3-in-1 Brow Pencil

Price: $ 16.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
3-in-1 Brow Pencil

Price: $ 16.00

Price: $ 16.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

One unbeatable brow beautifier, three go-to goodies. Our versatile 3-in-1 Brow includes everything you need to build exquisite arches. A retractable pencil, Powder, and brow mascara, available in 10 pigmented shades. Achieve eyebrows that are as natural-looking or bold as you desire by applying these essentials alone or together. To combine 'em all, simply outline with the pencil and fill in with the Powder. Complete the look by setting your brows with a swipe of mascara.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 
Powder 
Talc, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Nylon-12, Water/Aqua/Eau, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Alumina, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).
 
Mascara 
Water/Aqua/Eau, Isododecane, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Microcrystalline Wax/Cera Microcristallina/Cire Microcristalline, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Alumina, Xanthan Gum, BHT, Tocopheryl Acetate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).
 
Pencil 
Cyclopentasiloxane, Polyethylene, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Dimethicone, Ozokerite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Octyldodecanol, Microcrystalline Wax/Cera Microcristallina/Cire Microcristalline, Glycerin, Alumina, Caprylyl Glycol, BHT, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
3-in-1 Brow Pencil is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE PRODUCT! I love most of NYX's products, but this is awful! I accidently bought this instead of the micro brow liner ( which I love). The packaging is unbelievably similar. I was on vacation out of state so I couldn't return, so I decided to use anyway. It all is so unnatural looking. The crayon part is so pigmented and leaves excess product behind, the mascara is so thick and makes you look like a freak, and the powder just sucks. It's also way darker than advertised. This is the worst NYX product I've used. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failure all over Pretty much what other reviewers said: - Pencil part too gooey, smudges instead of creating thin lines - Crayon/powder... speechless. The amount of mess it leaves, even if shaken off and applied very gently, is incredible - Gel is too liquid, which would be fixable, just let it breathe for a few days to dry up. However, the brush is beyond repair - it's too large and the shaft is too short. It's very rare that I write reviews, especially negative, but this product is so wrong, it's incredible.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very intense, awkward to use The colour Auburn is very intense in pigment. The shade is an odd so I don't know which shade of ginger you should be for this specific shade. Pencil is good. Personally don't know how to use the powder so not gonna go into it. But the mascara. The mascara. The spooly is way too long, consistency is quite runny and pigment is intense. It's really difficult to get a precise result with the mascara. It just goes everywhere and is very staining, so be aware of your clothes. Overall difficult product to use. Packaging is nice and the different products are easy to open and close.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trying to do too much at once - Weird color So I've use several other NYX brow products in the past, but this one really missed the mark. Firstly the "Auburn" color in this product is different than the other Auburn brow products. It's like a full on pumpkin orange, and gives a clown brows vibe I'm not fond of. And the product itself just feels like it was Frankensteined together, three sub-par products put into an over large bulky package. Especially since this is on the higher end of NYX's price spectrum, I'd expect better.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea but doesn't work. I recently purchased this and tried twice to use it..it just is too big. Its great in theory and I was excited to have it to save room in my makeup bag but it is bad. It's awkward to hold, the pencil tip isn't skinny enough, the powder applicator is too big and is messy and the brow mascara portion made my brows way way too dark. Also messy. I threw mine out and will stick with a pencil and separate gel/mascara/powder where necessary.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I loved that it's 3 in but needs improvement I bought this just yesterday and was excited to get the 3 in 1 versus the micro pencil that I also got from nyx. I liked the pencil , I didn't find it too big . I got the color brunette and it was dark enough for me. I have dark brown hair and eyebrows, almost black in color and if I would of gotten a shade any darker than the brunette one it probably would of looked very fake! The 2 components that need redesigning are the eyebrow wand and the powder. To apply the powder the little sponge is way too big and rounded so basically you can only apply it on the thickest part of the eyebrow but not the rest. Also it does fall out onto your skin a little bit. The wand was too squared , needed to have the shape perhaps of a mascara wand to five it more precision.