Baked Shadow

Price: $ 8.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Baked Shadow

Price: $ 8.00

Price: $ 8.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Just when you thought eye shadow couldn’t be any bolder NYX does it again! This lightweight eye color really packs in the pigments. Our uniquely designed baked formula blends seamlessly and is ultra versatile. Apply dry for an even wash of color or wet for a more dramatic look.

Ingredients

Print

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Silica, Polysorbate 20, Dimethicone, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 75470), Black 2 (CI 77266).

Silver Haze
Polyethylene Terephthalate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Silica, Polysorbate 20, Dimethicone, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 75470), Black 2 (CI 77266).

Posh, Blue Dream & Ambrosia
Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Silica, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Polysorbate 20, Dimethicone, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 75470), Black 2 (CI 77266).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Baked Shadow is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not buying this product again I bought this product two weeks ago and I was extremely disappointed with the amount of pigmentation. Nothing comes off when I use the product and even when I run my finger over it no product comes off
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail I was very excited to try this product for a brow highlight or even a cheek highlight, but it is very chalky and doesn't show up that well on my skin at all. Very sad.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for everyday makeup My bakies are Vesper and Vortex. After ordering them I was afraid to get something flour-looking, but the result is nice. They are not crazy bright which is more a pro then a cons for me personally. Vesper is little bit pearly, little bit grey, little bit mauve and looks very elegant. Vortex is less shiny and has a beautiful earthy reddish brown color. I see some lilac in it. I prefer applying the shades with a wet brush or using a base and I'm, well, not 100%, but 90% satisfied
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good business Got what I ordered in a timely manner. Would recommend
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The thing about baked anything... The product will be dry and difficult to work with, like making breaded-baked chicken. The breading won't stick unless you've used a medium between it and the base (the medium for breaded-baked chicken being a batter that typically involves egg, but that's beside the point). When using a baked product, you can't expect it to stick to an unprimed surface or tool. Spritz your brush with a setting spray and make sure you're using a primer base for your eyeshadow; the product will work for you and if you do it right, it's absolutely gorgeous. I grabbed the shades 'Moonstone' and 'Silver Haze', which are positively stunning. Both are iridescent, shifting between two colors. 'Moonstone' is ivory with a greenish shift. 'Silver Haze' is a taupe with a steel shift. They are layerable with minimal fallout and stay put all day (especially if you use a really good setting spray).
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ambrosia I was unsure about this product because I had seen some reviews where people were saying it was not very pigmented. When I was on youtube, NYX had a video showing how to apply the shadow. If you want a wash of color you apply it dry, for a bright and pigmented color to apply it wet. But I love the Ambrosia (Rose Gold) if you want this color for your color without paying so much.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Eyeshadow I had never tried a baked shadow before I bought three(Smoke and Mirrors, Death Star, and Snowstorm) of these NYX baked eye shadows. I can only wear them wet. Using them dry gives me no color payoff. My favorite is Death Star. Snowstorm is a little to bright then I expect but it will work. Smoke and Mirrors is a great shadow for when going to parties and concerts.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this!!! NYX is one of my favorite cosmetics!!! Everything from the shadow to the lipstick/gloss goes on smooth for continuous wear!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigment With Primer I bought this eyeshadow in the shade Ice Queen, & since have purchased it three more times. It doesn't have great pigment on its own, but with a good eyeshadow primer ( I use the Urban Decay Eye Potion Primer) it has a great pigment & is really opaque. Great product if you don't mind a little extra effort. It goes a long way.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I brought the 33 colors seven days ago and distribute them to my friends as a gift .They said these products are great and good payoff.They very like these color of eye shadow.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One was amazing. The other... I purchased this product in Creme and White Noise. Keep in mind, I was looking for a highlighter for my face, not an eyeshadow, so my review may be a bit biased in that respect. (however I did test them both as eyeshadow as well and found the same result.) Creme was fantastic. The product was velvety smooth and highly pigmented. It had a very buildable coverage and glided onto the skin very easily. It very quickly became my daily highlighter. White Noise, however, was disappointing. Perhaps I got a bad batch or just got unlucky, but it was hard, very difficult to swatch as I couldn't pick up much pigment, and didn't have any color to it- just slight shimmer. Creme was more pigmented and more buildable by far. I'm not sure why they would formulate the two differently, if that is what happened. Definitely go for these, because as I said, Creme was amazing and I'll absolutely be reordering it. I'm just disappointed that one ended up being amazing and the other one was a complete letdown.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sheer but pretty I recently purchased the baked shadow in the color Kush. The shadow is very pretty and has some gold and green glitters and pairs well with a gold shadow. However, this shadow is very sheer and is not super pigmented. It is possible to build up the opacity, but that can only get you so far.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold Deliciousness I wasn’t sure what to expect. I wanted gold eyeliner, but the baked eyeshadow was cheaper, so I decided to give it a try. I love how you can use more moisture to put it on thick or less for a slight shimmer. It doesn’t feel heavy at all either.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colors Not at all happy with the color. Very hard to purchase colors off the internet. Not at all what I expected it to be. I was looking for the Champagne that at one time you had and this was what your website came up with. Bought 2 and stuck now.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Next to no colour pay off These are trash. I really don't understand the point of baked products. No matter how much I scrape off the top of my product, it doesn't apply any colour or have any lasting power. NYX needs to step their eyeshadow formula waaaayyy up.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from JUST OK I bought the champaign color two weeks ago....it's quite difficult to get the powder on my brush and the color doesn't looks good as eye shadow. It works better as highlight on brow bone. I don't think I will buy it again.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender I bought this yesterday and loved it off the bat. I do suggest foundation and primer before applying this BUT they blend well together and last for quite awhile! I bought "sex bomb" and prefer the baked over that product.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Bad! has no pigmentation! I have tried other NYX products and have never had any issues, I bought this shadow thinking it would have an intense pigmentation and nothing. The only way I could manage to get some color was mixing it with water.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes with anything This is a nearly perfect gold for layering and blending— I love it so much I bought it again! And bought the magenta-ey color as well. Texture is terrific, too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh Really not great the color is way different than it appears on either screen I looked on. More brown and yellow. I can't imagine who this would look good on :( I wanted to like it
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Color I bought 2 baked shadows 2 months ago and I just love the color of Shira. I use it all over my lid, lasts all day, and enough shimmer for a pop but not too shimmery
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigment I love how much color is packed into this product. It only takes one swipe to get a full lid worth of color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ESPECTACULAR I am absolutely in love with this eye shadow. Perfect pigment, stay all day long. Fast delivery and excellent customer service. Thanks Nyx ❤
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Great product! Ordered 3 :) can't wait to use the new colors!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lasts! Bought as eye color but great for cheek tint as well. Goes on smooth with sponge nice lite sparkle lasts all day
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shade! I love how this shade of peach is so natural looking. Sometimes less is more, especially has one gets older.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! These shadows have intense colors if you add a little water to your brush. They then go on very smoothly.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Perfect Loved the color choices. Works great wet and dry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s ok The color is kind of week. You need A lot more to get the pigment you would Expect from Nyx
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great choice of colors Becoming a big fan of the whole company, with the baked eye shadow as the icing on my cake
Date published: 2015-02-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 73ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product