Epic Ink Liner

Price: $ 13.50

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
TOP RATED
Epic Ink Liner
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
Epic Ink Liner

Price: $ 13.50

MAKE YOUR CHOICE

Price: $ 13.50

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Live for super-sharp wing inspo? Draw them yourself using the best liquid eyeliner: Epic Ink Liner. Featuring a slender and supple brush tip, this intensely pigmented, waterproof eyeliner lets you achieve black liquid lines effortlessly. Every stroke is unbelievably fluid for a defined finish. Control the thickness of your lines by pressing down the eyeliner just a touch. Fine and natural, broad and bold - the look is always up to you with this perfect eyeliner for tightlining!

WHAT IT IS

The Epic Ink Liner is a black or brown, waterproof liquid eyeliner featuring a flexible and precise felt brush tip.

WHAT IT DOES

This waterproof eyeliner creates a perfectly precise and seamless liquid line.

WHY WE LOVE IT

The brush tip on this liquid eyeliner is everything! It gives you complete control over the thickness of your lines. Not to mention the amazing longwearing and waterproof formula means your liner won't crack, bleed or fade!

HOW TO USE

Applying eyeliner perfectly doesn't have to be a hassle! Follow these 3 easy steps to apply your Epic Ink Liner:
 1. Start in the inner corner with a thin line working towards the outer corner
2. For a cat eye effect, make the line thicker as you move outwards
3. Finish the look by tightlining under your lashline, and topping with a coat of mascara!

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 
Water/Aqua/Eau, Propylene Glycol, Acrylates/Ethylhexyl Acrylate Copolymer, Laureth-21, Acrylates/Dimethylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, C11-15 Pareth-7, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Caprylyl Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Dehydroacetate,  Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Black 2 (CI 77266).

