Makeup Setting Spray

Price: $ 11.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Makeup Setting Spray

Price: $ 11.00

Price: $ 11.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Demand Perfection! For that fresh make up look that lasts, NYX Makeup Setting Sprays are lightweight and comfortable while working hard to make sure your makeup stays put. This makeup finishing spray is available in a gorgeous Matte Shine-Free Finish, Dewy Fresh Glow, and Bronzy Radiant Finish.

WHAT IT IS

A lightweight makeup setting spray that delivers outstanding results to ensure your makeup stays put. Nyx Setting Sprays are available in three different finishes: 
- a Matte Setting Spray,
- a Dewy Setting Spray, 

- a Radiant Setting Spray.

WHAT IT DOES

The NYX setting spray is the best makeup setting spray to keep makeup looking fresh with that “just-applied” look from day to night.

WHY WE LOVE IT

When you spend the time for your makeup to be just right, it’s nice to keep it looking that way, which makes a makeup fixer spray your best ally.

HOW TO USE

To apply your fixing spray, shake, spray and set! 
1. Start by shaking the bottle and spray setting spray onto your face in a circular motion from a 6 inch distance. 
2. The finish spray will then set your makeup resisting unwanted color fade.

 

 

Ingredients

Print

Matte Finish / Long Lasting
Water / Aqua / Eau, Alcohol, VP/VA Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Niacinamide, Sodium Salicylate, Plantago Lanceolata Leaf Extract, Mahonia Aquifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Phenoxyethanol.

Dewy Finish / Long Lasting
Water / Aqua / Eau, Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, PVP, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Niacinamide.

