Lip Primer

Price: $ 10.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Lip Primer

Price: $ 10.00

Price: $ 10.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Instant gratification for your lips. Create the perfect canvas for lipcolor with this texture and color enhancing superhero. Ensures that lip product lasts and does not go outside the lines. Somebody get this product a cape!

Ingredients

Print
Polybutene, Octyldodecanol , Isostearyl Isostearate, Isohexadecane, Microcrystalline Wax/ Cera Microcristallina/Cire microcristalline, Diisostearyl Malate, Silica, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/ Cera Carnauba/ Cire de carnauba, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Polyethylene, Jojoba Esters, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA, Fragrance/Parfum, Coumarin, Benzyl Benzoate.  MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Lip Primer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah-mazing !!!! I wear it under my creamy lipsticks and it makes it last all day, keep them hydrated. I love this stuff :)
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this I have a super dark lip color, so anything changes shades on me nearly instantly when I put it on. nothing ever looks like the tube... until now! I can put this on first, it basically matches my skintone, and then I can apply lipstick and it looks far far closer to the actual color! I've not noticed any staying power changes though, so I can't talk to that point on it at all. Still comes off when I blow my nose or just from drinking from a cup or eating.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Primer I always had a problem when applying lipstick on to my lips especially when they are different shades. My top lip is brown and bottom lip is PINK! My sis calls them Kim Possible lips lol. This primer has helped me with my situation. My lips are now not two-toned when applying a bright lip colors and plus it helps it last longer! Great product.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! Very happy that I bought this because it really extends the wear of my lipsticks. The primer itself goes on quite waxy initially then 'dries' or 'sets' quickly. I find my lipstick then applies more smoothly and stays on for much longer - I probably only touch up once or twice a day now whereas I used to have to re-apply way more than that! I also like that no sharpening is needed with the twist-up mechanism.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it everyday!! Love it! I use it alone with nyx lip liner all over and it allows for great texture and quality. Helps keep lips moisturizer without turning chalky. I use the nude for natural colors and deep for a night out using brighter colors. Great to use to play with creative loose shadow on ze lips!!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lip primer, helper to the lip pencil Not only does the lip primer help to keep my lipstick on all day without having to reapply, it also helps to glide on my lip pencil very smoothely. I have some lip pencils that I previously purchased and they were a bit on the chalky side and were hard to apply so I was planning to throw them out, but now with the primer, they're AMAZING. So yes, they also work very well with other products.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-use for lips! I'm big into using various lipsticks and glosses each day. I've never used a lip primer before, but decided to try it out. I wish I had discovered this sooner. Even when my lips are dry or chapped (as they are wont to do in the winter months), this primer smooths every inch and makes my lipstick look perfect. Seriously, I feel like I'm finally getting those lips I envy in the magazine ads. Anyways, definitely recommend you try this and I know you'll enjoy it as much as I do.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lip liner. Hands down one of the best lip liners yet! Totally helps my lipstick stay.. I'm a tad infatuated with it. Thank you!!!! -r
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip power! I bought this product to help give the matte lipsticks something to adhere to. It really works! I'm an over 50 woman and love the rich pigment in matte lipsticks...I don't love colors that bleed and product really helps!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't c a difference Not really worth it. I do not c a difference in my lipstick staying. Kinda dissapointed
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnifique! It's magic for my lips! Moisturizes, fills the small folds, softens, enhances final color and makes it linger longer on my lips. Sometimes I use it alone, no color, and its hydration is better than some lipbalms. This primer was my christmas gift for my female family. My experience comes from combination with Liquid Suede ones.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Primer! I bought this about a month or so ago and didn't know how well it would work. I've always had issues with lipstick wearing off quickly or not applying evenly. Now, using this primer in addition to the nude lip liner I have better looking lips everyday!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I love this little lip primer. It's the first I've ever used so I don't have a lot of experience, but I'm pleased with how it's worked for me. It helps prevent feathering and I do notice a difference in the length of wear for my lip colors. I wish it were a little smoother when applying as I feel like I have to tug a bit, but I think it feels a little more like a balm than a primer once it's on and that is nice. Not too drying and gets the job done! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb velvety texture I just bought this and was really happy that I did! It really helps to keep my lipstick on longer especially the creamier textured ones. The lipstick did not slip off neither did it feather of my lip lines. I'm gonna keep using this wonderful stuff.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is good I was kind of unsure about this product but since i buy it my lipstick stays longer. I love the moist feeling this give to my lips. I have no complains about it. This a product I would recommend to my friends.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased... I'm a huge fan of NYX - love the butter lipsticks & butter glosses - but I did not like this lip primer. It's too dry - does not apply easily to the lips at all. It pulled at my lips. If it were creamier, as most lip primers are, it would apply a lot nicer and actually prime the lips. The "nude" colors do not even matter since they don't even show up on the lips. Disappointed...