Cruelty Free Beauty

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Epic Ink Liner is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 544.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Eyeliner!! Love love LOVE this eyeliner! Super pigmented and easy to use ! Reminds me of Kat Von D Tatoo liner except more affordable and in my opinion a little better!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new FAVOURITE!!!!!!!! Okay so I found my new bestfriend and I am totally in love with it. It replaced all my other eye liner and trust me it replaced the ones that are "supposedly" high end brands which gave the worst results, either too shiny or they would smudge or just look weird you know. It is dark, smudge proof and stays the same for like an entire day without having to do any touch up. I was introduced to this through a friend and after the first use I bought another one as well. As I am indian Asian I felt the epic Black suited my skintone the best. The brown one is good too but if you want a subtle super "no make-up, makeup look" go for that one.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Long-Lasting!! I got to try the Epic Ink Liner in Black, and I have to say, I'm loving it! It applies easily, without pulling my eyelid (as a woman of a certain age, pencils and other types of eyeliners can sometimes be problematic); and the color payoff is FABULOUS - dark and rich and just perfect, both for a cat's eye and for everyday effects. My true test with eyeliner is, how long will it last? This one lasted more than 24 hours with only slight fading, and very little running... and this is without my having used any kind of primer! Yes, Epic Ink Liner will definitely be a keeper in my makeup arsenal!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not ideal for me, but maybe for you? This is DEFINITELY a liquid liner which is not my cup of tea. But that's not why i'm penalizing it. I'm not a fan of liquid liners and much more prefer gel liners [the NYX black gel lasts ALL DAY LONG.] but I was willing to give this one a shot. my eyelids, even with a primer, tend to be a bit oily and therefore liquid liners never seem to set properly on my lid. I blink and its in my crease no matter how long after I applied it.I frequent theme parks alot, go on water rides, sweat a ton. Its basically the ultimate test. This one unfortunately took a few re-applications throughout the day for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be my fave I have been using this liner for years. I swear the ink has gotten much thinner in consistency, and the pen itself has become a huge issue for me. I recently (within the past couple of months) bought a new liner to replace an older liner that had begun to leak. This new liner has leaked since the second week I've had it. I've tried storing it upright. I've tried blotting the liner before putting it to my eye. Consistently too much product comes out. About 1/3 of the time I try to use it, enough product comes out that it leaks inky black into my eye. I can't continue to use this liner, and I'm experienced with liquid eyeliner. I used to recommend this to people looking for liquid eyeliner, but I can't actually recommend it with the quality issues.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This eyeliner overflows with product I bought this eyeliner around a year ago. I've gone through multiple since and they all malfunctioned. I loved the formula, but they would have two main problems. 1. The bristles would fold down if you put the cap on wrong. I learned that lesson buying it the first time. 2. After around 3/4 months of use, the eyeliner would start having too much product come out of it. You can't get a thin line when it's spilling onto your lid. It also has made my eye turn completely black. There's ways to combat this, such as doing your eyeliner with it upright instead of down, but it's inconvenient. Nyx needs to address these issues before anyone should buy this product.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT liner doesn't have to be expensive! I first fell in love with liquid liners about three years ago. It took me about two years to master using them. Back then, the Mecca of all liquid liners was the famous Tattoo Liner by KVD. Although there were other ones out there, I liked the style of the KVD pen. When I went to The Makeup Show in New York City last month, the first thing that the NYX representative told me was one of their bestsellers was the Epic Ink Liner. I could see why! It is so easy to apply, the felt tip applicator goes on tight and precise and the color and style last all day. I think I have made a permanent switch, saving $$ without losing quality in the process! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS MY FAVORITE EYE LINER OF ALL TIME I have actually been purchasing this eyeliner for a few months so I was overly thrilled to receive it in my loyalty box. This eyeliner is extremely easy to apply and I love how it has a strong finish. The color lasts me the FULL day from going to work to going out at night. I never have to reapply. It is also extremely easy to take off. I have used other liquid eyeliners in the past that have been very difficult to take off with remover, so it’s nice that it lasts a while yet comes off easily. I will never go back to purchasing another brand or liquid liner. This is a KEEPER. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from its okay Bought this and hoped it would be like a cheaper version of the Kat Von D ink liner. I've used the Von D liner for about 5 years so I was super stoked to try a cheaper alternative. This just ended up being "meh". The first few uses went pretty well and I started out impressed, but after a while it bled like CRAZY. SO much ink collects at the tip and its goes absolutely everywhere. I find by dabbing the tip on some toilet paper after each long stroke I can keep it pretty clean, but its turned into a pretty involved process... Oh and it DEFINITELY only stays on for a few hours before it goes grey/ashy, and flaky. Probably won't survive a sweaty night at a club.