Cruelty Free Beauty

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Makeup Setting Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 942.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewy setting spray is great I wore this setting spray for the first time the morning of my AP biology exam. I was a wreck and I was super nervous. On the way driving to the exam I was bawling because of the nerves that were hitting me the morning of the exam. BUT LET ME TELL YOU when I went to go clean myself up before I entered my testing destination my makeup still looked flawless! No tear streaks no blotches no nothing. It was great and I still looked good during my exam.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT! I STARTED USING THE DEWY FINISH SPRAY ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO & IT IS MY FAVORITE! I AM ALWAYS ON THE GO WORKING IN VERY HUMID ENVIRONMENTS & I CAN HONESTLY SAY IT LASTS ALL DAY! THAT IS DEFINITELY A PLUS! I WILL RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE! KEEP THE GREAT PRODUCTS AFFORDABLE/COMING!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lice this setting spray! So I bought this a Month ago an wanted to really try it out before I completed my review. So I am in menopause an live in Florida, not a good combination lol. I get hot so easy an break out in a sweat, which is one reason I wanted to try this product. To my delight it truly did help my makeup stay put. I always wear liquid makeup in the summer so when I do sweat its so much easier to blend it back in. I do love how it keeps your skin looking dewy and fresh. The one tip I would give is once you have finished applying your makeup go ahead and spray the setting spray on before applying your mascara, as the spray can cause it to smear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail!! I got this spray in the matte finish and it is officially my holy grail makeup product of the summer! I have oily skin & in the summer it's 100 times worse. I have always found myself spending so much time doing my makeup just to have it sweat off or appear gross and oily on my face. I have tried other setting sprays from both MAC and ELF and wasn't impressed with either of them. At this price, I decided it wouldn't hurt to try something new. Lately I've been using a matte powder and then this matte makeup setting spray to finish and it has been amazing. Even on the hottest days when the humidity is crazy, this spray helps keep my makeup looking fresh all day with little to no oil coming through. Love it!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It survived Hurricane Harvey Okay so basically yesterday, I had my makeup SLAYED for the day. But since Hurricane Harvey came yesterday, we realized we had a leak in our roof, so I went to my vanity, sprayed a second layer of this gold on my face, and climbed up on the roof in he pouring rain to fix it. My makeup stayed the whole time, no mascara runs, nothing. I sat in the rain for approximately 30 mins cleaning, prepping, sealing, and resealing the whole in my roof and I still looked snatched when I came back in. I will never use another setting spray.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives the skin a natural, dewy glow :) I've been using this product for over year, and it's easily my favourite go-to setting spray. It does its job well; not only does it keep my makeup set in place for a few hours longer, but it definitely gives the skin a natural dewy glow. I especially love to use it with light, everyday makeup - using it on top of some light concealer gives the illusion of naturally dewy, healthy skin. It also works well underneath makeup as a base. Contrarily, it also works like magic with heavier makeup or on top of highlighter, as it really accentuates that glow. Unlike other setting sprays, it has never caused me to break out - which is a bonus considering my sensitive skin is prone to blemishes from products. Always have recommended this product and gotten a few friends hooked on it - just wish the bottle was bigger. :)
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love I bought both but I've only used the matte. I have combination skin and I get really oily on my eyebrows which messes them up. I stay in Houston and its getting hot and when I tell you I didnt get oily at all. Yessssss no more greasy brows.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased the matte finish spray, and I love it. It sets my makeup beautifully, helps keep it on in the summer heat and humidity. But, as mentioned before,the spray nozzle makes it come out in a squirt, rather than a fine mist. I switched it out with a nozzle from a MUFE Mist & Fix bottle, and it works grandly now.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dewy Finish, Worth It This is the first (DEWY) setting spray I've ever tried so I wasn't sure what to expect. I wear makeup because 1) I love it and 2) I have bad acne scarring and don't feel confident without covering it up. With that said I like my makeup to look natural--like I'm wearing some but not overly made up or cakey or plastic. With the exception of my oily nose my skin looks/feels neither oily or dry so I like to look smooth, soft with just the right sheen after makeup. This setting spray is what I have been missing in my makeup routine! I keep mine in the fridge because the coolness is so refreshing and keeps my pores nice and tight. It leaves your skin with a nice subtle glow and I have noticed a true difference in the staying power of my makeup. I don't wear anything on my nose because I constantly blow it all day, and sometimes I would see foundation wearing off in that area. With this spray it has definitely lessened! Hardly any wearing off at all. I don't like to be matte so I haven't tried that one but if it works as well as the dewy finish its a good buy.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I must say I am impressed with this setting spray. I got the matte one just because I already have oily skin as it is. I have been using it for about 3 weeks now and it really does help my makeup last all day. I put it on in the morning and when I get home at the end of my day my makeup still looks good. I would highly recommend this and another plus is it is cheaper than a lot of other setting sprays, yet it still has that same quality of higher priced ones!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to This is the second bottle I've got and I love this stuff so much! It makes me look dewy without causing oil and makes my makeup last all day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Setting Spray Ever! I bought this spray a few months ago and I love it! It's works perfectly. I used it to set my makeup each night during a recent Vegas trip with the girls. I used it on everyone and all of our makeup stayed put all night even through the dancing. I have no desire to buy another setting spray brand again
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HOLY GRAIL The Matte spray is the best I spray my flat top kabuki brush twice then take the damp brush and dip it into my foundation (liquid) this keeps the foundation on and it dries to a matte long lasting finish. I love using it on my oily clients in there t-zones and on my brides. NYX do not I repeat do not mess with this product it is seriously the BEST
