Hydra Touch Powder Foundation

Price: $ 16.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30

Price: $ 16.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

A weightless pressed powder that offers buildable coverage with a matte finish. With 15 silky shades to choose from, the Hydra Touch Powder Foundation can be applied dry or wet. Our innovative formula also contains moisturizing botanical extracts to leave skin feeling soft and fresh.

Ingredients

Print

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Silica, Talc, Dimethicone, Nylon-12, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Chlorella Minutissima Extract, Water/Aqua/Eau, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydroxyapatite, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Lauroyl Lysine, Methicone, Allantoin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Dimethiconol Fluoroalcohol Dilinoleic Acid, Alumina, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

 

Porcelain, Ivory, Caramel & Nutmeg
Talc, Silica, Dimethicone, Nylon-12, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Chlorella Minutissima Extract, Water/Aqua/Eau, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydroxyapatite, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Lauroyl Lysine, Methicone, Allantoin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Dimethiconol Fluoroalcohol Dilinoleic Acid, Alumina, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

 

Sable & Cocoa
Talc, Dimethicone, Silica, Nylon-12, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Chlorella Minutissima Extract, Water/Aqua/Eau, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydroxyapatite, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Lauroyl Lysine, Methicone, Allantoin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Dimethiconol Fluoroalcohol Dilinoleic Acid, Alumina, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Hydra Touch Powder Foundation is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be great if it didn't break at first use The powder is fine, but this is the 2nd time in a row that a brand new compact has broken apart on me at initial use. I had to figure out a way to salvage it so i poured it into a loose powder case I had and have been using it as loose powder. Gets everywhere every time I have to use it, not convenient at all. Can't tell if they're just leaving the middle of the compact empty now which causes it to break at the slightest application of sponge to powder, but this never used to happen before so they must have changed something. Not happy.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coverage At first I was skeptical since I've only used Sephora and brands like Becca, Dior, SteeLauder, etc. However, a friend told me to use it since it was much cheaper and they were known for good quality makeup. So I gave this one a try with a powder brush and the result was unexpected! It looked really good! It felt velvety and looked amazing, then I sprayed over my face an urban decay setting spray because I just don't trust powder. Also if you keep adding powder your face will look cakey. My only con was that the powder broke to pieces after a few tries of using it ( with a brush) and that my face looked a bit rosy. I am yellow undertone and I purchased Neutral (I was color matched -_____-) btw I am combination skin and the powder seemed to help my skin stay dry
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Gorgeous Powder Foundation I use powder foundation on a daily basis as my skin doesn't do well with liquids. I use MAC studio fix powder foundation in C3 and find that my light (Spanish/ Mediteranian decent) complexion is very hard to match with powders. I decided to try NYC Hydra powder foundation to switch off from my MAC powder. I'm so glad it did! Pros: This powder goes on like silk and leaves a satin finish. It's full coverage and stays on all day. I use the color porcelain and feel that it has more yellow undertone than neutral tones. And is a perfect match. Only con is that the powder gets messy when swirling a powder brush and loses a lot of product. Overall I'm very happy with this product and hope it won't discontinue❤️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the finish of this, my absolute favourite! I was devastated to learn that this product has been discontinued and is not available in stores but I was able to grab it online thankfully and I couldn’t be happier. I love the Hydro Touch because as the name suggests, it’s hydrating, and I find most powders to be very drying although I have oily skin. By the end of the day I have a dewy/glowy look but still looks good on my oily skin. 100 percent recommend. And Nyx, please bring this back and put back in stores.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Beautiful! This is my go to! Even on no make up make up days. I use my oval brushes to apply this. Everywhere I go people comment on my makeup. I use Deep Honey for under my eyes, chin, forehead and nose. Makes my face pop!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't believe it Not a makeup artist or even wear them cause all look so cakey but NYX ❤️❤️❤️❤️ I'm in love P.S have to thank my 16 year old lol
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing packaging NEVER ever was I so disappointed in a product. It's not about the quality itself, because it spreads and stays on the skin beautifully, but about the way that it cracked almost 2 weeks after I started using it. In small pieces, that fly everywhere when I open the box and cause me so much frustration to waste this product!!!! it's like the powder wasn't properly pressed or something - and now I find myself washing it off the bathroom sink or vacuuming it off the floor every single time I apply my make-up.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing, but always crumbles... I have bought over 10 of these compacts. I absolutely love them. I have never gotten the results from any other powder that I get with this one. Only downfall is THEY CRUMBLED EVERY TIME.... That is the reason why I have bought over ten, not because I use them up, but because they break... The only reason I buy them is because they are amazing (before they crumble). I really wish NYX would either repackage it as a fine powder or some other way? I just feel like I am wasting money as I don't ever get to use the full compact..
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I got this recently as a cheap daily powder but it’s turned out to be 100 times better than my previous favourite MAC powder which was about £17 more expensive. Absolutely full coverage but still feels nice and light. I use it to set my liquid foundation and it’s the best thing I’ve ever used. Stays on all night without touch ups. Love it.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice finish but breaks easily Like the quality and finish if this powder as I have very dry skin and it did not settle, cake or look heavy. The product lasted a full week before breaking into prices and becoming an absolute mess to deal with. Too bad...I really cannot find a powder that works like this one for my skin type.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MAJOR OXIDIZING I have purchased about 5 of these powders in shades that i though would work for me. Because I want to use this powder over a liquid I found that it oxidized so i went down in the shades, but some were still too dark and some were too light with a pink undertone. I really wanted to like these powders for myself becasue the darker shades look so beautiful but they just dont work with how i use my powders. Maybe once my skin clears up and I can just put on a powder and go, maybe i will try these powders again
