Micro Brow Pencil

Price: $ 12.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Micro Brow Pencil

Price: $ 12.00

Price: $ 12.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Build full beautiful brows with our ultra-thin Micro Brow Pencil. So precise it coats even the finest hairs with color for a natural-looking finish.

WHAT IT IS

A micro mechanical brow pencil that shapes, defines and fills in sparse brows for a natural look.

WHAT IT DOES

Create a more defined brow by filling in areas that may be sparse or over-tweezed.

WHY WE LOVE IT

The super-skinny tip draws ultra fine lines, allowing you to create the look of natural brow hairs.

HOW TO USE

Use short strokes to define the brow and fill in any sparse areas then soften edges using the spoolie end.

 

 

 

Ingredients

Print
Polyethylene, C12-15 Alkyl Ethylhexanoate, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Ozokerite, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, C20-40 Alcohols, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax/Candelilla Cera/Cire de Candelilla, Zinc Stearate, Microcrystalline Wax/Cera Microcristallina/Cire Microcrystalline, Dimethicone, Sorbitan Tristearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glyceryl Caprylate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510). 
Cruelty Free Beauty

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Micro Brow Pencil is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 466.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pencil I bought this a few weeks ago and I can honestly say I'm in love with the pencil side, it applies so eaisily and doesn't budge all day. That being said I am disappointed with the spoolie as it is a bit rough and feels as if it's pulling my hairs out, and it has this really potent smell of vinegar and chemicals. Because the spookiest smells I have been using an old mascara wand as the smell actually knocks me sick. Don't know if it is just my pencil that smells but I noticed it upon first use so it is nothing I have done to it. Since buying it i have tried to clean it and now it smells like coconut and vinegar.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly pleased! DUPE ALERT! This product is the exact replica of the coveted, Anastasia brow wiz. Much more cost-effective as well. I use the brow wiz in Ebony. The NYX micro brow in Black Brown works great...and actually better! I look forward to purchasing this in place of my brow wiz. The quality and value of this item is SUPERB. I LOVE NYX!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to More Expensive Brands I bought this to replace my overpriced Anastasia brow pencil. So impressed! I'll never go back. Love it!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! I ran out of my ABH Brow Wiz in Chocolate and I didn't hesitate to try the NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Chocolate as well. I used NYX's Auto Brow Pencil in Dark Brown for years, but with the micro pencil I chose Chocolate for my entire brow, then Espresso for the tail. I go over the tail with a little of the NYX Brow Gel in Espresso as well, then seal the entire brow with with NYX Brow Mascara in Chocolate. I absolutely love their line of brow products.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable price with good quality! I've been using Micro brow pencil for over a year now, and I am always loving it! I used to wear micro brow pencil from Anastasia Beverly Hills and it's the best, you can't beat ABH!!! But it's to expensive for me if I have to buy them multiple times since I am on a budget student. And I found out that the one from NYX could be the best replacement for ABH if you are on budget, they work good but not as good as ABH but still you will still love micro brow pencil from NYX. Usually I finish one pencil around 3-4 month for daily use. I recommend this product and you will never regret it.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than top of the line pencils! For quite a few years I have been very loyal to my Anastasia brow wiz in Taupe and I didn't think anything would be able to top it... I was wrong! This one is actually BETTER than the very expensive Anastasia brow wiz. I saw the price of this pencil and saw that the color Taupe is the same as the one I use. So I figured since it was over half the price it was worth a try to buy it and have it as a back up in case I run out of my Anastasia pencil. The color is just as nice and goes on much smoother than my Anastasia pencil. I have my Anastasia one as a back up now and this one is my go to! Fantastic product.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product This brow pencil is a really great one out there in the drugstore, even when compared to other more expensive and high-end brands. I picked up the product in shade black, which goes so perfectly with my natural brows, unlike most other black brow products that appear unnatural as if I am wearing eyeliner on my brows. I received so many compliments on my brows since I started using this product and it really does the job of other prices that are double or triple its price. Definitely recommend to everyone, even beginners! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-Have Product I recently purchased this when I finished my Anastasia brow wiz and honestly this is even better. I have very difficult brows that take a lot of work to get right every day - they are very sparse only towards the tail and require a lot of filling in to get them even. I found the Anastasia pencil worked pretty well but a little too creamy to look totally natural. This one is more waxy and stiff which makes the perfect fake hair look because it makes tiny thin strokes. I totally recommend this for anyone trying to fill in sparse brows, it makes the morning much easier!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color I bought this a few weeks ago in comparing to the similar brush by anastasia (which is double the price) it works about the exact same if better. I bought the blonde color and it works great, sometimes I pair it with the tinted brow mascara in blonde and outline and make it thicker and it works amazing. Definitely worth it! And it stays on and doesn't add to my oily skin
