SUEDE MATTE LIPSTICK

Price: $ 11.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Try it on

Try this shade on!

See this shade in real time using our live try-on.

You must consent before using try-on experience

Price: $ 11.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

WHY WE LOVE IT

Got a serious crush on Suede Matte Lip Liner? Then you’re about to fall head over heels for Suede Matte Lipstick, our all-new formula inspired by those velvety pencils. Featuring an adorable heart-adorned case, this super-soft and lightweight lipstick covers your pout in powdery-matte color.

HOW TO USE

Blushlight (blush + highlight): Wear the lipstick by itself or line and layer over the matching Suede Matte Lip Liner and double the color for an intense, fuller-looking pout. .
 

Ingredients

Print

For most recent ingredient list, please refer to packaging.


ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, POLYISOBUTENE, SILICA, NYLON-12, CANDELILLA CERA / CANDELILLA WAX / CIRE DE CANDELILLA, POLYETHYLENE, PARAFFIN, KAOLIN, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, GLYCERIN, BARIUM SULFATE, ALUMINA, ALUMINUM BENZOATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, EUGENOL, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 15850 / RED 6, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
SUEDE MATTE LIPSTICK is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 657.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels great, color was way off. I bought this lipstick a few days ago and have been trying to fall in love with it, solely because for me this is expensive and was a treat. I bought the brunch me color, as it looked more brown online and via the tube. It looked just like the much less expensive brand I use. However, the lipstick is more orange than anything else and I'm incredibly dissappointed. It looks nothing like it did online. It feels great, but doesn't last long.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NYX Makeup Crew Box Review - Aug 2018 Good overall matte lipstick but packaging is horrible. when you take the tape off of a new tube their is a stickiness texture all over and you basically need goo be gone or your favorite remover to clean the tube up or your fingers stay sticky and it ruins the whole experience. I believe the best part of makeup is seeing it brand new for the first time untouched like opening up a brand new mascara and hearing that little ‘pop’...Plus the made in China lingo should be printed someplace on the tube more inconspicuous... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lipstick EVER! I have tried a LOT of NYX lipsticks and this is my absolute favorite formula. I used to wear exclusively liquid lipsticks and then I tried Smudge Me in this line and absolutely loved it! It is smooth, light, pigmented and genuinely lasts forever- I've eaten full meals and not had to reapply. I want it in every color! I haven't even worn liquid lipsticks in months, just my collection of Suede Mattes!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even close to a dusty rose colour I bought the colour “Brunch me” as it was described as a dusty rose colour. It even showed on the model photo as such. It’s not even close, as it is a terra cotta colour which I absolutely hate! Since I bought it during their sale, it’s considered non returnable. Also bought the matching lip liner which is hideous also. I will never trust their colour descriptions again and will only buy from a brick and mortar store.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suede Matte Lipsticks Considering these are matte lipsticks, they smell really nice and look gorgeous; love the texture and the whole packaging. My lips are super dry but the consistency is so creamy and hydrating that they’re my fav matte lippies! Thank you NYX for making such an awesome product! I especially loved the colors “La La Land” and “Sweet Tooth” for everyday use.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Texture! I got this as a sample for the Fall, and absolutely loved the exture of the lipstick. The color is rich, and it didn't dry out my lips. It was great to layer some of the gorgeous unicorn blood glosses over, but it isn't something you should expect to have stay on your lips while drinking, eating etc. The true gem of this one is the color payoff and feeling. I dislike anything but longlasting lipstick, but still found the moisture retention on m lips with this and non beading made me so happy I didn't mind reapplying! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth Formula, Would Like a Little More Longevity This lipstick was given to me as part of the VIP sampling program. It's not a color I would immediately choose for myself, but it did grow on me the more I wore it. The formula goes on nice and smoothly without skipping or dragging, and takes a few minutes to dry. It does smudge a bit, and fades if you eat with it on. However, the lucky thing about this particular shade is that it faded naturally into my own lip color so it didn't look terrible. I personally prefer longwear lipstick so I probably wouldn't buy this one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit different but nice! I got this in my sample box. It's normally not a go to color- a little light and pinkish on me- but it did go nicely with my complexion. Normally I use liquid lipsticks because I have trouble with applying regular lipstick, but this was creamy and went on easy. Didn't have a taste but it smelled nice and soft but not overpowering. Transferred a little bit while eating/drinking but overall pretty good color payoff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice and vibrant color. Unlike other semi matte-matte lipsticks, this one is not drying at all. It feels like actual velvet on your lips and does not make your lips feel cracked. It stays smooth all day long and lasts the entire day with a few touch ups after eating or drinking.