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favorite product!!!! First off, I bought this liner months ago and it has been my go to liner ever since! I use this liner for my every day looks, night out looks and cosplay/body paint edging. its so precise and easy to use that when you want that wicked wing, girl your gonna get it with this liner. I also got this as a sample in my Makeup Crew Sample box and i was SOOO excited! This liner goes on with one easy swipe and stays on! no matter what type of day your having rain or shine! I have used it early in the morning, gone all day, even went to bed and had the liner on without smudges the next morning. This is pretty legit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome eyeliner, not waterproof though Super easy to use, makes very fluid lines without having to press hard at all. The brush tip gives you a huge amount of control over the thickness of the line and it's very easy to get a crisp wing with this. That being said, I have oily-ish skin, hooded eyes, and a problem with my eyes watering at the outer corners. I hoped this waterproof eyeliner would be able to hold up to that, but it transferred onto my browbone and smudged/faded at the corners of my eyes. It's definitely not waterproof. The only way it doesn't do that is if I'm wearing some significant eyeshadow/concealer/primer/anything on my lids that blocks the oil and prevents the transfer. For the cost, though, it's a good eyeliner.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bait and Switch eyeliner I bought this product 4 days ago and I thought it was great at first. The first 2 applications went on beautifully, suddenly day 3 I had some problems putting it on but I just assumed I was having an off day. Today Im beyond annoyed. It took 30 minutes to put the liner on because it was SUPER runny, pooled/leaked out of the tip and went ALL into my eyes. I don’t know whats up with the rormula but it feels like water. Im not sure if the problem is the tip or the formula but both need to be thoroughly examined. I went through 5 tissues and 7qtips trying to fix the liner AND get it out of my eyes. My WHOLE eyeball turned black because so much leaked out. I bought 6 in anticipation that it would be good but I am returning them all and never buying this again.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definite a keeper I've been looking for a brown color felt liner that is waterproof. The makeup artist at NYX store at Walnut Creek, California suggested the Epic Ink Liner in brown & waterproof. The color brown pigment works well for me, lasts 8-10 hours. Shake pen before using it for the color brown pigment or else you get a runny light brown ink. It does give me ultimate control in creating a crisp line. Cons: The liner is not waterproof, more like water-resistant felt pen withstands splashes, tears, and (light) rain so worry free to some degree. Improvement is needed. Definite a keeper.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wing Every Time! I have been buying this product since it first came out and then also received it in my Makeup Crew box two weeks ago. It is my absolute favorite eyeliner to use and I recommend it to everyone I know. I got my aunt to start using it because she asked me one day what eyeliner I used since it always looks great and I just so happened to have left one of the two liners I had just bought at her house, so I told her to try it and she loved it! She ended up buying me a new one so she could keep the one she tried. I also got my best friend to buy it and she also loved it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for filling in between false lashes I wasn't too excited to receive this sample, but I figured out a way to use this liner. I have very hooded eyes, so I don't line my upper eyelids. And I'm too old to be able to use this on my lower lids. However, I found that this works well to dot in between false lashes and my own lashes to fill in any gaps. The tip is a little more flexible than I like, but it does produce an even amount of ink without skipping. When I tested it on my arm, I found that it does rub off rather easily. I'm therefore not sure how long this would last if you lined your eyes with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Liquid Liner for my Waterline! I have been looking for a liquid liner to apply easily to my under eye water line and I think I finally found it! This glides on super easy, is super matte black, and for the brief second I got a little in my eye (who’s perfect) it did not sting or irritate thankfully. And this does not smudge or move at all once applied until you choose to remove!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I purchased this eyeliner and have been using it for about a month now. The first thing I noticed is that it is extremely easy to use! It's not like most liquid eyeliners where you have to shake the pen before using it, it stays damp and glides on smooth. The reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is not as long lasting as I would like it to be. But if you use a makeup primer before applying that takes care of that problem! Overall, this is my go-to liquid eyeliner pen and I wear it daily. Would recommend for sure! This is my honest review and just my opinion but I love this liner it's awesome!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best but Easily washes off with soap. No raccoon eyes next morning if you fall a sleep :) It applies nicely. It replaced stilla eyeliner. Doesn’t run out like stilla liquid does. One draw back, it leaked pretty badly bc of air travel pressure :( . once I removed the cap it exploded; the liquid got on all over my hands and mirror. It was Impossible to remove stain in deep inside cuticles; thank god It didn’t get on my clothes bc I did not have extra clothes for meeting that morning. I sure was late bc of that plus had to hide my fingers through out the travel lol
