Bright Idea Illuminating Stick

Price: $ 11.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Bright Idea Illuminating Stick

Price: $ 11.00

Free shipping on your order!
Out of stock

Price: $ 11.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Brighten things up with one of our new Bright Idea Illuminating Sticks! Available in a range of radiating hues--including four highlighters, four blushes and four bronzers--each creamy-soft shade goes on smoothly and sets right away for an instant, lit-from-within glow. Petite, portable and perfect for strobing, it's the makeup must-have of the season.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 
All shades contain the following unless otherwise noted:
Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyethylene, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Diisostearyl Malate, Nylon-12, Ozokerite, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Caprylyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Propylene Carbonate, Silica, Tin Oxide, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Zinc PCA, Water/Aqua/Eau. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410). 

Pinkie Dust, Brick Red Blaze & Rose Petal Pop
Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyethylene, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Diisostearyl Malate, Nylon-12, Ozokerite, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Caprylyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Propylene Carbonate, Silica, Tin Oxide, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Zinc PCA, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120), Water/Aqua/Eau. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Bright Idea Illuminating Stick is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula but not great for subtle highlight I was excited to try to this as it's one of the newest products. I personally love a subtle highlight and a sort of natural look versus a super strobed-out look, and thought this might be a perfect fit. While I did love the creamy formula and easy application, I found it to be just a bit too sparkly for me. Other people might like this, though.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for extra shimmer I am an olive skinned Latina and as such it is always hard for me to find a shimmer that is bright enough to see over my makeup. I have purchased other more expensive illuminating products and I always end up feeling as though I didn't get what i paid for. When I use my NYX products I feel the complete opposite. I always feel like I found such a steal because of the quality of product for the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love This highlighter stick is amazing. I bought it in Lavender and I am middle-eastern. I use it everyday for strobing and it blends so well with my knock-off beauty blender. The color pay off is so good, just a great product.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good dupe These are good ''dupes'' (will explain further later on) for NudeStix and glossier cloudpaints. You have to moisturize beforehand (I use marula oil and farsali 24k) to get it to blend properly, and not use a matte foundation underneath. Blending it out with your finger will help the product move better when blending it out too! These products are similar shade wise to nude stix and cloudpaints by glossier. It's kinda the middleground betwene the two. Not too dewy, not too matte. I do like to set it with a powder though, just to make sure it doesn't sweat off throughout the day lol. I do find that it's easiest applied when rubbing the stick on your hand, then taking your fingers into the splotch off colour and then applying it to your face. I personally also find that it works better to put underneath foundation/bb cream so that it gives that extra natural sheen. I'm sorry that this is all over the place, but I do really enjoy these, you just have to apply it right! Extra; these look wonderful on the eyes too, and it's a little bit more forgiving than on the cheeks! (I forget which shades I use but it's the muted orange and deep peach shades mixed together))
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Illumination! I added this item to my shopping cart last minute... boy am I glad that I did. I have used this stick every day since it came out of the box. If you haven't tried contouring/highlighting yet, you are missing out. The Bright Idea Illuminating formula is creamy and blendable, and comes in a tube for easy application. Smooths in easy with fingertips or sponge. Gives you that gorgeous, healthy glow. I like it along my forehead, jawline, and of course my cheekbones. This little guy has become a staple of my makeup bag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HATE IT A friend of mine is a blogger and received five of these from a pr event. She passed on the light pink to me. I love highlighters. I have the anastatia palettes and love becca highlighters as well. This does not even come close to being a good highlighter. I will say however your new palette love contours all. The powder highlighters in those are on point and buttery smooth. These however are an epic fail. Too creamy. They transfer and it doesnt stay on long at all. Discontinue them and make some powder highlighters like the beautiful pigments in your palettes.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright little lift! I love the little lift this brightener gives to my dull winter skin! It applies easily and has just enough illumination to perk up my look when I really want to look better... perhaps a little more youthful and awake!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great First Highlight I just recently got into makeup ( at age 23 I know....) but being newer to everything I wanted to try highlight. This illuminating stick was very easy to work with and I received lots of compliments. Def recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun-catching glitter I bought Chardonnay and Lavender Lust and love them! My friends weren't really noticing the effect I had the first couple times unless I was in direct sunlight but the amount of noticeable shimmer you want depends on how much you blend it. The Chardonnay was really close to my skin tone and therefore more subtle for me even unblended whereas the Lavender showed up much lighter against my skin. I thought they were lovely and made me feel like a fairy knowing I was sparkling. It could be considered oily but I got used to the feeling of it on my skin after just a few minutes. Getting it off proved to be a bit difficult but I guess that's the price you pay for things that stay on longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from y'all kk so usually my highlight is champagne pop and being a girl with medium to dark skin, it's a little ashy unless you REEEAALLLLYYYY seamlessly blend it out ( tbh who has the time) but man, i have this in maui suntan and i think i've found my true love. It's so natural and just melts to give you a goddess like glow (which earned me lots of compliments) got this for a couple of friends. Time to get them all hooked!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, Came just like it said and early! I bought 3 Products last months and it was amazing, it also came earlier then expected, the package was nice nothing was broken, and everything worked just fine, I would recommend to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works good but greasy! i bought this around 2 months ago and i have norman to oily skin. this prouduct works great for contouring the face but leaves my skin SO greasy and oily! would definitely buy it again if only it weren't so oily:(
