Prismatic Shadows

Price: $ 10.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience

Price: $ 10.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Live in a world of kaleidoscope color with our Prismatic Shadows. Mix and match any of these 12 brilliant metallic shades to achieve a fun stunning eye look in seconds.

Ingredients

Print
All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Magnesium Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Nylon-12, Octyldodecanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510).

Frostbite & Girl Talk
Magnesium Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Nylon-12, Octyldodecanol, Tin Oxide, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide (CI 77491), Carmine (CI 75470), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).

Mermaid
Magnesium Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Nylon-12, Silica, Octyldodecanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

Blue Jeans
Magnesium Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Nylon-12, Octyldodecanol, Silica, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Prismatic Shadows is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful shadows I fell in love with these prismatic shadows after getting the punk heart color on a makeup exchange. I promptly ordered a gold and the savage color. Since they are duochrome, you can put them over black or white eyeliner and get a different effect with each. I've found them to be long lasting and unique. I took off one star because when I ordered Savage, it arrived completely broken. Nyx customer service was great and they shipped out a replacement right away once I sent a photo of the broken one. Unfortunately, the second one also arrived completely broken. I'm going to order the pro pan instead next time.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I heard good things about these shadows so I picked one up online in the shade 'Mermaid'. It's very soft and nicely pigmented, as well as metallic and slightly iridescent but not chunky at all. The color of Mermaid is also VERY pretty. I didn't have to use a primer for it to be true to what it looks like in the container, but applying it on top of one of NYX's jumbo eye pencils makes the color very dramatic. I like it a lot and would repurchase. :D
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them Shipping took awhile but so worth the wait im so i love with these shadows you cant go wrong.. i got golden peach fireball mermaid and bedroom eyes love love love them i will be buying more
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Both arrived completely broken I was so disappointed to receive these. I had ordered them to replace my one that had broken not long ago, and wanted a replacement because of how much I love the color. They were completely shattered. ☹️ Don't get me wrong, the product is incredible! It's the way I received them that has me so upset.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very good I have these in Mermaid and Punk Heart and I love them! Good level of pigmentation, gorgeous shimmer that is intense but not chunky at all, and nice almost creamy texture. I have been wanting a good eyeshadow in a shade like Mermaid (light minty green that is frosty) for at least a year now, maybe more. So I was freaking out with excitement for that, and Punk Heart is pretty too, although much darker than what it looks like in the pan. To get as intense of shine as I like I apply Mermaid wet, and it applies wet very well.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shade When I saw this product at the NYX Store, I had to get it. I chose the color Fireball. At the time I was very into rose gold/pink/orange scheme and this was calling for me. The glitter was an incentive as well to get me into buying this shadow. When I tried it for my cousin's wedding, I received so many compliments. The color really matched my skin tone and my dress. The color was beautiful! The only downside is that, it wasnt as shimmery as I wanted to but the glitter is still there. Very nice for the price I paid. I wish I had gotten it online if I knew it came with a plastic case. The one in the store was just in a tiny nyx paper envelope with a small heart window so you can see the shadow. Still amazing though! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Metallic awesomeness! These shadows are awesome, very metallic, creamy, and pigmented. My only complaint(the reason why I gave it 3 stars) is that fact that I cannot depot these. I thought I could, but I found out the hard way and the packaging is now a melted ruined mess. There is NO metal pan that these powders sit in(which is unusual to see). I was hoping to depot these and add them to my Metallic ZPallete collection. Oh well, still great shadows. Highly recommend if you don't plan to transfer or don't mind breaking up the shadows to transfer.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying More I bought 2 shades about a month ago now and I can honestly say these are becoming a staple piece for me. I bought the shade "Mermaid" which i pretty seafoam color and also has a gorgeous iridescence to it. I also bought the shade "Girl Talk" which is a very pretty neutral color that I like to pop right on the middle of my eyelid. I'm extremely pleased with these two shades, purchasing more now!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color payoff & extremely creamy I bought a few of these when they first hit my stores, and I loved Bedroom Eyes, Liquid Gold & Girl Talk SO much I went back and got Frostbite, Smoke & Mirrors, and Punk Heart. Unfortunately they were sold out of Fireball and the Peach shades. I love NYX as a whole brand but they stepped up their game with these shadows! They're gorgeous & perfection! I'm in LOVE!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable! First off, the packaging is absolutely lovely!! :D I bought the shades in Mermaid and Glass Slipper. Both formulas/textures are kind of crumbly unless you wet them down first. :/ Mermaid: This came damaged! The small eyeshadow inside of the pot actually COMES OUT! :( And for how talked up this shade is, personally I've had similar shades to Mermaid from different brands that have had better color pay off. :/ Glass Slipper: This is wonderful and I'm not sure how this shade isn't more recognized in the beauty world! For such a light frosty shade, it really stands its ground as far as color and pigmentation goes! And for it being so light and not even streaky, that's amazing considering it's a drug store eyeshadow!