WORTH THE HYPE VOLUMIZING & LENGTHENING MASCARA

Price: $ 10.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
WORTH THE HYPE VOLUMIZING & LENGTHENING MASCARA

Price: $ 10.00

Price: $ 10.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Take our word for it: if you want your lashes to look darker, fuller and lethally gorgeous all day long, then our new Worth the Hype Volumizing & Lengthening Mascara is your jam. A breeze to apply and comfortable to wear, this buildable formula actually does what it promises, making it “worth the hype” in every which way. It also features a brush that tapers at the tip, so you can brush, build, and lengthen even the littlest baby lashes at the inner corners of your eyes.

WHAT IT IS

A volumizing and lengthening mascara that is destined to be your “ride or die.”

WHAT IT DOES

Enhances your eyes with a pop of color while creating the appearance of fuller, longer lashes.

WHY WE LOVE IT

Your lashes can have as much fun as you do.

HOW TO USE

Starting at base of lashes, gently sweep brush from root to tip. Repeat until desired level of volume and overall awesomeness is achieved.

Ingredients

Print
For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.

68462 INGREDIENTS / INGRÉDIENTS: Water/Aqua/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Cire de Carnauba, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Styrene/ Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire d’Abeille, Synthetic Beeswax, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polybutene, Cetyl Alcohol, Steareth-20, Glyceryl Dibehenate, Steareth-2, Tribehenin, Acacia Senegal Gum, Glyceryl Behenate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Disodium EDTA, Propylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Caprylyl Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Trisodium EDTA, Soluble Collagen, Butylene Glycol, BHT, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77499). <13044>

