Total Control Drop Foundation

Price: $ 17.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Total Control Drop Foundation

Price: $ 17.00

Price: $ 17.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

From sheer to full, your ideal coverage is just drops away with our new Total Control Drop Foundation! Fine-tune this velvety, matte foundation with the included dropper. Simply adjust the number of drops until you create the look you’re feelin’ today. Want more coverage? Add more drops!


PRO-TIP:

Prep your skin complexion with our Total Control Drop Primer to create the perfect canvas for even foundation application. Buff your foundation with our Total Control Drop Foundation Brush for a seriously smooth finish.

WHAT IT IS

A liquid foundation with a dropper for customizable coverage.

WHAT IT DOES

Provides sheer to full coverage and a soft, matte finish.

WHY WE LOVE IT

One foundation, any coverage! This little bottle is everything for the makeup artist on the go.

HOW TO USE

Take your coverage from sheer to full as you continue to add drops. Apply and blend using the Total Control Drop Foundation Brush for a stunning finish.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 
Cyclopentasiloxane, Water/Aqua/Eau, Glycerin, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Isododecane, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Propylene Carbonate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Cruelty Free Beauty

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Total Control Drop Foundation is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 920.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Foundations on the market!! This foundation can be used as a bb cream all the way to a full coverage look! it works on heaps of different skin types; I have normal to oily skin but get really dry in some areas of my face. The foundation is more affordable than brands like Mecca or MAC but has around the same quality. It has a nice velvety feel on the face and is quite long lasting. This product has been really good. I would, and will, definitely buy again. The range of shades means that there is most likely a shade that will suit you. You can use this for a day to day look all the way up to a full face night out look.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Coverage I was excited to try out the Total Control foundation, however was very disappointed upon arrival as the foundation was completely see-through, and had no coverage at all! Even after applying multiple layers, it feel short on being "total control" foundation. Ive also contacted the NYX customer service via the online form, however I got an answer asking where the item was purchased (even though I've provided my order number in the initial message). Since then I have not heard back. This was not a pleasant experience for me, both with the product and with the company, and I would like a refund for this disappointing item.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural Looking Finish I bought this a few days ago and I really enjoy the smoothness of my face after I apply this foundation. Unlike other foundations I've tried in the past, they are either too sticky feeling or unbearably dry, but this foundation feels very similar to my actual skin. Not to mention the amazing color range! I was so happy to find a yellow undertoned foundation for me! The only reason I took off a star is because it started to separate around my smile lines and around my t-zone, and it is a little complicated to use (I spilled it a little, but no big deal). However, it was not noticeable unless one looked really close at my face. For the 13 mL of product you get, it does compare price wise to higher end foundations, but it was overall worth the price!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail! I just bought this and I have now used it a few times. I literally cannot believe this product exists! I went through so many foundations trying to find one that: 1. wasn't caky 2. didn't oxidize and turn orange 3. didn't move 4. didn't feel heavy When I say I went through a lot, I mean I have 5 open foundations and still purchased this new one. I am in love with this product. It's light, it has a natural finish, it's true to color, and it's easily applied. The only issue I have with it is the size of it because it's pretty tiny. But a little goes a long way. Also, it doesn't move during wear. *Tip: Make sure you moisturize before wearing. It does have a tendency to show on dryness.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Conflicted I have been using this foundation for about 2 months now and I am still slightly unsure how to feel about it. I personally prefer very full coverage foundation and this isn't exactly the best product for that unless you use a fair amount of drops or mix it with another foundation. For a natural, everyday type of look this product is perfect. It is very light and easy to blend, giving a nice soft look. I recently mixed it with a little Nyx stay matte but not flat foundation and I absolutely loved the finish and coverage. If you prefer more full coverage like me, but also want that soft look then I highly suggest this mixture.