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my amazing! So, I bought this not thinking much but I didnt realize how micro this was until I got it in the mail! Ummmmm, gorgeous! Its small enough to get the fine detail in your brow. I can't believe the other colors are already sold out! I bought ash brown and would like chocolate. I loooove this pencil. Definitely a dupe for Anastasia brow wiz, only half the price.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best, very waxy This is okay based on the price point, but I wouldn't repurchase. This is my first brow pencil and I got it based on several youtube reviews saying this was a dupe for the ABH brow pencil, so I figured I would try it first based on the price. I wasn't sure between Ash Brown and Espresso for my cool toned dark brows. I went with ash brown and it's a good lighter shade for a more natural and less dramatic brow. I love the spooly and feel this product is good for quick filling in sparse areas. On the downside, this is extremely waxy and even with a light hand it pulls out some of my brow hairs which I can't afford to lose! I also find it rubs off very easily possibly due to being so waxy?
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pencil One is not complete without some on-fleek eyebrows am I right? I love this pencil! One problem I was running into was that other companies darkest shade was brown... Excuse me? Anyways, This pencil is thin and so I can make brow hairs with it. I then set them with the Nyx brow mascara. I don't do my eyebrows everyday (maybe once or twice) so I can't tell you if you get alot of product. The pencil has lasted me a long time but again, I don't do my eyebrows everyday. I think this is the perfect product to use for the on-the-go or natural brow also for beginners before they get into things like pomade. Go to brow product, good buy!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Fo Sho I went to Ulta with the intention of purchasing a Brow Whiz. I got a little caught up in the NYX section when I saw this gem. It's amazing (and affordable--holla!). It's so easy to get a nice line. The product applies proportionately to how much pressure one uses (making it easy to get those ombre brows a lot of my girls rock). I tend to sweat like a pig, but this had my brows staying put even when my deodorant wouldn't. Definitely will be using and repurchasing!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my absolute favorite i have dark brown hair with very warm undertones. i tried the brunette and it was too warm. oddly enough the taupe shade is one of my absolute favorites for everyday wear. i use the ash brown for a bolder yet natural brow. i keep them both on hand. they're amazing! i have tried all the darker shades and those two are the ones i keep coming back to. i do however wish there was a little more product in the tube
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW FAVORITE! I'M IN LOVE... I absolutely adore and am obsessed with this pencil! It most certainly competes with the well known queen of brow products...hands down! I find myself using this every day, either because the product is excellent, or if I run out its so cheap to reorder. Guess what...both!! It glides on with the barest amount of pressure leaving a little color, or a lot, depending how hard you press, which I love. I get the most natural looking enhanced brows ever. I can make teeny hairs at the beginning and end of the brows that are so natural looking, its amazing!!! This is a must have, and can I have 2 HG eye pencils? If not, then I choose this simply on price, because the quality is surely here!!!! Buy more than one...my mistake. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only cheap pencil that looks natural I bought This a couple of week ago and it’s the only affordable product that can fill my eyebrow gap and not look obviously drawn on. I’m obsessed!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Find A couple of YouTube reviews of this product called it a dupe of an Anastasia pencil, and because the NYX pencil is so reasonably priced, I decided to try it. It's true: the pencil is just as good as the Anastasia one, as well as the IT Cosmetics and T Le Clerc pencils. And it's CRUELTY FREE! I like it so much that I immediately bought two more pencils.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but the colour range needs work! Overall, the consistency is great. Not too waxy that the colour is uneven and not too creamy that it rubs off. The colour is pigmented and the spoolie at the end works well to disperse the colour through the brow. Honestly, this product is a breakthrough for drug store mechanical brow pencils but the colour range needs work. I used the shade Espresso as a dupe for Ebony for ABH and it's slightly too warm for me, giving my brows that reddish tinge. I could buy black and mix the two but nyx should release some more shades for such an excellent product. Make sure you swatch before you buy, but if you do, you won't be disappointed. When they release a shade that suits me I will not turn back to other products.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail This eyebrow pencil is phenomenal. Fill in your eyebrows with the Micro Brow Pencil and coat your brows with some brow gel, and you will be good all day long. This product is easy to apply and that is coming from someone with an EXTREMELY heavy hand. Your brows will always look full and natural when using this pencil and that is the main reason why this is my holy grail eyebrow pencil. Stop spending your money on high end brow pencils because this product will do the same, if not an even better job. I do however wish that the caps were the same size on both ends.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! I absolutely love this product! Before this, I had a really difficult time attempting to do my eyebrows but with it, they're FLAWLESS!! Just what I need for PERFECTION! I bought 2 just so I won't run out too soon
