WORTH THE HYPE VOLUMIZING & LENGTHENING MASCARA

Price: $ 10.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience
WORTH THE HYPE VOLUMIZING & LENGTHENING MASCARA

Price: $ 10.00

Free shipping on your order!

Price: $ 10.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Take our word for it: if you want your lashes to look darker, fuller and lethally gorgeous all day long, then our new Worth the Hype Volumizing & Lengthening Mascara is your jam. A breeze to apply and comfortable to wear, this buildable formula actually does what it promises, making it “worth the hype” in every which way. It also features a brush that tapers at the tip, so you can brush, build, and lengthen even the littlest baby lashes at the inner corners of your eyes.

WHAT IT IS

A volumizing and lengthening mascara that is destined to be your “ride or die.”

WHAT IT DOES

Enhances your eyes with a pop of color while creating the appearance of fuller, longer lashes.

WHY WE LOVE IT

Your lashes can have as much fun as you do.

HOW TO USE

Starting at base of lashes, gently sweep brush from root to tip. Repeat until desired level of volume and overall awesomeness is achieved.

Ingredients

Print
For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.

68462 INGREDIENTS / INGRÉDIENTS: Water/Aqua/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Cire de Carnauba, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Styrene/ Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Beeswax/Cera Alba/Cire d’Abeille, Synthetic Beeswax, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polybutene, Cetyl Alcohol, Steareth-20, Glyceryl Dibehenate, Steareth-2, Tribehenin, Acacia Senegal Gum, Glyceryl Behenate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Disodium EDTA, Propylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Caprylyl Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Trisodium EDTA, Soluble Collagen, Butylene Glycol, BHT, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77499). <13044>