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. It's not oily at all. It goes on smoothly. Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super Sad about it I bought this product about a month ago, and originally, I was ECSTATIC. The color was perfect, and I REALLY liked the finish. I wanted to love it- I'd heard such amazing things! But it will not stick to my face. I put on primer, I apply it with the WONDERFUL Nyx brush made for it, but nothing works! It wipes off instantly even after being set with powder, no matter how long I let it dry- and it shifts from the beautiful demi-matte finish to a horrible streaky disaster. I'm so sad about it, honestly. I have NEVER disliked anything I've ever bought from Nyx, and they're always going to have me as a customer.. But their foundation is a no-go for me. I've tried different primers, different powders.. I really gave it the biggest chance I've ever given anything. Normally after two tries, I'm done. But I gave it a month! Sad sigh.. Sorry Nyx...
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I have extremely dry skin, this is the only foundation that has ever worked well with me, it almost reminds me of an airbrush finish. I also have very light skin and almost all foundations look orange on me, but this is the perfect colour (02 Alabaster) would 100% recommend!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, not cakey I bought some last year and I’m almost out so I plan to buy more very very soon. It’s one of my favorite foundations, It has great coverage, is not cakey, it’s not sticky, doesn’t sink into your pores, it doesn’t oxidative very much. Will definitely recommend to people looking for a great inexpensive foundation. Follow me on Instagram @Audreyy.mue
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't clog my pores Since I've received this product I've been using beige for a week and love it! It's sheer but yet buildable. The perfect match for my skin. It's not cakey or heavy. My favorite thing is that I have yet to break out from this product which is a plus. This product is lightweight yet has the coverage. Beautiful product!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect undertone I brought this foundation in April and I'm absolutely in loveeeeeeee with it. The total drop is better than alllllll of my expensive foundations, it matches my undertone perfectly I can wear it either naturally or full coverage. I'm soooo happy with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rich in color, poor in quality This is by far one of the worst foundations I've ever purchased. It highlights dry patches, slips off oily patches, and sinks into pores and scars after an hour or two of wear. This foundation is not buildable in my experience. It looks best with only 3-4 drops, but this is not enough to cover any redness. When I tried adding more, the foundation quickly got cakey. This is one of the few shade ranges that actually offers me a match, but it doesn't matter because this foundation is simply awful. In my experience, it has the same problems as L'Oreal True Match liquid foundation, but to a worse degree--and for nearly double the price. I have tried this with various moisturizers, primers, and methods of application without success. I cannot recommend this foundation to anyone. I wish I had waited for more reviews before purchasing this, but I let myself be swept up by excitement over the excellent color range.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it for the price! Best foundation. It goes on smoothly, the color is perfect. Even in pictures your face skin looks natural and even. It does not cake up at the lines or wrinkles. I always get good complements about my makeup. This is definitely my favorite. I am so happy I finally found a liquid foundation that's perfect for my skin. It is humid where I live but makeup stays on all day. I had the hardest time finding my color at the stores. I had to buy it on line.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Foundation for daily coverage❤️❤️❤️ The best full coverage of NYX total control. TBH, in my 8 hrs of work shift, I never felt that my foundation is not stay on my skin anymore.yes it stays there for atleast 8 hrs. I noticed most( all) of the foundation leave oil on skin after certain hours that’s because of skin and outside temperature. Its not a big issue to worry about just simply dab a paper towel and you are all set. Also this is the best liquid foundation for those who doesnt want to use matte finish foundation or caky. Yes, it takes little time to find out which one is your true color but it will worth it. I hope my review will be helpful.xoxo
