Total Control Drop Foundation

Price: $ 17.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Total Control Drop Foundation

Price: $ 17.00

Free shipping on your order!

Price: $ 17.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

From sheer to full, your ideal coverage is just drops away with our new Total Control Drop Foundation! Fine-tune this velvety, matte foundation with the included dropper. Simply adjust the number of drops until you create the look you’re feelin’ today. Want more coverage? Add more drops!


PRO-TIP:

Prep your skin complexion with our Total Control Drop Primer to create the perfect canvas for even foundation application. Buff your foundation with our Total Control Drop Foundation Brush for a seriously smooth finish.

WHAT IT IS

A liquid foundation with a dropper for customizable coverage.

WHAT IT DOES

Provides sheer to full coverage and a soft, matte finish.

WHY WE LOVE IT

One foundation, any coverage! This little bottle is everything for the makeup artist on the go.

HOW TO USE

Take your coverage from sheer to full as you continue to add drops. Apply and blend using the Total Control Drop Foundation Brush for a stunning finish.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.
 
Cyclopentasiloxane, Water/Aqua/Eau, Glycerin, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Propylene Glycol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Isododecane, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Propylene Carbonate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Cruelty Free Beauty

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Total Control Drop Foundation is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 906.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the non-foundation users I have super dry flaky skin and I hardly find any foundation that works for me so I always reach for the BB creams or go bare faced. This one does give you that control of how much coverage you want. It lasted pretty much the whole day. Just noticed random dry patches at the every end. 4 star because for the price you pay, you don't get much product (only 13 ml) and most of it would get absorbed into the beauty blender/brush that you use because the product is super liquidy
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for Urban Decay's Naked Foundation! This product is identical in coverage and finish for urban decay's naked skin foundation. It's a liquid that does dry down to a matte powder finish, and has really nice coverage without it looking like a mask. It is 0.5 ounces (roughly) compared to the standard 1 ounce, but a little goes a long way. As for its matte finish, it does not cling to any of my dry spots. I'm not really oily, so I can't offer any help there :c I hope you love it just as much as I do!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMPRESSED !! Dude!! You guys knocked it out the park !! Great job !!! The best part about it is that I'm getting full coverage and feeling like I have NOTHING on !!! Great job !!! @makeup4serenityb I'm in shade Deep Sable ! It's neutral and I'm referenced to NC50
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new holy grail foundation! Primer & brush!! I got the primer and the foundation! I tried both on their own. I love love love the foundation with or without primer! Its not heavy or cakey!!! Its totally buildable! Wear a light or full coverage! You can't even tell by the way it feels! It covers everything! I have a lot of scars! You can totally customize your shade! And the primer makes my huge pores disappear! Gives me a flawless matte finish! With the two together and the brush you have a airbrushed finish! Oh yes the brush is awesome! I use it for full coverage a sponge for a more sheer coverage! Try it you'll love it! I have combo skin but mostly oily! I stayed matte all day!!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I am not sure if I am just using this make up incorrectly but I would not recommend it. At first the make up looks good but after a long day of wear, It is coming off my face, looks oily, even with NYX setting spray Matte (which I love). This is not worth buying, sorry and I do not have oily skin, this has never happened to me with any other foundation, I have used Smashbox, MAC, but to save money I wanted to switch to this one. If anyone has any suggestions for me that would be great. I may also be using the make up incorrectly, I am not a make up, so I am not too sure. All I know is my skin looks oily and I do not like it. thank you, -Allie
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Good Choice Unless You Have Perfect Skin When NYX introduced this foundation, I was extremely excited. This is the FIRST foundation I have ever found that comes even remotely close to matching my skin. I can't thank NYX enough for introducing super pale shades for the extremely fair among us! Unfortunately, the good ends there. It's quite possible that this is the worst foundation I have ever used. It made my pores appear extremely large. It dried out my face and clung to dry patches. I've tried brushes, sponges, etc., and there's no way to make this foundation go on smoothly. It dries much too quickly and the end product is anything but natural. If you have amazing skin already, I'd recommend. If your skin is dry (even just occasionally), avoid this like the plague!!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to meet you First impressions with makeup are huge to me! If I'm not happy with the texture of the sample that I rub on the back of my hand (not for shade, just texture test) I'm gone. I put a drop of this on my hand and literally thought "nice to meet you" as it was the probably the 8th product I had smeered all over my hands in the hunt for a foundation verses a CC or BB cream. It was a little runny but set great without a brush or sponge. I bought a bottle. Came home and washed off my makeup to apply moisturizer and slap this on with a very similar brush that goes with this foundation. no primer, no concealer.. just a little bit of maybelline powder on top (Dont even need the powder but, I went tanning so I needed to darken the hue just a smidge) granted I haven't wore it all day, but I have new hope for tomorrow morning when it comes to my makeup routine! Please just make the bottle a little bigger without a surcharge ;)
