Hot Singles Eye Shadow

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 4.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 4.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

NYX’s Hot Singles are intense! Powerfully loaded with pigments this versatile formula lets you make a statement for any occasion. Whether your looks is edgy or natural NYX’s unique formulation is easy to blend and build on. 88 amazing shades inspired by the latest fashion runway trends.

Ingredients

Print

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

Gumdrop, Lolita, Flirt, Coquette, Over The Taupe, Club Crawl, Innocent, Suede, Raven, Whipped Cream, Lace, Naked Truth, Stiletto, S.O.S, Kandi, Poolside, Electric, Diamond Lust, Psychedelic, Tweed, Own The Night, Immaculate, Rebirth & Cupcake
Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

J’Adore
Talc, Nylon-12, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

Sin
Talc, Nylon-12, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Acrylates Copolymer, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

Chandelier & Maneater
Talc, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Silica, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

Galactic
Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tin Oxide. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

Strike A Pose
Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Triethoxycaprylylsilane. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

Rehab
Talc, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Acrylates Copolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

Fancy That
Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Nylon-12, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Polyurethane-11, Tocopheryl Acetate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

Pixie
Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Nylon-12, Acrylates Copolymer, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Black 2 (CI 77266).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Hot Singles Eye Shadow is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY DID THEY CHANGE THE FORMULA I got two of these, and they are not very pigmented. They do not show up on my skin easily, regardless of whether or not I use a base. So disappointing, since I have loved NYX for years. The color selection of the old single shadows were also much more interesting and pretty. These new colors are very blah and boring -- colors you can find anywhere.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! A couple months ago I went and bought a couple new eyeshadows, one of them being this in the shade "Over the Taupe". I'm not usually one for reviews, but this eyeshadow is amazing. This specific shade works with my skintone so well, its the closest i've ever gotten to my actual shadow. If i'm doing anything with natural-looking contouring, I use that eyeshadow. No doubt about it, and the formula is fantastic as well. It's pigmented, way more than other drugstore brands I see, and especially so with a good primer. I actually even lost the first one I bought and immediately ran to get another as soon as possible, now I have two. Lol
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible cheap pigment This is some of the worst eye shadow I've ever tried. It's chalky and the pigment is horribly WEAK. I kept putting layer after layer on hoping to have some color that wasn't spotty and chalky looking but it's just a really bad product. Really disappointing because the color looked pretty in the pan but terrible on my eyelids. I bought 3 colors and all were awful.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color payoff These have a good color payoff and they do linger even when vigorously rubbed; however, they aren't as buttery as the regular matte eyeshadow singles and they are a little bit more chalky. I'd still buy more of them anyway though since they also blend well.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay I bought 3 of the singles (poolside, turnt up, and electroshock) a while ago. They have a sheer color payoff and go on somewhat smoothly. But the colors are not true to their picture. Poolside is darker than in the picture, and so is turnt up. Electroshock looks like a beautiful deep purple(my favorite shade of purple) but it isn't. It is just a deep blue that is sheer and not so flattering when you put it on your eyelids.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two Out of Three Ain't Bad I purchased three products: Diamond Lust, Raven, and Psychedelic. I'm very pleased with the first two (a white with soft shimmer and a matte black): the pigmentation and durability throughout wear are top-line. However, I tried several methods to get the color-payoff from the third product (applying it over a primer potion, over foundation, and over a white pencil base) with little success. I really wanted a neon color that would be as vibrant as the name implied. Overall, I'm happy with my NYX experience and would order more of this product.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SHADOWS: strike a pose and gumdrop + packaging i'm going to start with the PACKAGE: it's all fun 'til when you put them in your bag and the transparent top breaks, it's annoying but the actual product doesn't come off so if that doesn't bother you, you good. now about the actual shades: (gumdrop) it's a perfect sheer highlight shade and for the days you just wanna shine a little bit it´s perfect!, the only cons is that has fallout; (STRIKE A POSE) it´s a really pretty matte shade but i don't know if it is my skin type or my skin tone that when i put it in my eyes after sometime it turns grey/green -ish? but i like this colors and will be buying again!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the old formula!! The color pay-off is not great at all its like drugstore eye shadow.These just don't show up even with a primer! I loved NYX eye shadows before i really am not a fan of these new ones.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay i guess It doesn't stay on well. takes allot of time to put on. They changed their formula.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Lavender Shade After applying primer and a white base (I use NYX's Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk), I layer on Lolita. It's just the shade I wanted for a good matte lavender base. I usually pair it with Flirt for a light shadow/transition shade in the crease. I have not tried to use either without applying a white base first, but I don't imagine they'd show up as well without them. The pigmentation is good for the price - so long as you don't mind layering a little - but in my opinion, that makes it a more versatile eyeshadow. It is nice and blendable, too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from liked but not blown away I liked the shades i picked out ( i bought 2 : damage control and arrogance), but they took a while to build up color, arrogance shows up more grey but I'll have to try layering over a brighter base color than damage control. But overall i liked the way it looked on.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Color I bought this eye shadow in whipped cream to act as a highlighter for the inner eye and the eyebrow arch. I use whipped cream first and then I use Lace all over the lid and to blend in the whipped cream. It's amazing and it lasts all day! LOVE this eye shadow. I may begin to replace my MAC eye shadows and save some money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from eh... Maybe it was just me but I thought the shadows would be bigger. They are a little bit bigger but basically the size of a quarter. Colors I purchased: Money maker Dare Ultraviolet Electroshock I love nyx and the fact they have ever color almost including lipstick and they are great coverage and blendable!! I had great coverage in the money maker and dare all by them selves but I was so disappointed in electroshock it creased and did not have good coverage even when I added water! Oh well I still love the color. I have not worn ultraviolet yet but I hope to eventually!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been looking for a yellow for months.. I bought S T F U a few weeks ago and i am in love ! I had been looking for a pigmented yellow shadow and this is the one. It looks great. It is very pigmented but there is a lot of fall out and it is a bit hard to blend i do love it though and would recommend