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
WORTH THE HYPE VOLUMIZING & LENGTHENING MASCARA is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3078.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love So at first I was skeptic because I had already purchased a mascara from a different brand with a similar style brush, and I wasn't very pleased with those results, so I assumed this product would be the same. Well you know what they say about assuming, right? This product was totally different! I loved how long and full my lashes looked, and I really liked that the formula didn't make my lashes feel hard and crunchy. The mascara lasted on my eyes for the day, and at the end of the night it wasn't a fight to try and remove it. Also, I received this product for free from influenster in the chicvoxbox. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT VOLUME I have thick straight lashes and i haven't come across a waterproof mascara that keeps my lashes up all day until i tried this mascara.the formula does not feel too heavy on the lashes, it's actually pretty light.I also did like the shape of the brush although i go more for brushes that ar arched.I would've given it a 5 if it had not clumped up.It wasn't a lot of clumpping though but it did.Also one thing i LOVED was that through out the day, it didn't smear on the bottom of my eye like most waterproof mascaras do.I received this product for free/complimentary for testing purposes but review is my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected So I was a little bummed with this. I received this complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster and when I told my sister I would be receiving it she got really excited and got me really excited for it, too. I let her use it first cause she has short, thin eyelashes and she heard it was good for lengthening. Well, it didn't really do anything for her. So then I gave it a try, and for me I got a little length off of it and a little volume. I had to keep adding layers to get a result I was really happy with. For the price, it's a decent product... but not really what either of us was hoping for. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good as a base mascara! I received a free sample of NYX's Worth the Hype mascara in my #chicvoxbox by #influenster. I love mascara and was so excited to try out a new brand. I already have thick lashes, so I liked how lightweight the formula was. However, I felt my eyelashes needed a little more. So I decided to use WTH as a secondary coat with my regular mascara (Urban Decay's Perversion) on a daily basis. And I am in love! The only downside is that WTH couldn't hold up to the Southern humidity. As soon as I stepped outside, it started to run. Consider using eyelash primer with this mascara if you're in a high humidity area. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday I have been using this mascara for about a week, I find it's perfect for more of an everyday, more natural look. You can build it up easily if you want the "hype" effect! The applicator is large and fluffy, which I personal love but some find it difficult to get into the corners and onto the bottom lashes. Use the tip and it's super easy. It doesn't have much scent, and feels super light on the lashes, doesn't flake off during the day and yet still comes off easily when you wash your face at night. I will definitely continue using this as my daily mascara, and then probably layer another one on top of this for bigger nights out.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very lengthening! I received this mascara free of charge for product review purposes. I enjoy how black, lengthening, and clump free this formula is. My pros would be the three things listed previously, and the fact that my lashes looked amazing all day. my cons are that this is not a waterproof formula, and that I needed a few layers to reach my desired look (not really a con for me personally because I do this usually anyways). since this product isn’t waterproof it also didn’t help my lashes hold a curl like other formulas do, but all in all, I love this mascara and it does all it claims to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feather long lashes For the past month I've been using the NYX Worth the Hype volumizing & lengthening mascara & my overall impression is good. It is just not for me. I have Asian eye lashes (short, straight, will not hold a curl etc.) & therefore I am very particular with my lashes. Pros: - Lengthens my lashes. - Did not smudge or flake - Great price point. Cons: - The colour pigment is not dark & rich enough. I need my mascara to be the blackest black - Minimal volumizing. I had to put on 4 coats to get the volume that I wanted but I had to sacrifice the lift / curl as my lashes would droop. - It didn't give the "Ooopf" factor
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long and Curled lashes It don't wear mascara because I find it very heavy for my lashes which has fallen off from the chemo therapy . But this was non resistible. I just took out the product from the jar only once, I applied into my right eye and then to left eye without going back for refill. I put two coats in each side and my lashes looked long full and curled. It looked really beautiful and texture was very light weight. Brush is typical half Oval type which had multiple bristle (not a plastic ones). Over I loved the product. It it worth the hype as it is named. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price! This is a great mascara for being a drug store brand! I would have been totally fooled into thinking this was a premium makeup brand product had I not known which brand it was from. It has a basic mascara brush shape and the formula is smooth. Unfortunately, I did experience some clumping after a single coat, which I wanted to apply for more volume, but as I said the mascara got a little clump. All in all, I would recommend this product to someone who was looking for a cheaper mascara with good quality still. I did receive this product for free in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for day or casual night out This mascara went on extremely light, but definitely boosted my eyelash volume and length. I have short, straight eyelashes and it did the trick. I have to admit, I am a bit of a mascara snob, but I thought this stuff was great for day/work use or a casual night out. I loved that it did not give me “tarantula” eyelashes. For a more intense night look, I would probably turn to my normal mascara, but I also didn’t try multiple coats, which I will on my 2nd use! Thought the brush shape and the fact that the brush was not soaked in mascara when pulling