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We turn to a huge list of advantages and a couple of drawbacks. Thanks to its shade, a little blue, lipstick visually whiten teeth. Pomade is very nice in applying that on the hand, that on the lips. The lips are even more pleasant, since the skin is thinner and more sensitive - as if you drive a very soft piece of velvet. I first used lipstick with such an effect and it really impressed me. It does not emphasize peeling, does not run off the contour, does not fall into cracks and generally behaves perfectly in this regard. The same words I can say about the famous pomade bullets from poppies. The lips, as promised by the manufacturer, become suede-suede, not overdried and very well-groomed. By the way, an important clarification. Lipstick dries a little, as if to apply powder on lips. It has no moisturizing effect.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MakeUp Crew box review First of all, super cute packaging but surprised with the tape that locks the lipstick. Completely sticky leaving a left-over glue :( I ended up leaving the label there but it completely ruins the cuteness of the tube. But okay, opened it and what is that smell???? In love instantly, wanted to keep opening it and smelling it! I wasn't in love with this color (Brunch me) because it looked too light and I am used to wearing darker shades. But I was pleasantly surprised once applied, because it actually lightened up my face. I wouldn't purchase the shade because it still feels orangy on me but it was a nice surprise. Now about the formula, very easy and creamy application and I actually forgot I was wearing it during lunch. When I used the restaurant's restroom I was like "wow, it is still there!". Of course not intact but definitely surprised that the color was still present. Just pay attention to the shades, because to me what I received at home looks nothing like the pictures here. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Matte Lipstick that Doesn’t Feel Matte I got the color Brunch Me, and this color is gorgeous, and super flattering. A great crossroads between nude, and coral, it can be worn every day. The texture is creamy, but with a satin finish, so it stays in place well. Comes off easily when you want to remove it, but stays on well throughout the day. This formula doesn’t dry out your lips, so it’s comfortable to wear whenever you like. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved! The feature to try on with camera is spot-on! Lipstick looks SO good on. It is a little hard to get it on though so I recommend the lip liner or just being really careful when applying. Will def be purchasing again!
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice feel I like this lipstick but it's not going to become my favorite. It goes on very smoothly and feels nice and the color has decent staying power but does fade quite a bit after a few hours of normal wear (for me that means drinking but not eating a meal). Definitely needed another application after eating and at the end of the day, I felt it dried out my lips more than the matte creams. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some of the Best Matte Lipsticks I bought two of these lipsticks, Cold Brew and Moonwalk, Brunch Me was sent to me for review. I am not a big fan of matte lipsticks but I really love these. They dry down to a comfortable matte finish, they're easy to apply and they're easy to reapply (no caking up on the lips). The only con is they're not food, drink or kiss proof but that's usually how comfort matte formulas are. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color-- Exactly what I was looking for! I got this color in 'brunch me' and I absolutely love it! It's the perfect neutral and I like thats it not too pink and not too coral. It's a creamy lipstick so its staying power isn't perfect (aka it doesn't stay on as well as something like a liquid that dries on your lips) but I think that's to be expected and stays on well given what it is. Would highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brunch Me Suede Matte Lipstick I really like the color of brunch me a lot. It is slightly more orange on the lips then the package. It isn’t all the way matte, which I like more then fully matte products. I don’t usually wear lipstick so it was a little hard for me to apply, but for most people is would be easy. Overall, I think that I will be wearing this lip a lot and I really like the finish because it isn’t drying. Note: swatch is in warm light and it isn’t as orange as shown. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good lipstick, color isn't what I expected The "Brunch Me" is described as a light dusty rose color and I've been searching and searching for a good rose color. I was very disappointed when I opened it to find it is a very orangey shade and not at all what I'd describe as rose. Kinda the problem I found with the rose gold blush (orangey tinge). It does work with my skin tone but, I probably won't use it much. The feel of the lipstick is great though and light and smooth, probably one of the best formulas I've used. I just wish Nyx would make a true rose pink colored lipstick.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this lipstick so much! Nyx is such an affordable brand and I really recommend this product. The lipstick is light-weight and super, super creamy. I love the formula of this. So pigmented. The only thing that I don't like about this product is that if I have the lipstick in my bag, it will open as it doesn't have the best closure. Otherwise, amazing!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture and good wear I got this as part of my Makeup Crew Sample Box and so far I am liking it. I will say that it is slightly different than the Liquid Suede lipsticks which I love. This is more of a silky texture but still has a matte finish...just don't expect that super matte/dried down feeling you get with most liquid lippies. The shade "Brunch Me" is a good universal pinky nude. It's not quite a last all day formula but it definitely has some decent wear time. I would recommend this for sure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty Honestly, I just want to buy ALL of them!!!! I tried the BRUNCH ME shade and it is just the perfect pink/nude shade there is. Super creamy and lasted all day with little re-application. Smell is great, not to a disturbance. In the photo posted, I'm wearing the shade Brunch Me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I have the shade "Brunch Me" and I think the color is super pretty. This is definitely super super matte, probably the most matte non-liquid lip I've used. It goes on really pretty and looks nice, but doesn't last as long as I would like for a matte lip, and sometimes starts to fade weirdly after wearing it all day. Definitely feels powdery, and you an feel it while wearing. But for the most part I really like it, and you can add some lip balm and kinda smooth it out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, simple to use and stays put! I adore NYX soft matte lip cremes but was interested in giving this product a try. The formula went on easily and didn't feel dry or caked on. I like to have a bit of a 'slip' on my lips for comfort, I'm one of those girls that is always swiping on more lip balm or gloss. The color stayed put even when I put those types of products on over the top. The shade I used was 'Fetish'. It was not a great one for my coloring, but it was true to the swatch shown on line. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I love the way it makes my lips feel smooth. I got the color “brunch me”. I’m a darker skin tone, I personally don’t think it fits with me, but do I do love the way it makes my feels, it doesn’t make them feel dry like most matte lipsticks it’s actually moisturizing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this lipstick. It goes on super smooth, great color payoff, and smells great. Only downside is it seems to transfer pretty easy, so if you're wearing it for the whole day you probably want to bring it along so you can touch up. Otherwise it's a great product and I'll definitely be buying more shades!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are just ok. Theyre good when applied over a coordinating lip liner and topped with lip gloss but on their own theyre subpar. Theyre only semi-matte but they high light how dry looking my lips are. The colors are nice though and I love the variety just wish the formula was better.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lipstick is so pigmented its crazy! I have a huge range of different lipsticks in my collection and by far this brand is my favourite, it lasts a long time, little to no smudging and over looks so beautiful!! I will always recommend this brand to anyone who asks about lipstick
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and smooth! I recieved this in the mail to try. Like its name, this felt like the softest suede on my lips. I put it on over Ever lip liner, and it stayed on all day. Through drinks, meals, kisses, etc. It stayed on until I took it off. What I liked the most is that it was creamy feeling and not dry. This pic was taken in the late afternoon after I had been wearing the lipstick for about 6 hours with NO touchups! Im super pleased and will definitely buy other colors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how pigmented these suede lipsticks are. I am a repeat user of these NYX lipsticks. Use them for everyday look. I would somewhere change a bit of formula. Yes 80% met my expectations. I would recommend it to others as everyday wear lipsticks.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pigmentation HEAVEN! I received this lippy in a premium sampling box and I FELL IN LOVE! I got the color brunch me and its a beautiful color. the wear on this new formula is awesome it doest rub off and I keeps your lips smooth without cracking or drying up your lips!
Date published: 2018-09-24
  • y_2020, m_6, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_657
  • loc_en_CA, sid_nyx_630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 116ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product