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty...but disappointing I ordered two of the Prismatic Shadows and I was very excited to use them but when I opened up the two eye shadows one of them is completely shattered and on the other one the lid of the container is broken! The one shadow that isn't shattered, Girl Talk, has a very pretty (but very pale) shimmery color that would work well as a holographic topper on my eye shadow since it is so light but I'm worried it will end up shattered with the cheap already broken container it comes in.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color options! I had heard great things about the prismatic shadows so I decided to try them for myself. I love the Punk Heart over the black eyeshadow base. The color is fantastic! I also purchased Girl Talk, Jaded, Mermaid, Frostbite, and Tin. The shadows blend well and I am very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Amazing I got this about two months ago in the shade Mermaid and I fell in love!!! I liked it so much much I ordered five more shades. The pigmentation is phenomenal, the colors blend easily, and can wear for six- eight hours and not have the colors look muddy after.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nikki sent me. So, like most people, I followed NikkiTutorials' advice and purchased "Girl Talk" to use as a highlight and this stuff is like magic! It's the prettiest shimmer pale pink, I use it very lightly, as it's super pigmented, on my nose, cupids bow, and cheekbones. It's amazing as a shadow too, but I swear this stuff was made for highlighting. I was impressed at the value, but what do you expect: NYX is awesome and has really affordable products. I will definitely repurchase once this is gone. It's my go-to when I wanna look like a friggin' disco ball. LOVE. IT.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prismatic adoration I ADORE Girl Talk and Golden Peach. They look adorable and make the prismatic look I did based off of Ariana Grande's No Tears Left to Cry cover look perfect. I love using Girl Talk as highlight. IG: ColbertCeej
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for price Color on item was a lot duller than pictured but quality is great and price is on point!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prismatic loveee Prismatic eyeshadows are amazingg, their very pigmented and blend beautifully and you can build them really well for increased depth and dimension!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation! The eyeshadows are best used using your fingers. If you try using a brush, there is hardly any pigmentation. I got the color Girl Talk and it is such a pretty pink color.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful pigment I bought the peach and mermaid color and they colors are beautiful! I use my finger to apply them to my lids because I have noticed the color pay off is better.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality, even more amazing price! I use this on my competitive cheerleaders, it is vibrant and stays on all day! I absolutely love these eyeshadows!!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prismatic eyeshadows I’ve bought like 6 different shades of the prismatic eyeshadow and they are stunning! They are so creamy and pigmented. They look amazing on the eyes, u can even use as highlighter if u want. I want to get all the rest of the shades I’m so in love with these! Love my NYX! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texture and pigmentation, two thumbs up The actual color differed a little from the photograph online: 'Volatile' is more on the pink side of the spectrum than purple (the shade I was going for). But it's still a pretty shade, so I'm not mad. The texture is luscious and the color payoff is great.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not order again This is the second eyeshadow I have received that has been shattered into pieces when I got it. I thought the worst time was just a one time deal, until I received my order today and again, it's in pieces.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Came broken. I ordered this and then read thit reviews. Apparently a lot of us had the same problem. It came completely broken. The color is nice, but now it is a absolute mess.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Just the silver I was looking for! Glides on well and stays put.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO FREAKING BEAUTIFUL I bought 7 of the colors (golden peach, fireball, punk heart, jaded, blue jeans, mermaid, and frostbite) after MUA jkissa recommended them and I'm OBSESSED. Every single one is absolutely gorgeous but my favorite is frostbite. The shimmery, pearlescent ice blue is sooo pretty on the inner corner. Mermaid is a close second (so pretty!!! Only #2 b/c I wear it less) and blue jeans is a close 3rd (perfect for having an Elsa moment, especially paired with frostbite!)
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was broken when I received I bought this because Nikkitutorials said it was a great highlight and I love anything that makes me glow! When I received my package I was dissapointed to see that this eye shadow was completely shattered. Even the plastic container it was in was broken. I didn't feel like it was even worth returning either. I'm sure its a great product, but I can't even use it :(
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mermaid is GORGEOUS I have only purchased these shadows in the shade mermaid so far, but the color is beautiful! One thing I really love about these shadows is that, althought they are meant to be intense metallic shadows, you can get away with blending them and making them more wearable if you don't want something completely opaque/intense. This color is beautiful to use on a cut crease look. Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I ordered this product, and was extremely excited for its arrival. I just got it in the mail today, and when I went to open it....damaged. It was completely destroyed. Some of the crumbs got on me, and the color looked as I had expected...which was beautiful, however it is useless to me because it is broken and unfixable.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upsetting quality I bought two of these and put them in my makeup bag. The next day, both powders had crumbled and were a total mess. I tried to keep using them, but one was so bad I had to throw it away after using it 2-3 times. I'm still using the other one, but it's really messy. It's disappointing because I really love the colors and the finish, but it's a waste of money if I have to throw them away after a few uses.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 66ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product