COLOR CORRECTING LIQUID PRIMER

Price: $ 19.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30

Price: $ 19.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Prep your face for flawless makeup application with our new Color Correcting Liquid Primer. Available in five silky shades, each tone glides on evenly and delivers a subtle, lit-from-within glow for a fresh, even-toned start.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging. Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Caprylyl Methicone, Dimethicone, Isododecane, Propylene Glycol, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate [Nano], PEG-10 Dimethicone, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Bis-Isobutyl PEG/PPG-10/7/Dimethicone Copolymer, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethiconol, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Alumina, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
COLOR CORRECTING LIQUID PRIMER is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't play well with others While this does balance out the redness of my skin in some areas, the texture could use improvement. It does nothing to smooth my skin, and I can't use it with my Nyx Pore Filler because it reacts strangely and gets all clumpy and gross. It's fairly greasy, and if I use it under the Nyx drop foundation my face looks patchy, and the foundation has settled into my pores by afternoon (I've never had this issue before). I don't like having to choose between smoothness and non-redness!!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for redness but iffy on mixed skin type With out green makeup I have old women asking me where I went during winter break because they think I'm sunburned in DECEMBER. This gave a LOVELY overall eveness. I still use the green concealer for tomato adjacent areas. The one negative. I can't use this every day or I can see my suffering abit. Meaning, during the day I get oily but the next morning VERY dry. I have what wants to be little breakout but never get big enough for me to think about it too long
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle but perfect glow I haven’t tried any color but the pink. I am totally in love with it, however! I either blend it in with my tinted moisturizer, or put this on right before I add mineral foundation. It adds a gentle glow that really wakes up my pale skin.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great but STRONG I've used this a few times and it definitely cuts down the redness in my skin, but a little goes a LONG way as the pigmentation is very strong. I mix a drop, or at the very most 2 drops with my BB cream for everyday. For full coverage foundation I dot it on my face and blend with a beauty blender. There's definitely a green tint so you can't wear it alone, but overall does as promised!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color correcter I bought the green primer about 2 weeks ago. I am 48 years old and have started to get blotches of red on my cheeks. I have been through many primers that promise to even skin tone, but this actually did the trick. It does have a slight green hue, but it fades into a dewy look. It definitely toned the red. A little bit goes a long way. There is no smell to this product.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely The Best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this product in the peach shade to help my foundation have a litte more strength when it comes to beard shadow on days I'm feeling lazy. It does an absolutely amazing job both when I am fair and when I have a spray tan at looking natural and making any dark discoloration disappear !
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden gem! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I originally bought the pink to use just under my eyes to add a bright base for my highlight. The primer that I usually use has been running low so I started using this as my full face primer and the results are fantastic! Especially considering how bright and dewy is in right now!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well I got this to cover up unwanted redness in my cheeks, so I have the green. It works quite well. I could tell a difference by just putting it on half of my face and comparing it where I didn't put the product. Its lightweight and smooth. I use a pretty good amount but I don't overdue it. Works well!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blue is a life-saver. I have been using this primer in the blue tone since last year. It does exactly what it says it will do, it takes the sallow, tired look of my pale, stressed-out skin & replaces it with a beautiful brightness. All of this & it doesn't break out my skin! This is the HG primer for me, I love it.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer where have you been my whole life I have been wearing makeup for over 30 years and I never used a primer much less than a color correcting one! This makeup step is so amazing to my overall look! I no longer have red spots on my face. It works!!! I look years younger. Definitely worth the time to add this step!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been looking everywhere for a good primer that would help keep my makeup in place, smooth my skin a bit and help with the pinkness of my face. I have very fair, (I mean barely darker than paper) yellow undertoned skin. This primer helps balance out my skin tone very well, so much so that some days I'm fine with just wearing it and a slight dusting of powder. And as long as I don't use too much, it looks natural. Will be repurchasing!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new holy grail product! I have naturally red cheeks and nose (thanks mom), so I've always had my eye out for a good product to reduce it. This primer literally vanishes the redness and returns me to my natural pale (again, thanks mom)! It looks REALLY green going on but blends in smooth and skin like. My skin looks so flawless after application that I just add setting powder and then go! I've had so many compliments on my "glowing skin" since wearing this. NYX just keeps making products that I love and rely on!