Lip Lingerie

Price: $ 10.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Lip Lingerie

Price: $ 10.00

Price: $ 10.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Slip into something seductive with Lip Lingerie, our new weightless liquid lipstick with a plush matte finish. Available in a range of color-kissed nudes—from cinnamon pink and chocolate brown, to warm mahogany red and classic nude beige—each sultry shade will coat the curves of your lips with irresistibly creamy color.

WHAT IT IS

A liquid lipstick with a lush, matte finish in 24 sultry shades.

WHAT IT DOES

Covers your lips in luscious and lightweight color.

WHY WE LOVE IT

Each stunning shade is infused with vitamin E.

HOW TO USE

Apply directly to your lips with included applicator and pair with a lip liner for added definition.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Isododecane, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minérale, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polycyclopentadiene, Tocopheryl Acetate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Alumina, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090). 


Embellishment & Exotic
Isododecane, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minérale, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polycyclopentadiene, Tocopheryl Acetate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Alumina, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120), Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Lip Lingerie is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1470.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good base. Needs work I have bought two of these colors now, the first one I bought was Teddy in like 2016. I LOVED the color and used it for a long time but the product clumped up and was a little inconsistent even in the tube. It also kind of burned my lips and dried them. I just bought Exotic a week ago and it’s still drying but not as bad and no burning. I also noticed that the formula is still a little clumpy in texture. My main reason for reviewing is I hope someone sees this and hears me when I say the APPLICATORS ARE AWFUL. I cannot stand the long skinny doe foot. It is a buzzkill. This color range is great and I think the formula is decent but it could still use improvement.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Dissapointed I bought this the other day in the shade 'satin ribbon' and was so excited since I love liquid lipsticks, however I was extremely disappointed with this product. First off, it sits into the lines in your lips and makes them appear more cracked and dry (even if they are moisturized). I tried adding lip balm underneath the lipstick to see if it would make a difference, and it did nothing. Secondly, the lipstick doesn't dry properly and it becomes extremely sticky, to the point that you can feel your lips sticking together when you're talking. Overall, I can't stand the formula of the lipstick even though I absolutely love the colour. I definitely won't be repurchasing any of NYX's lipsticks again.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disheartened and torn. A little bit about me: I am a makeup enthusiast and a HUGE fan of NYX. I do not wear glosses or glossy lipsticks. I am a matte-only girl (because it helps play down my freckles and uneven skin tone.) Because of that, I exfoliate with a gentle sugar scrub nightly and moisturize immediately. I use a medicated lip mask once a week along with a balm. With that being said, these products dry the mess out of my lips. I bought four shades pretty much the second these were released: Honeymoon, Corset, Embellishment and Satin Ribbon. The colors are absolutely beautiful and super pigmented. They come off true to the color you see in the tube. But within about 30 seconds of application, my lips look SO dry and SO wrinkled that it's not worth the effort of putting this stuff on. I have tried wearing this over the corresponding liners, I have tried wearing this over a lip balm (not gloss), I have tried wearing it over my Stila lip primer when it's dripping wet AND when it's completely dry AND every phase in between, I have tried wearing this over completely naked lips and also over a similar shade of NYX lipstick. No matter WHAT I do, the end result is the same: Sahara Desert lips. Every. Single. Time. Because I've only seen a few others say this, I honestly wonder if I just happened to get a bad batch since they had JUST been released. But shouldn't the first batch be the best? It's just come out of product testing, right? I really don't understand. I'd even be willing to repurchase every single shade and give it another go, but of course they'll all be out for the next six months. Help me out, NYX. Why do these give me old lady lips, when prior to applying, my lips look youthful and moisturized?
