Lip Lingerie

Price: $ 10.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Lip Lingerie

Price: $ 10.00

Price: $ 10.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Slip into something seductive with Lip Lingerie, our new weightless liquid lipstick with a plush matte finish. Available in a range of color-kissed nudes—from cinnamon pink and chocolate brown, to warm mahogany red and classic nude beige—each sultry shade will coat the curves of your lips with irresistibly creamy color.

WHAT IT IS

A liquid lipstick with a lush, matte finish in 24 sultry shades.

WHAT IT DOES

Covers your lips in luscious and lightweight color.

WHY WE LOVE IT

Each stunning shade is infused with vitamin E.

HOW TO USE

Apply directly to your lips with included applicator and pair with a lip liner for added definition.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.

All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Isododecane, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minérale, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polycyclopentadiene, Tocopheryl Acetate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Alumina, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090). 


Embellishment & Exotic
Isododecane, Mineral Oil/Paraffinum Liquidum/Huile Minérale, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polycyclopentadiene, Tocopheryl Acetate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Alumina, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120), Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Lip Lingerie is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1482.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Embellishment! If you're looking for a sort of purple-y nude color, embellishment is a really good option! If you have drier lips like I do, the Lip Lingerie might not be the best option because they are kind of drying, but it's as easy as putting lip balm or a similar shade lipstick underneath to fix that problem. They're also a little sticky when they dry down, which can be a little annoying, but I wouldn't avoid this product because of that. All in all I think embellishment is a gorgeous color and the product is pretty good for the price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the whole, a great lipstick This was only my third lipstick from nyx, and so far I am very impressed. I got this lipstick in the shade "012" or "Exotic". On me it is not a nude per say, but definitely a good my lips but better shade. I love the formula (very comfortable) and the pigmetation is spot on. I also prefer this aplicator to the one that comes with the stoft matte lip creams since I find its easier to create a good lipline with. However it does not layer well. I find that when I try to reaply it really accentuates my lip lines and feels thick and unpleasant. It also doesnt stay through eating oily foods (which isnt uncommon even among high end lipstick since most are soluable with oil) but does last through drinking and snacking.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to Love So Much I was so excited to buy this product I bought all of them except for Baby Doll and Bedtime Flirt (those were sold out at the time). The product casing is gorgeous!!! They all apply on smooth with a velvet feel but in a few seconds into the matte look this product became very sticky. I could barely rub my lips together! It was a bit of a struggle trying to remove the lipstick once it dried too especially around my lips. Also in my opinion these are nice colors but they were not flattering to my skin tone it was either way too light, blended too much into my face or just wrong all together. The one I actually kind-of-like was Exotic but the formula was just too much and too heavy feeling for me.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love love love these lipsticks! I have embellishment, beauty mark, exotic and push up! This are some great liquid lipsticks. They last forever. The only time I don't like them, is sometimes after I eat. Sometimes the food is able to penetrate the lipstick and doesn't make my lips feel smooth anymore. Also, taking it off is HARD. I have to use Chapstick or vasaline to almost scrub it off. I've never tried the Kylie liquid lipsticks, but I don't even want to because of these! These are cheap, and work about the same way and she has some similar colors. But all in all, I love this product. I'll probably end up owning them all one day lol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so soft and silky I bought this lipstick last Friday and received it yesterday, Friday. I've tried Colourpop and hated how it made my lips feel. This!!! Oh my goodness! I exfoliate and moisture before I applied. It applied effortlessly over my lips. The applicator is soft, and the formula didn't dry out my lips. It doesn't feel tacky when I press my lips together. Lasted all day. I need more!!!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet finish non drying amazing quality! I purchase 5 of these and none disappointed! Everyone complimented on the embellishment shade. The texture is what I loved most! Non sticky and didn't dry out my lips at all! Definitely would recommend all of nyx products. I've yet to be disappointed with any of the products I've purchased with them.