LIQUID SUEDE METALLIC MATTE

Price: $ 10.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience

Price: $ 10.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Wrap your lips in high-impact metallic color with Liquid Suede Metallic Matte, a striking new lip inspired by our best-selling Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick. Available in 12 statement-making shades, these shockingly creamy lippies deliver instant dimension and incredible color payoff. In other words, get ready to slay.

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.


Isododecane, Octyldodecanol, Hydrogenated Polycyclopentadiene, Ethylene/Propylene Copolymer, Cera Microcristallina / Microcrystalline Wax / Cire Microcristalline, Tin Oxide, Water/Aqua/Eau, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Glycerin, Sodium Chloride, Silica, Alumina, Aluminum Hydroxide, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, BHT, Phenoxyethanol, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120). MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Red 7 (CI 15850), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 28 (CI 45410), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Carmine (CI 75470), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Mica.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
LIQUID SUEDE METALLIC MATTE is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 217.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy After a long drawn out process of researching these from Instagram reviews to watching YouTube videos. I decided to buy one of these with my OWN money. I love dark shades so when I seen they had 2 dark unique colors I was sold. Some are not metallic as advertised. The colors are cool but the formula is so bad. They are not comfortable and instantly flake. Longlasting and transfer proof is Simply not true. I've gotten none of those things from this product. I hate to do this because I really had high hopes. I'm thinking about getting one more because maybe I had a bad patch. Part of me is saying don't waste your money for a second time.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I'd Wanted I'd been keeping an eye on these since a while before they were officially released, and ordered some as soon as they were available. When they arrived, I was not at all disappointed - the colors and metallic effect were gorgeous, and even the ones that didn't look good on me were still definitely nice. This lipstick goes on opaque, and takes a few minutes to dry; it can feel kind of drying during that time, but once it's set properly I hardly notice it. In addition, it stayed on for hours, even staying put through multiple meals. My only regret is that I didn't grab more colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Metallic Lipstick! There was one question I had about these lipsticks. Do they dry down matte and survive the kiss test? The answer is yes, they do. I was not satisfied with the liquid suede formula, since they never dried down matte and were not transfer proof. However, these are different. I love the range of colors offered, and picked the 3 darkest shades. Go Rogue was the most exciting for me, because this is my first black metallic (though I have plenty of black lipsticks). It is lovely, shiny, goes on opaque, and I love it. The other colors are Biker Babe and Go Rogue, which I also love.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Metallic Matte of my Dreams I bought this Metallic Matte after trying the Soft Matte Lip Creams. I was looking for something new with a little glitz and glitter. I bought New Era, Exposed, Biker Babe and Neat Nude. I was completely amazed buy the richness and the matte effect. I recently had to purchase Acme and Pure Society just so I could have all the colors I liked! Pure Society is my favorite, but all of these shades are so amazing. They go on smoothly, giving you full coverage in one stroke and they dry super fast. I also like that I don't have to reapply throughout the day. Really happy with these Liquid Suede Metallic Matte! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting color Bought this at one of their grand openings and I love it .