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth coverage I’ve been using the hydratouch since beauticontrol went out of business. This foundation goes on just as smooth as my old foundation did. I just wish they would keep my color in stock so I don’t have to search everywhere to find it. Please don’t ever stop making this foundation!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from second time I buy it seconds time it shatters Absolutely horrible product so dissapointing should have just stuck with the powder I originally used from. NYX this is an aweful yellow colour that had to be blended with other powders to look decent befor it shattered less than a week in. Would never purchase this product again. Itbwas in my makeup bag in my purse as all of my other powders have been befor but when i went tp use my makeup i open it to see its shattered. I would suggest going with the NYX matte but not flat powder sooo much better
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The color is so off I recently purchased this foundation as I normally use stay matte but not flat powder foundation it’s amazing. Upon the rants and raves from my best friend that this product is amazing as well I decided to try it, the color I ordered was so not me in comparison to my normal color that’s always perfectly match, I then got two other shades think it was just me I needed sum sunlight boy was I wrong the colors again we’re so off none of it matches my skin from this powder line it was the weirdest thing
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Powder would be fine with a good shade match I bought this a few days ago. I like having a powder foundation to set my face after using a more sheer foundation. I got the shade porcelain which is the lightest shade. It is described as fair with neutral undertones and looks straight up yellow on my skin. The powder does seem nice with fairly good coverage but it is soft with a lot of kickback in the pan. I wish I could use it because it seems what I'm looking for in a pressed powder. If you have fair skin without a very yellow/warm undertones I feel like this won't be a shade match. Unfortunately, this is the only 'fair' powder and both ivory and natural look too dark. This is disappointing considering I usually rely on nyx for their concealer since the shade range is amazing and they have light enough concealers that I can highlight with it.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave but why is it out??? I LOVE THIS PRODUCT Zane I’ve never found a foundation that covers my face like this one!!! But it’s sold out of everywhere and I want to know why so sad!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST powder foundation!!!!! Been using this foundation for few years. Will NEVER buy any other!!!! Not ever change this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crumbles I love the coverage, wet or dry. However, it crumbles way to easily. Not sure if it’s a one time thing. I’d probably buy it again.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave LOVEEEEEE!! BRING IT BACK PLEAAAAASSSSEEEEEEEE! By far the only foundation that has worked for me.. full coverage too!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best powder in the world I like this product because i scared use makeup i had acne now i am good . Sorri for my english i speak spanish
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like a lot This is my third time that I buy this product and I love it
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal for a first time! It's the first time I have ever tried Nyx Cosmetics just because I am too scared to try new make up on my skin as my face would easily break out. It looks like this powder is a perfect match on my skin as it did make my facial skin look healthier. I am happy I tried this well of course, with the help of great Nxy's sales person. I am definitely going to stick with this foundation! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from :/ When I first tried this at the NYX store, it was very powdery. I bought it thinking/hoping that it was that way because it was a "test" pan. I was wrong. As soon as I put my brush in it it broke (as pictured) and no excessive pressure was applied. It was also still very powdery and messy to apply. When i put it on my face, it looked very very orange, I was about to cry because I had an important day and wouldnt have time to redo my makeup. I decided to just leave and thankfully the color changed and was no longer orange. Another issue is that it made me VERY oily. A lot more oily in my t-zone than I usually am. The only reason why I'm giving this product 3 stars is because upon initial application, my skin looked beautiful. Almost airbrushed. And it felt like I had nothing on my face. Probably won't buy again but will continue using to see if it chahnges.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm not sure about all the reviews saying it's cakey. I love this powder. I bought it after I ran out of my Laura Mercier loose foundation and was looking for a replacement. It is definitely a medium coverage and I do light touch ups with the blotting powder. I have combination skin and my t-zone gets oily throughout the day but it definitely helps. I do wish they would sell replacements for it after you finish.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, light coverage I chose this because I wanted something to throw on when I am having a 3 minute makeup day (for me this is usually maybe concealer, powder, mascara, gloss). This works well for that purpose. I have not tried it over any other foundations, because why? I just use a setting powder in that scenario. It is very soft and silky, no irritation on my sensitive skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I loved this powder so much and I think it is very affordable. My only problem was that after a few times of using it, it broke into a million pieces. I tbought another one because I thought maybe I had dropped it but as soon as i opened it and put it on, it began to crack. Very disappointed because I really like it but the fact that i cracks and it ruins my make up bags, it's very annoying.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than MAC! I bought this product and was skeptical. See I've always worn MAC and thought there was nothing better. I was wrong! This feels so much better on my face! It's light, it covers everything perfectly! I put it on in the morning and I don't have to touch up. It doesn't expose your pores or cake in fine lines! It stays on in place giving you that studio finish look all day!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t leave home without it!! From the time I was introduced to this product I have used nothing else... it is like wearing makeup but no one can tell ...(only when I amp it up)...it goes on smooth and flawless..it seems to be always in demand because my local beauty supply store is always out of stock just weeks after it has arrived in store on the shelves..and of course I always keep backup!!
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two pots in 4 weeks -implodes on you I bought two of these on four weeks and every time i did with a week, the cake cracked into a million pieces. Loved the colour and coverage but not worth the money and the stress. left my carpet all stained given the make-up pieces flew everywhere after it cracked. I wish NYX would do something to correct this. Very disappointed. Will be looking to switch brands.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEST OF ALL TIMES! This is the BEST powder foundation I have used!!! I love the quality, how it looks like on my face and the price, but there is a BIG BUT! The powder breaks within the first week!!!!!!! I have bought 3 powders and they all break around the same time. I take good care of my things and hasnt happened with any of my powders before. It is VERY disappointing.
Date published: 2019-01-03
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_229, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 63ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product