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like pouring ink on your face Used this product sporadically over the past year, and my experience with it got worse every time. It's like the liner is pouring ink onto your face. It got in my eyes, stained my nails, and my bathroom sink when I tried to take it off. Whatever is this made with would not dissolve with anything less than hand soap!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes yes yes yes holy grail LOVEEE IT So easy to use Glides like butter Even the most inexperienced MUA could easily create a perfect wing Great for a simple elegant wing or a look at me bold liner Seriously going to stock up on this stuff I have a billion liners already and this one may have just put all of them to shame
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did really well! So I got the epic ink eyeliner and the worth the hype mascara just before a kayaking trip to the beach and decided to put them through their paces. I started my day at 930am and was on the beach around 11am and applying spray on sunscreen. I was certain that was the end of it. But much to my surprise, there hours later we were still going strong! I normally kayak in white water (I am usually on the wild section of the Chattahoochee or on the Chatoogga aka "the deliverance river") so kayaking in the Atlantic ocean surf gave me ample opportunity to practice my combat rolls, resulting in many exciting moments underwater and lots of waves in my face! At the end of the day, it held up remarkably well! It never ran or streaked and maintained the fun grungy look all day! The wings lasted fairly well, the corner of my eyelid seemed to take the most loss, but I was also rubbing my eyes a lot while I was in the surf. However, you could not really tell that parts were missing unless you looked closely. So for all the abuse I put this eyeliner through it did great! The brush was soft and supple and able give me a slight curve to my wing and it looks really nice. It also dries down fairly fast too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh No Every time I open this eyeliner, ink just immediately goes to my hand. Not so easy to use.. nope, not going to buy this again.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did i get an old one?? first off, I am a lover of nyx makeup...my every day lip liner is nude beige and I have been thru countless of them...the epic ink liner reminded me of the Lancome liquid liner w the felt tip, but way cheaper...so i ordered it. Tried to use the first day and thought, hmmm...this is really dry...tried it a 2nd time and barely got 1 eye done and ended up having to go over it w the epic pencil...whats the deal? I'm i doing something wrong? Is there a trick to using it? I'm so bummed!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amazing eyeliner but leaks A LOT I want to love this eyeliner because it's dark and has a pointy tip. But near the tip, I always get this bubble of ink. I have to wipe the tip before I use it, otherwise, it deposits waaaay too much eyeliner on my lid and then starts bleeding like some black veins. I thought it was just one defective pen but I've tried 2 more after and it has happened to all of them. NYX needs to fix this problem!!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED This is by far the best Ink Liner out there!!!! This eyeliner is my new favorite after the NYX Matte Liquid Liner
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware I bought this liner a while ago and for about 2 months it was my absolute favorite liner. It was precise and smooth and easy to control. After a few uses though, the side near the brush began leaking for some reason, causing the liquid to drip into my eye whenever I applied it. It started to go on water-like and never dry, so it was unusable. I only bought one so I don't know if it was just a faulty pen or if every epic ink liner does this. If it weren't broken though, I would still be my favorite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s great for like, one week. After one week of use, this eyeliner pen starts spilling out through the tip and it floods my eyes and it hurts. I thought this was just perhaps one faulty pen, so I bought another one and experienced the same problem. I do makeup for burlesque troupes professionally and love NYX, but after seeing how many others are dealing with this (and mind you this problem has been going on for a few years) I don’t plan to give them my money until they take these complaints seriously.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite liquid eyeliner My favorite eyeliner. I buy it all the time only downside is the cap often messes up the brissels of the brush and you have to cut them off or they mess up the line.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best NYX Liner! I purchased this liner on the recommend of a friend who swore by how well it stayed on her oily lids. I used to use the Urban Decay 24/7 liquid liner before they discontinued it and wanted a dupe for a lot less. NYX Epic Ink answered the call, and I like it better than the other liquid liners offered by NYX. You must MUST shake it to get the best results, but other than that specific for application it's great. You get an easy cat eye, the formula comes off without being a smeary disaster, and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Liner Tip Frayed I bought this a month ago and loved it immediately. It was basically everything I wanted in a liquid liner -- precise, black, and not too runny. But after a week of use, the bristles became caught in some part of the cap and caused the entire tip to fray! At first, it didn't really hinder its ability to draw a precise line. Now, even more of the brush is frayed and I can't create a nice line without the stray hairs in the tip bleeding black liner all over my eye. I had high high hopes for this product, but I'm so disappointed now.
Date published: 2017-09-24
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_544
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 66ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product