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I gave this Foundation multiple experiments. 1 with primer, without primer, and a setting spray to set it in place. I use the Rimmel makeup extender spray. My skin sweated the first time I used it and it separated off my skin , then the last time I used it it still separated within hours my skin felt oily don't buy this oily skin users!! I also couldn't get my cover girl bronzer to look prominent either :( My bronzer needs to look "on point" at all times too The price of this Foundation isn't worth it either.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bless this I've never found my perfect foundation, but this has come the closest of anything I've tried. I've gone with liquid, cream, and compact for my combination skin and either the finish or the color payoff always seems off. With this, I can build coverage, and I usually use 3 drops for a basic finish that lasts quite a while. The color I got was caramel, maybe a bit yellow for my skin tone, but when paired with my concealer, evens it out quite well . You have to use a primer for the product to stick, but MAKE SURE you let it dry before you start putting product on. It sometimes gets clumpy when the primer is sticky.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than high end I've tried! I've tried sooo many different foundation brands... covergirl, maybelline, l'oreal, bareMinerals, and Fenty when it came out. One month, I was out of foundation, had an important event, but was too far from payday to buy the Fenty I had been using. I tried NYX on a whim, and OMG. I have never went back. I love that it's so buildable! I have combo skin (dry nose, oily forehead, moderately dry rest of my face), and I dont need primer for a daily look when I use less drops and appear more natural. When I truly want a flawless face, I use a moisturizer and then a primer, and no high end product can beat the quality. Also, I'm really pale, and finding a good color match is NOT easy for me, but this matches my skin PERFECTLY.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I’m so sad I was really excited to try this foundation out for myself after reading a ton of really positive reviews. This is definitely NOT for combo skin. My tzone is both oily and dry. I exfoliated/moisturized before applying, applied my fave primer and applied the foundation (tried with a brush, beauty blender and fingers). Even after building my foundation up it still didn’t cover the unevenness of my skin tone. And after wearing it for two hours with a setting spray, it has completely sunken into my pores/fallen off my nose. It feels great going on and for those who have perfect skin this is probably great. But not me. I’m a sad splotchy looking person right now.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shade spot on I went into the NYX store to find a new shade of a powder foundation. When I wasn't able to find a good shade I looked at the new Total Control Drop Foundation. The color is great but it is a bit watery so you have to be careful with the dropper (which is more like a stick). It really feels great. I've only used it once but it seems like a really good foundation that doesn't turn orange on me. I would love it if NYX would maybe offer a separate pump for purchase (like MAC) and it could replace the dropper.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Budget Foundation! Maybe Best Foundation! I have been using this for a few months now, I really really love the coverage. It is beating out all of the high end foundations that I have been using for years. I have dry sensitive skin and this foundation has been the smoothest and makes it look almost like im not wearing make up. All the blushes and bronzers I have blend into it beautifully and it lasts all day. I have never had a foundation actually last through a full 12 hour work day before. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from From excitement to disappointment... I'll start with the good. The color range is impressive, and I applaud NYX for being so inclusive of different skin tones. My experience with wear, though, leaves a lot to be desired. I tried so hard to make this foundation work for me. I tried several different brushes, blenders, and primers. I got the best result with a beauty blender. It applies smoothly and blends out nicely, but does a poor job of controlling oil. I have combination skin that leans much more toward the dry end of the spectrum, but after a couple hours wearing this foundation, my face was an oil slick. Despite the oiliness, this foundation somehow manages to cling to any and every dry patch, blemish, or scar. It somehow doesn't sink into my large pores. All this even immediately after exfoliation and moisturizing. I think it's best used by someone with nearly perfect skin; no marks or texture and no dry or oily skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it Okay so when i tried it first I did not like it. I have dry skin and it stuck to all my flakies really bringing all the attention to my dry spots. However I tried applying a thick layer of moisturizer, waiting a few minutes and then applying with a wet sponge. The issue is solved! Another problem is that it is not really buildable, it can be light covarage and like maybe a medium at most. I have pigment spots, nothing crazy, and no matter how many layers I cake on, they still peak through. Why do I keep buying in then? I found the perfect shade for me, it gives me a natural finish, it is not cakey, it doesn’t break me out (which I am prone to) and I don’t really mind that my spots show, it still makes my skin look a lot better. Oh and the packaging!! I LOVE the matte little bottle. So cute
