Butter Lipstick

Price: $ 9.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Butter Lipstick

Price: $ 9.00

Price: $ 9.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Pamper your lips with a hydrating kiss of smooth Butter Lipstick in 22 luxurious shades. The delicate texture of satin fused with the high color saturation creates an even finish on lips that’s long-wearing and beautiful.

Ingredients

Print
Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Polyglyceryl-3Diisostearate, Diisostearyl Malate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Bis-DiglycerylPolyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecanol,Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Oleyl Alcohol,Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax/Candelilla Cera/Cire de candelilla, Polyethylene, Ceresin, Microcrystalline Wax/Cera Microcristallina/Cire microcristalline, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA, ButylphenylMethylpropional, Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, BenzylSalicylate, Citral, Citronellol, Eugenol, Geraniol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene,Linalool, Fragrance/Parfum. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499) , Red 6 (CI 15850) , Red 7 (CI15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 36 (CI 12085), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140),Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Butter Lipstick is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 399.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stick with the dark colors I bought this in Licorice, Sugar Wafer, and Hubba Bubba. If I was writing this review based on Licorice alone, it'd get a 5. It applies easy, the color is gorgeous, great pigmentation, you don't even have to wear it with liner, although the color will last longer if you do. All in all, it's great, I wear it all the time. The two light colors, however, look horrendous. The formula seems different, for one. The dark color's formula was buttery and creamy, the light colors' formula was almost watery when applied. I tried these with liner, lip primer, both, none, but these colors almost slipped off my lips, they didn't color my whole lips. I'm not even sure how to describe what the lipstick did, I don't know how to convey to you how awful the light colors looked. Also, hubba bubba is not as baby pink as it appears on the website.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I ordered 3 of these, and I will definitely order more. They are creamy, moist yet wear for several hours. I love the pigmentation.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth as butter! This product is great! Many different colors and it just goes on so smooth! I actually mixed mines. The lip butter color is BLG cotton candy and I mixed it with NYX butter glass BLG 13 fortune cookie! I love both of them alone. The give a great soft look! Please follow the Instagram page cuteness4less_ fun make up tips and fashion ideas!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy, long wearing, great color payoff I bought Pops yesterday and it lasted me through a whole dinner! Beautiful color. The formula for this lipstick is great. I usually stick to stains because I hate how lipsticks feel on, but this is barely noticeable and very soft while applying!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the formulation of these! I have Razzle and Licorice. Pigmented, creamy but don't feather or smear all over my teeth, moisturizing, and long-lasting. My only complaint is that they settle into the lines in my lips at first and I have to work with it a bit to get the color even. I will definitely be buying more of these!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from added to my faves This lipstick feels like a chapstick when you put it on, it's so smooth and truly is buttery. I have it in the color Fizzies and it's a nice pink - not a baby pink or a hot pink, just pink. lol I love it because it lasts so long, I don't have to reapply and it makes my lips feel smooth all day. It really does compare to some high-end lipsticks that I have. I really recommend it.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought one of these lipsticks a few months ago and I loved it so much I had to go back and get three more. I have had no troubles with these lipsticks until today when one of them broke. I opened the lipstick and the whole product fell off. I was very disappointed because these were my go to lipsticks.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome lipsticks These lipsticks are wonderfully moisturizing and the colors are fantastic and wearable (plenty of pigment, but not totally opaque). I got Hot Tamale, Sweet Tart, and Fizzies. Fizzies was a little bit of a brighter pink than I was hoping for, but still wearable for every day (and church =P). Sweet Tart was a little more fuchsia than I was hoping for (I wanted something more berry than magenta) but is still a lovely color. Hot Tamale is a great orange, though it shows up mostly red-orange on me (most orange lipsticks do, sadly). I'm a medium skin tone Asian and my lips are the color of ballet slippers without anything on them.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Butter" than Chanel A lifelong Chanel and Dior lipstick lover, I had to find an alternative because I've decided to only buy cruelty-free cosmetics. This lipstick is better than others costing at least five times the NYX price. NYX butter lipstick stays on and the color lasts for hours. Best of all the lipstick doesn't make my lips peel. It's light-feeling and goes on without pulling. I bought this and some lipgloss and have been telling everyone I know to try NYX. I am now a NYX fan.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application I received Hunk for Christmas and loved the color. It was the deep purple that I wanted. Applying it was easy but it was came off more pink then purple. Still got good use out of it.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are nice. They're creamy without being slippery, however the lighter shades can be a bit streaky. I do find them moisturizing and very lightweight. Decent pigmentation, the lighter shades need a couple swipes. Overall, these are a nice lightweight and moisturizing lipstick with decent pigmentation.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing lipstick! I own lipsticks but I never usually use them because my lips dry out SO fast. This lipstick is amazing because it just feels like a chapstick on my lips! I got the color Pops and it's a beautiful "my lips but better" shade! It's just slightly pinker so it adds a little color to my lips. The only downside, and why I didn't give it 5 stars, is the fact that it settles into my lip cracks after a while. If you have super dry lips, it would probably help to exfoliate, but that goes with every lipstick. Overall, I love this product and I think it is definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I truly love these lipsticks, I own like five different shades. My favorite color has got to be Licorice, great color payoff and soo moisturizing. I do reapply throughout the day, but don't mind because the lipstick is that moisturizing. The dark colors have dar better color payoff than the lighter shades. I love the color Snow Cap, but it fades rather quickly so I only wear it on casual days when I don't mind my lipstick fading nearly off. I do love these!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have just about all the colors cause I love them that much! Awesome color pay of and feels like a very creamy lipstick.