it from the tube were great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! I received this for free to try in my Influenster box #chicvoxbox . I usually am skeptical about using mascara because they usually get on my contacts and burn. But this one is light on my lashes, didn’t have a strong smell. Gave me some volume with sticking together. It also didn’t get all under my eyes when I blinked a few times after applying. I plan on using this for the rest of week, maybe a staple item. Oh I, wore it alone with a little bit of blush. No eye liner or face full of make up. Say that to say, it’s good to wear alone with a little lip gloss for a natural look [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I received this mascara in my VoxBox (meaning it was free) and honestly, I think it’s the best mascara I’ve tried. I didn’t know that NYX made mascaras (simply because stores I’ve been to don’t seem to carry them) and this might be my new go to. It separates lashes in one swipe and adds visible volume to them. With a couple of quick swipes, your lashes look amazing. The brush is a little on the bigger side, but it definitely doesn’t bother me personally. I love this mascara and probably will use it in ever look I make. I received this product complimentary for review purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mascara This is the first mascara that I have tried from NYX - I love the eyeshadow palettes. I really liked using this mascara. It applied easily and gave good volume and length to my lashes. It wore well throughout the day - it didn’t flake or transfer. I do really like that it is more of a dry formula as it works the best with my lashes. I was able to apply a second coat of this mascara without clumping. The only thing is I wish that it was a blacker black - I found that I was applying a coat of another mascara to get a better colour payoff. Overall, I am really liking this mascara! I received this mascara for free in return for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this mascara!! I receive this mascara in my VoxBox from Influenster for free, and fell in love!!! I have been trying for a few weeks and will definitely repurchase it. I was diehard for the L’Oréal voluminous lash paradise but after trying Worth the Hype my mind changed. I love how Volume us and makes my lashes they don’t get clumpy it’s not flaky, it’s easy to wipe off if you get it on your eyeshadow,and it doesn’t mess up your eyeshadow. The one down fall is It transfers a little on my under eye by the end of the day, but this doesn’t happen until the 8 hour mark. I highly recommend!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price point! I received this product complimentary to review and I was really surprised by this mascara because when I opened it the brush seemed like any other natural bristle brush but oh my goodness, this gives you so much length and a decent amount of volume. I was previously using another mascara by Too Faced but recently that has started smudging and flaking on me for some reason so I was excited to try this and it didn’t do either of those things! I really like that I can build this up so I can choose if I want my lashes to stay on the natural side or if I want to apply a couple coats and really amp up my lashes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it worth it? IT WERKS IT! I bought this product to review it for topboxcircle (they will reimburse me). I am skeptical about using mascara for the fear of the smudge and the streaking once it's been on for a whole day. I applied it in the morning - smell was non-existent which is a plus for me! The consistency looked to be really thick and dark. Application - it smudged during application, so be careful when doing so. I found out it was easy to clean though! It's not waterproof, but it stays on well. No smudges or streaks in the afternoon/night for me! Does it work? Yes, it does!!! Look at my photo!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great potential, but somewhat of a letdown I received this product as a complementary sample in exchange for a review. After trying this for several days in lieu of my typical mascara, I have to say that I was not particularly impressed. The color is dark, but not quite as black as I'd prefer. This mascara definitely had lengthening properties, but this was overshadowed by the clumpiness in my lashes after a single application. Even after attempting to brush out my lashes, they still clumped together afterwards. All in all, if you like a long spidery lash look, this mascara may be what you need. As for me, this did not suit my style or taste. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising! I have to say i have a lot of mascaras and mainly because i can’t seem to find only one that will “ do it all” but folks i think this might be it ! I have worn this every day for the last 10 days and i am pretty impressed. The wand is perfectly shaped to give you an even coat without clumps every time and I did notice longer and thicker lashed after two coats with drying in between applications. I used it morning and night; only a few times did i notice a tiny little bit of fallout but it was very humid out. I was asked to review this for free BUT considering the price point, i think this is a fantastic option to try and i will be replenishing once it’s gone!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean finish You all know how annoyed I was when my Maybelline mascara did not live up to the hype... but this one may change it for me. we may be on to something! I’m usually a little hesitant when it comes to thick brushes because of clumps but that was non-existent with this one! It had a nice clean swipe which separated my lashes into a beautiful finish. I did notice some residue on my under eyes after a couple of hours but nothing too crazy. I’m convinced that my eyes will just always be covered in mascara. I received this compliment from Influenster, these are my honest opinions. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for the price! I received this product as a free sample from Influenster. I actually thought that for the price, this was a great mascara! It really did make my lashes a stunning dark black that really made my eyes pop. It also definitely helped to lengthen my lashes. Best of all was that there was no clumping! Each last was individually lengthened. However, it didn’t provide my lashes with that thick and full appearances. I ended up having to apply another mascara on top of this one in order to create the full look I was hoping for. Overall though, this wasn’t a bad value for the money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Impression To start, I have always had pretty short lashes. A lot of mascaras I have previously tried hand thick formulas that made me feel as though my lashes were about to fall off. This formula is different. I really liked the formula of this mascara. It was pretty lightweight in my opinion, and my lashes did not look too cakey. However, I think that the wand applicator could be improved on. It was a little difficult to apply the mascara on the corner lashes, and bottom lashes too. Other than that, there were no other problems. I got this product for free to test from Influenster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Hype Mascara I went and bought this mascara about a week ago and after reading the reviews I thought I was going to love it, but in the end I did not like it at all. It made my lashes look like a lot of defined skinny lashes and not super full. My friends and family even noticed that I was trying a new mascara and stated that they did not like it (especially after a longer wear time). The one thing I did like was the brush and this isn't the worst mascara it just isn't volumizing, which is what I look for.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mascara Formula, Tough Brush I tested this product recently and I love the results it gives. My lashes are short and straight, but this mascara definitely helps volumize and make my lashes longer (without clumping at all thank goodness). For me, it gives a similar effect as the Clinique High Impact Mascara, but the NYX mascara is less than half the price of the Clinique one. My only complaint is that the brush is a bit tough, especially compared to high end brands. Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for long, non-clumpy lashes. I received this product for free from Influenster for testing purposes, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Volume! This mascara is not the worst but also not the best that I've tried before. I do like that it adds volume and does not flake. The color is a dark black- which I prefer. However, I'm an avid gym-goer and this stuff will RUN like crazy with a little bit of sweat. This is also a little nit-picky but the tube and cap are both very skinny which I find a little hard to get a good grip when I'm applying. If you're looking for a good price point, dark mascara that adds some volume and doesn't flake, I definitely think you should try it out! I received this product for free or complimentary for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good for the Price Point Mascara is one of the few pieces of makeup I actually enjoy having, and I think I good mascara can go a long way. This one is pretty decent for the price point. It definitely makes your lashes stand out and holds a curl nicely. It's on the drier side as well, so it doesn't get everywhere. But I did find it to go on somewhat clumpy, which I'm not fond of as I already have long lashes and having them clump together makes them look very uneven. The wand is a great size as well. I would definitely buy this again. I received this complimentary Mascara from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm thinking about it My eyelashes are totally limp and small, which I use a curling iron. I've been testing the #WTHMascara of @nxycosmetics for a few days, when I put it on I loved it, because it gave my eyelashes a lot of volume but at the same time it got under the curly, this in particular I did not like this mask. But if it complies in volume, and your brush is fabulous because it reaches the inner lashes, plus I hard all day. For me to have the desired effect, I would have to combine it with another mascara. And at the end this would not be ideal. For lashes lacias No, but the eyelashes curled naturally IF I recommend them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An incredible mascara for the price This mascara is great. It lasts all day and removal is very easy. It's less runny than others I've tried, which means it's not as easy to smear it all over my eyelids. I get length, curl and volume from this and one coat is enough to make a huge difference. Adding another coat gives this an almost falsies spidery look, which is great for evenings. As someone who wears glasses, and so can't wear long falsies, the closer I can get to the fake look, the better. Totally on par with high end mascaras for a fraction of the price. Buy it! It's totally worth the hype. I received this product for free to test from topbox circle.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara!Goes on smooth leaving lovely lashes I received this product for free from Topbox Circle to review. After just a few days I am already to write a wonderful review! Immediately I loved how it went on smooth, left my lashes looking beautiful after just one coat and is not a bank breaker! The only downfall I have with this product is that it is not waterproof. I find that it does "smudge" a bit onto your eyelids after a long hot day but that should be expected in the summer! Product leaves your lashes looking amazing with minimal effort!!!! I will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family to try! It is well worth the value and stays on great!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mascara Yay! This mascara is so good! I received this a few weeks ago form influenster, and I’ve used it nearly every time I’ve worn makeup since. The formula is smooth and doesn’t dry out and get flakey. The brush is great and really comfortable to apply and build volume without getting clumpy. The color is super pigmented and a beautiful black, and makes my lashes long and full. And it doesn’t irritate my eyes. As for waterproof- I notice it does smudge a little at the end of the day but it’s not so dramatical. I absolutely love this mascara! I will definitely recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Length Length Length The wand for this mascara is a bristle brush, which is definitely my style. I was never one for rubberized mascara wands. The product itself is slightly wet. It applied great in my opinion. With one coat, my lashes were long and wispy. With two coats, my lashes were darker and even longer. The mascara wears well and it doesn’t have any weird smell which is good. The shape of the brush was good. To me, it looked like a traditional wand that is fuller for 3/4 of the brush and then the last 1/4 is tapered. The formula seems to be good and I think I’ll definitely repurchase this. I did receive this product complimentary from Influenster to review for testing purposes.
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3078
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 63ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product