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
WORTH THE HYPE VOLUMIZING & LENGTHENING MASCARA is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3084.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issss okay I really liked the mascara wand on this product and it applies decently well. I liked how my lashes look, but a few hours later (approximately around my lunch break) I noticed that the mascara had seemed to fade a lot and I had to reapply. I have seldomly ever had to do this with mascara so it definitely annoyed me. It is more on the drier side (which I appreciate) so that was a bonus for me. I did receive this for free for testing purposes through Influenster. I wouldn’t probably purchase this product after I run out. I have included pictures of the before and after with mascara and without. It did provide decent volume and length both. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super lengthening! I received NYX Worth the Hype Volumizing & Lengthening Mascara free thanks to Topbox Circle. I really liked the old style brush with all the dense brisles. I prefer a bolder look so i appled two coats to the left side as shown in the picture. It's very comparable to some of the higher end brands. I found it slightly difficult to apply it neatly on the bottom lashes which is why I gave it 4 starts. It comes off easily with micellar water and does what it claims to do! I would definitely recommend at this price point!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved that it left my lashes soft I was lucky to be selected to receive this mascara free topbox circle in exchange for an honest review. At first this mascara left me disappointed. I applied two coats on my lashes. It coated my lashes nicely and was very black which is two things I look for in a mascara but I didn’t get the thickening and lengthening on my lashes that I was expecting. The second time however I waited a little longer between coats and I found that after three coats I got the thick long lashes I was expecting. Another pro was that because of the thinner formula my lashes stayed soft and it didn’t flake off by midday. Although it takes a little more effort (time) I will continue to use it and will purchase again.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You want long lashes this is for you!! Im so happy that i got the chance to try the NYX Worth the Hype Volumizing & Lengthening Mascara free thanks to Topbox Circle. I love the look of this mascara on! It didn’t clump like other leading mascara so this looked natural!! It so easy to apply, just one coat leave my lashes looking perfect. The brush curls as it glides and has little bristles at the end to coat the tiny inner corner lashes. I also really appreciate that its easy to take off! No scrubbing or losing my lashes. For the price, i totally recommend it! I wore this mascara all day.. (even slept with it on and it looked great the next day too!! Thanks so much for this chance!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really lengthens, but can get clumpy! I have really liked using this product. I received in complimentary from Influenster, and it came at the perfect time, since I had just run out of my go-to mascara. So, I gave it a shot because I love all NYX products usually. I really loved it the first week, but it seemed to dry up quickly. Usually, a mascara will last a few weeks before it gets dry/clumpy, but I think the lengthening formula is a little thicker than regular mascara, making this one dry out quicker. Overall, though, I would def purchase again because it's a great price point and really did work - my eyelashes looked longer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! This mascara does it all! I can honestly say that this mascara both lengthens and gives my eyelashes lots of volume, and it’s so easy to apply. One coat gives my lashes a nice natural look that looks good all day. Applying a second and third coat really makes my lashes look amazing, perfect for a evening out. The brush is shaped for getting all my short eyelashes coated. The formula doesn’t bother my eyes when I’m wearing my contact lenses. The price is so reasonable and this is going to be my new favorite mascara for sure. I received the WORTH THE HYPE VOLUMIZING & LENGTHENING MASCARA free from TopBox Circle!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Mascara I was really excited to try this mascara when I received it earlier this week! I’m always on the lookout for a new mascara that doesn’t flake and lasts all day, and this one passed the test on those two things! However, I also really like the bigger and bolder lash look and even after I layered this one many times, it just wasn’t looking like my regular mascara (Urban Decay), so I quickly put a couple coats of my regular mascara on one eye and it had already surpassed my many layers of NYX. I’m not saying this isn’t a good mascara because I did like it! I just don’t know that I’d buy this one again over my Urban Decay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara I received this mascara complimentary from influenster . First off not only is this mascara affordable but I love it . I have not had an issue with it . As a certified make up artist I use many products but this mascara is great . It adds volume and length. I almost always wear eyelashes and still use this mascara to blend my natural lashes with the fake ones . I also use it on my bottom lashes to bring that pop into my make up and as soon as I apply the first coating to the bottom lashes you can see the amazing great difference . I highly recomend this product . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this mascara I love using this mascara as part of my everyday makeup routine. This give a very natural look for my lashes, it adds volume to my lashes and is it clumpy. Also I like to layer on coats of this so my lashes looks even more full. The mascara formula dries pretty fast, I layer on at least 2 coats which gives me more length as well. Another good thing about this mascara is that it does not smudge throughout the day, the formula stay on my lashes all day, even if I gently rub my eyes, I didn't not see any smudge on my bottom eye areas, which is excellent!!! This mascara was purchased by me but rebated from Topbox Circle for my honest review.