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I just bought this today just because I wanted to try out a matte setting spray (I get pretty oily), and I'm so glad I purchased this! I wore it to a date party that involved three twenty minute rounds of laser tag. During these rounds, I was running pretty much the whole time. After the first round, I was sure my make up would be gone. I finally checked my face in the mirror after the third round and to my surprise, my make up still looked fresh and my face was definitely not shiny. I have been a long time user of MAC setting sprays, but this setting spray worked much better at keeping my makeup on and fresh. I absolutely love this product and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is brilliant. I didn't know anything about finishing sprays because I'm not a very girly-gal. However, my son's girlfriend gave me the hookup!This spray is amazing. It has a light feel, dries in seconds, lengthens the wear of my make-up (I'm a busy nurse and it lasts all shift!), and doesn't leave me feeling like I'm wearing a mask.Since I'm also over 50 and am a multiple survivor of cancer, my skin has lost some of that natural glow, but highlighters can feel heavy. This spray gives me a wee boost in the dewy complexion department. It is well worth a try.It's also reasonably priced, so there's no huge commitment in trying it out!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure if I got a bad bottle or if Im just more impressed with other spray nozzles, but one reason why I ended up not liking this that much is because the spray was awkward and came out as thick drops on me. It bothers me enough to take off a star sadly, as I have had three other setting sprays in comparison that make me not reach for this. Other than that I think this does a pretty decent job. One of the main reasons I finish my look with setting spray is if I used some sort of powder and I need it to look more melted in and natural since I have dry skin and I think this does the job. Not sure if it helped my makeup stay on longer that much.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok Not the best setting spray I have used, but not the worst. For the price you cant beat it. Will last thru your work day, but dont go out clubbing before re-applying.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Cute Finish, Great Setting Power This is one of the very first setting sprays I bought to start off my expanding makeup collection this year, and I would definitely recommend Nyx's Dewy Makeup Setting Spray. The finish comes out looking sparkly and dewy as promised, and it keeps my makeup looking as good at the end of my day as it was when I put it on. The value of the product very well matches the cost, if not exceeding its value over its cost! My only recommendation though is to start off with a small amount of sprays to get coverage, because if you spray too much it might take too long for the spray to dry and set. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gimme All Da Sprays! I have such oily skin that by 2 p.m. my makeup is near ruined. Nothing I tried helped; powders, primers, lotions, face washes. Nothing. And what's worse is I live in Vegas where the summer gets to be about 115. I'm the type of person to do research before I purchase anything and then review it (can you tell?), so I researched NYX for a week before deciding to buy. Well, I am BEYOND happy I bought this spray. My makeup doesn't move. I bought it in the matte finish. An example of how good it works for: The past two days I've been moving into a new place. I live on the third floor of a building, moving into a second floor apartment. So, moving boxes up and down stairs, the weather has been in the 100s, of course I'm sweating. I was running around for 12 hours one day and my makeup was barely coming undone by 2 a.m.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased the matte finish setting spray and I love the finish, however the spray nozzle is too big of a mist if it was a finer mist I would be in love and this would be a repeat buy. The spray nozzle is so bad that it almost ruined a dress I was wearing to go to a wedding. Other than that you will definitely love the finish the spray gives.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I have this spray in the dewy finish, I chose the dewy because I wanted my make up to look fresh. I was worried though, that the dewy spray would make my make up looked caked on. I use it everyday and I can honestly say it does wonders and it makes my make up look great. I don't look to shiney it is just right. I can't wait to pick up the matte because I have a feeling it will be great too. This product is a great purchase especially at the price. This spray does just as well as the Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray for me!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT Will recommend to anybody! Affordable and works WELL! Leaving a nice airbushded finished
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the Dewy Finish setting spray and it is a God send. I live in the south and our temps get so high and it is so humid that makeup can disappear in an hour. This literally sets my make up for hours and hours. LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG LASTING! As a blogger I always look for products & review them very extensively, I always love a good product to brag about on my blog! & this is deff one product I will always rave about!!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this in the matte finish. First day wearing it, I spent a lot of time outside in the humidity and rain and even took a nap, and when I woke up, my makeup was still solid! Had no problems whatsoever with the mist not being fine enough. It's very light and helps control shine!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use I brought this and I am almost out if it. This saddens me but I am going to order one ASAP this is an amazing product this keeps of my makeup flawless and I love it...next time I need to order two of themI tried to upload more pictures but that's all I can do
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great! I have both the matte and the dewy setting sprays. So far I like the matte better. It doesn't make my face look as matte as I would like it to, but this still is a good product. The only thing that is a little weird at first is since you are spraying the product with your eyes closed, it's hard to get an even coat. If you spray too much, it makes your makeup start to crease. But overall I do love this and have worn it everyday since I got it!
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I LOVE this product! As a make-up artist, I try my best to keep my make up on lock down and this has not failed to amaze me. Even on the hottest days my make up is locked on my face through concerts, rain and more! The only con is that sometimes I think it smells like beer - however my face doesn't smell like it after. If a small strange scent is what I have to deal with for perfect make up - I am willing to deal!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find This is my first experience with a makeup setting spray. I bought both finishes. There really isn't much I can say other than it does what it's supposed to do; it keeps my makeup looking fresh all day long. I don't use foundation, only mineral powder over concealer under my eyes and any spots that might come up, but, from concealer to eyeshadow to blush to mineral powder, this keeps it all on without creasing or smudging. I never have to touch up unless I'm going somewhere after 7:00 p.m. after a full day of work (I leave the house at 6:00 a.m.). I will say, however, that I prefer the Matte finish because I feel like the Dewy finish makes my skin look too shiny for my taste. I have enough natural oils that will allow a "glow" to shine through the Matte finish.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts through everything I don't know what kind of sorcery is in this setting spray, but it's the best I've tried so far. I have also tried Ben Nye's setting spray, which perfomed well enough, but broke me out. L'Oreal's new setting spray doesn't last as long or work as well. I've used this before going to the beach and the gym, and my makeup has stayed in place. I've actually gotten compliments on my makeup after spending a full day at the beach! It also works really well to foil eyeshadow!
Date published: 2015-08-27
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_942
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 72ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product