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these These are so affordable and wearable if you are a fan of lip formulas that dry completely. Before applying I use a lip scrub and prep my lips with a moisturizer/ chapstick. I only need to a apply it once in a day and it will stay on, and it is rare when I have to touch it up. The formula dries completely down so it does not transfer. If you are looking for a kiss-proof formula this is a go-to, although if you are not a fan of drier lip products, I would suggest trying the NYX matte lip cream. I would compare these to the Kat Von D everlasting liquid lipsticks. My favorite color is Corset and I wear it almost every day.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complimentary to Skin I received my order today of the Lip Lingerie. It does starts off sticky and smooth which is good for the color to glide on, then give it a moment and it dries and stays on! I love it! Trick is to put petroleum jelly on your lips, and transluscent powder after to moisturize them, so they don't feel dry before you put on your lip color. This beats a lot of other matte stay on lip colors because of the quality for the price! I'm going to buy all the colors! I'm fair slight tan, and for a dark color like Teddy, which is a chocolate brown, it is very complimentary to my skin, which I found the other colors are as well.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SEDUCTION IS EVERYTHING! I was looking for a brownish-red-orange shade and picked up Seduction (LIPLI 17) and immediately fell in love. It's quickly become my favorite go-to shade and I highly recommend it for medium skin with yellow undertones. The Lingerie collection is amazing in itself - the pigmentation is fantastic, the lipstick is long wear and lasts much longer than the soft matte lip creams and on top of it all it does not dry your lips out (unlike the Kylie Lip Kits) which is a HUGE pro. I also use Jeffree Star matte lipsticks from time to time but feel that it is very heavy and easily becomes cake-y (especially when I try to reapply throughout the day) I feel like I'm running the liquid over flakey dryness making my lips look unruly and not well cared for whereas the Lingerie formula is lightweight and smooth. If you're debating on purchasing this product stop thinking and do it - it's definitely the most bang for your buck! Another recommended Lingerie shade for medium skin tone with yellow undertones would be Bedtime Flirt (a soft nude pink).
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lip lingerie I am a huge fan of Nyx products love the line , the colors are gorgeous , and I only where matte lipsticks and I have to say that I am dissapionted in the quality of this product the colors are on point for today's trends and its light like a mousse , BUT it wieres off during the day in the middle of your mouth so if catch yourself in the mirror it's worn off and it's like a lip liner around your mouth which is not attractive and I keep it on me to retouch but it's rediculous to have to retouch as much as I've had to which also causes a build up, I hope this helpful and that they tweet this product cause it's got some fantastic parts of it
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but sticky! I was INCREDIBLY excited for these when I first saw all of the shades because they're all such beautiful colors! I even had a hard time deciding which ones to get, but I ended up getting Bedtime Flirt, Push Up and Exotic. So far, they look amazing on my lips; however, I've noticed that although they have a matte finish -- it dries sticky and aren't long lasting. I would have a meal later on a few hours after applying and it'd be completely gone by the end of it. Also, the smell is almost like rubbing alcohol and not so pleasant! Of course I'm still going to use mine, but probably not for any occasion or daily wear.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Lingerie Lip Lingerie - Euro Trash I bought this lip gloss for my honest review and I bought it in shade Euro Trash. This gives a matte effect to your lips, as it dries and is transfer-proof. For the very same reason, it stays on lips for a longer period as well. I really didn't feel the need to do a touchup with this lip product. Moreover, the lingerie line of Nyx lip products are light/neutral shades, hence the name lingerie. This is not a product for you if you do not like drier look to your lips or neutral shades, but I really loved this product because of its long-stay quality and beautiful feel. #ad #biolageraw @nyxcosmetics_canada #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Matte Okay, I bought the lingierie lipstick a couple weeks ago. At first when I tried it, I loved the color, and its beautiful when you line it with a darker color. Though when I was putting it on, it was heavy. It was a beautiful color but it was heavy in texture. I was kind of disappointed. However then I tried it again and I learned LESS IS MORE. My first mistake is that I picked up a lot of product unconsciously. Once I tried again by being careful with how much I picked up, I loved it. It's my favorite my lip wear. It doesn't wipe off easily at all. I'm happy I discovered with even less product it's pigmented because then I know this will last me some time.