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. I've experimented a lot in the past year with foundations. I'm still open to trying other NYX foundations, but this one just doesn't seem to work for me. Even with a (great) primer, this foundation would always melt off my face. This would happen whether I wore it for light or built it up to fuller coverage. It would look great for one or two hours, but by hour 4+, it would start to look shiny. If I built it up a little, it would look shiny then cakey. I have above average oily skin. I will probably use the rest of the bottle if I just want coverage for a couple of hours before washing off, but this will most likely not be a repeat purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A foundation that is like a second skin! I bought this foundation when I had given up and was walking out the store. Being African-American, it's hard to find a foundation that doesn't turn red or is too yellow and I look like I have jaundice. My current foundation, Bare Minerals Ready foundation was being discontinued (although it was "award winning") was a great foundation for me. I even tried their other foundations, but not happy with results. After getting frustrated and about to walk out the door, I found this little diddy and immediately fell in love with it. I love that it's a liquid and you can build upon it---so you can get the type of coverage you want. AND, I don't even need a setting powder. It flawless coverage without being matty and flat. I've used other products by NYX, mainly lipsticks, mascara, blushes and bronzers, but this foundation is absolutely perfect. I've already recommended this foundation to my other friends. Thank you for saving the day!!!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed. I heard good things about this foundation so I thought I would give it a try. My first problem was it did not sit well on the skin. It felt cakey, it looked heavy (even with just a few drops), it oxidized two shades darker and it was not a matte finish. By the afternoon it looked so greasy and it just settled in my pores making them appear larger than they actually are. I don't think the shade range is good either none of the shades look like natural skin tones and when it oxidized it looks worse. It was also very streaky when applied and it took a long time to get the lines from my foundation brush to disappear. I would never recommend this foundation.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powdery finish, but stains everything When I put a drop on my wrist at the store, my first thought was "oh no". At first it is very oily but once you blend it, it looks and feels great. Sometimes I do even skip setting with powder because I forgot once and it made it through the day okay. It's not super full coverage, but I like what it does and it feels light on my skin. My only problem is how MESSY it is! If you miss your face and drop it somewhere on your clothes, forget it and change. I haven't figured out how to completely get these stains out of all of my clothes yet and I think that lies with the oil factor of the foundation. Other than that it's great.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product for a great price! Bought this about a week ago, and use it over the Hydra Touch primer. I'm extremely impressed with this foundation! It blends into my skin beautifully and feels light, like I'm not wearing anything at all. Covers up blemishes and evens everything out without feeling cakey and stays on all day. For months I've been using a different brand of foundation that costs over twice the price. Nyx's Total Control Drop Foundation is a much better value, matches my skin color much better, and has a much more comfortable and natural feel. So glad I found such a great product at such an affordable price! Definitely making this a part of my daily routine. Nyx never disappoints!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry skin? Bad option I have slightly dry, very fair skin, especially during the winter. I used primer (smashbox) and translucent setting powder (nyx) with enough drops for "medium" coverage. I applied with a flat foundation brush (similar to the one suggested for this product). After about 5 hours, my cheeks, upper lip, and nose were super dry and flaky; almost reptilian. if you have oily skin, this may be an ok product for you but avoid if you have any dry skin! As for color, #3 porcelain was suggested to me by staff in the NYC store. It was actually a touch too light for my very pale skin... so bravo on the color range in this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly great! Upon seeing the texture and thinness of this product, I assumed it wasn’t going to be great or long lasting as I have dark circles under my eyes. I was wrong in both accounts. The formula is like water (which is a nice change from the foundations that feel like paste for full coverage!), but stays for those long days and gives full coverage! I think it’s my new favorite. Please don’t go chaging the ingredients on me!! Lol... I have medium/olive skin that is dry. I moisturizer day and night and it is regulated. This was a pleasant surprise!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation First off like me say I love this foundation for it to be NYX on the cheap side. I love it so much I have it in my makeup kit. I wouldnt say its its full coverage but it build-able and worth the hype.. Also word of advance ladies if you have dry skin make sure you prime your face...