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced a MAC product with this I absolutely love this! I replaced my MAC color corrector with this product for half the cost and way more product! It lasts for a long time and makes my dark circles disappear completely!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed This changes the tone of my foundation to the perfect olive. That is hard to find. Does have a slight pearl but does not show on my skin. Doesn’t change consistency of foundation. Love this.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't correct anything The green is supposed to cover redness, it doesn't cover any discoloration including red areas.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It works ok, not as effective as I hoped. Works better on large spaces as opposed to individual red marks
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I have been using this primer for blemish correction and would absolutely recommend it for anyone with the same issue
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Does not work. Texture is thin and does not cover up flaws.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! I love these products. I bought a green corrector to neutralize pinks in my foundations (every other foundation is always pink on me because I'm olive) and it works like charm. Also I bought an orange corrector for my blue under eyes and again, it's life changing, I don't have to use as much concealer anymore.Highly recommend it, keep in mind that an orange shade is runny, so I just spread the product around my under-eyes in thin layers.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have really red skin on my cheeks and nose. I have tried green sticks or powder before but they didn't gave me enough coverage or my skin looked green and still red at the same time. This primer is really amazing, it makes my skin tone look way more even. I would recommend to not use a moisturizer under this primer because it could separate. It also does not feel heavy on the skin.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as I expected! I'm a huge fan of NYX Cosmetics but I found nothing special about this. It's supposed to be a color corrector for your base makeup but it made no difference.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works AMAZING [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered this a while ago because Ive always had really red cheeks and it drives me crazy. All it takes is a small drop of this primer and that redness is GONE. A little goes a really long way, so this bottle will last you ages. If you have a redness problem like I do, I 100% recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed NYX is my favorite drug store brand Bc it’s cheap with mostly great quality and it’s cruelty free. I read several reviews to find a good drugstore primer that would work for my combo skin. First time I used it, it felt like more of a Elmer’s glue texture compared to most primers. I purchased the blue color correcting primer and was very disappointed. It made my face feel extremely heavy and sticky. I would apply it as I would with any other primer, I kinda tapped it into my skin with my beauty blender. But as I would apply my foundation, it would streak pretty bad. I have a full coverage high end brand, light coverage high end brand, and drugstore medium coverage. Depending on which foundation I use I use a different applicator, a beauty blender or foundation brush. I wasn’t very please with any of my foundation with th primer. I really did try hard to like this product since I love NYX but this was definitely not my fave product of them.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome primer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i love my primer. it does exactly what it's supposed to do. it goes on evenly and it's not heavy at all. and it combats the redness on my skin! the only thing i would say is that it's really easy to leak because it's a loose liquid. 8/10 i would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pale Paradise I bought this this week on a whim and I couldn't be happier. I have a very light complexion and I find buying foundation that works very difficult. This primer brightens my face and even softens the look of my foundation so it actually matches my skin-tone (as a ginger this was very exciting
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is ok I have a tan complexion so I find the blending a little difficult. It does not match and blend perfectly and leaves it a little cakey residue. I just might not be using it correctly but I do want to try some other shades. Overall it is ok because it still provides some sort of coverage.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer I recently brought the green shade. I found its a really great primer, it makes your makeup go on really smoothly, however I get very red cheeks very easily. I found that it didn't cover this very well, it did have some effect, but not as much as I'd hoped.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green Base It is hard to find green base. Usually it is just corrector sticks. I love the texture of this product. I have very red skin and it covers about 70 % of it. Could be better but compare to other brand, it seams like a good buy.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have been a makeup artist for 35 years & I love the Nyx products. This corrector is sheer, yet covers redness well & is a pleasure to use. It is ,as with all Nyx products, very affordable. A little goes a long way
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula and color [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Some brands of green color correctors are too sheer but this has great opacity and a nice formula that I mis with multiple kinds of foundation. Decent price too.
Date published: 2016-12-02
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 128ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product