Gotcha Covered Concealer

Price: $ 9.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Gotcha Covered Concealer

Price: $ 9.00

Price: $ 9.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Gotcha Covered Concealer always has your back. Our full coverage and long-lasting concealer can effectively cover up discoloration as well as a variety of imperfections without creasing or caking. Infused with coconut oil, this highly blendable concealer also leaves your face with a healthy-looking glow.

Ingredients

Print

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Microcrystalline Wax/Cera Microcristallina/Cire Microcristalline, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).

 

Ebony
Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Microcrystalline Wax/Cera Microcristallina/Cire Microcristalline, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Gotcha Covered Concealer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Probably the worst concealer I've tried I got my Gotcha Covered Concealer in the mail on April 10th along with several other This concealer is sticky, greasy, and has the texture of expired oil paints. I wore this to my classes yesterday and after about two hours I looked disgusting, like I had been wearing an oil-based face paint for several hours. The Gotcha Covered Concealer creased and moved within a few hours and I didn't even put it on my T-zone (the only places my skin gets oily). I didn't use that much because the product is very pigmented. The product is not build-able and does not work well with powder. I love Nyx products, but this concealer was a flop.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ditching Expensive Concealer for Superior Option I was looking for a high quality concealer that would cover dark circles without settling into my newly acquired fine lines. Ugh. I am not generally one to sacrifice quality for price, but I wanted to find a concealer that would work well and not be so hard on my wallet. I am VERY happy that I tried this. This concealer is thick and sticky, and you only have to use the teeniest, tiniest amount to cover both under-eye areas and a couple blemishes. It blends really well, covers completely, and it doesn't settle into fine lines. It really brightens up my face, and I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope So I love Nyx products but this is another one that disappointed me. I have oily skin so I always look for products that won't make me break out but this is was like putting oily paste on my skin. It was think and I would have to put it before foundation just to be able to set it and even then it wouldn't sit right. I would get oily quicker and I wasn't able to blend it. Don't even get me started on trying to even apply it. I would have to squeeze really hard just for the concealer to get out even slightly, it would get tiring at times and ive tried seeing if its maybe clogged or something but nope nothing.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best concealers on the market! Excellent concealer!! I suffer from a pigmentation condition where using a concealer is a routine part of my makeup regiment. This concealer is actually more effective than the national brand professional cover cream that I have been using for years. The gel-like consistency grabs the skin which lasts all day yet is lightweight at a fraction of the price! Loving it!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's pretty good! It's a very thick concealer, but it's actually pretty lightweight and does spread nicely once it's warmed by the body heat. It works well with a sponge, brush, or finger. It lasts long and is great for those who like a natural look/don't wear foundation. The finish is much dewier than one would think, maybe a little too dewy, and it is possible to spread it to the point where coverage is lost but the shine remains, so be careful with blending or use a more mattifying setting powder. Overall, the product can be a little hard to work with, but you do get used to it and the result is very nice and natural.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best concealer ever BUT ITS NEVER STOCKED This is the best concealer I’ve ever used. It works so well and I use it exclusively but I’ve been waiting for over a month to be stocked in my color and NYx has yet to do... like just stock your product or I’m finding another brand because this is extremely frustrating
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very full coverage I bought this last month and it covers EVERYTHING even my acne scars & dark undereyes,but it feels very tacky & leaves a shiny finish that doesn't really go away even when I set it.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Undereyes My absolute favourite concealer. It is inportant to know how to use it and what it is for, otherwise it's no surprise one wouldn't like it. It has a very unique and weird consistency, it is thick, sticky and oily at the same time. What I like to do is squeeze it on my hand , warm it up with my finger and apply underneath my eyes, then tap in with a beauty blender. It's best to apply lots of powder on top, because wet concealers like this tend to crease more without powder, but I personally find this+a lot of powder way better than using a dry concealer with only a little powder. Many people don't know this, but the outcome of baking mostly depends on the concealer. This one is absolutely ideal for that. It has high coverage, so make sure to buy only two shades lighter than your skin tone at maximum. (And when I mean shade, I talk about this shade range!) What it is not for: hiding blemishes and highlighting other parts of your face. As I said earlier, this is a very oily concealer, so it's not ideal to put on your nosebridge and forehead as it can make them look oily very quickly and will also clog your pimples. If based on my description it seems to fit your needs, you will love it, if not, I don't think it is worth the try.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total coverage Love this concealer! It's probably my favorite one I've ever used! I previously used Boo Boo coverup and hated the cost of it. Looked for something more, and found this.. I was a little put off by the price thinking dang this might be too cheap and won't work! Heck no! This is totally a full coverage, I also use it to highlight my face when I'm done with foundation! It is thick, so less is more!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does have me covered! This is one of the thickest concealers I've used, and a little goes along way. I really don't always need a super thick coat but when I do, this stuff really is full-coverage. Also, this concealer matches my skin tone the best, I am very light skinned, and to all the light skinned girls, ya'll know how hard it can be to find foundation and concealers in your own shade.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great find for dry skin I used to use the Maybelline Fit Me concealer, as it was advertised as a natural dewy finish. I found that it would dry out my undereyes by the end of the day, so when that ran out, I did my research and bought this. This doesn't cake up at all, and if I lightly set it with powder, it looks beautifully natural all day. It also doesn't take much to cover up my dark circles- a tiny dab will do. Plus, this comes in so many shades! My only complaint is that the application can be a little difficult at first. I found that using a brush and then dabbing with fingers worked best. For reference, I have young, light-medium skin with yellow to slightly olive undertones. I bought "Medium Olive" in the summer, and I'm thinking I like this concealer so much I might buy a second shade for the winter.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Formula I love this product! Was a little scared because it took a little bit of squeezing for the product to come out of the tube so I was nervous of its blending capabilities. I was wrong. This product is creamy, blendable, and has great coverage when warmed up with your fingers. Cruelty Free, Paraben Free, Love it!