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting and easy to use The tip is so easy to work with and it only takes a few swipes to fill in the sparse areas. I like to use this to outline the shape of my brows first, and then fill it in with the dip brow promade or with the same pencil and then use the spoolie to comb out any clumps. I've used mine for nearly half a year until it ran out, and I think that's a great payoff for this affordable product. You can layer it to make it a bolder statement, or blend it out more to make it natural, this product is very versatile. It's absolutely necessary to make the perfect brows! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brow Pencil!! I picked up the Nyx Micro Brow Pencil just to try something new I'm so glad that I did, because it's amazing!! It makes filling in your eyebrows very easy, and gives them a soft and natural look. This product will not shift around or move, which is great if you have oily skin. The actual applicator is so thin it works really great for creating small strokes that resemble hairs in your brows. This product is wonderful and I would totally recommend it to anyone, especially for the great price you pay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent I just bought my second one because I loved the first one so much. It was so easy to get a soft natural look but also to build it up heavier if I wanted to. The thinness of the pencil made it so easy to be precise and super quick with the application and the colour payoff and lasting power was great. I was so impressed with this considering it was only $12. However the second one I bought is super hard and waxy. It was like I bought a whole other product. You have to press quite firmly to get the colour to show up and then it ends up looking patchy and waxy. Almost how a crayon would look on paper. Maybe I just got a bad batch but I don't feel like testing my luck to purchase another one.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pigment! I absolutely loved it! The Pencil is so fine and easy to create such a snatched brow!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anastasia who? I bought this about a month ago and it is now part of my everyday brow routine. I am absolutely precise when it comes to my brows and this brow pencil always helps me achieve my everyday sharp defined eybrows. So happy to have this product part of my makeup routine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I have bought this product so many times for myself and my teenage daughters that I have lost count. It's been our go to brow product for years now. I've used ABH brow wiz in the past but this product is just as good. But when buying three pencils at a time the price can't be beat! We wear espresso, the perfect shade for us. I've also used the ABH brow duo in the past and it's great to fill in brows but I find it doesn't give the same control to create a natural look as the pencil and spoolie do with the micro brow pencil.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst...Please read! I bought this a couple days ago in the shade ASH BROWN and have hated it ever since. First of all, this pencil is as hard as a rock. My skin under my brow hairs turns bright red because of how rough this thing is. The color selection is awful. I said earlier that I bought this in ASH BROWN. Well NYX must think ash brown means brown with red undertones because that is exactly what that color it. You don't see the red undertones until it is on your brows. The only good this about this is that it has a great spoolie. That is the only reason I gave this monstrosity 1 star. The packaging is beyond flimsy. I've had toys from Chinatown that have felt sturdy than this. Don't waste your coin on this sis.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Actual Color Doesn't Match Packaging Its very thin and works as well as the it and tarte, however, none of the colors seem to match me. I have dark brown hair, not nearly black however, and after trying out the expresso and finding the color pay off way too light, I opted for the black shade and that too was too light compared to my brow color. It also had a sort of reddish tint even though its called black? So the packaging and pictures are deceiving and don't match the actual color. I won't be repurchasing. tl;dr: Formula is good, color options are not.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Micro Brow Pencil This is the very best eyebrow pencil, ever! I had been using Anastasia and was happy enough until I stumbled onto Micro Brow. Not only is it far superior but far less expensive. Pencil is a bit firmer and stays put all day.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Brows I have always has super dark eyebrows and the pencils I would use would be way too dark no matter what and now I use this pencil in the shade of chocolate. Using this has changed my brows completely
Date published: 2016-01-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_466
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_181, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 139ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product