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A metallic version of the best lippie ever I tried this today and it is a great long lasting metallic lipstick. I found this slightly drier and more transfer proof than the Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick. Other than that, it is very similar, just in a metallic finish and a different color range. The metallic finish does add dimension, almost like using a lip highlighter. I bought this in the shade Bella, which is a nice copper color. I bought it because I love copper, not actually expecting to actually be able to pull off a metallic copper with my pinkish skin, but I tried it on and it looks great. I got sincere compliments from people with varying tastes. It is definitely a copper color, but surprisingly wearable.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVING THE SPARKLE! When I got the Liquid Suede Metallic Matte in Mauve Mist I was over the moon, NYX is my go to makeup brand. I normally only use their Soft Matte Lip Creams because I feel I can't pull of anything that glosses or shines, but they did it. Not only did it come out matte which I love, it had its own little twist. It was metallic done right! The lipstick dries fast, & lasted a long time, everyone kept asking me what I had on & I was super excited to share. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not my fav NYX lip product but no regrets I got the Neutral goldfish one and the burnt red. I like it okay. It’s hard to work with sort of so the neutral is better than the red. Ultimately, the finish can be a little weird with it being kind of shimmering but also matte so I think they work way better to apply to the center of the lips instead of using on the entire lip. If you are going to use a darker shade as your entire lip color- less is definitely more with this. I will say you can create some nice looks for Christmas/ New Years with the shimmer. But as for every day wear... na [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the finish I was pleasantly surprised when I received this liquid lip. I'm definitely a fan of metallic lipsticks and this doesn't disappoint. Very smooth application, great color pay off, no streaking whatsoever, great applicator tip on the wand, very long wear and the finish gives a beautiful, subtle sheen while being matte. My color was Pure Society, a perfect berry metallic matte. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed!! I bought this today from Target. I purchased the Bella and Exposed colors. The over all feel of it is terrible. It drys on the lips very sticky. When rubbing together to set in place it's very gritty. My suggestion is to put on a light layer of lip gloss or chapstick then this. By doing that it lightens up the whole effect of the color and makes it look like a normal lipstick. Defeats the purpose of the "Metallic" edge. If you are above 30 years old and have "lines" or deep "grooves" in your lips? DO NOT purchase this. It just defines those. Although, the Lip Lingerie line dries on as well. It still has a velvet feel to it and looks great. This? Absolute trash. And i love glittery and shiny stuff!!!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shiny and Pretty but also Burny I just got these. I got Acme and Exposed. Acme burned immediately but was okay with the simply lip cream in Leading Lady underneath. It even still dried just fine. Exposed more tingled but after I'd tried a couple more lip products and then put it on again the tingle was less pleasant even with a butter lipstick under it. I think I can wear these on top of something that will protect my lips but the burning is distressing. I tend to have reactions to things so I doubt this is a very common problem. On a positive note, unlike the regular matte lip suedes these really dry down. I needed makeup remover to get Acme off and Exposed still left a golden sheen when I wiped it off before it had finished drying.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid suede lipstick Let me start off by saying quickest delivery ever,I placed order Tuesday afternoon/evening and RECIEVED Thursday,awesome!!!Anyways I'm a Mac cosmetic girl and I must say I was very impressed with the 2 products I purchased (liquid suede lipstick & lid lingerie eye shadow).I liked so much that I placed another order on Friday.Keep making great products!!!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! The color I got was absolutely beautiful and there was no streakiness or patchiness when applying. However, if you apply too thick of a layer, the lipstick can get quite drying. I recommend applying a thin layer of lip balm, wiping a tad of the excess product off of the doe foot applicator, and then applying in thin layers. If you want a more precise application you may opt to use a brush to get the corners of your lips or cupids bow. It was definitely long lasting, transfer proof, and didn't get on my teeth! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keepers! I bought three shades: Ego (purple), Buzzkill (magenta) and Go Rogue (gray). I was pleasantly surprised to find that none of them applied patchy, as is the usual with these pigments. I could feel them dry down to matte, so I suggest a balm prior to application, especially if your lips are prone to drying out like mine. As the name suggests for these liquid lips, they are metallic matte - and they live up to it. They are shimmery and flat without that overly glossy look, which fits my mood most days. I may not be reaching for Buzzkill very often (pink isn't my look), but I do adore the formula and how smooth the application is. They have the traditional flat-tip applicator which applies smoothly and evenly. No complaints from me.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another favourite! I got 5 of these; Bella, Biker Babe, Neat Nude, New Era, and Exposed and I love them! Like a lot of long-wearing and matte lipsticks, they are drying, but not as bad as others I've had. They're lightweight, fast drying, and wow, do they stick around! If you eat something greasy, it will come off, but I certainly haven't had any issues licking my lips or drinking. They are super pigmented, so be sure which colour you want to wear...if you put on a dark shade then change your mind, you won't be able to get all the colour off with a tissue. I have only tried them on bare lips, so they could be less drying if you use a moisturizing primer or something. I love love love the colours. A matte metallic seems oxymoronic, but I think it works!