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless and easy I just got my Lingerie lipstick in yesterday and I LOVE it! It glides on super easy and the formula is very creamy. It dries on pretty fast so you don't have to worry about it getting on anything else and the color lasts for a very long time! I really love the look of it too, all the nude like colors look good on my skin and I feel like they would look good with others skin tones too. The applicator could be a bit more pointed to help with lining better but all in all I really like the color I bought (Bedtime Flirt) and I can't wait to get the other ones as soon as they come back in stock [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I was hesitant at first to buy these lippies because I didn't think it'd match my brown skin tone, but I'm so in love with them. I bought three, Beauty Mark, Teddy and Exotic, and I love how they look on me. Really easy to apply but one thing I noticed about them is that after I put them on and let them dry, when I press my lips together, there is a sticky feeling to them. They dry fairly quickly and don't leave any stains from what I've noticed. It takes a lot of makeup remover and scrubbing to wipe it off but it's pretty overall. I like how I feel wearing them, bold, sexy and amazing :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought some of these lipsticks yesterday and I can already say I love them! Like all matte lipsticks, this product is drying to the lips. However, it is not as drying as other competitors. The colors are nice different shades of nudes, and I feel like anyone of any skin color could find a shade that looks beautiful on them.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I ordered 12 shades and I love them! They came in a cute lacey bag and I don't think the texture is too sticky at all! Color lasts forever too
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best™ I bought this a couple months ago, and i have to say that these are the best liquid lipsticks I've ever worn. They are lightweight, creamy, pigmented, glide on smoothly, and I love the applicator - it's tilted a little bit for ease of application on the curve of your lips. I have no bad things to say, my only other statement would be a warning not to get something too light for your skin tone. I bought 3 of these lipsticks: silk indulgent, exotic, and cashmere silk. Silk indulgent was a bit too light for me, but I love it anyway. If you have any doubts about these lipsticks, don't - it's worth it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky, drying, rubs off I bought Exotic about two weeks ago and got it last week. I've worn it about four times and each time hope it will go better, but it doesn't. The liquid lipstick goes on patchy and then gets sticky, so product moves around when you try to apply more to get better color pay off. They dry matte, but are sticky if you press your lips together. It comes off very easily, especially around the center of your lips, but it is difficult to get off of the lining of your lips. It's also not weightless. I feel it on my lips all day.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big let down I was super excited to try these, but they are kinda a let down. The only thing going for them is that it is very light weight and the colors are beautiful. The formula sucks though. It dries the lip out soooo badly and sets in the cracks badly too. This is after I applied hydrating lip balm overnight and a moisturizing lip exfoliater before application. Also super hard to get off, worse than then some lip stains I have. I have high hopes to somehow how find a lip balm that can go under it and make it not so drying since I have 2 more of these products coming in the mail. I can hopefully make them work.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good quality but color is off I bought the color "embellishment" and just got it in the mail today, I thought the picture of the lipstick was gorgeous but when I got it and tried it on its more of a purple and I DID NOT want purple lipstick. I'm upset the picture doesn't look anything like what it looks like on, also the applicator was strange it didn't feel easy to apply like some other lipsticks in this price range. Some good things about this lipsticks would be it feels good on the lips like nothing is there, also it came in a cute bag lol but that's not why I bought it. Kind of nervous to buy from this company again because the color was so off, we will see.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lippie, texture is Ok I love the color range of Lip Lingerie collection, I first got Embellishment and Ruffle trim shades, and later I got Push up, which is my favorite among all the shades, it goes well for everyday makeup. The only thing that I would change, and the reason why I dont give a 5 star rating is the texture, I feel my lips a little sticky after applying the product. Also I would recommend to have perfectly moisturized lips before using it, since every single crack will be visible. Personally, I prefer the Soft matte lipstick texture, but again, the shades in this collection are really nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing! I heard tons of great things about this so I couldn't wait to try it...