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my thing I really wanted to try these liquid lipsticks by nyx as their make up range is awesome. Unfortunately the choice of colours are not great considering they are meant to be nude colours I was puzzled to why they all were so brown. I chose to try embellishment the more pinky one of the bunch unfortunately I was very disappointed the colour looked so dark on me and oxidized to a brown pasty colour. If your fair skinned maybe this range is not for you but I think would look better on a darker skinned beauty. The formula was just ok went on well but flecked off after wearing for a bit or drinking something. I'm glad I got to try this free as it's Not my thing #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these!!! I got bedtimeflirt and embellishment in November and I honestly love both of the colours! The application is so smooth and they dry so fast, which is awesome. There is almost no tackiness to them on your lips, although they do dry out my lips underneath, but they are a matte product so I expected it to do so. Embellishment was a bit purple-y-er than I thought it would be but it is okay. The only issue I have with it is that it drys in such a way that if I push my tongue up against the back of my lip, I can create a sort of flap of the product and that can get annoying, especially when I want to lick my lip cause of it.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good not great I just bought this in "Teddy" and although I love the color, it's hard to get an even application as every time you apply it, the color gets darker, and the consistency isn't smooth throughout. Love these great colors though, it's hard to find a good matte longwear lip product in such good "taupe"- brownish gray colors.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth texture-color not right for me I was crazy excited when I learned of this new line coming out. I LOVE matte lipsticks, and have been on the search for a perfect nude for me for about 2 years. I purchased this color as well as a couple of others. I'm sad to say that i'm not thrilled with the color. The softness and quality is great though! (Be sure to exfoliate and moisturize your lips prior to putting this on). The color itself instead of showing a hint of gray, makes it look like, according to my sister and mother "my lips look like they are deprived of oxygen. It's almost a blue/gray color". I don't know if it was the lighting it was in or what, hopefully it grows on me. But I do love the other colors that I have purchased!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the hype I just bought these the other day and was so excited from all the youtube videos i had seen. Unfortunately they didnt live up to the hype. It applies very satiny unlike anything I've every had. The worse part is that it settles into the creases of your lips and just looks crusty! The colors are beautiful but I hope they change the formula because it ruins such an amazing product and concept.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a full tube I bought this a few days ago and was loving it, but I was swirling my brush around in the bottle and noticed how it just all got together and wasn't full. I love the color and I love the brand nyx but I just don't get why only after using one or two days it's like this.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too matte! I was so excited to try NYX cosmetics! I heard a lot of good things about it and I wanted to trying something new because I usually buy only MAC makeup. I purchased the Lip Lingerie in "Beauty Mark" and was so excited to get it. It looked like a nice brown shade and I love brown lip color! When I got it and tried it on, the color was actually nice. I'm brownskin so it fit with my skin tone really well, so we'll that it looked like I wasn't even wearing any lipstick. HOWEVER, it dried really really matte and it was kind of sticky. I had to put on multiple coats of it for it to really show up and it also got on my teeth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough for me Didn't want to spend a fortune of liquid lipstick. These ones had good reviews so I got 4 shades: push up, exotic, ruffle trim, and lace detail. I think "push up" would look better on darker skin tones, it washes me out. The others I quite like. The darker shades apply smoother than lighter colours. Note that the applicator sorta sucks, consider getting lip liners in the same shade. They dry out your lips as most liquid lipsticks do and settle into lip lines for sure but still look nice. They get a little darker once dry and are kiss proof. I can even get away with drinking or eating non greasy stuff! Thumbs up!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the colour! I recieved a mission from Topbox to review this liquid lipstick. I picked up the shade Exotic because it was the perfect nude for my skin tone. I have to say that I was expecting this liquid lipstick to be amazing however, when the lipstick dried on my lips it left a sticky residue. The sticky residue didn't stay on for long but, it shouldn't be sticky in the first place. I've tried many drugstore liquid lipsticks that are not sticky with the same price point as this lipstick. If you can move through the stickiness than this lipstick might be for you. However, I don't think I will purchase this lipstick again. #freeproduct #biolageraw @nyxcosmetics_canada #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I just purchased the whole collection , well I'm missing one but that's besides the point lol , I absolutely love these liquid lipsticks , reading the comments had me shocked actually ! I personally recommend this lip line ! ✨♥️