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALMOST Amazing Light to medium build-able coverage with a natural finish. The shade range is amazing, but online swatches are not true to color. I have combination oily to dry skin but I fall more on the oily side, and hi have to powder often when using this foundation. Only con I really have is the foundation isn't very long wearing, so after around 4 hours the foundation begins to fade. Overall, great foundation
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome foundation Hands down my go to foundation now. I was using benefit but I love how this goes on smoothly and matches my skin the way it should. I also love how you can get lighter or heavier coverage without it looking like it's cakey
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for fast make up, creases like heck Age: 25 - 30 Skin type: Oily - Combination Color: Light Ivory Coverage: Light to medium Finish: Natural to Dewy I have been using this daily for a month and am not in love like I had hoped. At first I thought it was a bad primer, my 3 go to primers didn't help. Then I tried application, a brush is better for not wasting product. DO NOT USE A SPONGE! It will eat more product then you realize at first. I tried 4 different setting powders, plus setting spay. The results were creases around my nose, eyes, eye creases, mouth and chin. Also a huge amount of shine after 4 hours, with a very chalky finish. It was a neat idea, but Nyx please reconsider your formula.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT ORANGE I bought this with hesitancy. I do not wear full face makeup regularly, but I wanted to have a foundation on hand for when I needed or wanted to go all in. I'm not a pro at picking foundations and have always had difficulty finding the right shade. Everything turns too orange for my olive skin. I purchased the shade medium olive and for the first time ever, I have a foundation match. It's super buildable so if you want light or full coverage, you can have both with this. It has a great finish to it. It dries to a powdery finish and is not tacky. I am so excited that I finally found a foundation that works for me!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Impressed I bought this not thinking I'd like it so much. 3 drops does my whole face, and I can add a little very easily to cover certain areas a bit more. I'm super oily, and when I use this over primer and under a setting powder and a spray, I don't even need to blot my face until around 2pm, and I apply my makeup around 6:15am.I love how I don't look dry or too oily with this product. It provides just enough coverage so I don't look like I'm wearing a Halloween mask, but I'm still comfortable with my look. Give this a try, and if you don't like it. return it. I've tried 57 foundations now (I'm keeping a list), and this is definitely one of my favorites.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation in Years Im accustomed to dropping exorbitant amounts of money on foundations from Lorac, Philosophy, etc because I have always had a horribly uneven complexion. I managed to stumble upon a bottle of this and the brush a week ago at my local Ulta during one of my routine excursions and I will begin by saying that I went back to buy four more bottles after taking home the first one to try it out. :P This foundation is incredible! First of all, its super easy to apply, I'm finding myself spending just a couple minutes each morning prepping my face for everything else with this. The shade is perfect (24 options, hello?!); I'm using the lightest shade available which is the pale drops because I look like a ghost year round I'm so pale. I initially applied it without the angled brush by Nyx and while the end result was still nice, not much better than what I was used to. The brush makes 110% of the difference. Lays even, covers just as much you want it to, silky smooth texture, just matte enough without looking like you have fifty layers of foundation caked on, and lasts ALL DAY. Defenitiely worth the buy, ladies and gents.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Obsessed! Absolutely love this foundation!! Gave 4/5 stars bc when I use the NYX primer spray vs the NYX poreless primer it comes off streaky. In other words the spray primer doesn't work as well as cream primers!! Also, since I ordered online I bought the wrong shade. But the foundation itself is amazing! When I'm breaking out I use a little more for super full coverage! When my skin is clear I use a small amount and my skin looks amazing!! Would recommend using a primer that is creamy and smoothing, otherwise the foundation may go on a little streaky/cakey looking!! Other than that 10/10 would recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless So smooth such beautiful blendablility and it has such a beautiful finish I barely used any concealer such a beautiful product definently my new favorite foundation