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NYX Gotcha Covered concealer I purchased this about 3weeks ago and I am so HAPPY I did!! I have allergies to most outdoor and indoor things so I have always had dark circles. This concealer is a FULL Coverage Concealer but doesn't look like you've packed it on. It blends like a Dream and a LITTLE goes a long way!! For me to be able to say A little goes a long way is a wish come true for me!! Thank You NYX for another GREAT affordable product that we be a staple in my makeup kit for a Long time!!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job, but too thick I purchased this product a while ago, and currently it is just sitting in one of my makeup drawers. The concealer is very thick, and feels cakey on the skin. It tends to not be what I reach for in my drawer when I am doing my makeup. Though it is thick, it does a decent job covering up any unwanted spots. The application is slightly difficult for me because it's just a tube without any sort of applicator. I don't use brushes for concealer, I use a beauty blender. Using this concealer, I have to go through the process of squeezing it out the makeup onto my fingertip, and then putting it on my skin. I also have acne prone skin, so that just raised the chance of getting a potential break out from this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gotcha Covered or yuck? I bought this along with some other products to test nyx out..as for the gotcha covered concealer..yuck, i threw it out. To be honest I am not sure whether my product was defected or if it is actually aupposed to be the way i got it..the tube looked like it was drying out, product is very hard to squeeze out, literally the product itself (concealer formula) is hard. It was extremely dewy-oily..it was as if it was old and expired. The areas on my face where i had used it felt thick and wet like my hair would stick to it like lipgloss. It did not blend well with the foundation at all.. Not happy with the concealer. I wont purchase the gotcha covered again, so i wont know whether they are like that or if my product i received was faulty.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will last forever. A little goes a long way. My skin is usually pretty oily, but this stays on like a dream and doesn't look greasy or cakey throughout the day. I apply with a brush and blend out with a sponge, set it with Dewy Finish setting spray, and it lasts. You only need a tiny bit. I'm pretty sure this product is going to last me forever. Super happy about it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally my holy grail concealer I just got the concealer in Sand. It has a thick consistency which I prefer since I have dark eye circles and need heavy coverage (i do color correct as well). I tried the MAC Pro Concealer and their Studio concealer. They all faded after 1 hour of wear and the Pro concealer oxidised two shades darker than my skin tone. The Gotcha stays true to its color, leaves my undereye area moist and last long.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great long lasting concealer I bought this concealer a couple months ago and I've been wearing it everyday since! It lasts all day long but creases a bit under my eyes. it is full coverage and conceals my acne scars very well. also, as it claims it is hydrating and has a nice dewy finish. although it is pretty thick and full coverage it does not feel or look like you have a lot of makeup on. I have fairly dry skin especially in the winter so I do not set my face, I only set under my eyes. overall, I really like it and it is a really good concealer.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BROKE ME OUT! This concealer broke me out. It clogged my pores and gave me acne. Please take the coconut oil out! Please replace it with an oil that is not comedogenic.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gotcha creasing So this concealer let me down a bit because I thought it would be good coverage and stay all day but although the coverage is not bad, it creases a lot under my eye. Even after applying setting powder that thing creases! I have to continuously wipe under my eye. Also the color Ivory was ghost white on me. I'm fair skinned but that was just too white for even me. So overall it has good coverage and a nice dewy finish but the product creases way too much.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love a full coverage queen This is such a good concealer for an AMAZING price! Yes, it is a little thick but I usually apply a SMALL amount on the back of my hand and warm it it before applying it on my face. A little goes a long way so don't put too much if you don't need it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm OBSESSED!!!! I love this concealer!!! I only need a little dot and it covers everything. This is better than any high priced concealer. I am going to buy my family and friends this. I have tried so many concealers in my life and nothing is better than this one. Im OBSESSED with it.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers everything! blends in really well. I really love this product. A little goes a long way. The smallest amount covers the most. The shade blends in perfectly. I'm usually really pale and can never find a concealer light enough. This one blends right it and does not oxidize into an orange at all.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eye primer !!! It works great as an eye primer it works just like the P Louise eye primer and when you don’t set it on your eyes it makes the shadows more pigmented and easy to blend I love it but can’t find it in stores anymore
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad, could be better I mean this really does work, but it is pretty thick and not as effective as it claims to be. When I first put it on I was shocked at the feel of it. It is really thick and tacky when you first put it on. Also, using a beauty blender picks up too much of the product and doesn't give as good of coverage. What I found best to do was just pat in in my my fingers, but even then it wasn't great. I still use it on acne spots but under the eyes it just doesn't do what I want it to do.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW FAVE This Concealer Is Full Coverage Like Promised And It Replaced The Wet N Wild Concealer As My new Favorite. Id Recommend To Anybody.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just bad! Super sticky to start off with, comes off as you're putting it on. Stays super wet even when set with powder and creases terribly.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage Covered well, but didn’t quite make it through my entire shift.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing! Received this product about a week and a half ago and I'm obsessed. Matches my skin perfectly and I love that a little goes a long way especially since it does come in a fairly small tube. I would recommend to any and everyone. It is a little thicker but that is exactly what my skin requires since I do suffer from hyperpigmentation (I'm a beige/tan skintone) due to old breakouts/scars. Would be a great addition for when "baking" your makeup. Excellent product!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best concealer I bought this concealer and it is the best ive used by far, ive been wanting a concealer that cover my dark circles and minimizes the depth and this actually worked for both, its best to use with the fingertips and to definetely use little product as it is full coverage and its sets amazingly with my barry m ready set smooth loose setting powder, and is great for anyone who doesnt want the dewy look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 138ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product