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match for this very pale woman! I wear the Pale and it matches my skin perfectly!!! I have such a hard time finding foundations that are light enough to match my skin color AND tone (I have a yellow undertone to my skin). Most foundations' lightest colors are still too brown on me or worse, pink, on me. Or, if I do find the unicorn foundation that matches, the company will discontinue it. My morning routing: I put on moisturizer and apply this product, and it just glides on my skin. If I could give this color - "Pale" - SIX stars, I would! And the price -- extremely reasonable! Believe me, I have paid top dollar for foundations that don't cover half as well as this does! Buy this foundation, use it, you won't be sorry. (And PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THE PALE!!)
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible texture I wanted to really Really REALLY like this foundation, but the texture and feel on the skin is atrocious! It makes me not want to try another shade, that is how cadaverous this make up is. I would never tell anyone to not buy this because maybe you want chalky cadaver make up, but zero stars for the texture. It's strange because it's very runny but doesn't buff well. I tried the shade that the shade finder suggested, Vanilla - it's a tad too light for me to try blending. It feels cakey too. Bless those who have this foundation work for them.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing for oily skin! I just got this yesterday and it’s amazing ! •SKIN TYPE: very oily/combination, small bumps under eyes , chin , and forehead• I was using the FitMe foundation that everyone loved, it just didn’t work with my skin. Very Cakey. Made my pores stand out EVEN more then before and got in creases it was a mess. This stuff is AMAZING. It didn’t make my pores clogged and covered and texture perfectly. I did wear this with the Angel Veil ( which I would also recommend great primer for oily skin). Forever I thought I needed a pores primer but mine are clogged so it got greasy and ugly lmao . WOULD RECOMMEND!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Foundation in MY shade!!! Nyx always delivered with quality and affordability. But for a while they weren't getting their foundation color range and quality right. But finally! I'm so happy! This product lasts all day and is sweat proof! Even my personal trainer had to compliment my "flawless skin" (their words not mine) and they were none the wiser. Just remember ladies: Do Not Skip your skin moisturizing regimens or no foundation will look good. Skin care first!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Separates like CRAZY Bought back in January. Thought I would love it. I hate it. It's sooo liquidy and is easy to waste if you're not careful. Doesn't matter what brush you use, the product seeps down deep into the brush. Because it's so watery, it separates like crazy on the skin. I've tried many setting powders. This foundation is buildable, but to achieve a full coverage, you need a lot of product, but you dont even get a full fluid ounce! I will not being buying this foundation again. Very disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not compatible with dry skin. I want to love this so badly. i finally found a foundation that is light enough for me but it just makes my super dry skin look so bad. I wore this out for a while trying so hard to make it work. i love the coverage the color everything, but the formula just makes every dry spot and hair on my face stand out. i tried to mix it with my favorite kat von d foundation but it did not make it lighter. maybe someday i will find a foundation that is light enough and works with my skin. RIP. so sad [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a very natural, satin finish. I bought this product a couple days ago, and I'm in love, its a little light for me right now, but nothing bronzer can help fix. Has an very natural finish and I've found that instead of using concealer, I can just build up the product to hide my under-eye bags and any redness or imperfections on my face, very light, feels like you are wearing nothing, blends like a dream, builds to a very full coverage foundation, that still manages to look natural. I placed a huge order from NYX a couple weeks ago that should come in today, if the foundation I ordered in a tad to dark, I may use this to adjust it.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight! Love this foundation, the color payoff is great and it gives me perfect coverage. I'd say it's medium to full, but you can layer it up nicely if you want to get better coverage!! It creases up a little around the bottom of my nose but most foundations do that if I don't use primer first. If that isn't an issue to you or you normally use primer (I do I just wanted to test without) then I suggest this foundation! Another plus is that I have very fair skin and it has a shade that works for me which can be really hard to find in good drugstore makeup. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_920
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_413, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 68ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product