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINNALLY Olive tone makeup! I am mostly Italian and finding makeup to match the Olive cool tone to my skin is just about impossible. anything i put on looks either too orangy or too pale. I was stunned to see an actual medium Olive tone foundation and immediately got excited about it and purchased it. I could not wait to try it. I can honestly report that I am thrilled with this product it is literally the PERFECT foundation for my Italian skin tone. I am literally afraid if Nyx does not sell enough of this Olive foundation that they will stop making it and my whole struggle will start again. Please continue to make this product and i would love to see more products that focus on medium Olive tone skin.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday Wear Foundation I have been buying this foundation for about a year now, and I don't have plans on changing any time soon. I love this foundation! I love that it is buildable so some days I can wear less, or some days I can wear more if I have some breakouts. The color is fabulous! The best color match to my skin in a long time! I wear it with NYX No Filter Powder. I do not like to touch up my makeup during the day, and with this, I don't have to either. I have used other products in the past from other makeup companies that cost me twice as much and they weren't even this good of a quality. It is not heavy, not cake-y, it is light, with great coverage!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PALE PEOPLE REJOICE I'm unbelievably fair skinned with yellow undertones and I didn't believe it when I heard that NYX came out with a foundation that might match me, but it's true! I ALWAYS have to use their pro foundation mixer in 'White' to make my shade, but this product in 'Pale' is the first one I've ever been able to use without tweaking it. I also really enjoy the formula. I use 3 drops for my face, one for my neck, and my skin looks flawless. With that amount I get about medium coverage and it looks like SKIN, not makeup, which is super important to me. It has a radiant finish when first applied but it sets down a bit after 20 minutes or so, which I like because I'm combination/oily. I don't think this would be good for dry skin as it clung to dry patches when my skin was dehydrated, but for normal/oily skin types this will be fantastic! I'm strictly a high end girl when it comes to foundation, but NYX has my heart with this one. I'll be stocking up on this gem for sure!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation! Fantastic coverage So I've tried a variety of different foundations before, getting color matched at a few makeup stores and I just couldn't find the one foundation that really lasted and looked great from morning to evening. I went into NYX at a local mall and decided to try it out. I got color matched and even though the color was wonderful, it is a little pale for my skin now since i've been getting tanner throughout the summer. The feel of the foundation is fantastic. I have oily, combination skin and the last thing I need is shiny foundation so this was wonderful. It is truly matte foundation. You can also layer it which is a huge plus to me and you don't need any powder to tone down the shininess.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Foundation! Although I have only had this foundation for a day, I am already in LOVE! The formula is very lightweight and smooth, and not thick at all! I have very oily, sensitive skin so it is nearly impossible to find an affordable lightweight foundation that won't break me out. Finally, I have found one. After buffing into my skin and setting with powder, this lasted about 7-8 hours for me, after which I noticed some light creasing and flaking. This isn't a big deal for me, so this wasn't a dealbreaker. Overall I am SO happy!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product, inaccurate shade descriptions I saw that the shade Camel, which is supposed to have olive undertones, was just released. I have struggled to find foundations that match my green undertones, so I was thrilled with the new shade. Once I swatched it, it was extremely orange on me. I have tried other NYX foundations labeled as olive and I will no longer purchase their foundations as it is clear that they use the term “olive” very loosely. For those of you with more common undertones, this is probably a good option for you, but do some thorough research before purchasing online.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Foundations on the market!! This foundation can be used as a bb cream all the way to a full coverage look! it works on heaps of different skin types; I have normal to oily skin but get really dry in some areas of my face. The foundation is more affordable than brands like Mecca or MAC but has around the same quality. It has a nice velvety feel on the face and is quite long lasting. This product has been really good. I would, and will, definitely buy again. The range of shades means that there is most likely a shade that will suit you. You can use this for a day to day look all the way up to a full face night out look.
Date published: 2018-07-26
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_906
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_413, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 33ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product