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying power and great color payoff I've never been one to wear lipsticks, but reading reddit.com/r/makeupaddiction for a month, I couldn't help but try - and I'm so glad I chose these for the start of my journey into adding lipstick to my routine. They are smooth (like butter!) when applied, color payoff is fantastic, and they last quite a while. My only complaint: Because of the color staying power, they can make my lips a little dry requiring that I reapply or add lip balm on top. Still - it's a minor cost for such a great product.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very soft, creamy, and not too crazily pigmented So I just recently bought this awhile ago and I quite like it very much. It's very soft and creamy on the lips and have a slight cinnamon or sweet-bakery-kind-of-scent. I also love the fact that the color comes out really well and that the color isn't so crazily just blobbed onto your lips like some other kind of lipstick brands I've tried in the past. It's kind of like colored lip balm with a sort of transparency-ish effect. Overall it's worth it! Am going to buy some of the other ones later.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color Payoff I have this in two shades, Mary Janes, and Pops. Mary Janes is a gorgeous deep red lipstick that went on as a nice classic red. Pops is a neutral beige shade that went on with a hint of pink, perfect for a natural look. Both shades stay on until I either wipe it off or take a drink. They have full coverage in one to two strokes and compliment my skin tone well. I will definitely be repurchasing these as they don't need a primer or liner, don't bleed, and moisturize my lips perfectly.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from inconsistent quality from color to color I bought three of these in a set, one of the bright reds, root beer float and sandy kiss. I love root beer float, it's a great natural brownish mauve and the formula is very creamy and natural looking. The red lipstick seems to be nice enough but I don't wear it super often. I was very disappointed in the color sandy kiss. I have tried it repeatedly and every time I put it on it always seems greasy like its just sitting on top of my lips. It settles into the creases in my lips and there never seems to be anything I can do to make it look good. I was quite disappointed in the inconsistent quality from color to color so I guess it's either a hit or miss depending on the color you buy
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality! I really wanted to like this lipstick but I hated it. The formula is terrible and you need so much to see the color. I had bought cotton candy. Settles into lines and makes my lips look chapped.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck! Terrible terrible terrible! Not smooth at all.....color separates on your lips
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I wasn't expecting a ton from this lipstick, because it's quite a low price, but I was pleasantly surprised! I bought it online in the shade "Pops." It has amazing, powerful color! It's bright mauve- it's really beautiful and subtle enough to wear every day. It's definitely blue-toned, not like a coral at all. It isn't very long-lasting, which is why I took off a star. I had to re-apply about every 2 hours, more if I ate or drank anything. Otherwise, it's great. Great color payoff, it applies smoothly and evenly, and it doesn't dry out my lips. I would love to get this in more shades.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely adore these lipsticks! I first ordered these online and when I received in it in the mail, I immediately applied them on my lips. I was very impressed with the quality of these lipsticks. Some are more pigmented than others but that doesn't bother me. I don't really wear nude lipsticks to begin with. All in all you should definitely give these butter lipsticks a try, I'm sure you won't be disappointed! The claims are pretty spot on. Buttery and creamy finish. I currently own 5 of these lipsticks and plan to get more in the future.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a second impression I had purchased a light pink color (sorry unsure of the shade as I no longer have the product). I had purchased this a few years ago. The only reason I'm giving this four stars instead of 5 is because when I put it on my lips the formula didn't lay well on my lips and was so creamy that it made a lot of creases. Now I'm curious if they have changed the formula since then to create a better product. I'm curious to repurchase and give this product a second chance because I've loved all my NYX products. It could also just be the way the formula looked on my lips (I also tend to have dry lips which gets magnified with certain products). In the future I will repurchase to give the product a second impression.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite!? My lipstick was loose in its tubing and so I fear it will fall out here any day. Also the consistency was almost to buttery and didn't stick on my lips for too long
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pigmentation and staying power. So happy to have found these great lipsticks. Awesome colors, great pigmentation and the price is so right. Thanks NYX.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The quality of the lipstick was disappointing. Very thin and did not apply good at all.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I have about 10 in my collection now and started using these about 5 years ago. I found that some of the shades are very soft and can break off easily or stick to the sides when you roll them up and down. But they go on very smooth and feel weightless on your lips. My absolute FAVORITE shade is Tan Lines. It's the perfect nude in my opinion.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want the whole collection... eventually! I've tried high-end lipsticks but never liked it (it dries up my lips), so I used to use lip gloss only. A beauty guru on YouTube recommended NYX butter lipstick, so I bought the colour "sweet tart" when it's on sale at Rexall. This formula is BOMB! It's long lasting and feels like a lip balm. A week after that I bought "juju" and "razzle", and I must say that I LOVE RAZZLE! The colour on my lips is prettier than what it looks on the package. The affordable price allows me to experiment colours that I've never had before without costing an arm and a leg. Love this produce!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less is More I recently bought two NYX products: the Butter Gloss in Eclair and the Butter Lipstick in Hunk. I love the Butter Gloss; I'm beginning to develop a bit of a collection. The gloss both smells great and looks great, so I decided to give the lipstick a chance. I found that the color is beautiful, but less was definitely more. I was expecting more of a smooth, creamy texture that smelled pretty good. Too much of the lipstick made my lips shiny and slick, not at all what I thought the texture would be. For me, two swipes was enough to get the color without loading on the shine.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Nyx! I bought Snow Cap and Pops, and I absolutely LOVE these two neutrals! So smooth and doesnt dry out your lips. Butter Lipstick is exactly what these are. Im on my way to owning all colors! You cant go wrong with these, every color is amazing!
Date published: 2015-05-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_399
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 143ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product