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be amazing!!! Let’s start with the pros... love the chubby pencil. I need something quick to fill in and this does the trick like no other. Now for all the cons... first off I don’t even use the gel or powder. Gel wand is far too dark and so much product comes out. The powder just flakes off onto my face all day, so forget it. And finally the whopper... the colours are totally different from your other brow products and the 3 in 1 pencils are different colours in different countries! What the heck? I first bought the Ash Brown one at Target. I’m from Canada, so when I ran out, bought it here in Canada and the Ash Brown here is a warm colour compared to in the U.S. which is a cool colour. What in the world??? I guess more excuses to head back to Target!!! This could be so great!!!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truest Red I’ve ever found! I’ve used this product for about a year and I’m completely in love! I have a bright red hair color and this is the only product I’ve found that is perfect for my brows. The three different features make this product unique and invaluable.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to as a redhead I don’t understand why this product doesn’t have better reviews. I bought it as a replacement for my Anastasia Beverly Hills eyebrow pencil that was gouging my wallet. This one is a comparable color (difficult to find if you are a redhead). It’s the only one I’ve used now for years. Easy to apply, and very reasonably priced. Other redheads always ask where I get my eyebrow products, because they are often so difficult to find in this color; most companies only offer brown, blonde, and black.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without it! I bought this in the hopes to Finally find a neutral blonde color that matched my brows. This is absolutely perfect! The pencil end is thin enough to create the perfect little brow hairs and to draw in the outline shape of the brow. The crayon fills in sparse areas well without being clumpy. Then the brow gel finishes things perfectly with it's small sized wand! It keeps brow hairs in place while still keeping them soft! This is absolutely the most perfect brow product I have ever used!!!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redheads friend Great color for true redheads. So hard to find matching colors!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for touchups I'm surprised to see so many negative reviews on this. I don't use it as my primary brow product but it's great for my to-go makeup bag for touchups. The width of the pencil doesn't bother me (the super skinny ones break off so easily) but I do wish the brow mascara wand was smaller and more precise. I can't imagine trying to do my whole brow with the spongey powder applicator but it works nicely for filling in lightly here and there.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea - Taupe Darker than Expected This is a great idea to reduce the items in our makeup bags. The powder applicator is too large for me, though. I can make it work if I quickly clean up around my brows with a Q-Tip. My biggest issue is finding the taupe color darker than expected. It is closer to dark ash, to me. It is pretty pricey to keep guessing on the color needed, but I just ordered the blonde, hope it will look for natural for me.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed... I bought this instead of the micro pencil and i regret it. I loved the idea of all three in one so i could easily carry it around. However, the pencil is a little too thick and the powder stick is way to thick as well. I ended up with thick bold eyebrows after cleaning up the mess. If you have time to fix the mess you make on your brows go for it but if you need something quick go for the micro pencil!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to love this, I really do! Perhaps I don't know how to use it properly but, the powder and gel aspects of this brow pencil are not great. The powder is quite loose and applies too thickly- same with the gel. Even if I'm incredibly light handed, my eyebrows look too filled in. I have to spend so much time blending them out with a spooly. If you're a make-up pro, I think this might suit your needs, if not use with caution!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Orange! So orange! Firstly, the shade I got was called "Soft Brown". Instead I got soft orange. The pencil is crumbly. When I opened the powder side, it looked already used! The supposed pointed tip was mashed down and there was powder everywhere, but when I tried to use it, I barely got any out. Finally the gel was so dark compared to the powder and pencil, it made my brows look sharpied on. Not a good look.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay... I have pretty thick eyebrows so I don't like using a micro-pencil because it takes forever. I saw this at Ulta and thought it was a pencil, crayon, and spoolie. When I opened it at home, I realized that it had the brow mascara which I had also just bought. #1 disappointment. Then, I went to use the pencil and it was just a bit too creamy for my liking. #2 disappointment. Next, I reopened the pencil part and the lead flew out... Thankfully I found it but still... #3 disappointment. Finally, the colors are off. I normally wear a taupe color in every brow product I've tried but NYX's taupe is dark... more like a light to medium brown. So, the mascara included was too dark to layer over my brows. For me it wasn't worth it because the colors and formula don't work too great. I think if you can make it work for you, it's okay but I'm not going to spend the money on it again... I'll stick to things I know work.