Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

Price: $ 10.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

Price: $ 10.00

Price: $ 10.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Doll up your lips in plush and vibrant color! Our Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick glides on and sets into a striking matte finish. Now available in 12 more velvety-soft shades, this waterproof lippie creates a positively polished look with every swipe.

WHAT IT IS

A waterproof, liquid lipstick infused with avocado oil and Vitamin E.

WHAT IT DOES

This super-pigmented lipstick goes on opaque and dries to a matte finish.

WHY WE LOVE IT

Each vivid shade delivers longwearing, creamy color.

HOW TO USE

Apply to the lips from the center outward for a flawless pout. Wipe it all away in a snap with our Be Gone! Lip Color Remover.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.

 

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:

 

Isododecane, Petrolatum, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polybutene, Dimethicone, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Cire de Carnauba, Cyclohexasiloxane, Kaolin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Phytosterols, Tocopherol, Glycerin, Alumina, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

 

Stone Fox, Foiled Again, Run The World, Foul Mouth & Alien
Petrolatum, Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polybutene, Dimethicone, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Cire de Carnauba, Cyclohexasiloxane, Kaolin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Phytosterols, Tocopherol, Glycerin, Alumina, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140). .

 

Life's A Beach, Vintage & Club Hopper
Isododecane, Petrolatum, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polybutene, Dimethicone, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Cire de Carnauba, Cyclohexasiloxane, Kaolin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Phytosterols, Tocopherol, Glycerin, Alumina, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120), Rosin/Colophonium/Colophane, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140). .

 

Cherry Skies
Isododecane, Petrolatum, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polybutene, Dimethicone, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Cire de Carnauba, Cyclohexasiloxane, Kaolin, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120), Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Phytosterols, Tocopherol, Glycerin, Alumina, Rosin/Colophonium/Colophane, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

 

Tea & Cookies & Little Denim Dress
Isododecane, Petrolatum, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polybutene, Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Cire de Carnauba, Kaolin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Phytosterols, Tocopherol, Glycerin, Alumina, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

 

Kitten Heels
Petrolatum, Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polybutene, Dimethicone, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Cire de Carnauba, Cyclohexasiloxane, Kaolin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Phytosterols, Tocopherol, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120), Rosin/Colophonium/Colophane, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

 