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries lips out, gets all cake! Just bought this. After waiting forever for it to be shipped, I tried the Teddy color and it completely dried out my lips so fast. And also got super cakey. It doesn't cover my lips completely with one layer either so I have to put a new on, which is part of why it gets cakey. It sucks because I actually enjoyed the color of this product.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rough start, smooth finish. When I first saw the tube I noticed that the product inside had a crack in it... like it was old and dried out. Even w/ my first application it felt dry too, it clumped onto my lips like spackle and was very muted brown, didn’t look like the right color at all... I seriously considered returning it. After shaking the everluvin hel out of it the color and consistency were much better. It went on as a thinner coat that tinted my lips a more natural color that looks great with my skin tone! Great staying power too; I can put it on once and not worry about eating or smootches destroying it (or vice versa). I just really hope they aren’t selling people partially dried up stuff...
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seduction Is Worth Every Penny!! Me and my mom love this product!! Very long wearing, and VERY VERY matte! I would NOT WEAR THIS IN THE WINTER. Incredibly drying, and lips are dying. However, they're wonderful for the summer and I hardly need to reapply for hours! The number of shades they offer is ridiculous! I'll be sure to post a picture of swatches later. So far, my favorite shade has got to be Seduction (#16) and Teddy (#11? I think). I also have Delicate Lust (#13 I think), Exotic (not even sure but it's a classic), and a more purple one. Most are pretty flattering, but Seduction takes the cake. If you've got golden/warm undertones and medium toned skin, this is a beautiful (almost peachy) nude!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feels like glue on the lips I'm fairly new to matte lipsticks (I avoided them because my lips are super dry), but my sister got me to try and few and some of my friends told me to try the nyx lingerie line. I bought Exotic and LOVED the color. My lips felt kind of dry, which is really expected of most matte liquid lipsticks, but when I lightly pressed my lips together, they STUCK. It was actually kind of alarming, I was afraid to pull them apart again, thinking skin will peel off with it. I thought maybe I got a bad batch but I've heard of a few people experiencing the same thing. Sucks - if it wasn't for that I would have purchased alot more :( I gave it 2 stars only because the color is beautiful
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Lipli! I tried this product for free in exchange for my honest reviews. I actually already own several NYX products since they’re very affordable and have some very good products for the price. The Lingerie line carries a lot of nude colours which I can’t pull off so I chose to try out the colour Lipli. I loved it! Smooth application and dried matte. No cracking and lasted approx 4 hours with light snacking and drinking during the day time. There’s no particular fragrance to this product unlike some of the other NYX products. I just with there were more colour selections. I actually would but them all! #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sticky!! Just got these so I can't account for the time it will last but I have already tested them out and they are sticky when you press your lips together even after they dry.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has it's pros and cons I bought two of the lip lingeries. One in the shade "Exotic" and the other in "Scandalous". I have quite a bit to say about this product so I'm gonna put it into a list format. ~CONS~ ■ chemical floral scent ■separation before the first use ( I did shake it ,it didn't help much) ■odd texture ■the shade "Scandalous" is a bit patchy ~PROS~ ■ the applicator is easy to work with ■pigmented ( Scandalous is a bit patchy but the second layer makes it fine) ■lightweight ■lasts a decent amount of time ■good price I hope this helps some of you deciding if you should or shouldn't buy this product!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting, Perfect Match!! I am around NC45 and Ruffle Trim matches my lips/skin so well. It's not advertised as a long lasting lipstick, but I am amazed at it's staying power! I wear it in the morning and it lasted all day- consistently! Through many cups of coffee, tea, soup, food, every time I check if I need to reapply it looks just like it did when I put it on in the morning. I am in love!!! I noticed there's probably half the product in the tube compared to how much is in the soft matte lip creams, but the staying power makes it totally worth it because you don't have to keep reapplying multiple times a day. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nyx is amazing I've been looking at these ages online and I finally got my first one yesterday bedtime flirt and I find it absolutely amazing it's a beautiful colour they all look amazing but this one striaght away was my favourite, I'd love to try out some off liquid suede cream lipsticks aswell because they are similar products just these are more like pinks and purple compare to the lingerie sections they're nudes and Browns where I'd love to try corset, baby doll and lace up, It starts off dead creamy but drys to a matte finish in seconds! Amazing product nyx <3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipcolor I recently got 5 of the shades and all of them are really awesome. They are like a mousse consistency out of the tube, really lightweight, and then dry to a transfer-proof matte color. They are literally transfer-proof, I can rub my lips fairly hard and it does not budge! Great staying power! The longest I have kept it on, is about 6 hours, and it still looked great. The colors are amazing, I highly suggest Embellishment for anyone, it looks so fabulous on my fair skin, but would look just as amazing on anyone. I would definitely recommend trying this product at least in one color, you will be addicted.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nudes for everybody I usually go for bright color lipsticks over nudes but I really appreciate that the Lip Lingerie line has so many different nudes. Not every color is flattering to my particular skin tone (some have the appearance of wearing concealer on your lips) but the two full size ones I do own I love. I do find these to be slightly drying but nothing uncomfortable and I find that the full size ones are significantly better than the sample sized lip lingerie that come in some of the vault packs. Overall I enjoy wearing the two full size lipsticks I own and would be interested in purchasing more in the future.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely formula Love the formula of these liquid lipsticks (and my lips are very hard to satisfy when it comes to matt liquid lipsticks, most of them are a taboo for me), they are super comfortable and long-wearing, good pigmentation. And I also love the packaging - so sleek and elegant! Just perfect for the price. Unfortunately, most brown- nude brown and brown-based colours are not for me, so I have got only two mauvey shades - Embelishment and French Maid, so very much hoping for the line extension - more pinky nude, dusty rose, dusty pink sort of colours. I would rush to the shop and buy them without hesitation!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this line of nudes This is the best matted nude shades I've tried this far . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE! So this is my favorite lipstick ever! (And trust me I have used a lot of lipstick) This is honestly so cute, and durable too! It looks kind of dark on me but that is only because I am extremely fair. I would definitely suggest this product. The only con would be that the texture is a little odd but it doesn't bother me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought 'corset' a few days ago and I am in love with it! The formula is so creamy and smooth. It gives a perfect matte finish without becoming patchy and sticky. I also purchased the NYX jumbo lip pencil in shade 'iced coffee' to wear with corset. This liner was also creamy and beautiful. I loved the lingerie lipstick so much I went out yesterday and bought two more; the shades 'push-up' and 'teddy'. All are amazing pigmented colours, although I think 'teddy' definitely requires a lip liner or a steady hand as it is such a dark shade. I will definitely be purchasing more NYX lip products very soon!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yessssss! I have been waiting to purchase these for so long, but they were always sold out of the colors I wanted! I got them in the shades Exotic and Teddy...I love them both! Teddy is perfect if you're looking for that 90's-esque brown lip and Exotic is a beautiful terracotta color...I thought it might look too orange on me (I have a cooler skin tone, so I go more for berry/blue toned colors), but it was so beautiful! The only con is that they take a bit of time to dry and, even when they seem dry, can feel a little sticky when you put your lips together. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not like this product Lip lingerie were always out of stock at my local drugstore, and when I finally found them on the shelf, I was so excited! I heard so much from people online saying how amazing these are, but I did not share their opinions once i bought it for myself. It was very thin and I had to put 5+ layers on my lips for it to look even decent and 5 minutes later it would be off of my lips. To add to that, there was basically no product in the tube. I thought it was maybe just a bad batch but my friend bought one a few weeks later to try it for herself, and had the same problem! Finally about a month ago another one of my friends bought this and loved it. This is a confusing product, perhaps it was just the colour I bought?? ( I got the colour Satin Ribbon)
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1470
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 142ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product