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from COLORS ARE NOT AS PICTURED I have ordered multiple colors, several times from this site. I do like the shadows, although they are quite powdery. However, NONE of the colors are as shown on this site. The Haywire is more of a slight purple, the Chandelier more of a gold beige, and there are just NO blue-grey options available. If purchasing to get a specific color, I would recommend you go into a store first. The prices are very reasonable so no reason to give a 1-star.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with this eyeshadow!! I bought this eyeshadow a couple months ago in the shades kush, LOL and Raven. I was immediately in love with them and now they are part of my everyday makeup routine. The color payoff is great, the consistency and they blend very nicely. I also never have trouble with them moving by the end of the day, like going into the crease of my eyelid if anyone knows what I mean haha! This eyeshadow is amazing quality for how affordable it is!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible formula I've tried a few different shades, and they were all so dry with hardly any pigmentation. Felt like I wad putting pure talc on my eyelids and I could barely get any color to show up, even over primer.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried to stop I thought I had plenty of NYX eyeshadows and tried a few others. Nothing compares anywhere. Mattes are perfection. I guess I will have to get them all.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeshadows ever! I own quite a few of these shades, I can't say I own any of the more colorful ones mostly black, greys, browns, and nudes. But I am obsessed with them they glide on like butter and there is so much product in the pots they last forever! Mostly because they are pigmented enough to were you don't need a lot of product. My only complain is that these claim to be matte shadows and most of them are but I find some of them have a slight shimmer and you can ever see it in the color swatch photos. And id like to add that I have half my eyebrows shaved off and I use a bit of primer and the Raven shadow to draw them on with an angled brush and I do it every single day of my life and I've barely made a dent in the shadow and my brows look flawless.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from more pigment, please! I ordered the yellow color of the product and it was quite sheer, I was expecting more pigment.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween makeup I bought the eyeshadow and blush and a liner this year to do my makeup for Halloween. It was perfect! Had a lot of fun and it stayed in all night. Loved it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price I did a mini-haul and bought 5 of these eyshadows (Dare, Dank, Sun Glow, Hypnotized, and Ultraviolet) during the 30% off sale. They are nicely pigmented and you don't have to use a ton of product to get good color payoff. I would recommend an eyeshadow base or primer under them, especially if you have oily lids like I do. I got about six hours of crease-free wear out of these (when used with primer) and minimal creasing after that, which is pretty good for me! Lots of cool colors to choose from, and at this price point, I can't complain!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have to have I just tried out a singles eyeshadow & want to go back & grab them all . The pigmentation in this product is crazy good . I have oily skin , so my eyelids are super oily . This product stayed on my eyelids all day , it didnt bunch up in my crease line & all come together to form a mess of product in my eyelid line like other eyeshadows do after being on for multiple hours . A little bit gives you a whole lot of product & they are so easy to blend & work with . You can't beat the price either , I have tried products that were alot more pricey that didnt get the job done . I tried the shadow with a wet shadow brush to see if it made a difference as the shadow I used had a slight shimmer & it definitely made it pop alot more . Dry or wet , overall awesome product .
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COLOR I received the color "rehab" in my ipsy bag and in the picture it looks really green/gold but it's more of a gray/green and I love it I use it on a daily basis and it blends super well. I loved nyx products before but now I'm not only obsessed I have bought two more lip products and three more palettes. Highly recommend any nyx products
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NYX I'm very pleased with how wonderful NYX shadow is! I'm always hesitant on venturing out, but needed something more affordable with the same result. These eyeshadows blend well and are gorgeous! I bought seven and can't wait to buy more! If you want something with the quality of a higher end, more expensive makeup, this is it!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pigmented! I bought "pink lady" and "bad seed." I wasn't sure how these would turn out but i swatched them as soon as i got them and the color payoff was sooo good! even without primer and the color stayed well on the skin. Very great for the low price i love NYX :)
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intense pigment I bought this yesterday to recreate one of my most complimented eye shadow looks, orange with purple. This eyeshadow packs the color so nicely and is easy to blend. It was also the right shade of violet too, and it stays on for hours.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very High Quality Bought two eye shadows recently after reading so many great reviews--I figured I really couldn't go wrong for the price. My order arrived in a lovely black lace drawstring bag with an exceptionally fine, complimentary lip pencil. The eye shadows are better than those of Urban Decay, which many people consider to be a benchmark of excellence. I prefer NYX's because they go on more smoothly, even when using a base that tends to grab the color and make it difficult to blend. I am a happy customer!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color payoff, shades, Was worried that the new shadow wouldn't live up to the old shadow selection, but I'm impressed, texture/color/payoff wise. If you're in Canada, find another source because shipping and customs ended up nearly doubling the price.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too sheer for me! I just bought this eyeshadow in the shade Psychedelic (I would've preferred a brighter yellow but it was sold out) and I had to apply a white eyeliner on my lid first and build up the color about 7-8 times just for it to even show up, and even then you can't see it in certain lighting. In the pan it looks like it would be rather opaque and I feel somewhat misled. It may just be the shade and not the formula that is bad, but for the price I spent on this, I would've liked a better color payoff.
Date published: 2016-10-29
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 135ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product