Oh, Put It On
Petrolatum, Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polybutene, Dimethicone, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Cire de Carnauba, Cyclohexasiloxane, Kaolin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Phytosterols, Tocopherol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color payoff and good staying power I actually ordered these in the lip sets 1,2,3,and 5 and recieved 12 different colors. Overall i really like the formulas and color payoffs. The only colors i recieved that were off are industrial paradise and initiator, thatd only because they arent true to color. The liquid suede formula is more of a sticky matte than a true drying matte, but they still have great staying power. The pics of what i recieved are taken in natural light
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 24 Amazing Lippies I LOVE THESE LIQUID LIPSTICKS! I own all 24 shades and they are stunning! Perfectly opaque and a range of really fun colors. This collection has it all whether you're into vibrant colors or neutrals the formula is consistent across the board. And at such a reasonable price, these are just so good!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Product I bout 3 colours, Amethyst, Cheery Skies and Soft Spoken. I love the packaging of this product however agree with others that the applicator is a bit on the large side. I also think the applicator holds too much product and preferred to use a lip brush. I really love the colours cherry Skies is a lovely deep red, Amethyst is a beautiful vibrant colour although I don't personally think I suit it and I love soft spoken, a little darker than I thought it would be but I really like it. I feel that the products took quite while to dry and that Amethyst dried to more of a sheen than a matte however the product feels really nice and it didn't crack like other high street brands I have tried before. Over all happy with this purchase and look forward to trying other colours.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love These I bought the colors Vintage and Sandstorm and I really love them. I personally always moisturize my lips so I don't have the problem some other people mention about the lipstick making your lips look to dry at all. I wear Sandstorm very often and have had it for a while so it is a good amount of product. They are both true to the color in the container and the color pay off is extremely pigmented. They work well with and without a lip liner and they do not smudge. The color also lasts a long time, I wear these lipsticks to school, out with friends and even to parties and only have to re-apply at most once. I will definitely buy these again.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite product! First of all, I love liquid suede. I own 16 of the 24 shades, so I REALLY love it. The colors are very opaque and vibrant, and it goes on very easily and doesn't feather or smear. There is some transfer, but it rarely leads to a faded look on my lips so I can handle some lipstick on my drinking straw or whatever. I get loads of compliments and recommend liquid suede to everyone. For such an affordable product, this stuff rules. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it i just bought kitten heels because my 18th is coming up and i wanted a true red and it's absolutely stunning, i love nyx already for the fact they are cruelty free but this product is making me want to by and try all their colors. i love the feeling of it when you apply it, it feels like velvet, it can dry after a while so make sure your lips are well moisturized before applying also i love this applicator it makes it so easy to apply the product. overall i love it and i would buy it again also the pricing is really fair
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing and SO pigmented! I bought the liquid suede lipsticks a couple months ago in sway and stone fox. After a few times of use I can honestly say I'm in love. After getting a good feel for the product I'll definitely be picking out a few more shades to purchase. The pigmentation is borderline magical, now this may be because my lips aren't very coloured, but I did have pigmentation issues with certain shades of the soft matte lip creams (which I also love). If you're expecting some kind of Kat von D liquid to complete matte, want to tear your lips off because they're so dry lipstick, these are not for you. The liquid suede lipsticks go on like a dream, and dry to a comfortable, moisturizing matte finish. They do transfer, but I got through THREE coffees and a meal before I could even notice the tiniest bit of product missing from my lips. Another huge plus is that these lipsticks don't settle into the cracks of my lips at all. The formula of these is one swipe, little to no fuss, and the most intense, smooth colour you'll put on your lips!!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved formula, color not so much The formula for these is amazing comfortable to wear all day, great staying power. I bought Soft Spoken and Tea and cookies. Soft Spoken was WAY more brown on me then any swatch i've seen, but the color pay off was beautiful (I have light olive completion). Tea and Cookies is white based and again looks scary on me, blotchy, I had to apply 2 thick coats and was still seeing streaks. I was super sad, I wanted to love these, I ordered them the hour they were released. I may try some other colors, but I am not keeping the two I received.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite product! Nyx is one of my favorite makeup brands. They never fail to disappoint me. I just recently bought the suede cream in alien and oh put it on. Alien was my all time favorite. I'm fair skin so dark colors usually aren't my thing. So when I tried on Alien I instantly fell in love because I love to try new lip colors and it didn't look too bad with my fair skin. I love matte lipsticks, so The dryness was not a problem for me. I love how it doesn't take too long to dry, like some matte liquid lipsticks. I would definitely recommend these to everyone I know who loves to wear bold colors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pigmented I just bought this in the shade Little Denim Dress yesterday and I am IN LOVE! However, it isn't a true drying matte, it actually transfers but it's tolerable, not like other lipsticks that transfer INSANELY. This one is actually pretty good, however after applying I realised I should've bought the lip liner to go with this. It doesn't stay on as long as the Lip Lingerie, and to be honest I prefer the Lip Lingerie over this, but I do love this and would purchase again. My only complaints are it transfers and it's lowkey sticky on the lips. The doefoot applicator on this one is better than the one for the Lip Lingerie. I just wish they were transfer proof!