(I bought this in the color Cheekies) But, from the first time I pulled out the wand, it was actually Clumpy! I put the wand back in and tried to mix it up and STILL had actual chunks of product on my lips when applying! It's almost as though it was partially dried out or something. I was determined to make it work, so I just picked the clumps off and applied more. I can say the color payoff was decent and it felt soft while I was putting it on... But when it dried down...UGH! It got sticky, showed every line in my lips, & it seems to oxidize and get darker! Such a disappointing mess!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unwearable. So disappointed! I received the color Baby doll about a week ago and tried to love it. I can't. Though the color was the only true nude I have found for my incredibly pale skin, the formulation made them unwearable. At first I was excited. At first swipe, it felt and appeared velvety and soft. So nice! As it dried, however, it began to break apart in the lips. It is so soft that it cannot stay put. I never have issues with liquid lipsticks. They sit very nice on my lips. However, with this one, my lips looked disgusting, feathery, and altogether unappealing. I couldn't leave the house wearing this on my lips. I will definitely be returning.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look Easy To Apply Lip Lingerie is very easy to apply - nice creamy texture and brilliant applicator which makes it easy to "line" your lips then fill them in. A stunning matte look! It lasts quite well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's very dry. Within minutes of putting it on my lips felt uncomfortably dry and I had to apply lip balm on top. The bad news is that kind of detracts from the matte look. The good news is that it works well. The lip balm moistened my lips without compromising the efficacy of the product, itself. I will def buy this product again - already deciding which colors I'll get next! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from most drying lipstick i've ever owned!!! i am a HUGE lipstick fanatic and out of all the lipsticks i've tried in my life, never has one dried my lips out as badly as these. i love the colors so much that i bought 2 when they first came out and it was really a waste of money. i often find myself putting them on still because i get caught up in how pretty the color is but the minute i have it on my lips i regret my decision and have to take it off (and ruin my foundation in the process) because it makes my lips so uncomfortably dry. these were one of the biggest makeup disappointments in my life
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but transfers easily. I love my butter gloss, but I decided to pick up a liquid lipstick to switch things up a bit. Now I'm a first-timer to anything related to lipstick, so perhaps my review is biased, but I really enjoy wearing this product. I picked up the colour Embellishment and I'm absolutely in love with the colour and how easy it is to apply. It's not at all blotchy and it dries fairly quickly. The one thing I'm not a fan of is how easy the colour rubs off. If I have anything to eat or drink, some of the colour wears off and I have to go touch it up. Not a big deal, but kind of annoying. Overall, wonderful product and definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I bought the shades Embellishment and Honeymoon after searching for them EVERYWHERE! I love these shades! I'm convinced they work beautifully no matter what your skin tone is. Embellishment is my absolute favorite, I never want to take it off! The formula dries very fast and is smooth on the lips. If you want an beautiful, affordable, matte lippie, try this line. You don't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extreme Feathering This lipstick reminds me of trying to draw on a dry erase board, you better lay it down perfect first shot because trying to swipe over an area a second time seems to remove the lipstick instead of fill in a bare spot. I'm wondering if the applicator is the issue, the brush seems to have very little bristle it looked like a flat piece of plastic. The color I bought, Scandalous is absolutely gorgeous. If I could get even coverage I'd be pleased. For something that feathered and didn't lay down a good layer, it's also a little heavy feeling on my lips. This was my first Nyx lipstick and I have to admit I'm pretty disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!! I was unsure of buying them online or go to personally, but i gave it a shot, and i loveeeeee it, i bought the ruffle trim, such a lovely shade of nude, i just put it on this moring for work and im already getting compliments, im going to purchase the other shades !
Date published: 2016-02-18
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1482
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 89ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product