramisu after scrolling through the nyx community section, I decided on that color. I love that it swipes on easy and it isn't sticky or glittery (which is what I hate about lip gloss usually) and has a wonderful amount of pigmentation. Not too much, not too little. Just enough. And holy moly does this stuff smell divine. Definitely going to have to buy more.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These go on sticky when first put on but dry to be just like the other NYX glosses as in non sticky. Very pigmented. I really like these but the color selection isnt that great, especially for medium skin tones. NYX please add more colors.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why is this called Cinnamon Roll? The original cinnamon roll was a godsend for girls like myself who struggle to find the perfect nude for darker skin tones. I don’t know what this revised butter gloss version is but it’s a hard no for me. Gingersnap is too dark and I need a liner with madaline. I’m going to have to start the search over with a different brand. So disappointed.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For The Dark Of Lip I am a big fan of NYX lippies and matte lip creams, so I decided to give this Butter Gloss a go for the color that I needed. The texture is amazing, an it truely melts onto the lips. Not dry, not stick. I rated it a 3 however because I am an African American woman an I was blessed with darker lips. The color I selected, Peach Cobbler doesn't show up well at all on me, and as others have noted, on darker pigmented lips, the color is nowhere near true to tube color. I'll have by an actual lipstick to get the deepness that I want. More likely than not, I will apply this over the lipstick.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Roll That is definitely not the same cinnamon roll butter gloss as the old one. I’m disappointed in the color & shade.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I am so in love with this gloss. I actually stock up on it because I use it everyday. I bought it in the color crème brûlée and it is the perfect shade for my complextion.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SOOOOOFT!!!! Better than Chapstick! I got the colors Ginger Snap And Creme Brulee for Christmas and I love them! I'm black and they go great with my skin tone, but what I wasn't expecting was how SOFT this lip gloss would be! Even as i'm typing this i'm pretty sure i've been wearing this for several (3-4 to be exact) hours and my lips feel amazing! IDK what it is, maybe the beeswax in the formula or something else but its truly amazing! I've had chapsticks, vaseline tubes, and burts bees that will literally leave my lips so dry after like 20 minutes, no exaggeration! This is a well worth it upgrade and the colors are beautiful as well:)
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs a new name I was really excited that cinnamon roll was in stock however the excite was short lived when I received this gloss. It is not the cinnamon roll everyone loves. Why would you discontinue a color that sells out so often?
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened I loved loved loved the color cinnamon roll. It was a great nude gloss look for my skin tone. When they discontinued I was disappointed and was more disappointed when I lost it. So once they brought it back I immediately went to the store and bought multiples, but it’s not the same color. They changed the color and gave it the same name . So upset
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i bought two of these lipsticks the eclair and monte carlo. I wore the red monte carlo first and had a terriable experience. I wore it to work on a very busy night in a resturant downtown orlando. I could feel it not smooth on my lips and i constantly had people telling me it smeared and it was on my teeth as well. Blotting only made it worse as it stained my lips and just looked terrible. My lips are slightly chapped and the gloss came out blotchy and stained.needless to say my lips were not flattering to look at all night long. I threw the receipt away as I had high expectations now im stuck with two terrible lipstick choices.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what you think! It is NOT the original Intense Butter Gloss Cinnamon Roll shade. At all!
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to the original cinnamon roll! I was so hyped to buy cinnamon roll because I heard all the rave about it, to be disappointed because it’s not the same color! Come nyx ;(
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are something to check out if you like creamy lip gloss that won't be overly sticky. The pricing too is great and the range of colors is good.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Roll is not Cinnamon Roll! I was so excited to see the return of what I thought was cinnamon roll. I have been waiting for a long time to get this back in my makeup bag. I purchased multiples in case of an emergency and to my surprise the color is not the same as the previous CR. Please work on bringing the original color back. I like the new color also but it should not be marketed as CINNAMON ROLL. #disappointedcustomer BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is not the cinnamon roll that was discontinued, should be named something else.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little lippies! I have this gloss in a couple of colors and purchased some for my daughters as well. I think the shade Angel Food Cake is perfect, and would be so for nearly anyone. It's a great neutral shade. I'll admit it, I'm not a huge fan of glosses, I don't like the whole "I just sucked on a pork chop" look. But these do NOT have that finish. They're not all that sticky either, another feature that I like. Probably what I like best is how easy they layer over other products. You can deepen a hue, shine something up or tone it down with these puppies. They are definitely worth picking up. Try a couple!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I see the hype.. Pigmented, not sticky, very comfortable. Also I don’t know if they’re all like that but the shade ginger snap smells like chocolate. Only gripe is I wish it came in a bigger tube because I’m already going through it fast. This and the fenty gloss bombs are one on the most hyped gross formulas around and i cant speak for Fenty because I haven’t tried it but the hype for this is deserved. It’s amazing and a perfect nude gloss for my skin tone. I’m gonna leave some pictures of it swatched on the back of my hand, one swatch sheered out and maybe on on the lips if that helps anyone. If you’re of a deep dark skin tone looking for a gloss that perfectly melts in, or anyone just looking for a chocolate gloss then this is definitely for you.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was a huge fan of the cinnamon roll gloss and was very excited to see that it was coming back. I felt very misleaded because although the name is the same the color is not. Very disappointed
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING BACK CINNAMON ROLL!!!!!!!!!!! I love love love this gloss and cinnamon roll is perfect for my skin tone!
Date published: 2019-09-22
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_706
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 134ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product