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over All Review I was sent all 12 of these Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks. They are indeed liquid to matte lipsticks. However some do have a more satin/semi-matte finish. Also because of the ingredients; glycerin, olive oil, and avocado oil, they keep your lips slightly moisturized. The formula is thin and lightweight. For me it felt like I wasn't wearing any lip product. However the drying time on these beauties can go from 1-5minutes depending on the color. The packaging is pretty sturdy and they come with a longer doe foot applicator. With that being said I think the applicator is a little too big and doesn't have a point to create a clean line. I had the hardest time applying 4 colors, they were very streaky even when I wasn't applying pressure to the applicator. They also didn't dry very well and were patching and cracking. But the 8 other colors I absolutely love! They applied beautifully and dried quite nicely. When those 8 colors completely dried, they didn't feel like you had a mud mask on your lips. It's super comfortable and you can smile without it breaking apart. These lipsticks are extremely waterproof and will stain your skin but not your lips. So far they have lasted me 8hrs, even through eating and drinking. They are transfer proof BUT not rub proof. I don't know what happened there but if you're kissing, drinking from a glass, just touching your lips it will not transfer but if you rub it off it will.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick ever! I recently just bought this since the Nyx store opened in Toronto and I've been using this almost everyday ever since. I'm so lucky I found this because it was the last one left in this colour. I love the way it feels on my lips because it feels smooth and moisturizing. It also stays on the whole day except you might need to touch up a little if you eat or drink. Overall, the greatest thing ever!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THESE AREN'T LIQUID LIPSTICKS I might be crazy, but I was under the impression that these were liquid lipsticks. They're not. I was SO excited about these because I'm addicted to liquid lipsticks. They are not long-lasting, they don't dry, they're barley matte, and they are just as transferable as a normal lipstick. If you were also mislead into think that "Liquid Suedes" were liquid lipsticks, and are expecting a liquid lipstick that drys completely and doesn't transfer or smear, this is NOT what you want. I'm giving this product a 2 star review simply because it wasn't what I was expecting (again, I may have been the only one to misunderstand).
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I need more of these! Being the big matte liquid lipstick fan that I am, I had to get my hands on Liquid Suade lipsticks as well! I'm not disappointed. Few minutes drying time, great coverage, and it's long lasting. After a 3 to 4 hours of wearing, eating and drinking the color still looks good and you'll need minimal touching up to do. If you lick your lips or get liquid on them and then press your lips together they will feel sticky. But other than that they're a great addition to your makeup bag. Soft Spoken is a perfect every day color. <3 P.s. I wasn't wearing any foundation in these pictures and my skin tone has a tiny hint of yellow to it. I noticed "Soft Spoken" looks a little more pink with my skin tone compared to more brown on someone with slightly darker skin tone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge Let Down I am a huge NYX fan. Almost all of my makeup is NYX and I have never tried a product I didn't like. I was so excited to try these since there was so much build up and they looked great online. I ordered them the day they came out. Having full confidence in NYX products I ordered four assuming I would love them. I ordered Life's a Beach, Soft Spoken, Sandstorm, and Vintage. The applicator is really large and hard to get a straight, clean line. The formula is really wet and I found it took a long time to dry. Life's a Beach was EXTREMELY streaky and after a second coat it felt really heavy and drying on my lips. The colors are very pretty but I definitely will stick with the SMLC from now on. I wish this lippie had the same applicator as the SMLC, it would give much more control of application.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Satisfied I bought Vintage, Cherry Skies, Soft-Spoken, and Tea & Cookies. I fell in love with the color of Soft Spoken. It looked a bit more of a red-brown on me, sort of like a faded burgundy. Tea & Cookies was a nice pink color on me, not too loud or bright. Vintage is going to be great for the fall, very dark. I haven't tried on Cherry Skies yet, but with all the colors, I love the staying power, the potency of pigment, and color on my skin tone. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! Quality and affordability in one. I recently got the shades 'Stone Fox' and 'Sandstorm' and I really like them both! The color payoff is great, they're very pigmented. I had to use them a few times before I really got into the swing of how to apply without making a bit of a mess, but that's just me. The color lasts quite a long time, I don't know if i'd go so far as to say "all day" but they do last! The only thing I wasn't fond of was the texture it got after awhile, it began to get a bit pastely and i've noticed that I have to take it off and reapply completely as opposed to just adding more since it's so thick feeling. All in all I really like them though, it's quality with a price you honestly just can't beat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price ! I bought the liquid suade cream lippies and I love the colours they come in. They are the perfect shades for the girl who wants lipstick in every colour ! Love the way they apply. They dry matte but they don't stay. They do come off with kissing. Drinking. Even smoking. Which sucks. But just make sure you keep yours on you so you can reapply to fix this. Also they tend to cake up a bit on corners. But the colours are vivid and matte and for the price it's worth getting them in every colour. I have jet set, little denim dress, sway, alien, amythst, oh put it on and Orange County ! Love them all ! Just can't give 5 stars cause of the fact that they don't stay :(