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BROWS ON FLEEK This amazing 3-in-1 brow pencil is my GO TO whenever I need quick, bold and easy brows on the go. The creamy pencil formula really emphasizes the tail of my brows and the powder is PERFECT for filling sparse areas that need light shading. I would 10/10 recommend this wonderful product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REDHEAD SHADE is badddddd I am shocked. I put on this product and literally laughed. I thought this must be a joke. This product really sucks. The auburn shade is literally bright orange/red and the brow gel goes on brown. For reference, I have really bright ginger hair, so I usually like more orange pigmented brow products and dislike when companies try to sell brown brow products to redheads. However, the brow pencil is like putting an orange crayon on your face. Way too thick for a brow pencil and awful color. The powder cakes on really easily and is also way too bright orange/red. The brow mascara goes on brown and the wand is way too big. It gets messy easily. The whole product is a mess and feels cheap. The brow pencil broke off right after I used it. I could only see this working for someone with dark, thick brows. But I look really stupid wearing this. I’ve included pictures but the pictures make it look less stupid than it really looks in person. Just picture fire truck red eyebrows.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great concept, pencil is too big I accidentally grabbed this product instead of my beloved micro pencil. I love all things NYX so I decided to give it a try. the pencil is very pigmented which was great! but like other reviewers it was hard to control. The gel works great, but the powder for me once again was not able to have as much control.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible color I love my. But this product was extremely dissapointing. I bought this in the shade auburn, granted I am a fair redhead. The color was the equivalent of me having carrots for eyebrows. The formula was ok. But, if you have red hair and think this will work, it wont. Nyx needs to create a more natural color.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So bad. NYX is a great brand, but this is a terrible product. The pencil is way too thick to define brows, and the "soft brown" was a weird rust shade. The powder applicator was also too big, and the powder was dusty and patchy. Finally the gel was like shoe polish; thick, heavy, and DARK. Returning this asap.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from way too big i bought this item cause it was compact and had the definer, filler, and mascara. after opening it and using the product, it is WAY too big. you cannot create small details, it just creates a dramatic look. id rather buy a microbrow pencil and brow mascara from nyx separately, both products which i love.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have they ever seen auburn hair? The auburn shade is literally just red. It in no way matches any natural shade of red hair. I picked this up looking for an easier way to fill in my naturally blonde eyebrows to match my red hair and they came out making me look like a clown. Red hair is not actually red nyx. This auburn shade is a flop.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation When using the product, you don't have to press hard to get color - a few simple strokes will do. Saves on time, which is great. I think the only thing that I wish were different is its size. It's a very large pencil and can sometimes be a little awkward to use. But otherwise, I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't like it bought it in the hopes of getting more for my money. The pencil is chunky, powder applicator is round applies way to much product and the mascara leaves streaks. If you want to look like Groucho Marx this is perfect. Taupe too redish for my hair and skin. NYX should revamp this product.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great colour range i purchased this product in caramel and auburn,,i just love how it is so pigmented....the auburn goes on really orange which i dont mind because it matches my hair,,the caramel is more natural looking but still adds warmth to my face. I also use both shades to get the perfect brow
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me. Back to searching for brow products I go. The pencils were too big and too dark. They are messy and not easy to apply. The brow mascara is awful. I bought ash brown and it is far too dark. Also very messy. Needs big improvements before I would think of buying it again.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from do not use the mascara part Love the regular eyebrow pencil part! I do not use the smudge part because its too messy and difficult to control. the shade is not the best but it works. Do not use the eyebrow mascara! it turned my eyebrows grey! Also it doesn't dry and it looks caked.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightest shade-Blonde-was too dark The pencil & eyebrow mascara were OK, but the powder was too dark for my light blonde hair. It would be better for medium to dark blondes. I’ll probably just order Ultimate Brow in Blonder Over Yonder next time—it works for light blondes.
Date published: 2019-07-31
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_407, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 68ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product