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I recieved this as an early sample and I am in love! I got the color 'Bella' and it's such a great color! It's easy to apply, dries very very quickly, and doesn't come off easily. I was pleasantly surprised! Ive only had it a few days but it's already one of my favorite lip products! So excited to try out the rest of the colors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting I was a little skeptical because I have issues with fading when it comes to matte lipsticks. This one dried very quickly, kept it's shine and DID NOT BUDGE. I'm talking I had to use a makeup remover just to get the thing off. I although do not like the way it makes my lips feel underneath but that can be solved by moisturizing before application.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great colors too dry this color is amazing very metallic and very comfortable at first but within 15 minutes of wear it was very dry this is not the same feel as the regular liquid suede it is more like lip lingerie so if you like those then you will love this, but it is really not like liquid suede at all
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful metallic matte!!! When I found out that NYX was coming out with a matte metallic liquid lipsticks I was so excited especially since I've never really had a liquid lipstick in that form before. I purchased two different colors (Acme and Buzzkill) and they both are beautiful. They have a wearable metallic feel ( they are not too glittery or shiny) and I don't find them to be too drying but rather comfortable to wear. They make me want to try one of the bolder metallic colors but I definitely enjoy wearing these lipsticks.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Same Color OR The Same Formula I'm really disappointed. I purchased 5 of what I thought was going to be my same favorite lip gloss in "Natural", but sadly it's not. It has the same name, but it is definitely NOT the same color. This is the second time the color has changed on me. I ended up liking the color even after the first change, but this time I don't care for it at all. I applied the old and the new side by side and there is a definite difference. My old one is a beautiful natural nude color with a hint of natural pink. If that makes any sense. I use to get compliments on my lip gloss all the time. In any case, my old formula was always nice and smooth, which this one looks blotchy and somewhat curdled on my lips. I hate the added brown/orangy tinge to it. I just don't get it NYX, why change such a great thing?
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed I want to start by saying I absolutely love the liquid suede lipstick. It has brilliant staying power. Sadly that's not the case for its metallic sister. I bought every single color and have worn them all and am horrible disappointed. I could sneeze an the color would come right off. While I would expect to lose color eating or drinking but this color comes off with the barest touch. Until they reformulate these won't be used & I think twice about buying a collection in one go.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Color and Finish There's nothing frosty or glossy about this rich, deeply pigmented color. The finish is like a micro crinkled lame - that's the best way I can describe it. I love how it looks against my yellow-undertoned ivory skin.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Liquid Lipstick I Can Wear on a Daily Basis I now own 6 of these and while they are a little bit drying, I am totally in love! I used the Colourpop lippie primer under it and that seems to help with the dry feeling and, of course, keep the color longer. I wear these all the time and they are great for work and going out. They are not food proof, I get a lot of patchiness after I eat but if you are only hanging out and having drinks these are perfect. I love these I think they are an awesome product for the price! I hope to buy all 12!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I was so excited to try this because I love the look of the metals line they first came out with buy I hate sticky gloss. This formula is awesome. I love the look and feel of it. NYX wins big!!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shimmer Bought this about a month ago and I do not regret it! Long lasting color, great color and nice packaging- would definitely buy again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sparky lippies If you are a metallic lippie girl your going to love these. My favorite is the gold color (New Era) compliments my skin tone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buzzkill and exposed!! I love these metallic mattes!! I purchased buzz kill and Exposed and they are both soooo pretty. Once they dry down they are not sticky and stay put very well. Exposed is so gold and sparkly, its great alone or to make an awesome ombre with a bright or dark color. There is however one Con to buzzkill... IT STAINED MY LIPS (reason I gave 4 out of 5 stars) :-o I will still wear it and love bit but I just have to make sure its on a day where I dont mind having pink lips all day haha.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I received the Buzzkill color as a gift from my girlfriend. Didn't think it would really be my color, but was pleasantly surprised! Super pretty.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color These have really nice colors and are very pigmented however they dried my lips out. I moisturize and exfoliate lips everyday so that isn't the issue I personally just have really dry lips. For someone like me these aren't the greatest formula. Maybe if they could make a lip balm to go over the product that locked color and moisture in then I would love it but for me I'd have to pass on anymore color. I got biker babe and Bella, two beautiful colors so I'm kinda disappointed
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality!! I love using this item in the middle of my lips to give some dimension.
Date published: 2017-09-30
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_217
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 59ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product