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice colour and pigmentation I just bought this yesterday in the colour Soft Spoken. This lipstick is very lightweight and feels nice. The colour is perfect but the only problem I found with this was that if you apply this lipstick like normal and swipe over your lips with just taking the applicator straight out of the bottle, the lipstick will not dry. It gets so sticky and transfers so much. The second time I applied it, I made sure to wipe excess product off the applicator and use very little and build it up. If you use this method it will not be tacky, sticky, transferable and it will dry completely. Other than that, I think this product is good for the price.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big flop I purchased this a couple days ago and to say the least I am not happy with it. It is not at all wearable. I apply my lip colors nice and thin but this dont dry at all and the transfer on to my teeth was absolutely horrible. I really love the pigmentation of these and the shades and the long wear however these are not for me at all. I want a lip color i can apply and go about my day without having to worry about my teeth being covered in my lipstick.This one is not that!!!!!! If you want a lip color that covers your teeth however...this one is for you. I have used other nyx products and was happy but this lippie was a real flop for me.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold colors that don't smear I bought this in "Kitten Heels", which is the perfect true red that every lipstick wearer should own. The formula is a highly pigmented, creamy liquid. It stays put but is not too drying. The long flat doe foot wand is harder to use than a regular lipstick tube, but it's well worth it. It takes about a minute or two to set. It is very matte and it is not transfer proof, but it is very long lasting. A light touch doesn't do anything to it. When I drank from a straw, the straw turned pink, but my lips were still just as red. As long as you don't eat anything oily, it stays put all day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I bought these lippies about 2 months ago and til this day I CANNOT stop buying them. I literally have a dresser full of these because these liquid lipsticks are smooth, matte and LONG LASTING! Especially the colors compliment many skin tones including mine. I have gave some to friends/family and they also agree that these lip colors are gorgeous! There's no need to spend so much money on a liquid lipstick when you can find these ANYWHERE. I love how NYX has also released new colors as well which means there's more to add to my collection. I got my card ready in hand to purchase even more! I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! I purchased this in Stone Fox and I just can't get enough! This lipstick is easy to apply and is long lasting, I can eat and drink without needing to reapply plus it looks amazing on!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Have Been My GoTo For Years!!!!! Just wanted to pop on here and say that these are amazing. Some of my favorite lippies on the market as far as drug store options go. Why? Well, because: They do dry down, but to a comfortable matte finish, not a crusty dry finish. They’re opaque. They last a good while. (Oily foods will wear them off.) And THEYRE SUPER AFFORDABLE!!! I’d honestly love it if NYX would just continue to pump out shades because I will buy these until the end of time. I have a good bit of nudes and some vampy shades, but I really want to build up my collection of vibrant spunky colors. Will do, in time. I included a photo of one of my favorite shades. It’s a muted deep red.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip product I love Liquid Suede so much for its staying power and colors. It’s my go-to. I got a holiday vault of various colors and was a little disappointed they weren’t all available as full-sized products, but it seems the selection changes around so I’ll have to keep an eye on it. I don’t find this formula overly drying like some people have said, it applies nice and smoothly, isn’t tacky for very long, and it stays on forever. The pictures I have are from photos other people took of me while I was drinking moderately and out doing things on my birthday, so any unevenness is my fault in the original application. I just wanted to show how it held up with time.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color! I actually received this product in my Ipsy bag and was so excited to try it out. I got the color kitten heals and as shown on the computer it is a bright red. I put it on immediately after receiving it and it lasted my whole 8 hour shift at work with out flaking or getting on my teeth. I did touch it up just a bit after i ate because it did come off a little bit but I could have got away with not touching it up for sure. One thing that I really like about it is that it isn't super drying like some other liquid lipsticks that I have tried. I will be purchasing more very soon :)
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hands down, best product for the price I picked this up in the shade "soft-spoken" and it is honestly the PERFECT almost-nude. Just a hint of pinky-mauve and it dries into a gorgeous matte. Stays on pretty well for most of the day, even through eating and drinking I usually only have to reapply once. The color itself is just stunning. The only complaint I have is that the formula is bit dry - but again, this is a liquid to matte product so there's really no avoiding that entirely. And at such a low price point compared to similar products, you really can't go wrong. I also have this in "vintage" and I use them all the time, will definitely be reaching for more colors soon! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I've been looking for a "kissable" matte lipstick that lasts all day, this was ALMOST it. It lasted about 5 hours before I had to reapply. I tried vintage, and the color looks on my lips exactly like it does on the tube, loved that! But it had a tacky feel all day and shows every crease and dryspot on your lips. I ended up applying a Chapstick over it 5 hours in and it smoothed it all out for an extra hour or so. It cleaned up nice and easy, did not stain my lips, but it is a little harder to get off your skin. Some reviews said it was "kissable" and didn't transfer but I did find it on my glass and was unable to kiss my S.O. without leaving behind a trace of it. I won't be buying again, but I do not regret my purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't do what it says. Bought 2 of these. Retro & a barbie pink one.(forget the name) Love both colours. Hate the formula. Goes on fine, but goes streaky & flakes after only 5 mins without even moving my lips. Super pigmented yes, but only for a few minutes. Only (barely) sticks to the outside of your lips so you can see your original lip colour clear as day if you open your mouth at all. (Yes I exfoliate. No I don't use any other products with them, yes I got it from a reputable source)'d heard great things about these products ("they stay on all day!") and I'm so mad I wasted my money on them. Doesn't do what it says.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean edges I loved this lip cream. The cream consistency created a clean edge around my lips. It stayed on a long time but I did need to re-apply after eating. The texture is a bit more satin finish than Soft Matte Lip Cream. The applicator could be a bit smaller. Orange County is really bright, rich, and dries opaque. Soft Spoken is a perfect mauve nude, not too light either. Cherry skies is an elegant everyday red that's not too dark.
Date published: 2015-08-03
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1114
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 87ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product