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice natural glow I really like this for a natural look! It makes your skin look dewy while staying matte and non oily. It glides on sooo smoothly, and blends out nicely! It can be used on a bare face as well as over foundation.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darker than expected. I was confused by this item as I didn't know if it was supposed to be a highlighter or blush. I assumed that Sun Kissed was a highlighter but it swatches a beautiful orange/bronze on my skin (NC45) so it's too dark to highlight. It makes a beautiful blush. I hope NYX will offer these in lighter colors that highlight. The formula is fantastic. It glides on the skin and sets to a matte/satin finish. Someone with fair-medium skin could use this to bronze or as blush as well.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't blend properly I was hoping to use this as a blush since I prefer cream/liquid blushes over powders and loved the color of this one. I like having minimal and dewy makeup. But when I use this, it doesn't blend into my cheeks and skin at all and just paints my face brick red. It's impossible to soften out. I can't imagine anyone using this as a highlighter and it doesn't work as a blush well so. Sort of disappointed :( I wish it was creamier.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't see anything I have no idea if I'm using this wrong or what but I tried to use it as kind of a blush replacement because I have very pale skin and most blushes look obnoxious for me...but it was just TOO sheer. I can barely see it unless I just put it on completely bare skin - which defeats the purpose since I want to wear it with the rest of my makeup. Maybe it looks better in darker colors but the lavender lust just didn't work at all.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Miracle for Aging Skin I have reached the age of 72 and have been a bit (a lot) despondent that I no longer had any sort of youthful glow. This product is great...only one I've found that is subtle enough yet illuminating and long wearing enough to give some color to my face. Powder blush settles into creases and creams no illumination. This product has quite literally improved my life. Sounds over the top but true! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stick I started using the topaz tan about a month ago as a contouring stick on medium - dark skin. I rub the stick right under the cheek bone to create a soft golden brown contour line that I blend it out with a brush or beauty blender and it looks amazing. I then use one of the lighter illuminating sticks as a highlighter on the cheek bone. These sticks are perfect and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are magic!!! Whoever at Nyx invented these deserves a Nobel Prize! I bought several of these about a month ago and they are just amazing -- a subtle glow, or flush of color, sheer without being overly sculptural ( important for those of us over 40!). I'm using the Blazing Red right now, in the winter, and it looks like a natural rosy wintertime flush. I'm getting as many of these as I can!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I really liked this when I swatched it in store but when I've tried to use it at home it seems to just take my foundation off.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright Idea Illuminating Stick I purchased Bright Idea Illuminating Stick in the color Pinkie Dust and it is the perfect shade for my skin. It actually makes your skin glisten and again, I have had several compliments asking me what I use to make my skin look so radiant. I definitely would recommend this product to everyone. It truly is amazing and a great product.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny I got this product in the shade Chardonnay Shimmer and it is a great highlight stick. The color and shine it emits is the perfect amount for my skin tone. The only problem is that when you apply the stick it pulls on your foundation a little and you have to blend it out a little, but that’s a given for highlight sticks. Great product.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this highlighter! Just bought this today--I bought it in Lavender and tried it first thing when I got home. Beautiful color and shine!!! I love this so much. I wish I could buy all the colors! LOL. In time, I will. Hahaha. Anyway, great product and for a great price too! Great pigmentation while still having it look like a natural glow!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting highlight I bought this a couple days ago and was very impressed! It gives a beautiful glow to the skin that you can either make subtle or build up on to make it really striking. It's long lasting, even in hot weather and the product is creamy and easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blinding! this highlighter is amazing, sometimes the highlighter takes off some foundation under it but if you don't press too hard you'll be good. I have the lavender lust shade and it looks so shiny, I've even put it on my eyes for a shimmery look... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Enhancer Not So Much I was really excited about the creaminess and color of this highlighter as a fun, funky replacement blush. Unfortunately, it comes out a bit chalky (due to the iridescence) on my skin, which is a bummer. Hopefully NYX will make one that's just color or more stain.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for on the go I bought this a week ago and i really like this product. If you want a highlighter with a lot of payoff this isn't the way to go, but i like the subtle easy to use qualities so i use it in my everyday routine now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but... Love this highlighter but when I opened it up after bringing it home the stick was broken so sometimes it falls out of the container. A little upset it came broken. I used to use the benefit highlighter but this is a much more cost effective option.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Illuminating! Saw this in an email that was sent and had to give it a try.. for the price its great. Great quality- great shine, all that is needed is a finger to blend! Will buy again for sure! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I went to the NYX store today, wasn't looking for this particular product. I only bought one because I wasn't too sure if I'd like it. Now I'll have to go back for a few more. They are extremely pigmented and perfect highlight
Date published: 2016-08-23
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 126ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product