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love!!! I bought this about a month ago and I've wore lipstick without it and with it and it's brighter and it is a big difference!!!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic Made my lipstick flake off. I honestly didn't see a difference in the wear or color using the primer verses no primer.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from inadequate Silicone-y.. Makes lips slick, but doesn't make lipstick last. Prefer the "WonderPencil" I bought at the same time
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't really work Doesn't do anything besides making my lips glossy and sticky [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i bought this product and was my first time to try it and i'm happy with it
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My preferred lip pencil I prefer to use lip pencils without color before I apply my lipsticks. While browsing the site I saw this and decided to try it. I bought it in "Nude"...I'm not sure if there is a difference between the shades offered, because the one I bought shows absolutely no color when applied (I like this though). It feels silky smooth, not catching/tugging on the lips as some other lip pencils/primers do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I’m a huge fan of NYX….Mainly because they have committed to remain cruelty-free even though they were recently acquired by L’Oréal and also because of they are good quality with equally good prices. I recently bought this primer in deep nude because I heard good things about it. Even though I like NYX, not all of their products work well on me. So it’s always fun to see what will. This lip primer was extremely decent and better than I expected. It kept my matte red lips on for hours without bleeding, feathering or making my lips dry. I was quite surprise that even at the end of an evening of eating, drink, wiping my lips, never reapplying, I still had a red tint….it almost mirrors a red lip stain. I’m very pleased with this product and I look forward to experimenting with other lip products. This has now become a staple in my makeup bag.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pairs Wonderfully with Lip Lingerie I always use this product to help keep my lips moisturized and prepped for Lip Lingerie and it never lets me down at any point of the day! It also helps in removal of both products at the end of the day! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who likes matte lip products just to help keep them where they belong, without being heavy or altering the color you're putting on over it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Lip Primer I use this as a base before applying liquid lipstick and it works really well. It smooths out my lips so the lipstick doesn't settle into cracks, and it hydrates and makes my lips look more plump and not as wrinkly when the lipstick dries. Has a pleasant, mild scent as well. I think maybe some other reviewers were disappointed because they weren't using it for its intended use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lip primer. I have this in both shades. I had been using the lighter one exclusively, and just recently ordered the darker shade. I'm not sure I notice a difference, but I haven't really tried them side by side. Regardless, I love this product. It works wonders with liquid, long-lasting lipstick and just makes it easier to apply. This is a must-have for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good base I love this! I used it with my new macaron lippies and I was very impressed with how it really set the lipstick and it never smudged once. This was my first purchase from Nyx and frankly I was kind of suspicious because the prices are so good. I didn't really believe it would work all that well but it's really seceded my expectations. This is definitely one of my must haves.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lip base I bought this product based on a review I watched and am glad I did. It is a great lip primer/base for my lips when I am using bold colors and want true color. (The only reason i didn't rate this product with 5 stars is it mutes out nude type lipsticks. ) It also kept my lipstick from feathering and my lips from drying out. I will definitely repurchase this product.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for smoothing out my lips I bought this to go with the NYX liquid lingerie that I bought (which I LOVE)... and this has been helpful for smoothing out my wrinkly lips. Most liquid lipsticks emphasize the imperfections in my lips, so it's great to have a quick fix for those days when I don't have time to exfoliate :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drying Very drying and absolutely no color...I don't know why they offer it in two colors.
Date published: 2014-03-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 154ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product