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I thought! I actually was very surprised with how much I like this. I’ve used some NYX products before and have been like ehh but I really did like this I usually use benefit roller lash and then I put lights camera flashes on top for a little extra, but I started putting this on top instead and I really think it made them look longer. I also did try it regularly on my lashes and it was still pretty good, for straight on my lashes I wish the bristles weren’t as long just because I feel like they didn’t separate as well but overall great product!! I received this product complimentary for review purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve Dreamed Of This Mascara. I Recieved This Mascara Free From Influenster In Echange For An Honest Review. Let Me Start But Saying How Thanful I Am That My Dream Mascara Fell Into My Lao, So To Speak. All Honesty, There Isn’t One Thing That I Dont Love About The NYX Hype Mascara. It’s The Perfect Consistency, It Gives My Lashes The Volume I Crave, And The Length I Desire. I Have Never Been Happier With A Mascara And Definitely Plan To Purchase After My Sample Runs Out. It Dries Quickly, So It Doesn’t Get All Over My Eyelids, And It’s Not At All Clumpy. I Love The Brush, HIGHLY Recommend This Mascara For Everyone!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mascara that packs a punch! I received this mascara complimentary from Influenster and I’m so happy that I did! I typically use high-end mascara because in mind paying more means it’s better, this NYX mascara proved me wrong! The brush is big and fluffy, the mascara does not clump, and it gives you amazing length and volume. Not to mention you can’t beat the price! My only con would be that it did start to flake a bit on me after several hours of wear, but hey I’ll deal with that for all the amazing benefits. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for high-end mascara performance for a fraction of the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara! I received this mascara as an item in my Influenster Chic VoxBox. I thought the brush shape/style worked great to really coat each of my individual lashes with out clumping. I also thought the formula was good as well, as it stayed on my lashes all through out the night with out smearing under my eyes! I usually have to use multiple mascara in order to get the lash definition that I am striving for, but with this mascara I was satisfied after just a few coats! I'm definitely impressed. Pro tip: scrape the brush on the edge of the opening of the tube to ensure that there is no clumping! I received this product for free for testing purposes.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not waterproof :( I received this mascara as part of the Chic Vox Box promotion from Influenster, the opinions expressed here are mine and honest so read on! The formula wasn't clumpy at all and the product wasn't goopy on the brush which means it separated my lashes like a dream! The shape of the brush is perfect, it's not fancy looking, but it got the job done. It did give me some length, but it isn't a waterproof formula and completely undid my curling efforts. At the end of the day, it didn't clump, flake, nor smudge! I just wish it was waterproof so that my curls didn't flatten out almost immediately. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mascara for the Price I received this product complementary in return for my honest feedback. I have used a few products from the NYX line before, but this was my first time trying the mascara. I was pleasantly surprised with the results. I'm not very interested in mascaras that try to make lashes look extremely long to the point where they look fake, and this mascara did not do that. It gave me great volume as well as a natural looking long length. I really like that the mascara did not have that wet feeling that most mascaras I have used in the past have done. I would definitely purchase this product in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice everyday mascara I received this product to try for free from Top Box Circle. I use mascara every day so I look for one which lasts for at least 6 hours and is clump free. This one passed that criteria. I wore it for over 12 hours and it was only after the 7ish hour that it started to smudge a little on my lower lash line. The wand is straight and densely packed. It did a good job separating and lengthening my lashes. I'm not sure I would buy this again just for the fact that there are other mascaras with similar results for a bit cheaper but, if I my usual was sold out, I would consider this one for sure. It also did not irritate my sensitive waterline.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mascara I saw a lot of the reviews on social media and I was very curious and excited to try it. Now, Worth the Hype is one of the best mascaras I had tried and is not expensive.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am obsessed! I am super picky when it comes to mascara, and when I received this in the mail, I was so excited to try it out. This product did not disappoint! The color is super pigmented and a beautiful black, and makes my lashes long and full. I had no issues with clumps or running when applying/wearing this product and it lasted through my busy day. This mascara is so affordable compared to high-end mascaras, but you’re getting a high quality product that will last forever and give you dramatic results. I couldn’t recommend a mascara more! Note, I received this product free for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy I have been using this mascara for a couple weeks and have really been enjoying it. I think for the price, it's definitely worth it. I would say its more volumizing than lengthening, but its great for an everyday mascara. I have different mascaras that provide more of a falsh eyelash look - but I like that for being slightly more subdued but still giving me nice lashes. I does't flake on me, my lashes don't feel super crunchy during the day, and its pretty easy to remove. I would repurchase and I recommend it! I received this product for free or complimentary for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like I’m wearig wispy falsies! I received this mascara complimentary of Influenster for my honest review. I am always nervous about trying a new mascara for the first time because I’m a teacher who works long days and I absolutely dread having little mascara flakes on my face about mid-day. I bravely wore this mascara for the first time today and I was incredibly impressed! My mascara stayed perfectly intact for over 12 hours, flake-free. It also made my eyelashes so long, yet defined, it looked as though I had wispy false lashes on. This mascara is now definitely in the very limited collection of mascaras I trust. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good for curl. Overall this is a good mascara for thickening and darkening. It made my lashes appear fuller. Unfortunately, I have lashes that do not easily curl and this mascara did not help! I usually use mascara from Benefit or Dior in order to get a curled lash, because my eyelashes are naturally very straight (even though they are relatively long). The NYX lengthening mascara did nothing for curl, and my lashes looked droopy. For someone who has lashes that curl more easily, this would be a good product--it just wasn't right for me. I received this product for free or complimentary for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Built-able! I got this complimentary prouduct for an honest review. I have fine, short, Asian lashes. One coat makes it look okay, darker and voluminous. Two coats and it starts to get clumpy. It is not builtable for me, and I most likely will not purchase on my own again. I mix it with my benefit “they’re real” and it works much better. Benefit lacks in volume, but the brush in benefit helps the clumps that NYX creates. Overall, I would probably only recommend this to someone with some type of lashes already. If you have short lashes like me, this does very little to lengthen in my opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Every Day Mascara I received a complimentery component of this mascara in my Influenster ChicVoxBox to test out this month. I have been so pleasantly surprised as to how much I am liking this mascara. I wear two different mascaras every single day. However, since trying this one, I find that it’s almost not necessary. For being a fluffier brush, I wasn’t sure I would like this but I’m actually loving it. It doesn’t get clumpy, it doesn’t flake, and it gives good length and volume. I would give it 5 stars if it just provided a little more length but this is a solid product. So glad to have received it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Brush and Long Lasting! I have tried a ton of different mascaras throughout the last few years never really finding one that stood out to me or that I completely fell in love with. I figured that this was just going to be another typical mascara that did not "WOW" me, but I was so wrong. This mascara took my lashes to a completely new level. It does not clump on my lashes, it is absolutely long lasting, it makes me eyelashes look full and long, and makes me feel absolutely beautiful. I will continue to use this mascara and recommend it to all! I received this product complimentary for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Worth The Hype! Was this worth the hype? ABSOLUTELY! I’m a girl that don’t wear much make up but one thing I can’t live without is mascara! So it was such a pleasant surprise for me to receive this free mascara for testing purpose and get my honest opinion for it. I had tried so many mascaras and have always been on the hunt for new ones and this did not disappoint! It gave me the volume without the clumps, length without wearing down my eyelashes, but most importantly it stayed all day without giving me raccoon eyes. I was so shocked to see that it wasn’t waterproof. My new favorite mascara! ❤️❤️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lush, Length, Love Whenever I try a new mascara I look at three different aspects of it to make my decision on wether to buy it again or not. I call them the tree “L’s”. This mascar hast them all. It is lush. It doesn’t brittle my eyelashes or make them look dried out and gross. It makes them look long and healthy! It gives my lashes length. I have very fine, short lashes and this one actually lengthens them, buyback not so much so that it looks fake. I love my eye. It just gives me an extra confidence boost during the day! I got this product for free as a test sample and I would 100% buy it myself in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a hype for sure! I received Worth the Hype free through topbox in exchange for my honest opinion, and, for the price, it is definitely a good value! I do prefer waterproof mascara, but did find this to hold up very well and didn't leave flakes under my eyes throughout the day. It is a true black, and definitely helped to intensify my lashes length and thickness. I found it didn't clump or create a mess when I applied, which I find most affordable mascaras to do. Overall, this is a product I definitely do like and in the future would keep in my purse for touch up and as a backup when out of my expensive stuff. It's very comparable to products triple the price. Loved it!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark and full? Check! I got this product as a part of the #chicvoxbox from Influenster. It promises a lot, "If you want your lashes to look darker, fuller and lethally gorgeous all day long, then our new Worth the Hype Volumizing & Lengthening Mascara is your jam." For me it definitely provided the darker and fuller look, but I didn't get so much length from it. It is very easy to apply and while it didn't clump at all, it does have a buildable formula for added thickness. All in all, I'd give it a try again for sure, though I'd love to try a waterproof version for my active lifestyle/true all-day wear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to forever! I received this product for free from Influenster for testing purposes. This is my first time trying out Mascara and I’m in love with this product! It’s buildable which I like for the differen events I may attend. The price for the Mascara is not bad at all for this product to able to do both lengthen and give volume. A tip which I realize the couple times I use it is when you are applying the top lashes look down so the Mascara won’t be on your eye lid or mess up your eyeshadow. Then when applying the bottom lashes look up so you won’t get mascara on your face to avoid messing up your foundation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s worth the hype. I live in south Florida so it’s difficult to find a mascara that doesn’t run! I received this as a free sample to try and I am pleasantly surprised. I typically have to use a bunch of different mascaras to get the thick look I want- I just needed a couple coats of this one to achieve what I wanted! I was wary about it running because it isn’t waterproof but I’ve had it on while running errands and being outside and nothing has moved- it looks the same as when I put it on! I’m new to the nyx brand and am glad I was able to try this complementary- it has made me more overall interested in the nyx brand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
  • y_2020, m_5, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3084
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 137ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product